Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 435 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Exclusive to these retailers
 
$299.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$279.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$269.95
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$339.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 435 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (1)
Reliable (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Impossible To Start (1)
Expensive (1)
40% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
22 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim L.
Corcoran, MN
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Junk 435-16
Hard to start. Idles rough. Won't idle when saw is turned 90 degrees. Kick back handle is very poor design. Bought this saw 7/12/16 at Northern Tool, guy said it was a very good saw. Internet reviews claimed it was a good saw. I disagree. Had a McCulloch saw for
over 15 years and never had a problem, but it finally gave out the other day.
Jim Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jim,
Have you taken it to a service center? It sounds like it is either a fuel problem or a carburetor issue.
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Raube R.
Philippi, WV
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
45 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Farmer At Heart
I purchased a Husqvarna 460 and loved the saw so well I purchased a Husqvarna 435 to have a back up for light work removing limbs on trees that had fallen in the recent snow storm.

This saw started after about 6 pulls on the starter and runs perfectly. I am well satisfied with both of my new purchases of Husqvarna products and recommend them to anyone needing a chainsaw.

They are great products. Follow the instructions that come with the saw and you will be satisfied as I am.
Was this review helpful?
231
Mike
Lincoln, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/10
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
34 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna 435 Saw
The last Husqvarna we owned lasted over 10 years and cut something like 40 to 50 cords with very little maintenance. At one point, under heavy use, the plastic starter-wheel broke. I noticed that on this newer 435 saw, the plastic wheel is a larger diameter, thus there is less force on it.

Nevertheless the user manual gives good advice. Pull the cord slowly until the starter pawls engage, then pull sharply. This is important because the engine simply will not start unless the cord is... more
Was this review helpful?
232
Gary G.
Biloxi, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/11
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My 435
My 435 will serve my needs perfectly. I like the easy start and light weight.

The price was better than I could find locally.

I don't use a chainsaw much, but when I need one I want one that I can depend on. I'm very satisfied with my 435.
Was this review helpful?
181
Jon C.
Weber City, VA
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
59 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awsome Saw
I got this saw around 8 months ago. I heat with wood so I have to have dependable saws. I like this saw the most because it's very light. It's not something for bigger jobs but does great on medium or small stuff. I find myself grabbing this saw for most of my cutting. Starts easy and cuts really fast and good. If your looking for a great dependable saw go with this one. I've owned Poulan, Craftsman. etc. Husqvarna wins every time. Spend the extra little bit for a great saw and company!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Jon Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
130
Armin
Somerset, CA
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna Fan
I like Husqvarna tools and use them a lot . Thy are powerful and very reliable. Only the choke on this new 435 should not have been combined with the start/stop switch. It irritates me. The old solution was better.

Otherwise the 435 is an excellent powerful light weight.
Was this review helpful?
110
Donald B.
Traphill, NC
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Useless
It might be a very good chainsaw if you could get it to start. It is impossible to start. A friend has a 350 with a decompression switch that allows an easy start. Why in the world was the 435 put on the market without a decompression switch?
Cons: Impossible To Start
Donald Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
112
Vern
Madison, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/12/11
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Saw Is Great
Service was good & the saw was delivered timely and the saw has done a nice job for me.

I have bean using a 56cc saw with a 14" bar the last 21 years because I like power but I have not been let down yet with this saw being 11cc less with a 2" bigger bar & 3-pounds lighter.
Was this review helpful?
70
Nancy
Burnsville, NC
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Bar
I cut maybe 20-25 cuts with my new 435 and the chain froze. I exchanged it after the service rep said they'd never had that problem. The second one did exactly the same thing right off the bat. I got a new bar because the tip rotator was frozen. The guy who fixed it says it was pinched and I bound the saw. But I didn't. I took it home, cut 8 pieces of wood, smallish wood, no bigger than 8" diameter and piled neatly, and it froze up again. I am going to locate an old bar at a shop and see... more
Was this review helpful?
136
Larry Brickner
Suffield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed New Chain Saw.
My Husqvarna from 20 years ago finally quit on me. After searching lots of chainsaw brands and reading tons of reviews, I decided to stay with Husky.

Again, after much reading I settled on model "435", then researched price and this was the best place to buy.


I wouldn't have explained all this if I wasn't 100% satisfied. Out of the box, it stared on the third pull.

So far, so good.
Was this review helpful?
82
Mike A.
Ontario, OH
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Who Writes These Reviews
Hard to start, can't keep it running. This is the biggest waste of money you'll find.
Mike Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mike,
Your saw is covered by a 2 year warranty that covers defects in materials and workmanship. You should take your saw to your nearest authorized service center for evaluation.

You can find your nearest service center at the following link: http://www.husqvarna.com/us/dealers/dealer-locator/
more
Was this review helpful?
72
Don
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Workings
Chain saw works fine until I let my son use it. I guess I should have known better. He knows how to use one, but accidentally cut into the ground a few times trying to cut close to the ground. I would buy another!
Was this review helpful?
106
Dave C.
Pelham, NH
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Lightweight Saw
Bought this saw new and it works great. Recently had a problem at idle. It stalls out and seems to be out of gas. In the repair shop.

The report about the choke combined with the start and stop. That feature works well. It can be used for starting purposes by activating the choke and releasing it immediately before starting. This locks in the fast idle without choking the saw and flooding it. I like this feature.

All in all it is a great saw and hope my problem with it is minor. If you... more
Was this review helpful?
51
Tim
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Powerbox
I purchased the Husqvarna Powerbox and am very happy with it.

I had to go back and buy all the accessories that fit in the box.
Was this review helpful?
51
Justin
Albrightsville, PA
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw At A Great Price.
I purchased this saw at a different retailer at the same price. My father in-law is in the tree business and he suggested this saw over the smaller 235 33cc Husky. The 435 is a much better buy.

He was jealous of the quality and power of this saw and he works exclusively with Stihl saws. This saw will cut like a hot knife through warm butter with the softer blue spruce and pine trees around my home.

It slows down a little bit when cutting through tougher woods like silver maple and red... more
Was this review helpful?
51
Mick
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Light Saw
Love this saw. light and powerful.
Was this review helpful?
30
Bob
Windsor, CT
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New User
This is my first chain saw - I thought it was pretty easy to get ready to use and worked well for me
Was this review helpful?
41
Joerg E.
Auburn Hills, MI
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Helps My Friend To Clean Up
I recently showed a friend of mine what he can do with the right chain saw rather than with his chinese electric saw.

The job: He cuts usually pre-cut firewood 4-5 times a year and sometimes a smaller tree on his yard, about one food thick. We used this time my McCulluch cs 380 (also from Husqvarna) how fast it goes with the right tool.

Then I recommended him this saw. He is extremly happy with it.

41 ccm displacment (Mcculloch 38 ccm)
16 inch bar (good power at the bar, cuts smooth)more
Joerg Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jody
Hudson, NC
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Small Saw
I purchased this saw after doing quite a bit of research. I wanted something in the 40cc size for limb work and to put on the back of my 4-wheeler for trail maintenance and such.

So far I love it. I have not had any of the hard to start problems others have had. I sawed a nail shortly after buying the saw and ruined the chain. I replaced it with an Oregon chain and it cuts great.

I tried out the Echo CS-400, the Stihl MS230, and the Shindaiwa 352S; and while all the saws were good saws... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Joseph Armbruster
Rutland, MA
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Chainsaw
This chainsaw works perfectly.

I got the 38 cc but it still runs just as well.

Only problem I have is, I skimped on the bar oil and got some cheap stuff on sale, not a good idea.

My bar and chain were smoking after 10 minutes of cutting some timber.

Spend the extra and get the good bar oil.
Was this review helpful?
20
John M.
Newville, PA
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Little Saw
Awesome little saw; not as powerful as my 359 but very light and cuts great for small saw.

Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
10
Brent
Glen Rose, TX
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Saw - Best Of All I Own
I have a number of chain saws of various sizes and brands, but the smaller 16 gets the most use for felling even rather large trees and cutting firewood simply because its lighter and easier to maneuver than the larger saws.

After my 39year old Homelite finally wore completely out, I was spooked away from a new one by many not-so-whoopee product reviews of later models. By the same product reviews, I was drawn to the Husqvarna 435 that was generally rated pretty good across the board in... more
Was this review helpful?
32
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 435 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 435 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 435 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct