Search
< Back to Product

Honda WX15AX2 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda WX15 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Light Weight (2)
Quiet (2)
Durable (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steven J.
Monticello, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Gladiator Of Small Water Pumps
This Honda Water pump has worked with out a flaw out of the box from day one. It is easy to carry starts with one pull, throttle is easy to adjust and the low oil shut off works great. If you need to pump a small area in a short period of time or a large area where there is no rush this pump will handle the bill. As with any small engine it will only run for the fuel tank it was designed for. I did add a gravity fuel tank to give me extended run time which was nice.
View Image
Steven Recommends This Honda Product
Steven's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Placing order at Water Pumps Direct was easy, shipping was fast, received order in 3 days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Eric
Temecula, CA
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rockin Little Pump
Purchased to fill 55 gal. drum for trailer. Spring pouring out of pipe driven into hillside. I took a 5 gal. bucket under spring and pumped from it to a drum in the truck bed.Usual Honda motor predictability. I had pre-fired before trip with two pulls it roared to life!. Ok, maybe not a roar..but you know.

The adjustable throttle is awesome, you can speed up or down to match your flow rate. It filled the barrel quickly,
so much so, I got an unplanned truck wash. I bought a 1.5" fire... more
Eric Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Adam H.
Carlsbad, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Got The Wrong Pump
The pump you have pictured is the one I wanted. I use them for my business. Its the same pump Ive been buying for our maintenance jobs for the last 20 years. I received a WX15T pump instead of the WX15. I stock back up parts for the pump i did order and thats why i want that one. I called water pumps direct and whomever I spoke was unable to even find the pump that I received on website so there is no way its the one I could have ordered. I was forced to open it and use it because we had to... more
Adam Recommends This Honda Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Adam,
We sincerely apologize about the miscommunication. The Honda WX15 is now WX15T. We have updated our images to reflect the updated design.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald S.
West Lafayette, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Little Dynamo
I bought this to pump water from a lake to a storage tank at a remote cabin. It starts easily, runs smoothly and pumps 40' up hill like a dream. I did find it a bit finicky on one occasion, when it seemed to draw poorly, but in general it seems fast and reliable during the first season of use. It is also easy on gas. The self-priming feature is great, as is the internal check valve. This makes a foot valve unnecessary for my application.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Gerald Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas K.
Discovery Bay, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Pump
I pulled it out of the box, added the oil and gas, connected the hoses, and voila! Quickly started pumping as expected. T.K.
Thomas Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel
Columbus, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Pump Works Great
I needed a pump that would fill a 250 gallon holding tank 80 feet above water level. When I opened the box I thought that this pump was too small and compact to do what I required. I hooked up this pump, and it did exactly what I needed, filled the tank in less than 8 minutes, and it was very quiet which was important as well.

Thank you for a great product and I am sure to return to your web site for my next purchase, a power generator.
Was this review helpful?
90
Barry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Running Like A Champion
I bought the pump to upgrade my gold highbanker sluice. I had been running a smaller 2 cycle pump which just couldn't crank enough water for my mining operation at about 6,000' MSL.

The Honda is running like a champion and has already washed enough yellow metal to pay off part of the original cost. Another good outing in the mountains (or two) and the pump will have paid for itself.

These pumps cost a bit more initially, but in the long run they are worth it.
Was this review helpful?
80
Jay
Montesano, WA
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cool Pump
I had bought the wx10 and I took it back because it was noisy and the output wasn't all that good. I needed to get water up a hill about 75' and run a sprinkler horse. The wx15 does just fine.

I also need to run about 200' of hose on a fairly level area to water a few disc golf greens. I am very happy with the new bigger one. It seems to be quieter and I can run it at a lower run level. Good work Honda-- I will compare it to my Honda 2000 watt generator that is really great.
Was this review helpful?
60
Ken D.
Hatteras, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/8/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Pumps Are The Best
Honda pumps are the bomb! Yes they are expensive but if you have to rely on the pump day in and day out they are worth it. We use our pumps under extreme conditions and they always preform as intended. They crank easily and pump as labeled. If you can afford them go with the Honda.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Ken Recommends This Honda Product
Ken Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Overall excellent and 4 stars on service because we have never had to service our hondas so I really have no experience with your service department."
 more
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Ken,
As an online retailer, we do not provide service for these pumps. It is all handled by Honda dealers or authorized service centers.
Was this review helpful?
30
Liza S.
Helena, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/29/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starter Rope Problem
I did not pull the rope straight out, but at an angle. The metal grommet dislodged and slipped into the starter. Be careful when pull your starting rope.
Liza Recommends This Honda Product
Liza's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems with the company, shipping,etc."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard S.
Stockton, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Added Gas And Oil.....one Pull And Started.
Water Pumps Direct had the best price I could find on the internet. Shipping was a day early. I use this pump with my 2 inch Proline highbanker/dredge combo. Good pressure and flow . Light weight easy to carry. And don't forget, it's a Honda
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Grant L.
Norway, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Pump
I'm pumping water from a lake into tanks 25' above the lake. I'm surprised at the amount of water this small pump will transfer. Typical Honda.....starts and runs great!
Grant Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Kevin S.
Rogue River, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hell Yeah
So this cost me $500. Well worth it, I went from a 13 gpm system to a 64 gpm system. It's quiet, efficient, very small and my plants love it. I am promoting this to all that need a good irrigation system, beats the hell out of a drip system. Don't be cheap, Honda makes the best product I've seen so far. Plus Power Equipment Direct gave it to me on time with no problems. I'm very happy.
Kevin Recommends This Honda Product
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"These guys are awesome."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James E.
Hunt, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Little Monster!!
This is one hell of a pump! It's small, light, compact, easy to start, high performance, but not cheap! Quite a work horse! Worth every penny!
James Recommends This Honda Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Experience all good!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff B.
Portsmouth, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/15/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Reliable Pump
We have used these pumps for the past 5 years. I just bought a spare due to the cord wearing out through constant use. Highly recommend.
Jeff Recommends This Honda Product
Jeff's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Instock and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/20/13
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Performing As Required
Have only used the pump once but it is performing as required.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike J.
Tonasket, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!!
I'm using it for my own brush truck (Fire Engine) for Wildland fires. Works great for me and my FD has two, and love them both. I am recommending this pump highly.
Mike Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Vicki S.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Disappointed!
We have been renting this pump for a few years to transfer water from the creek to a holding tank, in a remote area, and it has always done a good job. So this year I decided to buy one instead renting every year. I am so disappointed it will not do the job, and they say nothing is wrong with the pump.
Vicki Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Vicki,
I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you are experiencing with your Honda water pump, especially in light of the fact that you have used the same model previously through a rental facility. Have you made sure that all fittings , especially on the suction side are tight and sealed? Since we do not see any notes in your order regarding this issue, I can only assume that you took it directly to your local Honda service center? If you could please provide a little background on the problem, the name of the service center you went to along with the name of the tech you spoke to and phone number, I'll be happy to see what we can do for you.
Thank you!

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda WX15 reviews.Compare our Honda WX15 ratings. Find the Honda WX15 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct