Search
< Back to Product

Honda WX10TA Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda WX10 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (6)
High Quality (3)
Quiet (2)
Easy To Store (2)
Price (2)
Cons
Expensive (3)
some corrosion on thread... (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
32 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jason K.
Neola, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Pump
I use this pump to pump water from a pond and water field with 5/8 hose and sprinkler. I pump uphill with about 150 ft worth of hose. Works great. Starts on 2nd or 3rd pull. The only drawback is the gas tank is extremely small, runs for about an hour and then needs refill. Otherwise great pump so far! Also like the fact that it comes with garden hose adapters, clamps, hose, and filter. Ready to go out of box.
Jason Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Chuck S.
Arlington, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Suits My Needs Very Well
I purchased this pump to transfer water to and from a 550 gallon poly tank that I use to fill water troughs on my property. For its size and weight, it moves a lot of water quickly. It is a little noisy (about like a lawn mower). I have been a little disappointed in the way it starts. My Honda lawn mower always starts on the first pull and my Honda generator on the second or third.

So far, I have not mastered the combination of priming, choke setting, and throttle setting that will... more
Pros: Light Weight, Fast, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, some corrosion on threads (see description)
Chuck Recommends This Honda Product
Chuck's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick delivery and best price I could find."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott P.
Campbell, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I researched a lot of pumps and chose the Honda well because it's a Honda. It comes with everything you need to start pumping except gasoline and a garden hose. The only complaint is even after using great care threading the drain plug each time the threads on the plastic plug get deformed. I placed a 150micron sock over the strainer to prevent particles entering the pump and this has had no ill effects on volume or pressure. Great light weight easy starting unit!
Scott Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rob M.
Pittsfield, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Is Amazing
It fills 60 gallon drums in no time. I've been using it to get water out of our pond to water my trees during this extreme drought! Wished I got it sooner!!
Pros: Light Weight, High Quality, Durable, Quiet
Rob Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick R
Snowflake, AZ
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Little Pump But
I use the pump to water a garden from a rain water tank. I periodically removed the drain plug and had the same issues a couple of the other reviewers had with the plug cross threading. I ordered a replacement art and it was a plug with normal pipe thread fittings vs. the coarse thread on the original plug. I purchased a 7/8" expansion plug and was able to use the pump again. I would give it a qualified recommendation.
Rick Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg B.
Ventura, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wx10ta-32
Great little pump .. Plastic plugs are easily cross threaded...Get extras.
Greg Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Walter B.
Beaver Dams, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
I use this pump every day. I pump from a pond to irrigate gardens. I am running approx. 175 ft. of hose. the gardens are on two levels. A difference of elevation about 30 ft.. The pump starts easy, runs great, and performs without a hitch.
Walter Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William S.
Murphy, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Two Weeks So Far: Works Like A Champ
Purchased this about two weeks ago to water newly laid turf. Intake it in my nearby pond with clean water. Works every day (often twice a day) for two weeks so far. Puts out enough water pressure for my hose, with nozzle, to shoot about 40 feet! Very please so far with this product and the customer service with Water Pumps Direct.
William Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Connie A.
Canton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Little Pump
Honda Pump works great for our application of spraying through a small spray bar on the back of a pick-up truck. Will probably order more. Customers seem very satisfied.
Connie Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel J.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/16
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job Very Well!
I use this pump to remove water from 6 Ft vaults. I thought maybe because its a one inch inlet and outlet it wouldn't work very well but I was wrong.It evacuated all the water about 650 gallons in about 22 minutes.What I especially like is its compact and light doesn't take much room on my truck. The outlet comes with an optional garden hose adapter so you can lets say run purge water into a poly tank.Very easy to operate and not very loud Im glad I went with this Honda water pump.
Daniel Recommends This Honda Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was as promised and on time. Description was accurate about the performance and feature of the Water Pump I purchased through Water Pumps Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert P.
Alstead, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Used It Today For The First Time
It worked very well transferring sap from tank to tank. I t started well and is very light to carry around. If it last many seasons I will be very happy!
Robert Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale S.
Rockford, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/25/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Pump
Haven't used it yet. Waiting for sap run for processing maple syrup This is the system of choice for transferring the sap in the bush to transfer vehicles. Thank you for the speedy delivery.
Dale Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul L.
Grand Island, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/20/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beating The Drought On The Niagara River
The prolonged drought in Western New York made it quite difficult to irrigate the trees and shrubs at our patio overlooking the Niagara River. Stretching a garden hose across the road from our home was an option, but not practical since passing cars and trucks eventually split the casing causing major leaks.

The Honda WX-10 Pump was the answer. It's small and compact and includes everything you need to pump water. The garden hose adapter works great but remember to put a washer inside... more
Was this review helpful?
201
Randy M.
Burien, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/13
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick Review
Used the pump to fill two water storage tanks with the garden hose attachment and a lift of about 40 feet. Was satisfied, except for the small fuel tank. My tanks are 1,000 and 1,200 gallons. Have not tried to fill 2 future tanks of 2,500 gallons each, with a lift of some 100 feet. Won't know if this will work for a few years.
Was this review helpful?
120
Jay
Montesano, WA
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2011
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Interesting Pump
It is very small and needs the gas tank filled quite often (30 -45 min) I needed it to run a sprinkler head up a hill about 60'above the well. The volume of water wasn't alot although it did run a sprinkler at low volume with the throttle wide open. The good news is that when I used it on the lower field it did just fine at a mid setting on the throttle. It is noisier than I would like . The hoses I used in the lower field went out about 150' to a pond and I think it could go out more with no... more
Was this review helpful?
122
Jeffrey Wiltsie
Delphos, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/23/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Pump
I have a 275 gal tank mounted on a 4x6 trailer with the pump and pressure washer also on the trailer. Works great for mobile pressure washing, filling an RV with water, and water plants and trees.

The pump does a great job feeding the pressure washer with enough water to operate correctly.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Jeffrey Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Coleman L.
Gaiinesville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Junk
We bought this pump to suck out fresh water containments. The Honda engine is fine, but the pump is junk. The bolt that holds the impeller in place for some reason is shearing the shoulders off of the bolt, which locks the pump up. We have had to tear the pump apart several times just to get the metal pieces dislodged.
Coleman Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Coleman,
I'm sorry to hear of the problems you are experiencing with your Honda water pump. Assuming that you are using the pump in it's intended application and are not exceeding the pump specs, you might contact your local Honda Service Center for assistance in getting the pump to it's full operating potential. We rarely see problems with these pumps. Based on your shipping location in Frierson, LA, you might try one or more of the following locations:

G & C Honda
2415 E 70th St
Shreveport, LA 71105-4701
(318)797-1222

Ponder Power Equipment, LLC
3402 Industrial Dr
Bossier City, LA 71112-2417
(318)747-4343

Goldman Equipment, LLC
3365 Old Minden Rd
Bossier City, LA 71112-2432
(318)742-6577

Jps Equipment Rental, LLC.
4901 Shed Rd
Bossier City, LA 71111-5418
(318)658-9941

If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Daniel D.
Wellington, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Repairs
I've bought three of these pumps for our irrigation techs, for repairs of broken pipes. They are reliable and run good!
Daniel Recommends This Honda Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First time buyer for these pumps!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
John F.
Galeton, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/15
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Honda Pump
Excellent, light weight pump, Moves a lot of liquid fast. generally easy to start but has been temperamental at times.....odd for a Honda engine.

Could use a larger base as it can tip over easily, especially when moving hoses. Probably will fasten it to a short piece of a 2x10 board to stabilize.
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Karen S.
Georgetown, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/31/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Wx10 Water Pump
I decided to buy this pump last fall when a nearby woodland fire threatened my home. A friend recommended it.

It is light, portable, a breeze to assemble and use. Works like a charm. I couldn't be happier with it.

Water Pumps Direct shipped it very promptly, so I'm happy with them too. All in all, a good experience.
Karen Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David C.
Corydon, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Easy to start, quiet, and really moves water fast. Love the pump and makes my job of moving water between tanks very easy. Glad I purchased this pump. One suggestion though. If you are moving water between two tanks, buy another non-collapsible intake hose as your discharge hose. The typical flat discharge hose is great when it's stretched out flat & level and you are pumping at full speed. But, it wants to kink up and bind when you wind it around corners and up and over the edge of a... more
David Recommends This Honda Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Really nice website and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jon Floyd
Chipley, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Compact Unit
Using it to water roadside landscaping.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Jon Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Terry G.
Plattsburgh, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What Can I Say? Honda!
I have everything Honda. All my tools and a CRV car. Why? They all work to perfection. Including this pump. One pull start and incredible pumping action. The best money can buy.
Terry Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas C.
Lee Vining, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awsome
What a great piece of equipment. Never skipped a beat. Started first pull out of the box. Filled my 300 gallon tank with one tank of gas (gas tank the size of a large coffee cup). This is gone beyond tool status. It is now elevated to my favorite toy.
Thomas Recommends This Honda Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivery was early. No messing around. It was delivered quickly and I used it the next day."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Eric W.
Fort Jones, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Customer Service!
Well I ordered Honda WX 10 and at the time Honda did not notify Water pumps Direct that they quit making the 37 GPM pump and went to the 32 GPM pump ..

When receiving my Honda WX10 it was a 32 GPM pump not the 37 gpm pump. I notified Water Pumps Direct about this. Jim called me to say sorry, that he still had a few in the warehouse, and that he would personally go find one of the last of the Mohekans that Honda built .. Jim is all about customer satisfaction... Thanks Jim!
Pros: Light Weight, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Eric Recommends This Honda Product
Eric's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They will try to meet your needs.. Great Customer Service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert B.
Onaway, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Honda
Used larger Honda pumps for years at work without issue, so my expectations were high. I am not disappointed.
I have had it about three weeks now and it has run about 30 hrs. Starts with a couple of pulls, easy on fuel and weighs almost nothing to carry. This little guy is perfect for my uses at home.
Robert Recommends This Honda Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Couldn't believe how fast my order arrived, great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas C.
Lee Vining, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Incredible Little Powerhouse
This pump is incredible. Small lightweight powerful. It is perfect for the application I used it for. Our well went dry and needed a water source. I pumped from a stream up hill to a 300 gal water tank through 400 ft of 5/8" black plastic drip line tubing. The pump stared first pull and filled the tank in 30 minutes. Outstanding.
Thomas Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Carl C.
Newaygo, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
I purchased this pump to wash the fifth wheel trailer with. I don't have access to water where the trailer is so I purchased one of those 270 gal tanks put in the back of my truck and used the WX 10 Honda to pump the water.

Couldn't believe that little thing could pump that much water pressure. I would start it to rinse then turn off so I wouldn't burn up the pump.

Most of the time my wife would start and stop the pump. We are in our 60's and the WX 10 was very easy to start. Definitely a... more
Carl Recommends This Honda Product
Carl's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Couldn't believe the fast shipping! Thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
William S.
Abingdon, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wm Sprinkle
Fantastic little pump.
William Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David K.
Powell, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Decent Pump But Short Of Honda's Standards
My compliments to Water Pumps Direct. Standard shipping had it across the Midwest and delivered in 1 day!

The pump is nicely constructed with the exception of the plastic screw in plugs and hose fittings. One plug stripped itself of it's male threads on the second use even though I was being very careful to install it correctly. Plastic threads on sharp aluminum isn't a great idea!

The suction hose is of marginal quality and very stiff. The metal hose clamps require a screwdriver... more
Pros: Light Weight, Price
David Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Richard M.
Tenmile, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Head Pressure
Not enough pressure.
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
Richard,
Sorry to hear that the pump didn't have enough pressure for your application.

Honda offer's High Pressure Pumps
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Vinson K.
Columbia Falls, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Pump Seized
Pump ran for ten minutes then seized up. Have no idea what happened to it. Appears that it will be several months before I will find out if Honda will honor warranty. Called Water Pumps Direct and was told they don't send in the warranty and no paperwork was included with the pump to mail in. Seems iffy. Not very happy with purchase.
Vinson Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Vinson,
I'm sorry to hear of the problem you are experiencing with your Honda WX10 pump and service. While it is true that we (WPD) do not send in any warranty on behalf of the customer, there is a link on the Honda website at http://powerequipment.honda.com/registration to allow for registration of your pump. That said, you should only typically need a proof of purchase for warranty issues. If you need a copy of your invoice, just let me know and I'll be happy to email it to you. Also, if you can provide the name, address and phone number of the service center that your pump is currently located at, I'll be happy to see if we can assist in resolving this matter as soon as possible.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda WX10 reviews.Compare our Honda WX10 ratings. Find the Honda WX10 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct