Search
< Back to Product

Honda WB20 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda WB20 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Easy To Store (3)
Price (3)
High Quality (2)
Cons
Unknown Taiwan Longevity (1)
None (1)
Unreliable (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
45 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1271 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

If you’re looking for a good alternative to a premium priced 2” water pump, this Honda pump is your best option. If you only use a water pump a few times a season, and it spends the rest of the year in storage, you don’t have to spend a lot to get a decent pump.

Honda is a name you can rely on and gives you the performance you need. The Commercial Grade 118cc Honda OHV GX120 4-Cycle Engine is easy to start and provides excellent torque & fuel efficiency and the Honda Oil Alert® Warning... more
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
316
James E.
Trenton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waterpump
This water pump works wonderful. I have 4 inch Honda pumps that works great too but takes a little time to get prime. This 2 inch work so much faster and is lightweight. When working in a water break hole this pump does a great job. It keeps up with most minor water breaks. Doing the line of work I do, I would highly recommend this pump.
James Recommends This Honda Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy purchase and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill B.
Warwick, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/18/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Quality Control
The O-ring for the pump housing leaked.
Bill Recommends This Honda Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
Sorry to hear about the bad seal. As with anything mechanical, these things happen. Please be assured Honda stands behind their products by offering a 3-Year Warranty of this pump. For your closest service center, Honda can be reached directly @ (770) 497-6400
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald L.
Chadds Ford, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Perfectly And Pumps Water Better Than Expected
Quick shipping, great pump, nothing critical to say and great product.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Ronald Recommends This Honda Product
Ronald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Absolutely no room for any complaints."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony P.
Chicopee, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/12/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light Little Powerhouse
I use this pump daily to drain pools. Starts on 1st pull everytime. It's so worth the money . It's not the same as the cheap box store pumps for 200.00. Spend the extra couple hundred it outlast the other pumps by far. Been using Honda pumps for 11 years just bought this one other one is 11 years old. As my other Honda is still going!!! It's a back up now! You'll be happy with this one the rubber isolation on motor helps a bunch. Great design Honda!!!!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store
Anthony Recommends This Honda Product
Anthony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron T.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Really Bad
I purchased this pump to fill a small waterfowl pond from a sand point well. The capacity with an aged Honda pump of the well company had 40-50 gal/min.

My new Honda pump was hooked up and half of the time pulled water after running for 2 1/2 minutes, and the other half was a dud - nothing.

The hookup, hoses, etc. were identical, but it's almost as if it wasn't intended to work. After 7-10 minutes I quit so as to not mess up the pump.

It was suggested that I keep filling the small fitting... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Store
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Ron Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John B.
Dewitt, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/7/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sweet Little Pump
Was in the process of installing some water lines when several days of heavy rain occurred and Filled my excavations. Did not own a pump so started looking online for a source and ran into Water Pumps Direct. Excellent service, FedEx delivery with in 48 hours, competitive pricing, and no sales tax.

Upon receipt added gasoline and engine oil and hooked up suction and discharge lines, primed, and one pull of the starter and off she went. At over 160 GPM the excavations were drained in minutes.... more
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe H.
Clovis, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Had a pump from Harbor Freight. It went out. I wanted something lighter. The Honda was a perfect choice. No more problems and it's easy to operate.
Joe Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ryan L.
Boulder, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Pump Worked Great
I used it to irrigate a little over an acre using spray stakes. I honestly didn't have a single problem with it other than the fact that it wasn't shipped with oil in it.
Ryan Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark W.
Newnan, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Pump
The Honda WB20XT3A water pump arrived on time and in good condition. I added some 10W-30 oil as instructed and filled the fuel tank with non-ethanol gas. I am using a 2" suction hose (20 ft length) and added a few PVC fittings on the discharge side to reduce down to my existing 1.5" hoses. The pump started on the first pull and moves a lot of water quickly! I have a large garden beside my pond and this should do a great job watering during our dry summer months in Georgia, Seems to be... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Mark Recommends This Honda Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very positive experience. Good price and easy transaction."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ryan
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pumps Water Like A Water Pump Should
Put oil in the engine and gas in fuel tank and a half gallon of water in the pump through the black screw plug. Pulled it twice and started. Ran for a minute or less and got a prime. Pumped my 150 gallon garden water buffalo full in about a minute. I'd buy it again but I was surprised that it was made in Taiwan.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Unknown Taiwan Longevity
Ryan Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward M.
Yuma, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
Bought pump about a month ago. Works great. 20 ft suction hose is to long. Won't suck. That's the only problem I had with it.
Edward Recommends This Honda Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Edward,
Using the shortest hose length on the suction side of the pump will optimize the output of the the pump. The 20' long hose can be cut down to a length that is optimal for your application. In fact, with a few extra hose clamps or fittings, you can easily make a long & short suction hose.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Billy M.
Stockton, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Unit
I used this unit to pump out my swimming pool as I needed to do some repairs on the bottom drain. This pump was every bit and more then what I expected. Priming was very easy and the value of water pumped out was more then I needed !!!!!!!!
Billy Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Debra R.
Tallassee, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/24/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump Used For Gold Dredge
We bought this pump to use with out 2" dredge. We have only used a few times but it works great! I would definitely recommend this product.
Debra Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas D.
Loyalton, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/28/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Thanks so much for such a great product at a reasonable price.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, High Quality
Thomas Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
188
Francis R.
Chelmsford,, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/21/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light Wieight And Dependable
I always have 3 each 5 HP water pumps on my point well installation trailer. I bought a couple of cheaper foreign models but you get what you pay for. I don't think that you can beat a Honda engine on a gas pump.

I love that it's light weight compared to my 10-year-old 5 HP Honda pump, which stills runs well but is not a one man lift.
Francis Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
60
William W.
Covington, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
For Starters, It Starts . . . .
I use this pump intermittently. A week or two might go by between uses. Regardless, the Honda engine starts up on the first pull. An additional benefit is that the recoil starter doesn't require much of a pull.

The pump works as advertised.

Two minor suggestions for improvement. The packaging is a little skimpy for the weight of the unit. The carton holding the pump was damaged which allowed some abrasion to the tubing of the cage around the pump.

Secondly, the manual that came... more
William Recommends This Honda Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I mistakenly ordered an incorrect pump and I discovered my mistake when it arrived. I contacted the customer service department and they were very helpful and friendly in arranging for the return of the pump I ordered incorrectly. I re-ordered the correct pump and I have been pleased with it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
David M.
Minatare, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Started easy the first time. Strong pump that is simple to operate. Love Honda products! Will always buy Honda when I have the option.
David Recommends This Honda Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped quickly without any issues. Thanks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
83
Don C.
Alice, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Unit!
It's simple, starts easy, pumps a lot of water fast.
Don Recommends This Honda Product
Don's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They shipped when they said they would."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
John R.
Henderson, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick
Came in quick with nice packaging. Pulled it out of the box, added oil and gas and put it to work.
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda WB20 reviews.Compare our Honda WB20 ratings. Find the Honda WB20 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct