Search
< Back to Product

Honda EU2000IKC COMPANION Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda EU2000IKC COMPANION Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (12)
Light Weight (9)
Easy To Use (7)
Easy To Store (4)
Reliable (4)
Cons
Expensive (6)
Rebuilt Engine After Les... (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Durability (1)
Low Quality (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
44 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ben M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/14
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
Purchased this after months of research and planning. Using to power critical loads in the house and portable operations.

Paired with Protran transfer switch to power 120 volt loads in the house. Picked 2K unit instead of 3K because of size and price. For same price of 3K unit I can buy two of these for 4KW.

More details in the video below...

Pros: light, easy to use, quiet, able to parallel with like units, built in oil/fuel drain, built in hour meter.

Cons: oil changes can... more
Ben Recommends This Honda Product
Ben's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great to do business with. Very knowledgeable tech/sales staff. Gave very consultative advice!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Michael B.
Santa Fe, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/21/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
30 Amp Socket
Disappointed that the 30 amp socket isn't the type that you find in RV parks. I guess I'll have to find an adapter.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive, Need An Adapter
Michael Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeremy L.
Carlisle, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fuel Efficiency
Purchased the generator for use on a boat to keep battery bank charged up. We're a little disappointed with the fuel efficiency as we are only getting 3.5 hours out of a tank of gas, compared to other reviews of 8 to 9 hours. Evidently the fuel efficiency depends on the load you place on the generator. Would be nice if they mentioned this in their advertisements so we would be aware. Otherwise, the generator works well, easy to operate and maintain.
Jeremy Recommends This Honda Product
Jeremy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"EGD personnel were very helpful answering questions and promptly shipping the generator."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard R.
Williston, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/22/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Generator
I have not used this product yet. It was purchased as a companion to another Honda generator. These two generators will be used as a power source in power outages.
Pros: Light Weight, High Quality, Easy To Store, Features
Cons: None
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was a great buying experience. I would buy from them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald T.
Fountain, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
Everything it was promised to be couldn't be happier.
Donald Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward M.
Yuma, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Okay
Works fine only thing the box and description says for 30 amp plug in. Turns off when I plug in my rv a/c
Edward Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Edward,
This generator is designed for you use in parallel with the Honda EU2000. There's a video on the Honda EU2000 Kitthat explains.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim K.
Eastlake, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wife Is Happy
I purchased this recently and used it so far in my RV. It worked great. My brother had a power outage a few days ago and it worked great. Very happy with the purchase!
Jim Recommends This Honda Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very happy with the whole process."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William S.
Tucson, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Purchased To Go With First Honda Eu2000i
I purchased a Honda EU2000i last year to use with my 25 foot trailer. The unit provided power and battery charging during 10 weeks on the road. The generator is lightweight, quiet and reliable. I was comfortable using this generator in developed campsites as it did not bother the other campers. I also hauled around a large 4 KW generator for those rare times that the air conditioner was needed. The larger unit is heavy, noisy but also reliable. I did not feel comfortable using this... more
William Recommends This Honda Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is an excellent company. I have purchased two generators from them and both have been delivered promptly and in good condition. I also believe that I received the lowest price available."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony A.
Houma, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Camp Ready
This is my second Honda Inverter that will be hooked up in parallel providing the extra power we need. In my experience with the 1st Honda I could have not made a better choice. The unit runs great, quiet, reliable and super efficient on fuel. I hook my units to a 6 gallon fuel tank and do not need to worry about fuel consumption. Oil changes are easy. I highly recommend the Honda for your generator requirements. Its a HONDA!!
Anthony Recommends This Honda Product
Anthony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had some questions prior to my purchase and they were answered professionally and quickly. Delivery was on time and undamaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Cheryll P.
Mendenhall, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu2000ikc - Everything We Hoped It Would Be
My husband and I had never dry-camped but decided to take a chance dry-camping in the beautiful Smokies. We purchased the Honda EU2000IKC on a recommendation from friends. Wow! It lived up to its name and made our 1st dry-camping experience one that we shall not forget.

Not only did it run everything in the camper that we needed to be comfortable but it was quiet, easy to crank, and the price was affordable. To top it off, we did not pay tax or shipping on the Honda EU2000IKC because we... more
Cheryll Recommends This Honda Product
Cheryll's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"We give Electric Generators Direct a high-five due to good customer service and prompt shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/25/13
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Quality
I bought this generator to back feed into a 30amp RV outlet to my house. It powers my entire 1,200sq ft house with ease. Runs my 52" tv, refrigerator, furnace, and all the lights at the same time all while being very quiet and efficient. I'd recommend one to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
191
Pat K.
Fargo, ND
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Wouldn't Buy If I Had To Do Over
Rebuilt engine with less than 30 hours on it. Oil sensor shuts down engine in cold weather, even with oil filled to the top. Talked to other people with this problem. They say replacing sensor doesn't help. I ended up paying full price for a refurbished generator. Honda will not replace. Only fix. Not happy.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Rebuilt Engine After Less Than 30 Hrs Valve Stuck Open
Pat Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
170
James
Middleburg, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Portable Power
This unit performs well and does what I wanted it to do. I used it to run things in my camper instead of using the built in onan 5500. I used about 1.5 gallons of gas per day with the EU2000IKC versus the 5 to 6 gallons I normally use with the onan unit. I didn't need to run the air conditioner so using the smaller unit did all I needed it to do.I did watch what I operated and when, I couldn't run the microwave and hot water heater at the same time so I only turned the water heater on when I... more
Was this review helpful?
130
William
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Small Generator
I spend a lot of time in the woods during colder months, & this generator is by far the best. I have owned the Honeywell 2000 which I had to replace the pull cord within the first month. It also needed to be pulled over and over to start it.

This Honda generator will start right up. I had to purchase a different carb jet for higher elevation, but I am so happy I spent the money on this generator. They are expensivem but once you own one you will understand why you spent the money.
Was this review helpful?
130
Lionel Y.
Coof Bay, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
The generator was delivered on time. I followed the start-up instructions and had it running in no time. It is simply one of those signature tools like a Milwakee Sawzall, worm drive Skilsaw or Estwing hammer. It is the portable generator by which all other generators are judged. It is spendy but worth it in the long run.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Lionel Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Lynn T.
American Canyon, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome! You Get What You Pay For!!!
Quiet and efficient. I use 2 EU2000 units, one of which is a companion with my RV. They provide all the power I ever need. Quiet and efficient. I only have to run both when running the a/c. Great
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Lynn Recommends This Honda Product
Lynn Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast and Efficient."
 more
Was this review helpful?
100
Tom D.
Charlotte, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Generator
Almost always starts on the first easy pull. If it doesn't start it's probably my fault. Did I say they are quiet? I bought two. I talked to people about buying 2 eu2000's verses 1 bigger generator and the consensus was, "I can pick them up."
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Tom Recommends This Honda Product
Tom Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They're easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
M Waluk
Newington, CT
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Like Described!
Used it for our pop up camper for 9 days at the beach. Worked great. Didn't anger any neighbors because it ran very quietly. Starts right up!
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
M Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Kevin
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
They Fixed It!!
Got my first generator when they said it would be here, but it was broken in shipping. Called and they had a second one ready to go with a different shipping company as soon as the first company picked up the other one. Thank you for your help!!!!
Pros: Quiet, Features, Easy To Use, Reliable
Kevin Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Robert M.
S Sanfrancisco, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/12/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light, Quiet, And Dependable
It is a point in my life that I am unable to lift a 134 pound Honda 3000is generator. I sold it (very quickly) and purchased a 2000 and a companion. Great purchase. I have much more power than I need for my rv.

They are also very quiet and economical to operate. I wish there was some kind of gauge to see the gas level, but the positives outweigh that one negative. Thanks!
Robert Recommends This Honda Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was a little concerned about doing business online and cross country, but the salesman was honest and direct, answered all of my questions and guaranteed fast shipping...FREE fast shipping. Also, no sales tax. The price was also less than the other stores I shopped at in my area."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Scott Mathieu
Navarre, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Eu2000ikc
Love it. Powers my boat airconditioner, fridge, and power outlets. Usually last 7 hours on a tank of gas.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Scott Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Eric N.
Richmond, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working As Expected
The generator works as advertised. Great! One word of caution on the ads comes with the package. It said to use a one quart of Honda oil. Read it twice, not to fill your generator with one quart! My generator smoked up after 2 minutes of running. It was the bad ads about to use one quart of oil. I over filled it.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions
Eric Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Frank M.
Vernalis, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/13/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generator
Fast delivery and a great price. Love my generator.
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, Price, Fast
Frank Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Bernard O.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/5/13
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda
I wanted this generator for many years. It's light and hand plenty of power, easy for a women to use.
Was this review helpful?
61
Keith
Wake Forest, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Power In Parallel
In parallel these gens work great for running our fifth wheel with AC. Leave on Eco mode and when the AC starts they pick up to the needed RPM.

I thought I would have to leave Eco mode off when running the AC, but even when the AC is running the gens aren't running at full speed.

Instead of the regular parallel cables I use an older Reliance parallel kit that has a watt meter built in. 1800 watts with lights and AC, plenty of power to spare.

I won't give them five stars because... more
Was this review helpful?
50
John S.
Meridian, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Received The Generator
I took out of packaging read manual, did as instructed ...put oil in added fuel...checked air filter it was pre-oiled. I gave about four pulls on starter rope and she fired up and ran very quietly. I haven't had opportunity to actually try it...but plan on using it this coming weekend.
Pros: Features, Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Store
John Recommends This Honda Product
John Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was done exactly as I was told."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Joseph R.
George West, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal On A Great Generator
This thing is handy, quiet, and works well. Will be ordering more soon.
Joseph Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Scott E.
Scottsdale, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Generator
Perfect! It started right up and worked on the first pull. The shipping however was a big problem as FedEx delivered to the wrong house.

After calling and talking with them as I was very worried they dropped the ball, they did not call back. When I called, I got a big story about how this person was out sick etc. FedEx shipping took no care, was not helpful, delivered it 2 blocks down the street.

The only way I got it was because the neighbor was honest and came by my house two days... more
Scott Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
30
John J.
Hatfield, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I ordered the Honda generator for recreational use and also as a back-up. It was delivered within a few days in excellent condition. The supplier kept me updated on the delivery.
John Recommends This Honda Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Electric Generators Direct experience was superb. Product is great. The only minor issue is that adding/changing oil is a bit messy. A funnel or another device should be supplied to make adding/changing oil easier."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Carolyn C.
Everett, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quiet
This generator is more quiet than our dishwasher. Shame on you Maytag!
Carolyn Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Bruce B.
Willis, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/24/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Runs The A/c On My Casita
I was happy to see the Honda EU2000IKC easily run my Casita A/C and refrigerator. Will pair it with a three gallon marine gas tank so it will run all night without needing to be refueled. A special gas cap is required. Very happy with my purchase!
Bruce Recommends This Honda Product
Bruce's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My generator was shipped the same day I ordered it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
John A.
Defuniak Springs, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/6/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simply Awesome!!
I already owned the EU2000i and wanted the companion to run our RV air conditioner! It does the job and is so very fuel efficient! Great product and shipping was quick! I would recommend it to anyone!
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jayjay
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The One For You!
We already have the EU2000i and it did wonders for us "sipping" gas and powering our house (and neighbors/basic essentials) during Hurricane Sandy.

The EU200i Companion is the twin BIG BROTHER to the 2000i...when paralleled together with the optional cord. We now have enough wattage (4,000/26amp.) to keep the heat on, pipes warm on and kids happy!

It's a Great Product, Fantastic on Gas....HONDA is the ONLY WAY TO GO! Thank you to Electric Generators Direct for a GREAT PRICE... more
Was this review helpful?
42
Bruce
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Geat
Needed something for power outages here in the Pacific NW. We had 4 outages in 10 days in late Aug & beginning of Sept. One outage lasted nearly 40 hrs & thought we were going to loose the contents of the refrigerator, even though I taped the doors shut so the family wouldn't open.

So, now we have a back up and won't have food spoiled and can stay warm with the furnace. Figure if the two fridge's and the one freezer goes, we'll have tossed about $1K in meat and other items...So, one... more
Bruce Recommends This Honda Product
Bruce's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"After reading manual and about half a dz pulls, it fired right up. Tested it several appliances, refer, freezer, furnace, washer & (gas) dryer & all worked great. of course, not any two at the same time btw. It's lightweight which is one of the main reasons I purchased, because we'll take it on the boat in the summer. I like the 30 amp outlet for connecting to the boat inlet."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas K.
Jamestown, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/1/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Powers everything I expected it to. Quiet! So far 100% satisfied
Thomas Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeffrey O.
Branson, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolutely Amazing
College football tailgater that uses paired Honda eu2000i generators every weekend in the Fall.

Nothing else will do! Start on first pull, run quietly and produce clean power! 50+ tailgate here, all but 1 use Honda generators...speaks for itself!
Jeffrey Recommends This Honda Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Have always been GREAT to deal with. Never dissatisfied! Will always use them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark A.
Lumberton, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
Ordered Honda 2000 Companion generator from another company (smart generators) waited over three weeks, called about shipping date on four different occasions.

Finally, I gave up and canceled the order. Reordered from Electric Generators Direct. Order shipped the same day, and I received the generator in three days! Best place to buy from by far! I give them ten stars!!!
Mark Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Dennis H.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/19/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda 2000 Companion
We purchase the 2000I companion to pair with our existing Honda 2000 to enable us to run operate a trailer A.C. Not only did it work superbly we got several nearby campers interested in how we were running a generator (2 in this case) and not disturbing other nearby campers. This setup gives us excellent results for hot days when A.C. is needed and the ability to operate only one generator on cool days.
Dennis Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert G.
Idaho Falls, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Products !!
This Honda Generator is very light and compact. It works great when in parallel connection to run my RV AC unit. No regrets - excellent run time with minimal noise and low gas use.
Robert Recommends This Honda Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent service with quick delivery and reasonable pricing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard P.
La Mirada, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy With My Purchase
The generator starts and runs well albeit not as quiet as I was led to believe it would be.

I'm not necessarily happy that the engine oil pan did not ship to me completely empty. I went to add the specified amount of oil and it overfilled and made a mess.

Overall, I'm happy. We just returned from a trip o Grand Canyon National Park where it ran intermittently some 10 hours.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Very Convenient To Have Portable Power
Cons: Expensive
Richard Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David
Baltimore, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/2/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda
The generator is the best you can buy. Direct is very good to buy from.
Was this review helpful?
22
Stanley U.
Gulf Shores, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Honda Generator
It started a little louder than expected.
They could have added oil for what I paid for it.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Stanley Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Walt
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful To Do Business With
Electric Generators Direct has the best pricing and service on the Internet. They kept me informed through the whole purchase and delivery. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
23
Shawn
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/4/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Much Lighter
This generator is sooo much lighter and easier to get into the back of the pickup truck then our Generac generator!
Was this review helpful?
25
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Honda EU2000IKC COMPANION reviews.Compare our Honda EU2000IKC COMPANION ratings. Find the Honda EU2000IKC COMPANION Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct