Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 26032 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$187.98
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$179.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$189.98
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$180.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
GreenWorks 26032 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (24)
Easy To Use (17)
Quiet (13)
Price (12)
I'd Buy It Again (9)
Cons
Durability (3)
Expensive (2)
Cheap Plastic Small Whee... (1)
Packaging (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
118 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5864 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

For a lightweight, electric snow blower, the GreenWorks 26032 offers a surprising amount of clearing power into its compact design.

The GreenWorks 26032 electric snow blower can clear over 500 pounds of snow a minute using a four blade rotor capable of throwing light fresh fallen snow up to 25 feet. Heavy, wet snow tends to be a challenge for this model to handle.

No matter how cold the weather feels like dropping, you can count on the GreenWorks 26032 to start no matter what conditions... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
8314
Dave Fitch
East Bridgewater, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/20/13
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just In Time
Here is the Greenworks 26032 Electric snow blower working hard in the Dec'13 New England Northeaster. Received 16 inches of snow with 24 inches drifted around the cars. Worked great, just had to go a little easy, since this storm was larger than normal. This Greenworks performed better than I had expected. Would recommend this electric for small driveways and walkways.
View Image
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Dave Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Dave Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped promptly, arrived in time expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
230
Ilona K.
Redford, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pesky Nuts And Bolts
Finally got snow that required use of the blower, months after my purchase. Ease of startup relieves the nightmare of gas/oil mixes and pull cords.

Do have to contend with the extension cord but seems doable. Biggest problem is the nuts and bolts that shook loose and were lost in the first five minutes of use. Thought I gave an extra twist after reading about this problem. I've now put on lock tight bolts.
Ilona Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Brad S.
Glastonbury, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Finally Snowed
Let me say this little work horse is perfect for a 6 inch snow storm and a bit more. This is my first electric snow thrower and from its first 2 hour performance I am highly impressed with the out come. I'm headed on line now to look at the larger electric blowers which will handle much deeper snow. We can get hit pretty hard here in Glastonbury, Connecticut. I would recommend this to anyone. Light weight and a well built unit ! Mr.S
Brad Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Suzanne C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/3/12
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Blows The Snow And The Connecting Hardware!
We finally got a snow worthy of using our new snowblower. The power is great, the machine is lightweight and perfect for clearing our large composite deck. One very big problem during use was that almost every bolt cap and lock nut on the machine loosened from the vibration of the motor and went sailing off the deck into the mulch ground cover below. I'm still looking for the tiniest bolt cap and washer.
Was this review helpful?
251
Curtis G.
Wayne, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Snow Blower
Works great but you need too make sure everything is tight. Use lock tight or extra lock washers. If you don't you will lose parts, but all in all it works great !!!
Pros: Light Weight, Quiet
Cons: Durability
Curtis Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Curtis Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"You guys are great. Shipping was the best thank you!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
180
Hugh M.
Fayetteville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/12
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wet Snow Problem
The discharge tube directional crank is too loose. When using the blower in wet snow the snow gets in the crank gearing assembly and jams it to the point where the gearing slips or won't turn.
Was this review helpful?
180
Irvin H.
Germantown, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Snow Blower
Great little electric blower, only one thing to keep in mind. When buying extension cords get at least 14 gauge and if connecting more than 100 feet get 12 gauge. Smaller gauges will work but limit the blowers power, and it needs everything it can muster to move wet snow. Would buy again.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Irvin Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
150
Chris
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/13
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Thrower
Powerful enough to take care of my 175 foot driveway. And better than paying a guy to plow ($50 per plow).
Was this review helpful?
161
Fred W.
Caledonia, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Bought 2 Of These Snow Blowers For My Kids For Christmas
Based on other reviews, about nuts and bolts coming loose. I disassembled the blowers, put lock tight on all the bolts & reassembled the snow blowers. To date we have had no problems and both snow blowers have been working fine!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Cons: A Lot Of Plastic
Fred Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
131
Richard H.
Imperial, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Green Works Snow Blower
After reading other reviews on many different snow blowers I decided on the electric and the 20" 12 amps seems to fit the bill for so far me. I use Fluid Film sprayed on all moving parts and the snow chutes. It helps from clogging.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Richard Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Mike M.
Three Rivers, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/11/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Snow Blower
The snow blower works fine. It clears the snow quickly.I had one problem with it, the handle that turns the chute spread apart where it attaches . I fixed it by using safety wire to keep it together.
Was this review helpful?
100
Earl M.
Dent, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Greenworks 26032
This snow blower works great and is light. About the same effort as pushing a lawn mower. I have an idea dealing with the snow chute, it has non-metal gears, and when in use ice gets in these gears, when turning chute, these gears will not last, two of mine are broken now. The chute should have a cover. I am putting one on mine before all non-metal gears are gone. In short, keep snow out of this area.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Snow
Earl Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Carl
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Machine
I love this machine! My only suggestions to users would be to spray the gear around the base of the chute with silicone or other dry lubricant to keep it free when snow builds up there.

Store inside or clean it of snow so the chute does not ice up

I found that the chute would not always hold to the direction I wanted, so I use a bungee cord to hold the crank in place to keep the chute from turning. It works fine.

Also use a heavy duty extension cord, 14 gauge minimum, I use a 12... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Chute Will Not Stay In The Direction Wanted
Carl Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Construction Joe
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Powerfull
Powerful and easy to use. Don't forget to use Loctite on all fasteners.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Fast
Construction Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Cynthia W.
Camden, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Store It Inside As The Instructions Indicate.
If you don't store it inside, it'll freeze up and if you put too much pressure on the crank to turn the discharge chute, the metal yoke on the "u-joint" spreads apart and then you have to take it apart to fix it. I think you should use a dry lubricant on the friction area under the chute and on/in the "u-joint". I did this after repairing (straightening) the metal yoke and, since I'm storing it inside now, things have worked very well.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet
Cons: Durability
Cynthia Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Suzanne
Roscoe, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/21/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Received The Snowblower Promptly
Easy to assemble and what a treat to use, cleaned 700 ft deck in little time. I do suggest if you leave it outside/covered / in the cold get some de-icer spray to blow around the part that moves the snow as it freezes up easily once its stored. It went through the high snow a little slower than the first couple of inches, scrapes down to the bare wood..A friend says he takes the snow off a flat roof at his place.
Was this review helpful?
80
Jk
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/3/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value & Easy To Use
I bought this to replace my older "belt-eating" Toro 1800 electric blower. Assembly wasn't difficult, except placing chute fasteners might require a second pair of hands. It won't replace a more powerful 2-stage unit. It's a better value & seems better constructed than the Toro, but is not as efficient over varying snow depths. The metal-frame rotor inefficiently "recirculates" shallow snowfalls back onto itself, but works better with deeper (3-4 inch) deposits,... more
Was this review helpful?
81
Robert B.
Delano, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/16/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
I just needed a light snow blower for my decks and sidewalks. I have a 5 foot blower on my tractor for everything else. I was also sick of working on small gas engines. This electric blower moves the snow as easily and as far as a small gas blower. The auger is steel with rubber scrapers, not plastic like someone else mentioned.
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Francis L.
Oceanside, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Came Just In Time
Came two days after I ordered it. Used it six times in three weeks on Long Island 1/24 to 2/15. Worked good in all types of snow mostly 4 to 8 in. once powder 12 in. Beat it up because so many snows one after the other. No problems. I hope I don't have to beat it up like that again since it is only plastic. Very satisfied.
Pros: Light Weight, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Francis Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Peter Oneill
Marlton, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Came Just In Time For Unexpected Storm.
Never had a snow blower before. And I'm getting too old for the shovel. It took about and hour to do what would normally take at least three hours to shovel. I didn't miss the hard workout I would normally have to endure. Well worth the low investment. You can't buy time back and this was worth the time and physical effort it saved my back and knees. Thanks
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Peter Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Peter Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Came as promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Lynn
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Thank You Green Works!
I got to really use this baby today! I live in Central NJ and we got about 7 inches of snow.

I had not used the blower in about a year. I ordered it in the Fall of 2011 and then there was hardly any snow since I received the machine. I am amazed that it started up and worked great.

You just have to make sure that you have an outdoor electric cord that is long enough and be careful not to step on it as you are plowing. If the snow is really hard and thick, then the machine might not work... more
Was this review helpful?
60
Roch G.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Decent Product With A Few Unfortunate Quirks
I bought this snowblower in October of last year, but only got an opportunity to use it today after our first real snow fall.

It performed mostly as I had anticipated based on the reviews I had read. It is surprisingly powerful for a relatively small device and does a decent job at propelling the snow sufficiently far away (at least when it is not too heavy/wet, which was the case in my first use).

You should have no problem clearing up 5-7 inches of fresh snow, and it does a good job at... more
Was this review helpful?
60
Robert B.
South Bend, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Helper
I owned a 16" single stage snow blower before purchasing my Greenworks blower.
Although it did the job,it was time consuming and I had to remove the snow in layers if the accumulation was more than 3".

I ordered my blower on Friday and it was delivered the next day. We got a 6" snowfall overnight.

After assembling the blower, it took me all of 15 min., I proceeded to clear my driveway and sidewalk. What would have taken me 1 and 1/2 hour, took me a total of 1/2 hr. The... more
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website was easy to navigate and of course the shipping time was excellent. All my questions were answered promptly and the information was clear and concise."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Mark C.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/22/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Adequate For What It Is!
Bought this in December and have used it on three different snow falls here in Kansas. Didn't want a gas blower and the maintenance that goes along with them. We don't get enough snow to warrant having a big honking snow blower. Wanted something small enough to carry down into the basement to store, yet big enough to handle 5 to 10 inches of snow.

This electric snow blower is built well enough for the price. It works very well, if used within it's design parameters. I have used it on 2... more
Pros: Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability
Mark Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Mark Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I like this blower, it's small enough to carry around yet big enough to get the job done."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Cathy
Long Beach, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/21/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Green Works (20") 12 Amp Electric Snow Blower
Got this snow blower just in time for the snow storm. We got appox a foot of snow. My husband plugged it in and off he went.
It worked pretty good - definately made a decent path. You just have to be careful of the electrical cord, but not a deal breaker.
Was this review helpful?
50
Lorraine G
Ashford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/10
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Winter Of 201011
This was the worst winter in our senior citizen memories. Here in Connecticut we had a blizzard the day after Christmas and never saw the ground again until 2 weeks ago. It snowed constantly. My husband has done the snow removal all our married lives, and this was the 1st winter I shoveled snow. And removed snow from the roof. It snowed so much the plow trucks were going all the time, and one of our driveways was packed in with so much snow that no local snow plow driver would remove it -... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Chris Adams
Warminster, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/14/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2011
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Greenworks 26032 (20") Electric Snow Blower
Snow blower seems to work best on between 3" and 6" of snow. Less it just blows around and more starts to bog it down. Biggest problem is the shoot deflector - keeps loosening. If you don't tighten nuts constantly you will end up losing the wing nuts, washers, etc.
Was this review helpful?
50
Bill H.
Tonawanda, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Second Snowblower Is Too Junky Compared To The First.
This is my second Greenworks #26032. They've definitely cheapened the design as compared to the first. Drive belt tore on 4th use. The two manuals are identical with the exception that now they supply 6" 'casters' instead of the beefy 8" wheels as before, and pushing the blower through heavy snow is much more of a chore. The chute also seems somewhat lower quality plastic and it doesn't stay put as well as the old one.

Belts are not covered under the warranty, of which... more
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the Greenworks snow blower you purchased. Based on the content of your review it may be best to contact Greenworks directly to voice your concerns. I'm your feedback would be appreciated. Greenworks can be reached at 888-909-6757.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
John M.
Okemos, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Happy With This Snowblower
This snow blower works better than I expected! I'm very happy with this and have suggested to friends that they buy one.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store
Cons: Not Self Propelled, Not Good For Compacted Snow
John Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Linda
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Buy Yet!
I bought the snow blower the day I closed on my house, just before New Years. It has performed faithfully on every snow storm we've had. Clears right down to the pavement. If the snow is constant I just go out twice so that it doesn't get too deep. I did the same when I used to shovel. The machine is awesome! Light weight and efficient.

The only drawbacks are
1. If the snow is super wet, the chute clogs, but all I do is "hop" the machine and it falls through.
2. It is... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Gregory
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Got about 10 inches of fluffy snow and went thru to problem. Love the fact the blades are a soft rubber (like a recycled car tire) so if you hit something there is give and won't crack the blade.
Was this review helpful?
40
Timothy
Selinsgrove, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tim-central Pa.
I decided at 58 years old I was tired of shoveling and bought this one based on many good reviews. The service I received from Snow Blowers was excellent. Received prompt shipping and response to my questions.

Regarding the blower itself, it works great. We had 8 inches of snow last night and I cleared my drive and the neighbors in no time and hardly broke a sweat. At the end of the drive where the plows leave a huge pile of snow I did that area in two stages.

Now a few hints as... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Nancy
Downers Grove, IL
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Greenworks Snowblower In Snowy Illinois
I ordered this before Christmas, and it arrived after a couple days, really quick. My son put it together in 10 minutes and he didn't even read the directions, so I guess it was easy. I have used it twice since, I live in Chicagoland, our winter started late this year. It works very well!

First time I used it I used it the next day after the snow, around 5 inches. I have never had a snowblower in my life, so I wanted something easy and didn't want to deal with gas and tune-ups. ... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Edward M.
Levittown, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Nice Snow Blower For The Cost!
I got this snow blower after a snow storm in early 2014. I picked this one because I don't have that much sidewalk, and we haven't received that much snow in Long Island, NY over the past couple of years.

I finally got to use it after it snowed 1/23/2015 into 1/24/2015. :) It has plenty of power to throw snow about 10 yds. The snow this time around was only about two inches, so it wasn't a real test of this snow blower.

Lighter, fluffier snow flew without a problem, but wet slushy snow... more
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: 100' Cord Is A Nuisance
Edward Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Edward's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered this snow blower and got it two days later. Awesome service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Charles
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Rocks
We finally got some decent snow here in New Jersey (10 inches). I took some feedback advice, and swapped all the snowblower's nuts for aircraft nuts. They don't vibrate loose.

I used a little WD-40 with silicone on the chute adjustment area. Also I bring it inside to melt off the snow between uses. This unit is great!

I also put in a nice 15 amp GFI circuit to go with the 12-3 extension. This thing is fantastic.

It can even throw the snow into my neighbor's driveway... so I have to... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Irvin
Germantown, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Snow Blower
I read all the other reviews, only needed something for sidewalks and porches.
Surprisingly quiet, makes quick work of small areas, cord will and does get in your way.
Way better than shoveling, would recommend and also would buy again.
Value seams to be high but have only used twice.
Was this review helpful?
30
Patricia B.
Brick, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Glad I Purchased This Snow Blower
I bought the GreenWorks snow blower last month. This month we had a Nor'easter come in. We received 6" of wet heavy snow.

I am very pleased at how easy it was to put together, and how easy it was to use. I had no problem with the choke getting closed.

I also like the fact that it has a 4 year warranty on it. All the other snow blowers that I looked at only had a 2 year warranty. It is lightweight and being that it's electric I had no problem with the extension cord.

It really... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Dennis
Englishtown, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snowblower Scares Away Snow
We got snow in October, I bought the blower in November, and we have not seen snow since. Great snowblower!!!! Actually, my 2 neighbors bought and used theirs. They liked it, so I figured I would join the gang!! Nice and compact!!! Hope it keeps the winter away. Ready for spring golf already.
Was this review helpful?
30
Tim
Green Bay, WI
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Green Works 26032
We were told there was snow on the way and I (who am disabled was still able to put this togather with ease), I did test it and it seems like a great machine for the price. Will write more when I accually use it, but by what I have read if you are going to get over 8 inches of snow then go out and clean in between and this should work wonderful.
Was this review helpful?
30
H. E.
Bismarck, ND
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple And Efficient
After research, the choice among the electric models seem to center on the Green Works machine. After usage, the 20 inch, electric model is recommended as both simple and efficient --- no problem to put together (add the handle & insert blower exhaust tube) and works well with no heavy pushing (at least with a 3 inch snow).

The lime green color means it is just not possible to misplace the machine in the snow no matter how overcast the sky. Snow Blowers Direct gives excellent and... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Judy
New Prague, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/11
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mom's Snowblower
My mother has a short driveway, I have been shoveling it by hand for years. Finally broke down and bought this snowblower. It worked great. We had 5 " of snow over night, it took me maybe 15 minutes to clean her driveway, in the past it would have been over an hour of much harder work.
Was this review helpful?
30
Jim D.
Hanover, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/12/11
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks Snowblower
I bought the Greenworks 20" Electric Snowblower approx two weeks before the oct snow storm came in with 8" of snow. The snowblower worked perfectly on my 50' driveway. I cleaned it when the first 3" fell in the morning, then the next 5" in the afternoon. Each time it tool a little more than a half hour.

The following day I cleaned off my 32' deck on the back of the house in the same amount of time. At this point I am very impressed with this small machine and... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Doug
Olympia, WA
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Doug Thoet-olympia, Wash
Seems to be a good company to deal with. Shipped right away, received in 4 days. Packed really well, just took a few minutes to put together. Seems to be well built and has some weight to it. Reviewed all previous comments and took to advice-WD-40 all over works well, especially with adjustable shoot!

Also found something else to prevent ice buildup around that housing--an old ear warmer headband. Fits down over and round the area that may freeze for those of you the Mid-West and... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Vincent
Orland Park, IL
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Real Pleasure
I love it. Your company was a pleasure to do business with. I highly recommend your company. I was informed every step of the way of the status of my order via email. My snow blower was shipped in a very timely manner and delivered without any incident. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful?
30
Ed Beck
Olathe, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great New Greenworks
Ordered snowblower in middle of snow season and it was shipped to me in four days (I did not request any special shipping). Blower works fantastic, just plug it in and it clears a 20" path each way. After a couple of times, I found the shifter to change direction of the blower was very easy to work. We have had four snows since I bought it, and - in some ways - it has made snow removal a pleasure.

I would recommend the blower to anyone in the snow belts. Would also say it works... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Marc
Columbus, OH
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Little Powerhouse
I bought this based on two things. The bigger wheels and of course the 4 year warranty. I haven't been disappointed! Easily handled 3 inches of snow at a time. Like all corded electrical tools, you'll have to plan your work-route based upon your cord but that was something I was used to having a corded electric mower. Perfect blower for a small home with a 75 foot driveway and 50 foot walk
Was this review helpful?
30
Al Miller
Colonie, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/15/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Snowblower
We had two storms of 6 to 8 inches each. Does an excellent job. Even worked good at the bottom of my 80 foot driveway where the plows had piled up a 2-3 foot wall. Thanks for recommending this model.
Was this review helpful?
30
Mary Lou
Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/12/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2011
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Senior From Philly
We Had 15 Inches Last Week in Phila. I Tried Using It On My Driveway, It Didnt Work as Well as I Thought It Would. Maybe There Was Just to Much Snow I Dont Know Thank You

Sbd Reply - You Are Correct - 15 Inches Is Too Much Snow For This Model. This Model Really Isn'T Designed to Handle Snowfalls of This Size. This Model Is Effective For Snowfall of Up to 6 or 8 Inches Only. You Probably Would Have Had a Better Expereince If You Had Gone Out During the Storm and Cleared Your Driveway Once... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Barbara K
Brick, NJ
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Winter From ...
After our second huge storm of the season, and a visit to my chiropractor, acupuncturist and massage therapist, I decided to get a snow blower. The only problem was all the local stores were sold out. Then one of my friends recommended Snow Blowers Direct.

I ordered the GreenWorks 26032 because I don't get along well with gas engines, I wanted something simple and not too big and something I could handle. The 26032 is all those things, but best yet it handled the next storm - heavy, wet... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jerome
Albany, NY
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Don't Know What To Say
Purchased this from snow blower direct and received it in two days regular shipping. This machine is more than I bargained for. It works great. And yes it does shoot snow around thirty feet. I noticed that the snow isn't thrown as far when you don't have a lot of snow. I hit my neighbor's driveway from mine. I had to stop because I kept hitting her as she shoveled snow (easily 30 feet). The chute needs to be redesigned it is almost guaranteed to freeze if it is not properly lubricated. ... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Paul B.
Jackson, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/15
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts Every Time!!!
I purchased my GreenWorks snow blower 2 winters ago after knee surgery at the end of November. I live in the center of N.J. and the past 2 winters have been tough! The GreenWorks blower is light, and it's easy to manage and maneuver.

It cleans down to the concrete and other solid surfaces, and it even works on my gravel driveway. I just tilt it back a touch. The rubber on the edge of the blades is somewhat forgiving on the gravel. Two seasons, and it's still going strong.

NO GAS, NO... more
Paul Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Anthony T.
Westfield, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/11
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Love this snow blower.. New Jersey 2013'14 winter was tough.. handled everything.. in deep snow you push/pull back then go forward.. 2nd winter with it. Light weight and easy to use. The screws on thrower had to be replaced.
Anthony Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Ed S.
Payette, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/22/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceptional Value
I compared this machine to a Toro that was priced $110.00 higher & the Toro wasn't even in the ball park. I have used Toro products for years & was satisfied with their quality, but that seems to have slipped some. I am very happy with quality & ease of operation with this machine..
Pros: Light Weight, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Very Easy To Assemble
Ed Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
20
James G.
Mass City, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/23/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Electric Snowblower?!
I live in and was raised in the U.P. of Michigan, just off of Lake Superior. We know a little something about snow. Since I am a disabled veteran, my ability to shovel is very limited.

The Greenworks 26032 performs very well. It's lightweight and maneuverable, and moves snow very well. It doesn't replace a full size snow blower when it comes to blizzards or snow drifts, but does just fine for throwing snow off our porch, deck and walk-ways.

I can move the snow to where I can plow it... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Darrell M.
Taneyville, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/26/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did A Fantastic Job
I bought my GreenWorks 26032 last year, and only used it one time to remove about six inches of snow from my drive and walkway. I was very pleased with my results.

In no time I had the drive and walkway cleared, which would have taken me about four hours to shovel. The unit was very easy for me to operate, since I have no sternum, and I'm on oxygen.

All totaled the unit did a fantastic job for me.
Was this review helpful?
20
Ellen James
Dallas, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting For Snow
Have not had any snow yet, but winter is still here for 2 months.

Was very easy to put together. It took maybe 15 min.

Was packed very good. Its not heavy at all. We live in PA. The weather has been crazy this year,so we are looking forward to using the GreenWorks 26032.

We will keep you updated as soon as we get snow in Dallas, PA.
Was this review helpful?
20
Jim
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Insurance Policy
My new snow blower is nice and shiny in the garage!

Hope it does not snow, but if it does we are ready!!!
Was this review helpful?
20
Chris
South Burlington, VT
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shipping Went Well
The process went well, unit showed up in a timely manner.

Very easy to put together. Was a little put off by the flimsy engage handle...hope it holds up.

I am ready to
brag as soon as the snowfall comes.

Very eager to use the machine...no snow in VT )-:
Was this review helpful?
20
J.dennis Eggers
Southampton, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Snow Blower
This snow blower was easy to use. Light enough to lift. Iam 70 years old and enjoyed using it.
Was this review helpful?
20
Gene
Astoria, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/12/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small Machine Packs Power
This is a powerful snowblower despite the size. Did my house and 2 neighbors in 30 minutes. You are only limited the the length of the power cord. Snow Blowers Direct service was excellent.
Was this review helpful?
20
William Yeager
Bradley, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Purchase!
This machine was one of the best purchases I have made in many years. I used to have to pay someone to remove the snow when they would show up. This year I enjoy removing it myself. I am 63 years old and wish I would have done this years ago. I have a very large driveway that extends to the back of the house to the garage. My yard if very large with about 35 Cement. What used to take two young men about an hour to shovel my drive or pay a plow driver $40.00 every time, now takes me about... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Joanne Fogarty
Breezy Point,, NY
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Little Machine
Great little snowblower. Easy to assemble, easy to operate. The snowblower did an excellent job in its first time out, after NY's "Blizzard of Christmas 2010". Excellent job.

My only complaints (2):
1 -- the mechanism for changing the direction of the chute should be easier to work and stronger. I felt like I was going to break it when trying to adjust the spray. The necessary strength to turn this, when it may be frozen, seems like it might break the arm.

2 -- when... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Daniel G.
New Hartford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/7/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow
This is my first time using your snow blower and I am happy to report that it gets the job done. Though, I still hate the snow! LOL
Daniel Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Irene M.
Southampton, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Husband Loves This Snowblower
I bought this snow blower on the recommendation of a friend. My husband just loves it. It is light-weight, works well in heavy snow. I tell all my friends to buy one.
Irene Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ken H.
Framingham, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Small Unit With Good Power
I am blowing snow from my deck. It works very well surprisingly yet light weight and easy to handle.
Good for for walkway, steps, deck...
Ken Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Spencer S.
Belleville, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Very Good Machine
First let me say I owned a big gas blower in the past and they are limited. It doesn't matter how big it is you can only get so much snow thru the chute, plus the tires start spinning. That is why I went electric this time and so far I am very pleased. Even though you can't just shove it thru big drifts it still takes them out fast by taking quick bites at it. I can do my 100 ft drive way in 30 to 40 minutes with a 4 inch snow fall. I think that's pretty darn good for a machine that was a... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Price
Spencer Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Spencer Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received item before expected delivery date in very good condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Nina S.
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did The Job
After years of struggling to clear a long driveway I decided to go for the Greenworks Snow Blower. Well we got 10 inches in Brooklyn, NY. The driveway was cleared in record time. My only complaint is that I would like more control over the direction of the blower. It would help if it could be directed lower. Over all I am very pleased.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Limited Ability To Control Direction Of Blower
Nina Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Nina Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have already recommended this site!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Melissa B.
East Sandwich, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Thrower.
I bought this snow thrower because I had a big gas powered one that was very heavy and difficult for me to use and it was always conking out. This Greenworks thrower was better than I thought it was going to be,, cleared 15 inched of snow easily. You have to use an extension cord, but for me that's a small inconvenience.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I Used This Snow Thrower On 15 Inches Of Snow And It Worked Great
Melissa Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom
Old Greenwich, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Snow Blower
I recently purchased my first snow blower. Saw the write up in popular mechanics magazine and it seemed to be an amazing value. Nothing but great reviews. Arrived on time and the directions were simple and straight forward and the machine went together smoothly.
Unfortunately I have not had a snow fall since purchasing it but living in Connecticut I am sure it will get plenty of use, but probably not this year. Can't wait to use it.
Was this review helpful?
54
Dorothy
Central Square, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/27/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rating On My Greenworks Snowthrower
It is everything I expected plus more - - the ordering and shipping were very efficient. I did base my purchase on reviews which were rated very high. I have used it once and it worked well - am now waiting for more snow to throw
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim
Santa Fe, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks Snowblower
Great buy, easy to assemble and expedient shipping.
The unit is light weight but powerful enough to handle 3 - 4 inches of snow
(have not had more snow than that that to judge).
Was this review helpful?
10
Glenn
Westbury, NY
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks Electric Snowblower
Quite a nice buy for the money. A powerful machine. Here in New York, heavy wet snow, handled it with no problem. Sure made my life more enjoyable. Thanks to snowblowers direct. Great price and quick sevrice.
Was this review helpful?
10
Stanley Zimel
Toms River, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Stanley
Assembly very easy. But the screw on the deflector was lost on the first use. Instructions say not to tighten too much. Works great if there is no ice under the snow as has happened in two of the last three snow storms we had this last month. A replacement screw and small wing nut would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful?
10
Tangi
East Windsor, NJ
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Very Happy And Satisfied Customer
I used the snow blower for the 2nd time today. I used it a week ago for 4-6 inches of snow. I was very happy then. But then I used it again today for 12 inches of snow. I'm very, very, very happy. I was afraid that it wouldn't work in 12 inches. To my surprise it did. I recommend this snow blower/thrower to those that are afraid of the big snow blowers.
Was this review helpful?
10
Rod Ritterbusch
Fredericksburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy, Heavy Snow Easy Work
After getting my new Greenworks blower I have watched several snow storms blow right by us here in Washington DC metro area. I was afraid the winter would end without a test of the blowers' abilities. I bought it because of my medical problems.

Finally, yesterday we got over 4 inches of extremely wet snow and by the morning it had iced up pretty much. Greenworks ate it all up and spit it out. Even the left over mounds over 2 feet high from the tractor blade on the driveway were eaten up by... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Efna Plazamerritt
Cambria Heights, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower
I used the snow blower on the 21st of Jan. because it snowed again in New york. I am missing a nut on the underside of the part that you turn for the direction of the chute. However the snow blower worked well and I am satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael Russo Jr.
Toms River, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great 20 " Snow Blower
After shopping around at Lowes, Home Depot & Sears but everyone was sold out. You guys delivered just in time for the next storm.

What use to take me hours to do is now done in minutes. Excellent machine. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
10
Neal
Pleasantville, NJ
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny.
I am very pleased, from the speedy delivery to the easy assembly. The 26032 packs a lot of punch in a little package. The compete unit is light weight, but loaded with power. Just make sure to invest in good extension cords, I recommend at the very least 12 gauge depending on the run. Also be sure to tighten all nuts and bolts firmly, then call old man winter out, and laugh in his face. Great job guys!
Was this review helpful?
10
Carolyn M.
Louisville, KY
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Investment I Ever Made
Hi, I'm a 58 year old woman and I used my Snow Blower for the first time today. It worked great. I am not able to shovel snow because of my bad back and arthritis but this was as easy to use as a push lawn mower. I will shovel no more forever.
Was this review helpful?
10
Milagros Feliciano
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Snow Blower In Brooklyn Ny
I brought this Snow Blower for my husband and today we had 10" of snow. He said to me why we didn't get one of these snowblowers before, he cleaned the driveway and side walk in no time. He is one happy MAN.

Thank you Snow Blowers Direct.
Was this review helpful?
10
Cj
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
This thing is great. Extremely quiet, light, and POWERFUL. I'm sure my snowblower throws snow well over 20 feet (except on the apron, but it still does a great job there). I was out today clearing the driveway and sidewalks and I couldn't believe how much more powerful my cheap little electric snowblower was compared to all of my neighbors with big gas snowblowers. This is a must buy for anybody that can handle stepping over a cord while they walk. You can't beat the price or the warranty.
Was this review helpful?
10
Ray
Burton, MI
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Snow Blower In Michigan
I have not used it yet. Have been lucky, not enough snow.

This machine is made better than other electric snow blowers I looked at, and you cant beat the warranty or the price.

Toro electric snow blowers were made very flimsy,and priced higher. Warranty was two years. It is four years on the Greenworks. Snow Joe looked as if you had a problem,you were on your own with parts or service! The Greenworks seems to have a lot of power for an electric snow blower and larger rubber tires.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill
Jeffersonville, IN
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Ordered Snowblower on Monday received on Friday. Easy assembly. Light snow overnight did the driveway in 10 minutes No aches no pains. Great tool for the garage! Should have bought one of these years ago!
Was this review helpful?
10
Greg
Dumont, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bilzzard Of 2010 In Nj
We received 18" of snow over the X-mas holidays. The GreenWorks Snow Blower was fantastic! I was able to take care of all my snow removal needs with this machine.

I recommend this unit to everyone. It is light-weight and it does the job, and it is priced just right.
Was this review helpful?
10
Marsha Rowlands
Centerville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Purchased Two
I purchased two of the GreenWorks Snow Blowers. One for my daughter and her husband, who live in Monroe, Ohio and one for my Son and his wife, who live in West Carrollton, Ohio. They could not have arrived at a better time!

Both kids said they were easy to put together and they used on the snowfall that began the evening they arrived. Both are delighted with their snow blowers and although it was a rather expensive gift for both, we as their parents are very satisfied to hear the... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary Thomson
Lisle, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Little Helper
I bought this machine to clean the snow off my deck, which is also the entrance to my house, as I am getting too old and weak to be shoveling snow in upstate new york every winter.

The GreenWorks electric snow blower worked even better than I thought it would, it's a real life saver, I am glad that i have it. Thank You
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill Howland
Kenmore, New York, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/22/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower In Buffalo, Ny
I have a 70 foot driveway with plenty of snow in Buffalo, New York.

I'm pleasantly surprised how quickly the unit cleans the entire area ( I used to only shovel enough to get my car off the street and it is so much nicer to have a clean driveway and side walk ).

I use one size larger extension cord than required, so the unit has adequate power, even when clearing the salt-ice-laden snow in the apron of the driveway. Unit apparently is a substantial product ( not the expected cheap... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Marcia B.
Kingsville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
I purchased this unit at the beginning of Winter 2014. I live in Maryland and we got quite a few snow storms throughout the season. I was able to use this little critter with ease and not only did my driveway but helped out a couple of neighbors.

One neighbor was so impressed with how easy and quick it worked, they told me they also bought one for this winter. It's a great value, especially for a 61 yr old female with back problems. I highly recommend this product for my area.
Marcia Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Marcia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nancy B.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/21/15
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great And Easy To Use
I had ordered this right before we got 11 inches of snow. It was so easy to put together and was ready to use in just a few minutes. My son-in-law came over to help me get my driveway cleared, and he wouldn't give it back to me.

He said he was going to order one also. I love this product, and I had no problems with the service when ordered. I recommend this to everyone. Thank you so much for the speedy delivery and great service.
Nancy Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Nancy,
Thank you for posting a review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others.

We're happy to hear we served you well. Best wishes, and have a very happy summer.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald P.
Fincastle, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/21/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Efficient
I purchased this product to remove snow from a two car deck/carport. I was really surprised at how good this lightweight unit picked up the snow and threw it about 15 ft in the air and at least that far to either side.

Worked great on sidewalks and driveway concrete runners as well. I used this snow blower after an eight-inch snowfall, and it worked flawlessly.

I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a snow blower to be used by the homeowner for home use. Commercial unit it... more
Ronald Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Maria V.
Stratford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works......but
This small but powerful snow blower does its job in moving the snow, but I did have a problem where the vibration knocked off the knob for the chute adjustment and the carriage bolt screw also.

The people at Greenworks are sending me the entire chute assembly package (screws, knobs, etc..) and they were pleasant about it.

Not sure if this will be an on-going problem, as it was the first time I used it, but I'm still happy with the purchase and ease in use. No having to pull cords and... more
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Low-grade Chute Assembly
Maria Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Maria's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"People at Snow Blowers Direct are great. I didn't have a copy of my invoice, so they e-mailed it in like a second. I needed some info on there for Greenworks to replace my chute assembly hardware. No issues with Snow Blowers Direct or its staff."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph C.
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/11
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Awesome Little Machine
For snow 8 inches or less it is an awesome machine any snow deeper it works it is just a struggle and you work much harder.
Joseph Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom F.
East Hartford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Needed A Limited Use But Powerful Blower
Wanted an easy to use blower, without the hassle of gas, extra weight, maintenance, etc.
Tom Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Joann S.
Newtown, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/19/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Blower
Shipped quickly, Easy to assemble. My neighbors thank me because now that I'm ready, we've had no snow!!!!
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Easy To Store, Hasn't Snowed Since I Received It
Cons: Packaging
Joann Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Judith R.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sure Helped Me This Winter . . .
We have had so much snow in Ohio and I am just delighted with this snow blower.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Judith Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Pete S.
Troy, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Don't Break Your Back
Got the blower, but only after the first great snow of the new year. The big box stores were out of inventory. Might have gotten a better price at Walmart if they had any. That was the problem. No one buys snow blowers until they need them. Waited until the second snow blizzard to actually get to use it. Worked as advertised. No gas engine to fiddle with and maintain. Great warranty. Fairly easy to assemble, but some of the hardware, bolts and nuts, seems a bit frail or small..oh well, wait and... more
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive
Pete Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim M.
Sunriver, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations
For $200 you really cannot expect anything more than entry-level quality. This product exceeded every one of my expectations. My "Star" rating reflects the value and performance relative to other entry level snow throwers.

I've used it during 3 major storms for clearing a deck. It proved quite capable of handing 10" medium dry snow in very short order. The throw distance is a bit short for my 15' wide deck, but it is no problem to go over the discharge that doesn't make it off... more
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Jim Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Amanda G.
Fond Du Lac, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/27/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
We've had our GreenWorks for a few weeks now and its been able to handle Wisconsin snow and large drifts.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Store
Amanda Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marie S.
Silver Lake, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
I did some research on snow blowing products and knew I wanted an electric product for pollution reasons. This product came just about fully assembled. I love it! It is very easy to use and for the amount of snow we usually get in my area of Akron, OH it is perfect! Glad I made the investment. Snow blowers Direct is very good as well. I was able to do additional research prior to my purchase.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store
Marie Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kristi N.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It Gets The Job Done.
I would recommend a gas snow blower the cord always gets in the way.
Was this review helpful?
33
Spyros
Port Washington, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/20/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Spyros
Don't like it. I bought it for my wife to do a small patio and front door walk. The cord is too much fuss for her, I'd like to trade it in for a larger gas model.
Was this review helpful?
11
Ron
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Electric Snow Thrower
I used it twice and it got clogged the second time and has not worked since, makes a humming sound for a second and stops. I have found an electric snow blower is not worth it, better to spend the extra money for a gas one.
Was this review helpful?
44
Larry Bunn
Independence, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Let It Snow
This is a funny story, I guess.

Last winter, we had 31 inches of snow in the KC area, so I told my wife no more shoveling. I'm getting a snow blower.

After reading the reviews on this particular brand I decide it would be just what I need.

In October, I placed my order, received quick delivery, and product appeared to be just what I needed. Now, all I need is snow to find out.

As of February 12th, we had had one snow of about 1/2 inch. Finally yesterday (Feb. 13th) we had 2... more
Was this review helpful?
22
Maggie
Cleveland, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast & Simple!
I ordered my snowblower on a Wednesday afternoon around 1pm, and received it at my house in NE Ohio before 11am on Thursday! VERY impressed with the shipping, and especially because it was FREE!

Putting it together was very simple, the instructions were straightforward and easy to follow.

Still too early for snow to put it to the test, but I'm actually looking forward to winter this year instead of dreading it!
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Commack, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/12/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just In Time
Pretty good, got it just in time for the last 2 storms.
Was this review helpful?
11
Doris
Elmwood Park, NJ
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Greenworks Blower
I received my snowblower the day before the BIG blizzard in NJ in December. I had rotator cuff surgery a few months before and knew I couldn't shovel anymore. This snow blower was the answer to my prayers.

It's a tough machine for the money, can clear a decent size path, and just in general, does a GREAT job. I like it because I can keep it in my basement, as it is electric, lightweight, and easy to handle. If there are any women out there who are "independent" like I am,... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert Chuisano
Sayville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bob
Ordered it on Friday, received it the next Tuesday. Snowed on Wednesday through Thursday. This snowblower kicked butt through the snow and we got a lot. Great Snowblower, great service, easy to assemble, I give it 5 Stars.
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg
Brick, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Well On The Nj Shore
I was able to clear a wall of snow at least 12" high that the snow plow left at the end of my driveway. The best way to do this is to do it in levels since 10 " is the max height for this snow blower. It is liteweight and easy to move around. Get a power cord designed for the winter with more ampage then the snowblower and I doubt there will be any loss of power or not enought power to handle most snow falls.
Was this review helpful?
00
Tony
Williamstown, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/15/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Glad I Ordered Over The Weekend !
My blower came today, noticed it is now on back-order. It went together easy, one nut was missing though & a washer was just laying in the box for the chute arm. That would be in Fig. 2 of the assembly tag. I'm sure I have a nut that will fit around here somewhere. Snow in the forecast again for Friday, can't wait to try it out. I already have a electric lawn mower, weed wacker, leaf blower, chain saw so the electric outlets are already installed & I have extension cords.

Thanks... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul Geminiani
Ellwood, PA
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Electric Blower
I am happy with it. I like it. But it does not blow the snow anywhere near twenty feet whether light or heavy. Prob about ten feet at most. Overall its definitely better than a shovel.
Was this review helpful?
00
Janice Carney
Shortsville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/15/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Electric Snow Blower
I purchased the GreenWorks electric snowblower for my husband for Christmas. We haven't had a lot of snow yet but what we have had has been enough that he says he loves it.

He uses it to go out to the mailbox, which is a ways from the house, the side walk and also the back deck. It isn't something you would use to do your whole driveway with unless it is very short. He is very happy with the snowblower and would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
00
Pat Love
Reno, NV
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2011
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
No Snow
I'm sure we will love it, but so far, we haven't had enough to try it out!!!! It was very easy to assemble. Looking forward to snow.
Was this review helpful?
00
Raymond Pearo
Epping, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/21/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Blower
Excellent shopping experience. Don't know how it works yet. No snow yet.
Was this review helpful?
01
Karl
Ashtabula, OH
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Received Very Quickly And In Good Order
We Were Very Happy It Was So Easy to Put Together. We Have Not
Used It as Yet Because We Have Not as Yet Had Any Snow.

We Are Looking to See How Well It Will Work Out This Winter.
Was this review helpful?
01
Daisy
Vernon, NJ
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Handle
This snowblower is easy to handle and gets the job done. The snowblower came quickly and was easy to assemble. Thank you snowblowersdirect.com.
Was this review helpful?
01
Ken
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/27/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Greenworks Electric Snow Blower
no snow so I can't give a review, but I can tell you that the blower came promptly and in good condition, and was easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
02
Loretta G.
Wantagh, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It Looks Like Metal In The Picture
It is made of plastic how is that going to hold up??????
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Expensive, Cheap Plastic Small Wheels
Was this review helpful?
58
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GreenWorks 26032 reviews.Compare our GreenWorks 26032 ratings. Find the GreenWorks 26032 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct