Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 26012 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$143.75
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$89.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$89.83
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
GreenWorks 26012 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (11)
Durable (6)
Price (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
Cons
Could Use A Lock On The ... (1)
None (1)
No Cons (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Needs To Be Longer (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
26 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Linn
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/21/13
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Then Expected!
This shovel rocks. Shoots the snow so far that I was shocked. I had a Toro e-shovel years ago and it never worked as good as this one. I used it for the first time in this feb2013 blizzard- with over 2 feet of snow.
Was this review helpful?
180
Kevin H.
Westminster, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/21/11
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks Electric Snow Shovel
This product works very well in powdery and wet snow conditions. I am very pleased with the distance it throws the snow, which is at least 20 feet. It pushes very easily across the ground, and has not damaged my redwood deck.

It is very nice to receive a product that works "as advertised".

I have already recommended this product to a coworker and my next door neighbor!
Was this review helpful?
170
Terry M.
Kansas City, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks Really Works
We've only had one snowfall so far, but as others have said, it worked great right out of the box. For older folks like me, it would be great if there were at least small wheels to pull it backward on. Fore it is a bit on the heavy side, yet lighter than my previous power shovel. Was very much pleased that this unit runs so quiet. Old one had to wear earplugs. This cleared the snow just like their ad says it will. Great machine. Yep, I'd buy another if ever I need it. Love the color too!
Pros: Too Heavy For Old Folks Like Myself, Adding Wheels Would Make It Easier To Move
Cons: Heavy, Should Add Weight To Ad
Terry Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
130
Pam P.
Toms River, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/8/12
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Light Shovel
This is the best money I ever spent. As a first time user, I did my double driveway in 14 minutes with 6 inches of powdery snow.

Love this shovel.
Was this review helpful?
130
R. Borge
East Haddam, CT
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
26012 Electric Snow Shovel
Great little machine! The notorious snow storm - northeastern that paid a visit to CT late October crippling the state was the machines first outing. I received eight inches of what looked like snow but I think it was actually white cement (very wet and very heavy). I doubt these conditions were what this machine was designed to work with but to my surprise, it cleared two walkways plus a decent size rear deck.

By taking my time and chipping at the snowfall rather than trying to plow... more
Was this review helpful?
110
Bob
Shelter Island, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/15/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bob Of Shelter Island, Ny
Got to use the blower on the last snowfall of the season. There was not a great deal of snow, but it did a first class job.
Was this review helpful?
80
Richard
Franklin, MA
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Deck Cleaner
I purchased the snow shovel to cast snow far away,very far away so I would not have to use my snowblower to get the snow away from the back stairs after shoveling the deck by hand . Snow shovel does the trick, saves my back and time. Only one regret; I should have bought it in November 2010 not February 2011.
Was this review helpful?
80
Fran W.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine.
Was tired of cleaning the deck after a snow storm. For $99.00 this machine is a bargain. Sure beats using a shovel. Throws snow at least 15 to 20 Feet. Works as advertised.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Bought It To Clean A Large Deck Throws The Snow Up To 20 Feet S
Fran Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Gretchen
Springfield, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/2/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Snow Blower
We had some snow today and we used the blower and it worked wonderfully, we really like it a lot.
Was this review helpful?
70
Bob M.
Brookfield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/27/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value, Great Ordering Process
Blower showed up before scheduled delivery date, easy to use, but only blows snow straight ahead, I plan on adding Lexan deflectors to channel snow left or right. Sturdy and light weight.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Unt Only Blows Snow Straight Ahead - I Plan On Installing A Lexan, Only Blows Straight Ahead, Needs Adjustable Deflectors
Bob Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Bob Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"met/exceeded expectations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Gregory C.
Dunkirk, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Down The Middle
Love the way it throws, however, it needs directional output. As you move the snow forward it piles up in front of you, the 4" limit is quickly in front of you.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Cannot Direct The Flow Of Snow Right Or Left
Gregory Does Not Recommend This Product
Gregory Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great product delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
John B.
Hardinsburg, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great,great,machine.
Had a small snowstorm on top of half an inch of ice. Once I realized that you had to hold the machine like a shovel, my mind was changed. It went through any amount of snow. I even cleared the snow left by the plow when I cleared it in layers like using a shovel.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
John Recommends This GreenWorks Product
John Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I could only give them 5 stars. Their customer service is presidential."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Brian M.
Orange, CT
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Bad!
I bought the GreenWorks 26012 two years ago.

The machine works great! Had a storm two weeks ago with 5 Heavy, wet inches of snow + 1/2 of ice on top. I pushed this machine way past it's breaking point and it worked GREAT. My only gripe, I wish it would extend longer. It seems to be setup for someone around 5ft. If it could extend another foot, much less bending over.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Needs To Be Longer
Brian Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Cheryll M.
Lincoln Park, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/18/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks 12 In. Electric Snow Shovel
I purchased this shovel for my husband for Christmas and was very surprised at the speed of delivery. He used it in about a four inch snow and was very pleased with its performance. He was surprised at the length the snow was thrown. I worry about him lifting heavy snow and this product is so light weight, (12-1/2 lbs.) it did all the lifting for him. It was easy to direct the flow since the shovel is only 12 inches wide. However, it does not have a directional lever. He was even able to... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cheryll Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
50
L H
Big Stone City, SD
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Electric Snow Shovel
Don't know why I have not ordered one of these before. It works great for decks and walkouts. It is light weight and easy to handle. It blows the snow a good 20 ft and gets right down to the deck boards. Absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful?
50
Thomas L.
Saint Charles, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Snow Blower Beats Shoveling By Hand No Doubt!
I'm 62 years old, living in St. Louis, MO area and I was getting tired (literally) of shoveling snow with a shovel on a two car driveway.
I bought the Greenworks 12 inch snow blower and I'm asking myself, "What took so long"? It only took me 35 minutes, taking my time, to clear 3-4" of snow off my driveway today. My heart and back feel great.
This is a wonderful product, for the money, that anyone in their 60's (or any age) would like.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, High Quality
Thomas Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert K.
Atkinson, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/15/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent Product
Used this blower a few times and very happy with it but there is one little suggestion that you should put a lock on the trigger so it stays in. Your hand get somewhat tired. Other than that very happy with the results that I get from this small machine.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, Quiet
Cons: Could Use A Lock On The Trigger It Would Make It Easier To Opera
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Elaine K.
Presque Isle, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Where Has This Been All My Life
I am getting older and find it hard to clear my 30' deck of all the snow we get. I decided one Tuesday afternoon, after spending the week house bound because oh 50" of snow in ten days, I'm going to get a blower for the deck. I went on Consumer Reports , and Snoblowers Direct was high on their list of people to deal with. I went online to Snowblowers Direct, ordered a Greenworks Electric blower and went about my business. the next day is my day to work at the Library, and off I went. When... more
Elaine Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Mary P.
Old Bridge, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
Had a lot of snow this week, and I'm only 5 foot 120 pounds 56 years old, I love this, it worked really well. Had 8-10 inches of snow with ice, and it went through it all ... Love it, so glad I brought it!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Easy To Store
Cons: None, No Cons
Mary Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Victoria R.
Hagerstown, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best New Tool Ever
I bought this for my husband for Christmas to save him from over exertion when it snows. We just had 10 inches and 0 degree weather. This electric snow shovel way wonderful! It was easy to operate and made a job that normally would have taken a few hours take about 45 minuets. WE LOVE IT! P.S. I received this item 4 days after I ordered it with free shipping, we are sorry we did not buy one sooner.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Victoria Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
30
George K.
Galena, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/7/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Really Works!
Arrived in 22 hours! Crusty piles take some time, but level snow blows far away. Light enough for a geezer too.
George Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Hernando G.
South Plainfield, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Green Works
I got mine months before the snowstorm! It performs real good. It has enough power even with wet snow! My wife and daughter love it! Thank you greenworks.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Hernando Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kelly H.
Spencerport, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/2/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No More Shoveling!
I bought this for my husband because I couldn't stand watching him kill himself shoveling anymore. It's so easy even I have used it. So glad I bought this.
Kelly Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Kelly's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am always leery about buying items online. I have to admit this was one of the easiest transactions I have made. Ordering was simple, it came with free shipping, and was delivered in 3 days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Renee Z.
Joliet, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disappointed
Not really what I wanted. Have used only once and was disappointed with performance.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult To Use
Renee Does Not Recommend This Product
Renee Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped immediately and priced satisfactorily. I just did not pick the right snow blower for my needs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Dick Brown
Franklin, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/28/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Perfect So Far
We have had five to six feet of snow this year. It's been miserable. I bought the electric shovel when they were predicting another 'substantial storm'. The storm fizzled into a minor rain event and since my new electric shovel arrived, it has not snowed at all!! Today it was nearly 60 degrees! If I knew it was going to work this well, I would have bought it weeks ago!

At some point I am sure that I will have to take it out of the box and actually plug it in. I am hoping it is next... more
Was this review helpful?
310
Leslie Michel
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Stopped The Snow
I ordered this snow-blower for my daughter. It acted like a magic wand. It arrived sooner than the tracking said it would and then the Spring lull set in. There is nothing but melting ice in Westfield, N.J. right now. If this snow blower comes out of the box one more time and makes the snow disappear, one way or another, it was worth every cent of Big Papa's Credit Card bill.

... more
Was this review helpful?
615
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GreenWorks 26012 reviews.Compare our GreenWorks 26012 ratings. Find the GreenWorks 26012 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct