Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 25142 Electric Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$159.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$169.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA)
Visit Site
 
Free Shipping$159.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$159.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$170.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
GreenWorks 25142 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Quiet (2)
Price (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Cons
Low Quality (2)
Durability (2)
Unreliable (2)
Bad Instructions (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
63% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
27 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steven W.
Mckinleyville, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great.
My Greenworks mower does a fine job with my lawn. I like how it folds up to save space when storing it.
Steven Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Kathleen G.
Cleveland, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/13
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Little But Mighty
I am 70 year old lady with bad knees. This little mower is so easy for me to push I was astounded. It went though high grass with no problem. No stalling out like the big gas mowers. Its perfect for me and its a pleasure to mow the grass. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
231
Emma J.
Brooklyn, NY
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worked For One Month
I bought this mower at the end of 2012 and used it three times. I went to use it in the Spring of 2013 and it did not work. It had been kept dry and so there was no reason for it to fail. Greenworks warranty was in place, but there was only one service center in my city that could fix the mower. It is 5 weeks since I took it to be fixed and the warranty still has not been approved. In other words, my under warranty mower cannot be fixed because of the nonsense protocol at Greenworks when their... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Emma Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
202
Leanna
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great Little Mower But Absolutely Terrible Parts Replacement
I bought my mower last year, just before mowing season. Ordered it from Amazon.com. The shipping box from the drop shipper contained the mower and the cloth cover for the grass catcher frame, but no frame. I called Greenworks and ordered the frame using the correct part number. Received another cloth cover for the frame from the drop shipper, but no frame. Called again and received another cloth cover from the drop shipper. Called a third time and someone in charge said he would get the... more
Was this review helpful?
121
Beth
Atlanta, GA
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Never Again
We purchased this mower about 2 months ago. It worked once. We called Greenworks to find out which repair shop to bring it to.
The shop they recommended was about 40 minutes away, but we brought it in anyway. After 5 weeks of run around and multiple stories from this shop my husband went and just picked up the mower. It was in pieces and the shop wouldn't even put it back together for him. He wound up putting it back together in the shop so he could bring it home. Needless to say we... more
Was this review helpful?
122
Judy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Little Mower.
So easy to start and use, and light weight too. I have a small (20x25) lawn area out back. This mower, a 16 inch, is just perfect. Wish I found it a long time ago. Plus, I don't have to be bothered with that old gas can. One of the best purchases I ever made. P.S. Mine is the "push" type, still, easy to handle.
Was this review helpful?
101
Alan
Aurora, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Mess No Fuss
Much smaller yard so gave away a very nice power mower and acquired the Greenworks. Settled for power cord instead of battery. Cord is more difficult to use than expected but still worth the $200 difference in price. Used a half dozen times and it has worked great. Blade could be sharper but it is an easy fix. Much easier to store than the old power mower and although heavier than anticipated much lighter than the power mower. Has mowed wet three inch grass without difficulty.
Pros: Light Weight, Features, Price, Reliable
Cons: Difficult To Use
Alan Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
91
George
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleasantly Surprised
Love it. It's easy to use and cuts really well. Also don't have to worry about if I have gasoline. I was surprised how well I like this mower. I shopped around and read endless reviews. I narrowed search to this mower which lives up to the other reviews. Would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
60
Christine B.
El Monte, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love My Little Green Mower!!
I love my little green mower from GreenWorks! I hadn't mowed my back yard for a couple of years because my mowers were old and rusted and I was unable to highten or lower them. When I got my GreenWorks mower I've kept up my front yard AND back yard. No more people looking out from their back yards disgustedly. Really my yards were a huge thorn in my side. I'm even thinking of ordering another little green mower - and it was really cheap with no taxes or shipping charges! Thank you Greenworks!
Was this review helpful?
61
Mary G.
Wiinter Park, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/4/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Very First Lawn Mower
i love it! It is light enough to handle easily, cuts evenly although I wish I could cut higher than the 5 inch highest setting. It's easy to empty if I don't let it get too full.

Perhaps i should have gotten a larger size. It takes me about 15 -20 minutes to cut 1000 sq. ft. of lawn. I love my lawn mower and would buy it again if it continues to be as trustworthy.

I suggest getting an orange extension cord. Mine is green, and hard to see in the grass. The first time I was cutting I... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Lee H.
Ormond Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Trimming Mower
I live in a 55+ community in Florida with lawn care provided by the park. My lot is not flat which means the very large mowers used by the lawn crew tends to leave very large gashes in the lawn....every cutting.

I use the GreenWorks mower to cut the problem areas (new sod next to gardens, drainage troughs, narrow inclines, etc) before the big machines come in and save myself the aggravation of having the lawn damaged.

The noise level of the GreenWorks 25142 lawnmower is minimal and... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Tashay G.
Columbia, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks Lawn Mower
I am disabled and this is very easy to use. I love using it. The cord takes some getting use to, but it's good. We have had so much rain that I have had to cut 2 times a week and each time its been easy to use. I would recommend this mower to anyone who was looking for one. They would be very happy with it and I use it going up a hill in the back yard and it handles it with no problem.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Tashay Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Tashay Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was a good experience all the way around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Rich
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than My B&d
Used it twice, no problems.

It's a well designed product, my last mower was Black Decker- also electric. I would recommend this one over the Black & Decker.
Was this review helpful?
40
Paul
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks Electric Mower & Mowers Direct
It's a great mower - surprised me by coming completely assembled! Yay!!! The only issue I've had is the handle clamps at the base have not been easy to lock so I have to struggle with them each time (there are clamps in the middle, too). Starts, runs, stops like a charm. First electric I've owned - have a very small yard now and don't see the need for the expense, noise, and pollution of a gas powered mower.

I'm quite satisfied. Still getting used to having a cord, but I'll figure out... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Helen H.
Wenatchee, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/16/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Green Works Lawn Mower
The mower was easy to assemble the little there was to do. I like the performance of the mower and like the easy height adjustment. Doing a good mowing job.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Helen Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Jesse S.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Alternative To Gas Mower
I bought this mower, because I got tired of servicing my gas mower every year, wondering if it was going to start. I even put a new carb on it this year and it worked fine for a few weeks and then quit. I am not a mechanically inclined person. So out of fustration I purchased this mower and boy, was I glas I did.

What surprised me was how small and light it is. I didn't have high hopes for it as my backyard had been uncut for about two weeks. I cut it at the highest setting first,... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jerome A.
San Diego, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cuts Great
Perfect for cutting the grass and is very quiet.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Jerome Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
James D.
New York, NY
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Broke. Fixed. Broke Again
I used this mower about 3 times last year. I tried it this year and it would not turn on. I took it to be repaired and the service repair company took 3 months to repair it. It turned on in their shop, but when I took it home it would not turn on. This mower is an absolute piece of garbage. Buyer beware.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
James Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
53
Hap
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Just Fine
I have a small yard (about 25 ft by 25 ft of grass) and have been pushing around a reel type mower for around four years. My neighbor put in some sod last summer about the same size as mine and had been borrowing my mower.

He ended up borrowing this mower from a friend to try out, and he got the job done in around 15 minutes. It takes me at least three times that and a bunch of grief to use the reel mower as the grass catcher is a pain to deal with.

My neighbor bought this mower and... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Janie S.
Parker, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love Greenworks Mower Model 25142
I was going to hire a gardener to care for my new lawn until I saw this wonderful mower advertised. I absolutely love this it. It is so easy to use and is really quiet. I would recommend this mower to anyone. Also, you can't beat the price.
Was this review helpful?
20
William
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
This is a really good mower. I have used it 3 times now and it is wonderful. There's very little noise and it picks up leaves really well. Absolutly no problems so far, whatsoever.
Was this review helpful?
20
Gilbert V.
Woodside, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light But Powerful
Its portability is very suitable for my small backyard which is typical of apartment dwellings. Go Greenworks!
Was this review helpful?
20
Joseph L.
Pelion, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/12
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower
This mower is as advertised, a good product, and ease of use
Was this review helpful?
20
Donna
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/12
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It
Great mower! Super fast shipping. Easy to use and store. No fumes, no mess, no problems! GREAT price! Thanks
Was this review helpful?
20
Felicia
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Single Gal's Mower!
Exactly what I needed to keep control of my teeny yard (24 x 24). Handles easily and gets the jobs done quickly which is important in the Houston HEAT!
Was this review helpful?
20
Joe
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed
I have a very small yard and thought this would be the perfect lawnmower BUT doesn't pick up grass unless on the lowest setting and doesn't mulch very well either. Very disappointed after so many positive reviews.
Joe Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Joe,
We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the Greenworks product you purchased. Feel free to contact one of our experts at 800-710-7499 and they can attempt to assist with the issue. Contacting Greenworks directly is always an option as well. They can be reached at 888-909-6757. There is an industry leading four year warranty attached to your product so they more than like can offer a better solution than we can.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ignacio V.
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Small Gardens
Great for small gardens!!!
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GreenWorks 25142 reviews.Compare our GreenWorks 25142 ratings. Find the GreenWorks 25142 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct