Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 25062 Reel Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
GreenWorks 25062 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
Price (5)
Easy To Use (4)
Durable (3)
Light Weight (2)
Easy To Store (2)
Cons
Difficult To Use (1)
Half Clover Laid Downnot... (1)
Grass Catcher Is A Joke (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
24 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Janet M.
Bella Vista, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ms
I don't think that the blades are sharp enough, it will not cut grass that is high and it gets caught up real easy on little twigs in the yard. I love it otherwise, it is pretty heavy to lift around being 70 years old, haha. I still feel that the blades aren't sharp enough.
How can I get them sharper, and how many days do you have to return it. Just wondering, if I can sharpen the blades I will be very happy. Thank you..
Was this review helpful?
204
Mary
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/13
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Two Small Drawbacks
Drawback #1-The mower cuts great when there are no twigs/woodchips in the grass being cut. Even the tiniest chip jams the blades.

Drawback #2--Most of the cut grass makes it into the bagger, but some of the grass still shoots out to one side of the bagger.

Overall, it does a nice job on our Zoysia grass.
Pros: Durable, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Mary Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
161
Ernest D.
Beverly, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
This mower is wonderful to use for small yards and little projects.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Features, Price, Quiet
Ernest Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
140
Shawn Simmons
Cedar Rapids, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Limited Intended Purpose
We purchased this Greenworks 18" reel mower strictly to mow 30" swaths of pure Dutch clover that's 6"-8" tall and planted between rows of raspberries and blackberries in a raised bed.

The mower cut about half of it extremely well, the other half was simply laid pressed down and I had to take a weed whacker after that. The bagger is a complete joke, little cover ended up in it.

For $99 and free shipping, it still seems like a great value.

Tried it trimming a little... more
Pros: Durable, Price, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Grass Catcher Is A Joke, Half Clover Laid Downnot Cut
Shawn Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
130
Heide K.
South Salt Lake, UT
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Back Wheel Fell Off On Third Mow!
Ha, I like this mower, but the two back wheels that are pre-assembled, came very loose and one fell off right away. It was a hassle to find an authorized dealer and then drive 15 miles to have those hidden nuts tightened. The mower cuts pretty well despite that rocky start.
Was this review helpful?
131
Ted
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/12
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not So Good
This mower has the advantages of being inexpensive and a reasonable size. After that, nothing works:

1. The rotating blades makes a lot of noise.

2. The struts connecting the blade/wheelhouse assembly with the handles feel flimsy. This adds to its flexibility (i.e. due to lower weight) but it feels cheap.

3. The resulting cut is poor. No other way to put it.

Would not recommend or buy again.
Was this review helpful?
132
Jeff P.
Rancho Mission Viejo, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
If You Like Cutting Grass Two Times A Week
Excited to start my new lawn mowing with this well rated mower. Couldn't push it through the grass. Even after I struggled to cut the grass down, I still had a hard time going over it. I would mention I'm 6'2" 225 lbs. After calling the manufacturer they suggested loosening the cut bar, which I had been doing all along. It comes down to this: if you don't want to mow your grass 2 or 3 times a week don't buy this mower! These reel mowers need to be heavier like the older ones I used when I... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Difficult To Use
Jeff Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
91
Frank B.
San Tan Valley, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Cheap And Cheerful
I bought this mower because I have just seeded my back yard, it is not that big so all I need is a small mower, it's easy to put together and unlike some other comments the bag DOES stay on if it is attached properly..Does a so so job of cutting the grass, but it does leave wheel marks on the lawn .
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Frank Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
Monique
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
So Far Has Worked Good For The Money
Great price, got here in good time. I have used push mowers before and this one seems to cut well.

I am a bit worried about the whole handle, it seems cheap and twists somewhat when you are pushing and turning the mower so I am not sure how it is going to hole up over time.

Other than that I am happy.
Was this review helpful?
80
Greg
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For The Price
I own 4 acres of land. Obviously I'm not going to mow that much with this mower but got it to mow an area of about 40 x 50 that had been sodded. It assembled easily but there were two issues: because the sodded area is soft it was difficult to push at first. The second is the bag - it hardly catches anything. I then tried the mower on my front lawn which is not sodded and not water. It's as hard as a rock with native grasses. Amazingly the mower plowed right through the clumps of native grass,... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Greg Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Greg's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No tx, no shipping, on time. What more can I say?"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Joann
Islip Terrace, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Mower!
This push mower was very easy to put together, is lightweight and cuts my lawn better than any powered mower I have used. It takes about the same time and is wonderful exercise! I love it and wish I had purchased one sooner!
Was this review helpful?
60
Tom H.
Coventry, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Small Area And Great Exercise
We own a Park Home in PA, which has a small plot of lawn and I thought rather than purchase a gas mower why not a push mower. Won't pollute the air, won't bother the neighbors and best of all a good form of exercise for a 70 year old man. It has all of that so far.
Tom Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Barry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower
Very nice mower, smooth and easy to push, did a real nice cutting job!
Was this review helpful?
62
Anne
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/13
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower.
This little mower gets the job done in our small fenced in back yard which is hard to mow with our riding mower because we have so many cut-outs and flower islands throughout. It cuts the fine blade grasses nicely but the little patches of the longer, thick-bladed grass doesn't get cut on the first swipe I must mow over those a couple of times. All in all, it's a good product.
Was this review helpful?
40
Ellen Mae H.
Port Angeles, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower
Cuts grass well, can easily be adjusted for height of grass you want, easy to use.
Ellen Recommends This GreenWorks Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Anne
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/13
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
I purchased this mower for our small fenced in yard for our 2 small dogs since the riding mower is too big for that area. This little mower works very well and trims the grass evenly and neatly.
Was this review helpful?
30
Len
Falconer, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/29/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Works Great As Long As The Grass Isn't Too High
I thought it would be great to have a mower for trimming and for when the gas mower is on the fritz.

This unit works great for me as long as the grass isn't too high.
Was this review helpful?
41
Linda P.
Havelock, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/13
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Our New Mower
We love this mower and it is much easier than a motorized push mower. A great deal.
Was this review helpful?
20
Nan S.
Covington, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Handy
I love my reel mower- 18 inches, 5 blade. It works great and is fun! However, it works best on grass that is not too high. I find that some of our Louisiana weeds are pretty tough and the blades just won't cut them. They just lean down and pop right back up! But I just pull those manually.

I am very pleased. I wanted this mower for touch ups on a rental building that I own and it does a great job! I may buy a second one for my home. It keeps the lawn from looking ragged!

The... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Joyce S.
Cotton Plant, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/11
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
My home is on a large lot and the person who cuts it comes about every two weeks. I got this mower to cut areas that grow fast. It cuts better than the riding mower my lawn man uses. It's quiet and I don't have to do much upkeep. I just ordered a second one to give to a friend. I even enjoy using it.
Was this review helpful?
20
Carol
Rushford, NY
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Going Green
This is so much fun and I have showed off to all my neighbors. Great way to exercise and have a beautifully cut lawn as a bonus. The mower glides over the lawn and leaves an even cut, which makes the lawn so much more attractive than using gas mowers. I am very pleased with the company and the mower.
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeff
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
Works great for a Reel mower. I love the way it handles.
Was this review helpful?
10
Susan P.
Lino Lakes, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/20/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With It
I do like my reel mower. I bought it to be my "detail" mower in the spaces I can't coax the tractor mower into. It is pretty easy to push, I don't have to pull anything to start the motor, and I get the added bonus of exercise.

Besides that, I appreciated the story of how Mowers Direct started. I like the website and how my account was managed. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
10
Stacey B.
Washington, DC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower For The Price
This is my first experience with a reel mower. What I've learned so far is that the grass can't be too high or too thick. Also, the mower can't cut the long stalks. But overall, I'm happy and glad to get rid of the gas powered mower.
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GreenWorks 25062 reviews.Compare our GreenWorks 25062 ratings. Find the GreenWorks 25062 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct