Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 24102A Cordless Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$157.98
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$150.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
GreenWorks 24102A Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (40)
Light Weight (34)
Quiet (23)
Easy To Store (16)
I'd Buy It Again (14)
Cons
Expensive (13)
Low Quality (4)
Unreliable (3)
Bad Instructions (2)
Not As Powerful As Expec... (1)
73% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
71 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Richard R.
Hixson, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/14/12
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Performed Wonderfully
I bought the Greenworks leaf blower because it purported to have enough battery life and wind speed to blow leaves and debris off of my stone steps, patio and driveway. I was hoping that I would also be able to blow some of the leaves out of shrubs and hard to get at places.

It has performed wonderfully on stone and flat surfaces and the battery life is sufficient to get the work done without recharging the battery. The use of the leaf blower on shrubs and grass depends on how recently the... more
Was this review helpful?
150
Govanon N.
Georgetown, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/13
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Performance
I have been using a Black and Decker blower with a Ni-Cd battery. It has a high blowing power when the battery is fully charged. The battery discharged quickly even before the job is finished. I decided to try the leaf blower with a lithium battery. The battery holds the charge well, but the blowing power is much lower than the Black and Decker blower. For high power blowing I had to use the plug-in Black and Decker blower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Store, Battery Last Quite Long
Cons: Low Blowing Power Even At High Setting
Govanon Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
151
Michael A.
Batavia, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cordless Blower?
I wanted to try this blower because of the battery rating. When I got it, I was a little concerned because it is a little smaller than I expected. However, when I used it, grass, leaves, and even small twigs were blown off sidewalks and driveways and curb with ease. It has great balance and adequate power. I have a corner lot with a sidewalk and parkway so I have a lot of area to clean up after mowing and edging. I used less than 1/2 the battery charge to clean up on the first use. Due... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Greg B.
Fuquay Varina, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Do Not Purchase
This blower does not have any power. It says 150 mph but I would say no more than 90 mph. If you have a smooth surface it works OK but if you have a rough concrete surface the blower is useless.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Bad Instructions
Greg Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Michael L.
Punta Gorda, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Blower Does Not Have Strong Power
The charger and blower worked the first week. Second week the charger would not charge the battery. Called the company, they are sending me a new charger. Strike one. Also, not as strong as advertised.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Unreliable
Michael Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
60
John Laranger
Tannersville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Recommended??? Not By Me!
This unit has about the same power output as a hairdryer. Convenient yes, but the low power output makes it a time consuming product to use. It in no way compares to my electric leaf blower. Perhaps 1/10 of the power. Buy a broom- it's cheaper, easier, quicker and much less expensive.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
82
Robert C.
Tuscaloosa, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Mom
I bought blower for my elderly mother. She loves using it to blow off the carport, decking and driveway. It is strong enough for her everyday use and very lightweight.

It's simple to use, not heavy or cumbersome; and effective for light to medium debris blowing. It's faster and better than using a broom. The battery power last plenty of time (almost an hour).

My Mom loves her Greenworks leaf blower.
Was this review helpful?
50
John
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light Duty, But Convenient
I had a gas blower and an electric. The gas was a non-starter for my wife and the power cord on the electric was inconvenient. So I opted to spend the extra $$$ for convenience.

I would say that for those that are blowing decks, garages, driveways & walkways the product is fine as long as it's not large amounts or leaves or wet.

You give up a lot of power for convenience. Guess it's always a trade-off...
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Light Duty
John Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
40
James P.
Bernardsville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does What You Might Expect
I had high hopes for this - a powerful leaf blower, cordless and electric. Unfortunately if you live anywhere other than suburbia with 2-3 small trees this leaf blower will frustrate you. While it's fine for dry leaves on flat, hard surfaces, it's next to useless where leaves are on grass or caught amongst shrubs. Big piles of leaves are also a no no and it takes considerably longer than it should to clear a moderate sized area. I like the design, it's robust, light and maneuverable -... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, High Quality
Cons: Not Powerful Enough
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
40
N. P.
Sebastopol, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Leaf Blower!
I bought this leaf blower as a birthday gift for my husband. It's probably the best birthday gift I've given him in years. He uses it at least 3 times a week. Loves that its lightweight, quiet and the battery life is impressive. It's not quite as powerful as a gas blower but much easier to maintain. In fact, we will probably purchase another one for our home in Mexico.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
N. Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Sharlee M.
Fort Collins, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It!
Easy to grab and keep my sidewalks, driveway, porch, and two patios clean. I love the fact I can easily control the air flow which allows me to blow leaves into a pile and then just pick them up rather than blowing them in the new mulch.

So glad I have it, wish I had known about it years ago, it might have prevented surgery on a trigger finger I developed from the electric heavy blower we already had.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Sharlee Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Richard Morello
Atlanta, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Tool, But Low Power
High quality patio sweeper. Very light and easy to use. However, even on highest power level, it does not come close to the capability of standard electric blowers. For easy patio and deck sweeping, this is a nice tool. But it will not replace the need for more powerful leaf blowers for heavier yard and patio work.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Quiet
Cons: Low Power Output
Richard Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Jeff S.
West Chicago, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Fair Leaf Blower
Nice build quality. Very sturdy. It works but not very powerful. Takes longer than it should to remove light debris from driveway and side walk. On the plus side the battery life great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Does A Fair Job Of Blowing Grass And Leaf Debris
Jeff Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Ralph H.
Los Angeles, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
No Power
I was looking forward to receiving this but unfortunately we were very disappointed. The package arrived in its original light cardboard box with lots of tape around it. Looked like it had been a return item pulled off the warehouse shelf with lots of dents in the box. After charging it and turning it on there was not much power - I think my hair dryer had more power than this. I looked up your return policy and noted that a 25 percent restocking fee would be charged plus shipping costs. Should... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Packaging, Expensive
Ralph Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Ralph,
Ralph,

We do apologize you feel this way and you are entitled to your rating of this product. Please give us a call and we can work out a return. Your order is within 30 days of purchase and if you do not like it, we can work out a return of this and should be able to bypass the restocking fee. The only cost to you would be the shipping.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
James H.
Lancaster, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Greenworks Leaf Blower
It's ok but needs more power for the fall leaves I am thinking, that's my regret for buying it at that price not that you will care since I already bought it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, I Expexted More Power Grass Ok Leaves R A Problem
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
James,
We appreciate your feedback on this product. We would like to remind you, if you are unhappy with this leaf blower, you are more than welcome to return this item back as you are still within 30 days of the purchase. Feel free to give a us a call and if you would like to work out a return, we would be happy to assist you.
more
James Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"It was easy to order, but a disappointed item power wise."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Cathy W.
Burleson, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quick Blower
We live in a heavily forested neighborhood. Not only our leaves, but the neighbors! After the lawn crew comes, it is a quick, easy way to blow off fertilizer, grass clippings - anything left behind. Haven't used this one in the fall yet, but I'll just bet it will be just as handy!
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Cathy Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Cathy Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick, easy - shipping was FAST!! Great assortment to choose from. Really surprised to look up Leaf Blower Store and have one pop up!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Alan M.
Hewlett, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Cordless Blower
I use this blower on my job site. I've used it numerous times, and have only charged the battery 1 time. The blower could be a little stronger mph, but it is adequate for light use
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Durable, Price
Cons: Needs A Little More Blower Speed
Alan Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Barbera Melanson
Groton Long Point, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Choice
I wanted something light and easy to use to "sweep" out my garage, porches, and deck. Also the garden area. It is a bit heavy for my 4 year old granddaughter to manage but the older kids do fine. It is perfect for my purpose. Perhaps I could have gotten away with the less powerful version, but the weight is all in the battery so it would not have made much different.
I found it a little tricky to remove the battery from the charger, but everything else was easy.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Barbera Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jane
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/3/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
65 And Still Blowing & Blowing & Blowing
I have an electric leaf blower that I have loved, but with age the cord has just gotten too heavy. It seems to catch on everything in my 1/3 acre yard. I told my husband if he wants me to continue doing the yard work, he had to approve this purchase. He did and now I am blowing something all the time.

I even blew the carpet in my family room.

I am very pleased with my new purchase. It is light and goes everywhere. The "cordless" blower takes me less time to do my yard,... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Fred P.
Aston, PA
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Fan Assembly Broke After 1 Season,hardly Used
Went to take blower out today, and found the fan assembly cracked. I bought this last year, I am looking @parts book, for a new assembly, and noticed it is supposed to have a secure screw assembly with it, it looks like it is supposed to screw right into the impeller. It has spots that look like it is supposed to have holes in the impeller, (has indentations, but no holes in impeller), piece of junk, no quality control inspections. Just send it out the door asap, no matter what, this is... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Fred Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Raymond C.
Chester Springs, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Bad For A Battery Powered Blower
We have a small piece of property, so this is great for the walkway and driveway cleaning. Lightweight, easy to remove battery and nice balance in your hand.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Price
Raymond Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Karon I.
Worden, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Battery Powered
Not enough power even for the lightest jobs.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Features
Cons: Expensive, I Could Do Just As Well With A Broom
Karon Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Philip G.
Chula Vista, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I have had to take a break from work, or anything else that required my ability to hear, while a gas powered leaf blower circled my parking lot and office for about 30 minutes every week - even with the windows closed. Now with the new cordless blower, I can barely hear it. What a great invention. I love it and so does the landscaper.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Philip Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Dawn
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/27/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Picky Husband
I bought this leaf blower for my very picky husband. We live in Southern California and leaves are a year round issue. We also have a flat roof on our Spanish-style house, so twice a year we had to go up on the roof for a day of raking and bagging. He wanted a leaf blower that could make the trip to the roof without cords, would be quiet enough not to disturb the neighbors, and powerful enough to compete with a gas powered blower.

THIS IS IT!

The guy next door, who owns every power tool... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Barbara W.
Odenville, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/3/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Barb The Leaf Eliminator
Thanks for making a leaf blower that an older woman can easily handle. It's lightweight and has excellent balance, making the task of leaf blowing kind of fun!
Was this review helpful?
10
Carl
Lansdowne, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leaf Blower
I wanted a leaf blower that would allow me to blow away grass clippings, leaves, and debris from around my shrubs and sidewalk. This product does the trick without the need to have a cumbersome cord attached.

The battery has good performance and although the blower strength is not as great as a backpack, it is certainly strong enough to do what I need it to.
Was this review helpful?
10
Ferrell W.
Clanton, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Many Uses
I really enjoy it. It is light and there's no gas or oil to bother with. It really runs a long time on a charge.

Don't expect the power of gas or electric. I am a contractor and it has many uses in my jobs. My wife uses it as much as I do because it is so light.

I am pleased with it. It really helps not to have to drag a cord around. When I am sawing all day I can take it and clean up easily.
Was this review helpful?
10
Penny R.
Dothan, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/8/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lightweight & Easy To Use
I got my leaf blower a few weeks ago, and I love it. I am 62 and not very strong so I needed something lightweight and easy to carry around.

I have used it on my sidewalks and driveway. Also, it does a good job in my storage area that gets leaves & dirt. I am very pleased and love it adjustable speeds. The charge stays long enough for my small area.
Was this review helpful?
10
Beth G.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/2/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Leaf Blower
I am very happy with my leaf blower! Seems SO nice to be able to do all my walks without the blower losing power (I don't catch my grass, so have a LOT of clippings to get rid of.)

Before purchasing this blower I had to use two blowers to get all the clippings taken care of...and both blowers would gradually lose their power.....THIS one gets it all done in good shape.

AND the fact my new blower doesn't take long to charge is another plus! I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful?
10
Nick
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Know What You Are Buying
This hand held battery powered leaf blower is excellent for small property messes: lawn clippings, minor leaf litter, etc.

It's great and easy to use for those types of jobs.

I don't know that it's meant to blow leaves in the fall, but it certainly isn't good for that.

I've used this for a full summer and fall, and am on the second year. The battery is excellent and long lasting.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Reliable
Nick Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Nick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I really like all the direct websites. The reviews are great, the how-to videos are helpful, the prices are good. It works well for me."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William L.
Newalla, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/4/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Blower
I love my blower but I think on/off switch may be going bad already..sometimes I turn on and it wont come on....
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
William Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tommy D.
Odessa, TX
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product So Far!
Just purchased this in January, so my experience with this leaf blower is short. But, I could not be more satisfied. Eliminating electric cords and the gas powered versions has simply been awesome. So far I have blown my front porch 4 times, back patio once, side patio once, the garage twice and just blew heavy dirt off my 12' wide curbing in the front yard..........and still have only used 25% of my battery. It does not have the force of my electric Toro leaf blower, but it has handled all... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Tommy Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lonnie S.
Corpus Christi, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tired Of Gas Products
Wanted something clean and didn't want to mess with the gas. I plan on buying a lawn mower also.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Reliable
Lonnie Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter G.
Toms River, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Quality Vs. Quantity
Worx only $100, probably as powerful as the one I bought. Can't believe computer ratings or what consumer's say. Be from Missouri and try for yourself. Today everything is crap. Some better than other. Not thrilled. Broom works as good.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Peter Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David Miller
S. Bimingham, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Right
My sweet 94 year old mother-in-law worked hard keeping the leaves raked off her drive and walk way. Now she looks forward to attacking them with her battery powered leaf blower. And she enjoys the exercise she gets. It was a great present
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality
David Recommends This GreenWorks Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick and easy. Good price and free shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Verla Beck
Fredericksburg, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Leaf Blower
I needed a lightweight blower to blow debris and dust off the porches. It fits the bill.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Durable
Verla Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Karen Murray
Jacksboro, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Leaf Blower
A gift for my son-in-law that was greatly liked and appreciated.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Karen Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kurt Thompson
Columbus, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Moves Dust, Not Water
I bought it hoping I could use it to 'sweep' water.… works OK 'sweeping' dust and dry leaves, not water. I was used to a Stihl gas.... Guess I'll need another gas powered and will use this for the light work (blowing out the garage & shed).
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, High Quality
Cons: Not As Powerful As Expected -good For Light To Medium Work Only
Kurt Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Meredith A.
Searsport, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/16/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Value
It's light weight, powerful, adjustable and appears solid and well made. I have only had it a short time so I don't know about durability, but so far I am very pleased.
Pros: Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Came With Battery Fully Charged And Ready To Use
Meredith Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas H. S.
Black Mountain, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/6/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thomas H
Very satisfied so far but l haven't had it very long. So far impressed!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Thomas Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike W.
Madison, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/7/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Well
Leaves are one thing, but I live in Wisconsin and I can't shovel snow but this will blow the snow off the walkways with minimal effort.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: No Cons
Mike Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Mike Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It just works well. It is easy to use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Handy For Quick Cleanups
This little blower is a great tool for cleaning up clippings after mowing and other sweeping chores. It is especially handy for cleaning around and under patio furniture. The blower speed dial is helpful when working around flower beds where you might not want to blow the mulch away. I can sweep a large screened porch, a large open porch, a triple-wide driveway pad and associated sidewalks running mostly at full speed and use only about half of the battery's charge.

It would probably handle... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Features
Richard Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard S.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For My Property
I have a fairly small yard and this blower has just enough battery life and blower pressure to handle what I need to do.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight
Richard Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Janet A.
Wilmington, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Portability A Plus
I bought the blower to use primarily for sidewalk clean up after mowing. Previously had to use two long extension cords to reach boundaries of property. I found the power lacking vs. my plug-in when grass is wet but am happy with the ability to use blower without using power cords. They were very heavy and difficult to wrap up for a senior.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Store, Durable
Cons: Blower Power Not Strong As My Plug-in But Does The Job Well
Janet Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard S.
Redding, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light Weight Blower For Wife
My gas blower was too hard to start and hold for my wife to use. This blower was just right for her.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Richard Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony Cornaggia
San Juan Bautista, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good
Wonderful
Pros: Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Anthony Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Anthony Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Wonderful"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Shane
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Remember It's Not A Powerful Gas Unit
I bought this for my fifth wheel. It works decent but had some trouble with certain types of leaves. And that was blowing them off my outdoor carpet. A simple shuffle with your foot and off the leaves went. Since I move around and don't have to bother with a gas can and the possibility of making a mess it is definitely worth it. The light weight and easy storage anywhere definitely out weighs the lack of power over a gas unit and the extra hassles. I would recommend for sure. Thanks.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Quiet, Reliable
Shane Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven Fotis
Canton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Convenient
Cordless. What use to take 45 minutes now takes 10 minutes. Very light. Blows dry grass clipping pretty good.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Steven Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
11
John Berkheimer
Akron, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Quick Clean Ups
Just what I needed for around my pool and back deck and grill. Really great is the variable speed function so I can clean out corners without blasting the existing leaf pile!
Pros: Durable, Light Weight, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
John Recommends This GreenWorks Product
John Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great people to work with over the phone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Tony Cooper
Wichita, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Leafblower!
Works great. Not as powerful as a gas blower, but more than enough power to blow off driveways, sidewalks, etc. Much better than sweeping. Have used 3 times and still haven't needed to recharge. Perfect for light blowing needs.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Tony Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Linda P.
Portland, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saves Time!
Wow, this quiet, powerful battery-powered leaf blower has made my life easier. I can blow leaves and yard debris (that seems to land on our patios and sidewalks on a daily basis) off in a snap....far quicker than by sweeping. I can clear leaves out from landscaping easier than using a rake. The battery lasts a long time before needing recharging and so far the force of the blower is strong enough to take care of all the leaves and clippings. The only thing it has trouble with is when a... more
Was this review helpful?
22
Laurence S.
Roslyn, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Satisfied
I had purchased a battery powered leaf blower from Home Depot and I found it to be much too weak I searched around on the internet and I found your leaf blower with the 40 volt battery. Unfortunately, I don't find the difference to be significant. I'm going to try it a few more times but if I'm not fully satisfied I plan to return it. I think the only portable that will satisfy my needs would be a gas powered leaf blower.
Was this review helpful?
00
James
Clovis, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Product
Dear Greenworks
I am absolutely delighted with my 40 volt Lithium-ion /Greenworks Cordless Blower. I have a 33’ X 33’ concrete patio that is always a formidable project to sweep/clean. Since I received the Greenworks Cordless Blower, I can go out there and “conquer” the patio cleaning project in no time. It has more than enough blowing power to do the job, and I can get at the hard-to-reach areas with ease. Most of the time I have the blower at two-thirds speed, and the battery was still... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lou
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Enough Power
A few years ago I purchased a Black and Decker battery powered leaf blower for my mother in law. It was ok on sidewalks but not powerful enough to use on leaves on the lawn. With the amount of money I spent on the Greenworks blower, I expected a little more. I have to say I was disappointed. This to me looks like a $30.00 leaf blower with a $140.00 Battery. Given, the battery will last a long time but you need it since it takes forever to blow the leaves with this thing. My wife is the... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Cathy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Recently Purchchased Battery Operated Leaf Blower
It has very little power and can only move small amounts of leaves. If the pile gets too big, it cannot blow it. I feel it was a waste of money. I struggle with the gas powered ones, too hard to turn on and the blowers with electric cords are a nuisance, but this one was truly a waste of money.
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth L.
Bridgeport, MI
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful
This is lightweight and powerful- what more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Long Lasting
This blower is perfect for my needs. I have a large garden railroad and there are a number of large trees in the vicinity. This blower has more than enough time stored in it to clear all the leaves in the garden, and the driveway, and the sidewalk.

Having a cord-free, light weight, easy to handle blower is a necessity for my situation. I like the variable speed for the different locations I need to use it on the "railroad".

The only negative is that it could be a bit more... more
Was this review helpful?
00
G.k.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/7/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Blower
This is light weight with power for all of our jobs and remarkably quiet too. Perfect.
Was this review helpful?
00
Hector P.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
I am very happy with the electric blower. I have used very often around the house and I recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lightweight Blower
This is an excellent lightweight blower that gets the job done. I love that there are no cords or gas/oil mixture, plus it has an easy push button start.

This unit has cut my blowing time in half by not fooling with cords. GO GREEN!
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not As Powerful As We Hoped
The title says it all; I guess we are going to have to go for a gas powered or electric unit.

This one seems to work well, it's just not powerful enough for our use. We use it in the barn for blowing hay out the door, and keeping the cobwebs down.
Was this review helpful?
00
Patty
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Blower
This is a great leaf blower with excellent power and a lasting charge. It is light but sturdy,making it very easy to use.

I highly recommend this product! I use it for clearing our walkway, moderately long driveway and a large deck.

All of this can be done with no noticeable change in charge or power.
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill A.
Boston, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great For Dusting Books
I like the leaf blower. It does not have enough power for wet leaves, nor does it work behind objects very well. But then it does not have a gasoline engine!

I have used it indoors to blow the dust from rooms (while wearing a dust mask). It is great blowing dust off books (no need to dust off each book).
Was this review helpful?
00
Andy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
95% Satisfied
Would I buy this product again?....yes. But it's wind velocity is not exactly what I hoped for. My corded blower is more powerful, but the ease of use of the Greenworks product is fantastic.

I guess my hopes were unrealistic - but it still does a great job - just has slightly lower capacity than I expected.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mary
Columber, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Was Looking For
While I have not been able to give this a real workout, I have used it for many basic things. My first opinion is that it does what they say it does.

It is very light weight. I have used it to clean out the window wells and also give the flower beds and patio a good cleaning.

So far, so good.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike N.
Breckenridge, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Performance And Duration
I ordered this leaf blower for cleaning a movie theatre! I use it to clean 6 auditoriums! These theatres have standard angled floor seating. On a slower day during the week, I can make one charge last two days. On the weekends or busier days I use about 3/4 of a charge.

This machine makes my job much easier and I don't have to fight with a cord. It's not as powerful as a corded leaf blower but a little less power makes up for dragging that cord around. I also clean in places of the... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Love It!!!
Our leaf blower is super good - we love it. It has plenty of power, it lasts a long time, very easy to use. Recharging the battery takes no time at all. We made a good choice. We found the people at Leaf Blower Direct nice to work with.
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/12
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mick M
I like the blower but it has a bit of motor vibration. It is still to new to say much more about it I haven't even recharged the battery yet
Was this review helpful?
00
Vivienne C.
Grosse Pointe Park, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/2/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Leafblower
Wonderful weight and cordless--can now reach every corner of the property with ease. Why didn't I buy this years ago?!
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Vivienne Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Julius W.
Bremerton, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Battery 40v Lithium
Battery would not take a charge so I phoned Greenworks. I was told they would send me a replacement. Eight days later I received a new battery "charger", now I have 2 chargers & still "NO" battery! Another 7 to 10 day wait. I think I'll like it but so far I've only run it about 5 minutes.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Store, Features
Cons: Bad Instructions
Julius Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Paul K.
Rolla, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Only Good For Blowing Your Garage Out
Would not work for what I need it for battery runs out in 30 minutes on full power!!!!! Not seven hour battery life.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Expensive, Unreliable, Battery Life On Full Power Is To Read Only Last About 30 Minutes, Doesn't Pushing Out Wind When To Do Much Buy A Gas One
Paul Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GreenWorks 24102A reviews.Compare our GreenWorks 24102A ratings. Find the GreenWorks 24102A Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct