Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 21332 Cordless Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$66.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$66.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$66.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$64.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$79.97
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
GreenWorks 21332 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (11)
Easy To Use (8)
Light Weight (6)
Price (5)
Easy To Store (3)
Cons
Unreliable (4)
Low Quality (3)
Durability (2)
Difficult To Use (2)
Bad Instructions (2)
59% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Denis B.
Racine, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Trimmer
It's a little heavy for me but performs perfectly so far. Have a Green Works pole saw as well and it work great. Better and cleaner than gas fueled models.
Denis Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Drew B.
Rock Springs, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/29/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
So So
Its ok for small yards. The auto line feed is always feeding line. Which means your going to run out of line a lot sooner. You have to buy the Greenworks line.
Drew Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Drew,
Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review. You will want to ensure you are using the correct line size when replacing the trimmer line as this may cause the line to continually feed or malfunction. You are correct in stating this unit is designed for smaller yards as this is an entry level electric string trimmer.

Once again I appreciate your time and hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Winston Brown
Romeoville, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Disappointed
This product does not work well at all. The string line does not feed out as it should and I am constantly rewinding the reel. No matter how careful I am in winding the spool it just does not perform as I hoped for. As for the hedge trimmer that is one of the best products I have ever had the joy of using. I strongly recommend the hedge trimmer if one has need of it.

Thank you.
Winston Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Winston,
I am sorry to read that you are having issues with the auto-feed line. Please be advised that the string trimmer should be releasing 1/4" of line each time the unit is turned on/off. To test if this feature is working, push the start switch on/off about 10x, and see if the line length has extended. Please feel free to contact support at 1-888-909-6757, or email us at info@greenworkstools.com for further assistance. We are here answer your questions or concerns.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph L.
Bryan, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/13
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
My Experiences
It is a nice piece of equipment. It just doesn't work. I can not learn how to advance the line. The customer service people are very nice but unable to tell me how to advance the line. I wish I could use it but right now it is just junk. Expensive junk.
The first time I called I was sent two small springs. The second time, I was sent a whole new reel and line. I still cannot make the line advance.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Bad Instructions
Joseph Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Joseph,
We are sorry to hear the trimmer is not working the way it should. We will be contacting you shortly to see if we can get this issue corrected. This may be a matter of a manufacturer defect and it may not work at all. This is something we can handle in getting a replacement for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
120
C.a. W.
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks G-max String Trimmer/edger
We love the Greenworks G-Max 40 volt system. It is amazing. Unlike any other trimmer we have owned over the years! The battery is unbelievably strong & lasts a long time! It out works the old tried & true brands of the past! Greenworks is the ultimate!
Was this review helpful?
112
Robert G.
Haymarket, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/20/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Idea, Bad Implementation
This trimmer would be awesome with some minor changes. The 40V battery gives it similar cutting power to a gas powered trimmer, and it has great features such as rollers for edging. BUT, the design needs some work. The shaft screw connector that connects the upper unit to the lower unit constantly comes loose and requires tightening during use. The string guard at the head is very flimsy and makes edging a little difficult. Making this out of a thicker material or stiffer material would... more
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Features, Price
Cons: Durability
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Frank J.
Brooklin, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Bad, But Won't Hold Adjusted Position
There are 2 places to adjust the relationship between the cutter and the handle. One of them works fine, the other does not. It seemingly locks into position but will suddenly release and the cutting head sort of flops around. I'll probably tape it in place, that should work well enough for me.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Frank Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
61
William O.
Chandler, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New To Cordless Tools
I bought the trimmer because I have the G Max Mower and it works extremely well. That said the trimmer all though powerful needs more design time. The spool is way under sized. For the power would easily drive a two string spool. It is also cheaply built.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions, Just Started Using This Tool
William Recommends This GreenWorks Product
William Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent"
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Edward H.
Knightstown, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Wife Liked The Trimmer
Liked the fact that it is well balanced and lite weight. The support pad for trigger forearm is very helpful for holding and maneuvering the trimmer. Is tough and powerful for a portable electric unit.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Edward Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Rachel S.
Godfrey, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Really Do Like Battery Operated Lawn Equipment
In the past, I used gasoline powered equipment to care for my yard. Then, I discovered Neuton battery powered lawn equipment and have used these exclusively for the past four years. My Neuton batteries were not holding a charge of late, and the are so big and heavy. I was browsing the internet and came upon a video demonstrating the GreenWorks G-Max twin force lawn mower. I purchased one. The batteries are so much smaller and they take less time to recharge. I liked the lawn mower so well, I... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Durable, Light Weight
Cons: None
Rachel Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Rachel Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great buying experience. Will come back in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Marco Fonseca
Richmond Hill, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Work As Expected...
I bought this to pair with my Greenworks G-Max Mower. The trimmer is good, lightweight and quiet but it lacked some rigidity on the positioning mechanism for the edging function. I find it difficult to edge precisely when using the provided set of wheels because the mechanism has some free play, so I ended up carrying it for edging. For the light use I have, it has been very good overall.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Unprecise Edging
Marco Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
30
James M.
Guilford, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Did A Great Job
I bought this thinking it would barely fit my needs, but I was sick of using a gas engine. I have a steep rocky area (60' X 30') at the end of my driveway with a lot of tough grass. This did a good job with the light string that comes with it, and a terrific job when I put in a heavier string.

I checked unreliable because the string does not automatically advance. But despite that I think it was a great buy.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Unreliable
James Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
James,
James,

If you are having trouble with the automatic line advance, please give us a call and we can discuss the issue and remedy the situation with Greenworks together. Something like this should be working as advertised and if it is not, we would like to make sure it does and get the issue corrected.

1 (877) 630-7298
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel H.
Wheaton, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Tangled Line
I bought a mower, so the cost for the trimmer wasn't much (I just got the unit, no need for batteries or charger).

Have had it about 2 weeks.
It works reasonably well, except for the line not feeding. It kept getting snagged -- I would open the line cover, unspool it a bit, and start again. Almost once a minute!

Maybe it's because the spool was mostly empty, maybe I am doing something wrong.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Unreliable, Line Tangles Quickly
Daniel Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Daniel Polsonetti
Somerville, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/31/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks G-max (13") 40-volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/edger (no Battery - Tool Only) Review
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Price, Features
Cons: String Included Of Poor Quality
Daniel Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website said six weeks to ship actully delivered within four days only complaint poor quality string and no number for preloaded spools"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Sawyer S.
Marietta, GA
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
This Is Just Another Crappy String Trimmer
I opened my new GreenWorks string trimmer/edger and was so excited. It was easy to assemble and everything seemed so good. I even edged my back yard and was impressed with the precision. As I got to the front yard, I originally thought that the string was ridiculously wasteful, only to learn that the automatic feed on the string unit just quit working. I tried that spool 4 times and then called technical service (no help, really -- i.e. no secret fix). They told me to try a new spool... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Sawyer Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Ron T.
Mesa, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/14
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Got The Shaft
Shaft is too long and is not adjustable. The trimmer itself is good but hard to handle. If you don't have a battery, I'd look somewhere else.
Pros: Price, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Shaft Is Too Long Makes It Awkwardto Use
Ron Does Not Recommend This Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems with the company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Richard R.
Bellwood, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Do Not Buy
Line does not feed, shaft comes apart.
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
I apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the string trimmer itself. As we have not shipped the unit out to you due to the back order date, I will pass along your dissatisfaction to Greenworks directly.

Thank you for your review.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Richard,
Hi Richard,
Sorry to hear of the issue you are having with the string trimmer, please contact the Greenworks toll free helpline at 1-888-909-6757 and a representative will try and help.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Gary H.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
Nicer than storing gas, no need to lug power cord.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Gary Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Came right away, no tax."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GreenWorks 21332 reviews.Compare our GreenWorks 21332 ratings. Find the GreenWorks 21332 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct