Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 21272 Electric Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$69.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
GreenWorks 21272 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (8)
Exceeded Expectations (6)
Fast (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Price (2)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Expensive (1)
None (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Unreliable (1)
73% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
James K.
South San Francisco, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Struggling
Good Power
Good balance
Easy switch between cutting positions
Trouble with cutting string
Stop/Start line does not come out
I manually extend line, one revolution needs extending
Frustrating
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Price, High Quality
Cons: Unreliable, Line Difficulty
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
James,
I apologize for the issues you are experiencing with your string trimmer. Have you contacted Greenworks to determine if this is a defective trimmer head on your unit? If this is the case, they would be able to send you out a replacement trimmer head. I would recommend reaching out to them as this is not a common issue people are experiencing. Greenworks can be reached at 888-909-6757.

Once again I apologize for this inconvenience and appreciate you reaching out to us.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
James,
We're sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing with the line advancement.

Please be advised that automatic feed works when the start trigger is depressed, 1/4" of an inch of line will dispel. You can check if this feature works by depressing the start trigger on and off about 10 times and see if the line length changes. Then check the button at the bottom on the side of the spool housing, push the button in, if the button springs back that's normal, however if the button does not spring back there could be an issue. If following these steps do not resolve your issue please contact us at info@greenworkstools.com so that we may assist you better.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
James K.
South San Francisco, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Still Not Comfortable
Before I bought my Greenworks Trimmer, went online to review. Greenworks, good review. Available retail outlets (picked String Trimmers). Spring time, good time to use.

From day one not comfortable (difficult to maneuver, cord challenge to extend) Put aside, got out old one. Rains here, give Greenworks another chance. Still not comfortable, cord problems, and difficult to maneuver.
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
James,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize for the unit still being difficult to maneuver. Have you reached out to Greenworks regarding the issues with the cord extending?
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
James,
I am sorry to read that you are not satisfied with the corded string trimmer model 21272. Here's a tip on cord management, to keep the cord in place, route the extension cord through the slot located on the rear of the string trimmer housing and place underneath the cord retainer, then keeping the electric cord as close to the outlet as you can and trim away from the outlet, so the slack always stay on the side you are moving away from. Should you have questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us at info@greenworkstools.com.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Glenn S.
Saint Paul, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/13
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Machine!
This machine has far more power than I expected, far more than any similar tool of my experience. As a trimmer it makes quick work of even the tallest, thickest grass and weeds. As an edger it really excels it cuts a cleaner line and does so more easily and efficiently than any actual "edger" I've ever used. There is nothing flimsy about this unit, it's sturdily built and I expect it to last for years. Feeding additional line is easy as well- no more bumping. Assembly was... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Glenn Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Glenn Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was very impressed with the speed with which my order was processed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
250
Kathy
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Electric Trimmer
For an electric trimmer, it is ok. The only problem I have had is, the string that was sent with it, keeps breaking!! I assume it is the fault of the string and not the trimmer.
Was this review helpful?
200
Alan G.
Cleveland, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/13
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Gave It Away, Hate It
Good luck using this contraption. The string head is useless, didn't advance, and within a few seconds, I'd have to undo the head and find a way to get some string out manually. I was willing to buy a better head, but none are available.

I gave its way. Useless.
Pros: Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Heavy, Difficult To Use
Alan Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
160
V
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Worked For 1 Year And 1 Week
I purchased the product last year through Amazon. Last year it worked perfectly. This year it worked well for one weekend. Now it will start on the first try, but when letting the lever go to move to another area of the yard it will not fire back up. I checked the electrical outlet and the extension cord and both worked. The troubleshooting area of the manual did not address this problem.
Was this review helpful?
215
Sam R.
Kannapolis, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/8/13
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful
Did not expect this much power. Edges easily. Just watch out for debris getting past the guard. Caught two objects is the face today. Left a little blood on the lawn. Noted the price today much lower than I paid.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Features, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Sam Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Robert E.
West Chester, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Edging Made Easy
My old edger is in the trash already.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, This Trimmer Has Made My Life Much Easier
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Bobby M.
Lorena, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Powerful And Easy To Use
I generally do not enjoy weed eating, but my wife insists that I do some limited trimming. I purchased the electric trimmer because I have had bad experiences with gas powered trimmers in the past. So far so good!
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet, Easy To Store
Bobby Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Raymond L.
Grand Rapids, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love The Power!
I tried out the trimmer on some areas around my yard...the GreenWorks trimmer was so quick and powerful...I was blown away!

I love it!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Raymond Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Robert J.
Roseville, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greenworks Trimmer
Good product.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
61
David P.
Taylor, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Perfect Trimmer/edger For The Average Homeowner.
This trimmer replaced a cordless model. I was tired of spending $50 or more every couple of years on a new battery, so I decided to try an electric trimmer. I'm really happy with this trimmer/edger. It's very powerful for its light weight.
David Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Lois M.
Ballinger, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
String Trimmer
Have only had a couple weeks but seems to be working just fine.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Lois Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GreenWorks 21272 reviews.Compare our GreenWorks 21272 ratings. Find the GreenWorks 21272 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct