Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 20312 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
GreenWorks 20312 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Light Weight (4)
Quiet (3)
Easy To Store (2)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Cons
Not For Big Jobs (1)
Expensive (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
David S.
Pittsford, NY
Total Helpful Votes
46 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tremdous Battery Operated Chainsaw - Thanks Greenworks!
Other than the features mentioned in the submitted video, this product is lightweight, quiet and has much more power than I expected from a battery powered model. I love being able to adjust the chain from the side and this chainsaw is very easy to open up and clean and maintain.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
David Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
466
Don B.
Grand Portage, MN
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
16" Digipro 40 Volt Battery Chainsaw
Great chainsaw! But when I first got the chainsaw, I couldn't figure out how to turn it on, even after going through the instruction book. So I boxed it back up ready to take it back and decided to see if You Tube might have something on this saw. Sure enough, first clip and first few seconds showed that there was a top button to press first. Lol - after that all was well and was super impressed with the saw. I purchased the 12 volt Oregon chainsaw sharpener with it as well to make resharpening... more
Don Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Benny T.
Wichita, KS
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Chainsaw
I bought this 20312 G-Max 40v to save time and money. I have a Craftsman 42cc 16" gas model that does a very good job on the occasion when I needed it. But is a pain to start after sitting for a few months.

The first time using my G-Max, I cut a rick of oak where the limbs were 4" to 6" and a little moist. I had 25% of the battery power left. If I were cutting a little softer wood or completely dry oak, I could have cut closer to a cord of wood.

I let the saw do the cutting... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Benny Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Benny's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great selection, best on the web"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas B.
Marcellus, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Clean Up
I don't have to buy gas and oil, and keep a mix to feed a saw. I put the battery in the charger and it's ready for use. It actually has ample power for branches and small trees. This is a good little saw.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: Not For Big Jobs
Thomas Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Randall J.
Byhalia, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertized
I cut a 9" oak limb that had fallen into 14" sections with on issue at all. Very convent chain saw.
Randall Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Eric R.
Sandpoint, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Chainsaw At A Great Price
I have gotten tired of the hassle of gas powered chainsaws needing to go to the shop to have the carburetor cleaned so it will run smoothly again. I had gotten a battery powered chain saw a couple years ago and it really had minimal power, and battery didn't last very long.

My new Greenworks G-Max DigiPro (16") 40-Volt, 4Ah Lithium-Ion Cordless Chain Saw w/ Battery & Charger is Awesome! It has almost the full power of a gas saw, the battery (40 volt, 4 Ah) lasts a long time for me... more
Eric Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Charles H.
Lometa, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Charles Hood , Lometa, Texas A Rancher
I have trouble starting a regular chain saw. So purchased a battery one. I really like to use it for it is ready at just a touch of a switch, light weight, and cuts good. Especially in exact cutting and not hitting rocks with the blade.

The only issue is that the chain jumps off real easy. You just catch a small limb sideways on a branch and off comes the chain. The chain is tight so tension is not the problem. I like the thin blade in doing precision work like cutting lumber for making... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Quiet, Light Weight
Charles Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
100
William B.
Killeen, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/20/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny
I am a disabled veteran (neuropathy) and using a gas chain-saw is difficult for me. This 16" Digipro is light-weight, powerful enough to fell trees, and easy on the vibration.

I do not believe I will go back to messy, hard to handle gas-powered chain-saws. Thanks, and keep coming out with lithium-powered tools!
William Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Adrian D.
Williamstown, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Chainsaw!
My husband is very happy with his new chainsaw. It is lightweight, quiet, and starts up with a flick of the switch.

He is very happy with it, after years of struggling to keep gasoline-powered ones working. Highly recommend.
Adrian Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Mark T.
Navasota, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
Only had the saw a short time. Seems well built and operates easily. Charge lasts for a significant amount of time.

So far, well worth the price. Really enjoy the fact there is no fuel mixing and trying to get it started!
Mark Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Tracy B.
Marsing, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/4/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm A Believer...
The only fault I can complain about is more of a product improvement suggestion.

The one thing missing from your saw is a chain sharpening file.

If you found a place to clip on a file so it would be available at all times you would have it all.
Tracy Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Tracy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My wife gave me this saw for Christmas. To say I was skeptical would be an understatement. The saw sat unused until April when I charged the battery and began to do my spring tree trimming. I was impressed at first...then amazed. The cutting speed and power remained constant until finally the battery needed to be recharged. The recharging time was a lot faster than I had expected. I finished using the saw in June of last year, pulled the battery and stored the saw in our back room for the winter. Last week, (Feb. 10, 2015), since the weather is spring like, I reinserted the battery and started to trim trees...(we have lots)...I was impressed to see after several months I still had two green lights showing for power. I finished trimming our tree lined driveway and still haven't run the battery completely down. I just thought I would finally take the time to send you this note and let you know how happy I am with your product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
82
Olivia R.
Chino Valley, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerhouse
This chain saw is dependable and strong. We love it.
Olivia Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Donald C.
Hawkinsville, GA
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Battery Powered Saw I've Owned
I have worn out several B&D battery powered saws and have always had trouble with gas powered saws. Bought this one from you about a month ago and we had a strong storm that broke large oak limbs out of the trees.

This saw is the absolutely best cutting saw I've ever owned. It's quite, easy to use, and cuts like there's no tomorrow. Batteries do not discharge very fast and last so much longer than other saws. Great tool.
Donald Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Donald S.
Vermilion, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like It Alot
I purchased this saw to use mostly on my own property. I have 2 acres of land that has a lot of old apple trees on it many which are getting old and dying or some have dead limbs on them which I cut off and use for e saw my wood stove.

I only used the saw two times so far and it works great, almost as good as my gas saw that I have been using for many years.I would definitely buy this saw again now that I have tried it a couple times.

I like the fact that i don't have to take a can of... more
Donald Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Donald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The person I talked to when I placed my order was very pleasant and helpful, the shipping was very fast, and the saw was very well packaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
John S.
Endicott, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
40-volt Lithium-ion Cordless Chain Saw
After struggling with a gas chain saw for several years, I decided to give the cordless saw a go.

It exceeded all expectations, I would recommend it to anyone who uses a chain saw infrequently.

I can't comment on heavy duty use. I used it for several hours with no problems. It was a pleasure to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This GreenWorks Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Extremely satisfying."
 more
Was this review helpful?
53
Elgin
Santa Clara, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Real Chainsaw.
Plenty of power for harvesting firewood. One charge provides about 1/4 cord of stove length wood afterwhich I'm ready for a break anyway. The perfect saw for a seventy year old.

One thing which could be improved: the bar is too flimsy and flexes, throwing off the chain.
Elgin Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Martin B.
Spotsylvania, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
I had a neighbor teasing a neighbor about using a sissy saw. I was told that it didn't perform on small stuff less then an inch. I used it for the first time tonight cutting regrown on stumps it worked great. I am impressed, cut bigger trees with ease. Would recommend for any one. Easy to use. I have gas saws from 24" to 16" bars may have a tough time using any thing else on small stuff.
Martin Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David W.
Carsonville, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wanted A Powerful Chain Saw For My Son
Looked online for a powerful and reasonable chain saw that had a battery. Came across an excellent you tube video and was convinced this was a good saw so I set out to find the best deal on a Greenworks 40 amp. PED was reasonable and shipped fast for my sons Christmas present, he can't wait to use it.
David Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GreenWorks 20312 reviews.Compare our GreenWorks 20312 ratings. Find the GreenWorks 20312 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct