Search
< Back to Product

GreenWorks 20202 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$219.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$219.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$220.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
GreenWorks 20202 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (9)
Light Weight (7)
Exceeded Expectations (6)
Quiet (5)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Cons
Packaging (2)
Have To Add Oil Alot (1)
Expensive (1)
Small Oil Tank (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Edward D.
North Olmsted, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw
I've had several chain saws over the years gasoline, electric and rechargeable. I am extremely happy with this saw for general trimming at both of my properties. I have yet to find anything wrong with the saw.

I was really surprised at the way it makes short work of all my trimming chores. It's light enough to use for a long time and the battery doesn't die before I'm ready to call it a day.
Edward Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Larry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/13
Total Helpful Votes
24 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Saw For Small And Medium Trees
Got rid of backyard tree faster than I ever would have guessed. Durable and easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Larry Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
240
Hal H.
Anacortes, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/24/13
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Decent With Problems
I have not used it a lot. I was pleased with the cut rate on a number for smallish trees. Fast cut. So far battery life seems decent. I am on the first charge.

Issues: packaging for shipping completely unacceptable. Every thing loose in the box to bounce around in transit. Particularly concerned about battery. You should not screw with Li batteries. Chain oil all over everything including manuals. Manuals pretty decent.

It uses an excessive amount of chain oil. Chain oil leaks out when it... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Packaging
Hal Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
230
Ronald H.
Franklin, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/13
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Clearing Some Of A Wooded Lot
Haven't used it on anything over about 3" in diameter so far, but it makes short order of that small stuff. So far I love it because I don't have to pull my heart out to get it running and it's so lite it is really easy for me to handle. I'm 76 yrs. old and not in the best of shape anymore, and it's easy on my energy level. I'd buy it again !!!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Ronald Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
180
Hillard D.
Elba, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/13
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A New Chain Saw In Town
I have been waiting for this chain saw for a long time. It is a perfect selection when it comes to my requirements for a specific type of chain saw. I am most happy to know that I can start to work with minimum of delay. When they (Greenworks Company) combined the tool with a Lithium-Ion Battery, it was a perfect match. The Lithium-Ion Battery is a wonderful wonder in development in power instant and long running. I do not see the possibility of returning to a different type of chain saw... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight, Price
Hillard Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Hillard Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have never experienced the wonderful service I received from Chain Saws Direct from another company. Fast, competent, attention to detail, are noteworthy. I will definitely return to Chain Saws Direct for additional products!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
120
Alfred K.
Yucaipa, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/13
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Over Came My Disability
I am a veteran (Vietnam) with Neuropathy in both hands. This saw has allowed me to complete the third day of cutting/pruning. I have cut branches more than 2 inches without a whimper from the saw. I have another 2 weeks before I'm done and I'm sure the saw will last. I especially like the portability.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Alfred Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Alfred Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I am an old country boy farmer. In the past all of my power tools were gas powered. My home is on 3/4 of an acre with more than 80 trees."
 more
Was this review helpful?
133
Daniel S.
Statham, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/13
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For "occasional" Use
It is a battery operated saw. It is inexpensive. If you use it for occasional downed branches under 6 inches, you will be happy. If you are sick of having a gallon of pre-mix sitting around waiting to use it, you'll be happy with the battery system. If you expect to replace a gas saw and get the same performance.........happiness will not be in your future. Common sense should have told you that already. If it hasn't, you may want to hire someone to cut up your firewood who has more... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight
Daniel Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
122
Theodore C.
Pueblo, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Meets Expectations
Used it for one day. So far, so good. Does the job cutting and pruning small limbs from juniper trees. Battery still had plenty of juice by the time I was ready to call it a day.

Of course, being electric, it runs a tad slower than a gas powered saw, but that was expected. Very convenient as compared to having to gas up and keep pulling on a rope. Seems to be well made but the 4amp battery does add to the weight.
Theodore Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Howard
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Greenworks Customer Service Needs Help
I was delighted to discover Greenworks products. A dream come true, to put loud and messy gas tools behind, along with endless cord pulling. When I found the Greenworks products on the Power Tools Direct website, I dug in and researched the chainsaw, hedge trimmer, and pole pruner.

I phoned Greenworks directly to get more specific product information. I was surprised that their sales reps were not real eager to help or offer info. They also quoted a huge shipping price, twice the price... more
Howard Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Howard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A pleasure to work with you! Great customer service and shipping. Will certainly order again if and when I need to."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Brad B.
Vernal, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cordless Chainsaw!!!!
I actually Googled ( cordless chainsaws ) and found this site. I am really pleased with the 40 Volt 12 inch saw. It keeps a charge really well.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging, Small Oil Tank
Brad Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Brad's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very handy for camping and Carrying on my Polaris RZR."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert J.
Williamston, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Little Saw
This saw is good enough to make me think of buying the 16 inch too.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight, Quiet
Robert Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Larry C.
Altamont, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Saw!
I just bought this saw to do light trimming with so I didn't have to mess with a gas saw. It has exceeded my expectations. It is still running on the first charge and I have used it quite a bit. Really handy to just grab it and go and not have to mess with mixing gas and getting a gas saw running that has been setting for a while.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, Easy To Store
Larry Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
30
George T.
Commerce, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/8/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For Light Work
The saw works ok on small stationary items but due to slow speed not good on small limbs. The battery & charger are not compatible with the 40V battery & charger on the Greenworks clippers I purchased last year.
This is also a problem with the blower & trimmer 24V battery & the pole saw. They are all good products except for the batter-charger problem, so I have 4 different batteries & chargers for the 4 tools.
George Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Patricia B.
Manassas, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super For A 75 Yr.old Lady
I love this saw. Now I don't have to wait for my husband to come cut down a small bush, tree or stumps.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Have To Add Oil Alot
Patricia Recommends This GreenWorks Product
Patricia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I used it a lot until I fell and broke a rib. Will do it again once I heal up. I tripped over a stump under the leaves. This is why I ordered this saw to cut down the stumps and bushes and small trees. My husband even used it and liked it, he is 88yrs old. I liked that the battery does not run down in 15 minutes like my 18Volts do. Want to get a new 40 volt weed cutter and blower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GreenWorks 20202 reviews.Compare our GreenWorks 20202 ratings. Find the GreenWorks 20202 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct