Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

General Pump YR51K40-A Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$64.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$64.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$64.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
General Pump YR51K40-A Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Easy To Use (3)
High Quality (2)
Fast (2)
Price (2)
Cons
Durability (2)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
24 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
123 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5359 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

It's the next step up from our Better recommendation.

The big daddy of turbo nozzles. We have been selling this one since the beginning and it's a favorite year after year for our customers. The nozzle can handle up to 5100PSI And 212 F

The 4.0 orifice is fairly popular, since you want to maximize all the pressure in your washer.

Regardless, you will have to determine the correct orifice size nozzle to purchase based off of your pressure washer's psi and gpm ratings.

Just... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
397
David M.
Hot Springs, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/26/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful !!
Works great! Increased the cleaning power! Works Great!
David Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael F.
Belvidere, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/2/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Dissatisfied With Nozzle
Purchased turbo nozzle and was very impressed with how it was working. Worked what I thought was great for 5 houses. Then it stopped spinning i assume hard water deposits. I soaked it with wd40 several times. No luck.

Purchased another one and on the first day my employee didn't click the nozzle fully in and it flew out when we activated it. The second nozzle stopped working when it hit the ground. Now I have 2 nozzles that don't work.

Now I had the opportunity to check the houses I... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
Turbo nozzles are very good at removing dirt & stains from nooks and crannies in durable surfaces like concrete and pavers since they produce a powerful, focused spray. They are usually too strong for softer surfaces like brick and vinyl.

They also work well blasting seaweed off metal pontoons, and getting crud off farm machinery- these are all fairly close up situations.

They really aren't the best at surfaces far away, unless you're after a specific area and then follow up with the regular nozzles- different tools for different purposes.

Turbo nozzles should always be started with the wand facing downward- this prevents the spinning disc inside from getting jammed. I know you didn't mean to shoot it into the ground but turbo nozzles, especially the ones with ceramic inserts, can be damaged by rough treatment.

You may want to check our How-To Library for tips on how to get the best results in various cleaning situations.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph L.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Used it for the 1st time, had great results.

Great service, very happy with my purchase.
Joseph Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Michael I.
Cedar Springs, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth It
I've always wanted a turbo nozzle for the pressure washer I purchased from you two years ago. And finally broke down and bought one, and couldn't be happier.

The son of a gun works well for concrete, decks and vehicles ( adjust pressure of course). Another tool well worth having.
Michael Recommends This General Pump Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"I love the product I purchased through Direct, but didn't like the was it was shipped in a bag. I work for a large delivery service and I know how rough the packages get tossed around. I would have preferred it been packed in a box with bubble wrap."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
I will make sure our warehouse manager sees your comment; since you're in the business you know wrapping and boxing the nozzle will add to the cost.
Was this review helpful?
01
Steve A.
Mobile, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/21/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Turbo Nozzle Is The Man!
I bought the General Pump Turbo Nozzle to go with my new pressure washer and it is awesome.

A must-have accessory, especially for concrete pressure washing like sidewalks, driveways, garage floors, patios, etc. It makes pressure washing these items a breeze.
Steve Recommends This General Pump Product
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping, excellent seller. Informative emails as well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Leo V.
Brookshire, TX
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product
Works great. Works better for large areas of concrete than anything else.
Leo Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
04
John C.
Cleveland, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/13
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
3rd Use
On the 3rd time using the nozzle stopped working. Called and they sent me another one with no problems.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Durability
John Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
There's a little disk inside that spins under the pressure, and it can get jammed by a piece of grit from your water supply. If it happens again, you can back-flush the nozzle with water to try and dislodge the jam, or carefully clear it with a thin piece of wire or paperclip.

It helps to regularly check and clear the filter screen where your garden hose attaches to the pressure washer; and try not to lay the wand down where dirt can get into the nozzle.
more
Was this review helpful?
125
Russ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/25/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Do It Right The First Time
Great product to clean gum, grease etc. Never use anything else.

Cut your time by more than 1/2. But make sure you select the correct Orifice size to really make a difference. I had been using a 1/2 size bigger for a year and was impressed, but once I got it dialed in it made all the difference.

Keep a rebuild kit on had though, you'll need it. Great product.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Durability
Russ Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
73
James R.
Surrency, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does A Super Good Job
Got the 4.0 General turbo nozzle today. It arrived on schedule, as has the Dewalt 3800 3.5 GPM washer.

This nozzle does a super good job. It's too early to tell if it will hold up, but if so I will stay with this one.
Was this review helpful?
51
Robert
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Sale Pricing Is Not Lying
I tried to buy the Turbo Spray nozzle for the advertise price of $69.99 for the 3.5 orifice size but was on the 4.0 orifice page. When I went to the 3.5 orifice size page, the price was $79.99.

So, I called the company and explained that I could not find the 3.5 orifice size for $69.99. I explained that the 4.0 orifice was listed for $69.99 and they said, well its more money for a bigger size. I said that it is not a bigger size. Its actually smaller. when they finally understood what I... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
The price for the 3.5 AR Pro Turbo nozzle is $79.99. The price for the General Pump 4.0 Pro Turbo nozzle is on sale for $69.99, thanks to an arrangement with the folks at General Pump.

Our arrangement with General Pump will not affect the pricing for AR products, they are different brands.

It's like apples and oranges; different brands can have different pricing. Nozzle pricing within the same brand will usually change by the grade, since a better grade uses heavier duty, more expensive components.

We're sorry we couldn't explain this to you in a way you could understand. You may want to check "How To Pick The Perfect Rotary Turbo Nozzle" in our How-To Library for more information.
more
Was this review helpful?
95
Vincent J.
Camden, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
This thing is awesome. If you're serious about saving time then this is for you.

Don't know what I did without it.
Was this review helpful?
73
Stephen B.
Mercer Island, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!
I bought this to compliment my BE 4000 PSI Pressure Washer. Works much better than the tips included.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Stephen Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Bob T.
Dartmouth, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For My 3500 Psi
Just stripped some concrete of gum and dirt. The results were phenomenal!

You took the homework out of selecting the proper rotary tip for my unit with your menu. I cannot thank you enough!
Was this review helpful?
30
Kevin D.
Kailua, Kona, HI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast & Easy To Use
Works good.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Kevin Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
21
James S.
Emerald Isle, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Turbo Get The Job Done
I grow oysters in NC. The bags and crates I use to contain the oysters. Grow various marine crustaceans on the submerged surfaces of the bags and crates. Such as barnacles and other weird looking marine creatures. The 4.0 Orifice Turbo Nozzle makes quick work of removing 99.9% of the various marine creatures.
James Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
34
Edward B.
Ellisville, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ouch! What A Turbo
I purchased the General Pump Turbo Nozzle from the recommendation of PWD. P posed a question and it was answered immediately. Now that's service. I installed it on my 4200 psi pressure washer. It made all the nozzles that came with it look like wimps. It cleans smooth and is fast.
I hear they wear out...understandably...so I'll be ordering a backup so I'm not w/o one. Couldn't be more happy with my purchase.
Edward Recommends This General Pump Product
Edward's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"My pool was painted with epoxy paint. The paint failed for one or more reasons and now has to be removed. Epoxy is epoxy! My 2700 psi PW wouldn't budge it so I bought a 4200 psi PW. Only the narrowest angle nozzle would penetrate the epoxy but not w/o damaging the plaster. Pool companies wanted $2500+ to sandblast it and another $4000+ to water blast it. I torched the epoxy to break it's bond and upset its composition. The Turbo blasts it off with ease for the most part. Just about done, thanks to the Turbo Nozzle and my 4200 psi PW."
 more
Was this review helpful?
34
Scott D.
Auburn, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/23/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Turbo Charged Nozzle
Not sure how it works, but it really is a turbo charged nozzle. Blasts away everything in its reach.

I just need to be real careful and not use it on items that could be damaged by super high blasting like wood.
Scott Recommends This General Pump Product
Scott's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nozzle arrived a couple of days after ordered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
34
Alan R.
Orangeville, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tip
This tip worked better than expected. It removed old paint/epoxy with ease. Highly recommend it to everyone.
Alan Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
34
Frank E.
Norwalk, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wrong Size Turbo Tip
The tip does not work very well as it doesn't rotate enough. I have not had luck with it but it may not have enough pressure running through it.

I tried it on 2 different pressure washers but it did not work on either.
Was this review helpful?
46
Larry O.
Portland, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unbelievable Tip
This was the most awesome tool I have used in a long time. Everyone i showed it to had to try it and swore they were going right out to get it, good job!!!
Larry Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Richard W.
Mascotte, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing
This nozzle, compared to the nozzles that came with my pressure washer, is amazing. Went over the same area I had washed before this nozzle came in, and you could see the difference immediately. It's so powerful that you just about have to wear earplugs to use it at 4000 psi. I would highly recommend this product.
Richard Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Glen M.
Traverse City, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Expense
I have about 400 sq feet of 10 year old decking to refinish and had started to grow even older performing the task with standard nozzles.

"Turbo" lives up to its name, both in terms of the sound it makes when working as well as the speed with which it performs the job. A pricey nozzle, for sure, but time is money and none of us is getting any more youthful. I highly recommend this force multiplier.
Glen Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
15
Chris H.
Murfreesboro, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
Works better than nozzles that are twice the price.
Chris Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest General Pump YR51K40-A reviews.Compare our General Pump YR51K40-A ratings. Find the General Pump YR51K40-A Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct