Search
< Back to Product

General Pump DHR50150D Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
General Pump DHR50150D Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Pros
None to display.
Cons
Durability (3)
Unreliable (2)
Low Quality (2)
58% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
David H.
Westland, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hose Reel Works Nice
Works real nice with 150' of hose.
David Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark S.
Leeds, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Leaks At Factory Fitting/ Heat Rating A Lie
Bought this item 3 months ago to use with a trailer mounted unit and furnace. The pigtail fitting started leaking during the second use with heat. Contacted your Customer Service (under warranty), and her first response was that it wasn't graded for heat. Once I convinced her that it was graded for 185 F, and I was using 140 F, she replaced it. THANKS.

Problem is, the replacement is leaking at the same fitting after only 3 uses with heat. Before I began using the replacement, I turned... more
Mark Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
General Pump is the manufacturer of this reel, and they are the ones that set the temperature rating. You may want to contact them directly at (888) 474-5487 to ask about your specific reel, and if they have any tips on getting the performance you're wanting.

We will check with them separately about the rating in general, and let them know about your situation. If they change the temperature rating of their reel we will be happy to update our specs.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian W.
Weatherly, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Quality Is Poor
We used this reel only a few times and now the hose leaks at the swivel.
Cons: Durability
Brian Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Brian,
This hose reel has a 30 day Factory Warranty from the folks at General Pump that covers defects in materials and workmanship. I am so sorry your unit is past the Factory Warranty period.

If the hose is leaking at the connector, you may want to try a wrap of pipe thread Teflon tape (available at hardware & grocery stores for under $1) on the threads of the connector. You won't need a lot; one wrap acts like a lubricant and lets you tighten the connection just a little bit better. Multiple wraps won't work better, and may cause more leakage than they fix.

We appreciate your business, and I hope I've been able to help.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Clint C.
Spring, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
The Worst
Honestly I never review products regardless if they are good or bad, but this is outright awful. I bought 3 of these reels for my rig maybe 2-3 months ago. I just recently finished setting up my trailer last week. In 9 Days 2 of the 3 reels hoses blew off from the fitting. Literally the hose blew out of the fitting, water everywhere, etc. The 3rd reel I put on the fitting spewed water like crazy.

In 9 days of my brand new unit I have only used it 8.5 hours according to my hourmeter and I... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Clint Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Clint,
I am so sorry you're having issues with the GP hose reels! I've emailed our rep at General Pump, sent him your comments and asked him to step in and help sort this out for you. He will call or email you privately to find out how best to help you.

Once he's got a handle on the situation he'll let us know if there's anything else we can do so we resolve this for you as quickly as possible.
more
Clint's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PWD is a great place to buy from, can't say the same about every product but it's not theirs, we are all buying another manufacturers products. Other than that everything is great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Luke J.
Merchantville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Broken Pin
After a few uses the pin that holds the reel in place bent and would not move.
Luke Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Luke,
This reel has a 30 day Factory Warranty through the folks at GP to cover defects in materials and workmanship. I checked your file, and I'm sorry you are outside the warranty window.

However you may want to call General Pump at (888) 474-5487 to see if they can send you a replacement pin. They should also be able to give you some tips to prevent breakage in the future.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bobby A.
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Reel Leaks
I bought a reel from Pressure Washers Direct and within a month it's spewing water everywhere.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Bobby Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bobby,
Thank you for being a regular customer! Our records show you bought this reel on 11/4/15, and it has a 30 day Factory Warranty on the materials and workmanship through the folks at GP- but I'd still like to help.

I will call you directly to see what is leaking and how best to resolve the problem.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Danny B.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Can probably fit more than 150 feet of high pressure hose. Very sturdy, great for mounting to a trailer.
Danny Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason H.
Cuba City, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Product
The hose reel is nice, but the mounting bolts were junk and broke before they were tight, so for a couple of dollars at the hardware store you have a nice product.
Jason Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Chet Strain
Timpson, TX
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Business
I am very pleased with my unit!! It does a great job and is going to be a great business for me.
Was this review helpful?
1210
John Mcc.
Stevenson, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Professional User
I had looked at several hose reels but found something wrong with them, I took a chance on this one and it works great.

It's built stocky, I think I made a good buy on this one and the company I bought it from did great and getting it to me. They seem to be a good company to deal with.
John Recommends This General Pump Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They were great as far as price and answering my questions. I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for parts. Actually I did, one of my friends was talking about ordering some hoses, he was talking about the price, I told him about this company and he ordered 5 of them at one time and was well pleased with the price."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
Thank you for recommending us- we appreciate your business and we're glad we've earned your trust!
Was this review helpful?
10
Chris H.
Murfreesboro, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product, Awkward Mounting Bracket
Does what it is designed to do, just not a fan of the mounting bracket. Had to do some slight modification to make it work on my trailer set up.
Chris Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jane H.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
General Pump 5000 Psi Hide Real
Just ordered my new hose real last month. I would highly recommend it.
Jane Recommends This General Pump Product
Jane's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Wonderful experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard W.
Mascotte, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice
Very professionally built. Happy with it. I mounted it on my pressure washer where my hose would be convenient. Works perfectly.
Richard Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest General Pump DHR50150D reviews.Compare our General Pump DHR50150D ratings. Find the General Pump DHR50150D Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct