Search
< Back to Product

General Pump DFSCP18 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$319.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$319.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$319.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
General Pump DFSCP18 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Price (4)
Quiet (4)
Easy To Use (4)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Light Weight (2)
Cons
Needs To Be An Option To... (1)
Packaging (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tony Ledesma
Sacramento, CA
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
43 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Used It 661 Times
used it 661 times on a Apartment Complex..works Great...i greased it every 100 units..beautiful job it did..
Tony Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
185
Tony L.
Sacramento, CA
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
43 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great On A Big Test
Used it on a few jobs, did great. I did a big test on a 661 apartment complex, on the breezeways.

I open the valve and blow excess water when finished. Just like anything it will rust, then it won't spin. Take care of your equipment and it will take care of you.

I used the Pressure-Pro 4000 with CAT pump & belt drive (keeps pump away from engine heat). It will last longer, and the results are stunning.
View Image
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Cons: Packaging
Tony Recommends This General Pump Product
Tony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping came on time and the driver helped put it exactly where I wanted him to- very helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
103
Larry B.
Dickson, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Purchased this surface cleaner 'lil over a month ago, I used it on my neighbors driveway... I noticed tiger stripes and went over it a second time.

Contacted Mike on this issue and he said I was using too small of a hose and it was restricting the water flow and to use a 3/8" hose.....thank you Mike for the info.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Needs To Be An Option To Buy A 3 Arm Spray Bar
Larry Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Clark
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/12
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Surface Cleaner
I did a lot of research on surface cleaners and I ended up purchasing the 18" GP Hammerhead. I wanted something that wasn't going to cost an arm and a leg since I would only be using it 2x per year. I have a 3100 PSI, 2,.7 GPM pressure washer.

I was looking for a surface cleaner for my 60 x 19 driveway. I'm getting ready to stain the driveway and I wanted to make sure it was clean. I've washed it before with the wand, but that takes forever and doesn't always get the driveway clean.... more
Was this review helpful?
171
Jeremy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
This was a great product right out of the box.

It was a little tricky figuring out the floor cleaner, and what pressure wouldn't harm concrete was rough. I've only used mine on four jobs, but so far it's been great.

The best part of the whole deal is the price- one thousand dollars cheaper than a local dealer I've used.
Was this review helpful?
71
Paul B.
Easton, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light And Fast
I have used this on several jobs and was very happy with the light weight and the speed of the surface cleaner.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Paul Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Bill
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dfscp18 Surface Cleaner
Unit worked extremely well. I estimate my driveway washing time was cut to 1/3 of what it would have taken using just a wand with far superior results.
Was this review helpful?
50
Robert R.
Gastonia, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Piece Of Equipment
I purchased this after having bought a small unit at Lowe's. This is the "Cat's Meow!". It glides smoothly over the hard surface and is easy to maneuver, much like a floor polisher. My only regret is that I didn't buy one sooner. Good luck, you'll enjoy this equipment.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Robert Recommends This General Pump Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Courteous and did what they said they would do. Product arrived on time and in good order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
73
Bonnie
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy Customer
I purchased this surface cleaner for my husband to use . . . so that he would have no more excuses for why he didn't have time to pressure wash the driveway, sidewalk, etc. at our home.

I will say that this surface cleaner works best with a pressure washer that is 3500 psi - 4000 psi. The higher psi allows the surface cleaner to really hover and it is very easy to operate.

Now, no more excuses. My husband loves his new gadget . . . and I love that our home is finally getting... more
Was this review helpful?
62
Andrew Mastin
Roanoke, VA
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2008
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Professional
This machine failed at 180 degree temperature. The hose began leaking after three hours on the machine.

PWD RESPONDS: 180 degrees is the maximum temperature for this unit. Please contact General Pump for warranty assistance at (800) 474-5487.
Was this review helpful?
52
James G.
Titusville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
The surface cleaner works great and cuts your work time by 75% over using just the wand. I'm new to the business and have used it on two different jobs and it has performed great.
James Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Matthew M.
Callahan, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Having Some Difficulty.
Originally I tried using it with an under powered pressure washer (2.5 GPM and 2500 psi) but it left stripes. I decided to upgrade my pressure washer to a 3.5 GPM, 3800 psi.

For the first 30 minutes it worked great, then it began to pulse and leave little curved mood stripes. It still was much better than not having a surface cleaner, but still not what I wanted. I emailed pressure washers direct and they told me it sounded like a plugged nozzle. I will give that a shot.

What does... more
Matthew Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Thomas T.
Albany, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hammerhead
Read a lot of reviews on this unit and liked what people were saying so I bought one used it for eight hours on one day and another eight on the second day worked great better than I had hope for the tennis courts looked like they did when they were resurfaced two years ago.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Thomas Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Jeffrey P.
League City, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised
This unit works great and is a time saver over using the wand on concrete and cool deck surfaces. I had to purchase a fitting to allow the pressure hose from my Simpson pressure washer to screw on to the fitting on the Hammerhead.

I've encountered no other problems. This unit would benefit from a pressure hose longer than the 25ft hose provided by Simpson. With increased length on your pressure washer you could make even shorter work of large horizontal surfaces.
Jeffrey Recommends This General Pump Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Order was shipped complete the day after I placed the order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Rosemary A.
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/7/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I used the washer this weekend, and it worked great!
Rosemary Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Keith F.
Wesley Chapel, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow
This thing is freaking awesome!
Keith Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Al Gigliotti
Orange Park, FL
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
General Pump Hammerhead
Works good for the price. A wheel kit would be nice.
Was this review helpful?
11
Kevin
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
Everything was outstanding, from the easy uses of the Web site to the ordering. Shipping was quick- my order was placed on a Monday afternoon and it showed up at my door step the following Friday afternoon.

The Generac 2700 PSI is perfect for the home. It is small and compact, easy to move around and all of the attachments fit on the cart. The 2700 PSI works well for washing the cars, cleaning the pool cage and the brick on the side of my house. The only CON is the 25ft hose, I wish I had a... more
Was this review helpful?
89
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest General Pump DFSCP18 reviews.Compare our General Pump DFSCP18 ratings. Find the General Pump DFSCP18 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct