Search
< Back to Product

General Pump DCFSCP20 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$339.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$339.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$339.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
General Pump DCFSCP20 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Light Weight (3)
Easy To Use (2)
Durable (2)
Price (2)
Cons
Needs Locking Lever On H... (1)
87% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Troy C.
Nashville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth It's Weight In Gold
I just started my own company in Nashville, TN. After the pressure washer itself, this surface washer was my next purchase. It has since been worth it's weight in gold.

I am very pleased as it has made me money and been very durable and dependable. I would recommend this surface washer to anyone.
View Image
Troy Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ted H.
Northfield, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Still Tight
Owned 2 of the much more expensive brands and they all developed the same seal problems at few hrs. The General Pump surface cleaner at double the hours is still tight.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Features, Price
Ted Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve
Merritt Island, FL
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Bought one 2 years ago, decided to start a pressure washing business, going strong two years later.

Properly maintained, with the right pressure washer and you're good to go. I'm getting ready to expand and am looking at two more.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Steve Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
Congratulations on your success! I hope you will consider us for your future purchases.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry F.
Rome, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good Product
I've really enjoyed my surface cleaner !! It probably cuts a job in half time wise!!! I wish it worked better on wood !!

Other than that it's been a great purchase. Do you have any suggestions on what's the best way to pressure wash a dock, or anything wooden. Are there any accessories better suited for wood ???
Larry Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Larry,
I'm glad you're pleased with your surface cleaner- they are so efficient!

Pressure washing wood is tricky, since high pressure water can damage it. A lot depends on the wood itself since it can vary from board to board- you don't want to raise the grain or gouge it. It takes some experimentation with spray width and distance from the surface to find the best result (starting in an inconspicuous area is a good idea).

Once you find the 'sweet spot' that cleans the best without damaging the surface, this little gizmo will help you get a consistent finish- the Sprayglide Roller. It attaches to any spray wand, and keeps the spray head at an even distance from the surface.
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Clyde Pfeil
Spring Hill, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/14
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
20" Prosumer Surface Cleaner
We have a very large area to cover. including a basketball court/tennis court, a large patio, many walkways, and a very long driveway. The surface cleaner does a great job, without missing spots like the power washer wand does. It is a great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Clyde Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
140
Marty L.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/15/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Performance
The unit we purchased does not work well.
We used it with 3000 psi powerwasher and it reduced the pressure at the tips to probably less than half. Had some heavy mildew areas and it wouldn't remove it. We had to go back to the wand which took it off but obviously took longer than it should have.I would not purchase this unit again nor would I recommend it to anyone.
Marty Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Marty,
I apologize for the issue you are having. However, with surface cleaners, you are using 2 nozzles instead of 1. Anything less than a 3 GPM flow will not work with this unit. Most 3000 PSI consumer grade units do not have a 3.0 GPM flow. This will cause the unit to not spin quick enough leaving an unevenly cleaned surface.
more
Was this review helpful?
90
Carlos E.
Sugar Land, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Single Penny!
I purchased this for my summer power washing business and ran it with my 4gpm 4200psi power washer. I didn't really believe the hype that it allowed you to fisher 2x faster, but now I'm a believer. I was now able to do 2-3 jobs per day and it actually looked great when finished. It's like mowing your lawn, but concrete instead.

I strongly recommend this to anyone that is tired of killing themselves with a regular wand when it comes to doing driveways/sidewalks! Only bad thing is that I... more
Carlos Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Tim H.
Henderson, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Surface Cleaner
Great piece of equipment. Cleaned the sidewalks, garage, and driveway in half the time as usual with the wand.

Only problem was a terrible leak at the handle where the hose connected and on top of the surface cleaner where the hose connected to the top of the surface cleaner itself.

After talking to Mike about the leak he surmised that I was missing the "O" rings in the female couplings. I purchased some at Lowe's and will see if this fixes the problem.
Tim Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Craig M.
Port Orchard, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Well
I have over 10,000 square feet of asphalt and concrete that I pressure wash at least yearly in the pacific northwest, along with barn aisle, and shop floor. This used to take me 5-7 days at 6-8 hrs a day to get done. This beast puts it down to just over a day. HUGE timesaver!! Well worth the money.
Craig Recommends This General Pump Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Craig,
We're so happy to hear that you're happy, and even more happy to hear how much time it's saved you! Thanks for sharing your experience, and feel free to stop back and post a follow-up review sometime if you'd like. Best wishes, and have a great spring.
more
Craig's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick, easy, and good value"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Nathan C.
Cleveland, TN
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
2 Years Later And Still Going Strong
I purchased this product in 2013 to help with big concrete jobs so that I could keep my pricing low and not kill myself trying to wand a large concrete area. This surface scrubber is a life saver. I have made 10x's the cost of this machine since buying it. It paid for itself in the first two jobs.

The only thing you have to do with a surface srubber is watch your overlapping of the lines. These tend to be double washed when overlapping therefore leaving streaks if you don't pay attention.... more
Pros: Durable, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Needs Locking Lever On Handle The Big Jobs Wear Your Hand Out
Nathan Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David C.
Deer Park, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy This.... Like Yesterday!
After calling in and talking with one of the experts, I decided to purchase this item. I love it! it cleans really well and is an absolute beast!
David Recommends This General Pump Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great place to do business!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles S.
Jarrettsville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Surface Cleaner
I have a Dewalt 3800 psi washer. It works very well with this attachment. The only issue is it seams to raise slightly in the rear like it needs additional weight. I tried adding weight, but then it did not glide smoothly. Other than that, it is great.
Charles Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Rudy J.
Torrance, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/26/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Experience
Broke down after 3 times used- the swivel wouldn't spin.
Rudy Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Rudy,
I apologize for the issues you are having with the unit. Many times when the swivel won't spin, it is just a clogged nozzle. If it is not a clogged nozzle, check to see if the spray bar can spin by hand.

With these units, the swivels normally hold up and we do not see many failures this quick. I would also recommend giving the folks at General Pump a call to see if they have any other suggestions. They can be reached at (888) 474-5487. Also, we are here to support you as well. I can be reached directly at 800-710-7499.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeannette W. M.
Sarasota, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/26/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Delivery!
Very good product -- exactly as described. Very, very fast delivery!
Jeannette Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Scott H.
Edgewater, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/10/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Cut work time by 2/3. Fast and very easy to use. Great quality. Worth every penny!!
Scott Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest General Pump DCFSCP20 reviews.Compare our General Pump DCFSCP20 ratings. Find the General Pump DCFSCP20 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct