Search
< Back to Product

General Pump D20011 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$14.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$14.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$14.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$22.84
(as of 06:02 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
General Pump D20011 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Pros
Price (3)
Durable (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Easy To Store (1)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
Difficult To Use (2)
You Will Get Wet (1)
Feels Like A Jet Pack St... (1)
Bad Fit (1)
Needs Correct Fitting (1)
62% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
21 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mark F.
Catlett, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/23/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can Be Used For Washing The Car Wheel Well
I used this adaptor to clean the wheel well of my car. Works Great. I used the Cleaning nozzle to limit the power and added soap.

Caution: when pulling the trigger, it will "kick" be sure to rest it on the top of the tire prior to engaging. Also, you will need to wear goggles, since you will get sprayed, until you perfect the proper technique. Don't try to get the whole job done in one shot.

I angled the adaptor in one direction, do that side, release trigger, rotate 180... more
Mark Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bret B.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Doesn't Seem To Be Compatable With Simpson Washers
The gutter attachment will not fit onto a Simpson lance. No matter what I try it won't go far enough in for the quick connect to engage and secure it. Same thing with the tips. Not sure if I got a lemon but it's completely useless to me.
Bret Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bret,
The folks from General Pump let us know "When not under pressure will turn when connected to the coupler, which is natural, BUT when under pressure it becomes a fixed end lance for cleaning the gutters".

If you want to return the product, we understand- please call us at 800-710-7499.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry N.
Ocean Springs, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/7/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easily Wash Elevated Coastal House Without Scaffolding
After using four different professional services to clean mold off metal sheathing and gutters on our elevated, thee floor house we discovered the Pressure Washers Direct Site.

The telescoping wand and goose neck attachment purchased allowed effective quick cleansing attached to our 3,000 psi Troy-bilt machine by myself.

The the extension wand and goose neck solves washing the metal sheathing and cleaning gutters on our elevated, fortified house without scaffolding or cherry picker. ... more
View Image
View Image
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Cleaned Out Gutter At 27' Easily By Hooking To It
Terry Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
53
James R.
Billerica, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Non-functional
I purchased this item for clearing gutters with a telescoping pole. I don't recommend purchasing this item at all for the following reasons:

Due to the design, when using pressure above 3000psi, the extension pole flexes way to much and becomes uncontrollable, and a safety hazard.

For some weird reason, the tips keep shooting off into the gutter, so I have to drop a ladder to retrieve them.

Finally, I would recommend the one at a big box store where there are two nozzles pointing... more
Was this review helpful?
101
Jeff H.
Ann Arbor, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/15
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
This Is Being Returned It Is Useless
This fits so loosely in the quick connects that it swivels at will and is impossible to use safely.
Jeff Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
The folks from General Pump let us know "When not under pressure will turn when connected to the coupler, which is natural, BUT when under pressure it becomes a fixed end lance for cleaning the gutters" If you want to return the product, we understand, please call us at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
62
Dennis S.
Olympia, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/13
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product - Needs Correct Fitting
When I put together on the wand the product would stay on but rotate uncontrollably 360 degrees. The male Quick Connect fitting end of this product is not the right fitting. It is approx 1/8 inch longer than the proper fitting so you may need to go buy the correct fitting.

I found a replacement fitting locally and it works perfect now. Manufacturer needs to pay attention and put the right fitting on this product.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Needs Correct Fitting
Dennis Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
62
Evan M.
Winchester, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Concept
Great concept however, I didn't realize just how difficult it was to control a 3400 PSI washer until it was spraying at this angle. I'm 6'3 220 lbs. and workout regularly and this took everything that I had to hold still.
BTW, I have seen several negative reviews because it swivels.. all attachments will rotate until there is pressure applied, even regular spray tips.
Pros: Price, Durable
Cons: Difficult To Use
Evan Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Arnie C.
St Petersburg, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Charm
Used this to clean the tops of screen enclosure framework prior to painting. Also used to clean gutters from below.

Works like a charm.
Arnie Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Donald G.
Sanger, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works
It works. It swivels, then locks in place once you pull the trigger on your wand. Then be prepared to have all the crap you blow out of your gutters to rain down upon you and everything else within 10 feet! So wear a hooded rain coat.

I used a 45 degree nozzle. Maybe next time I'll cut the throttle back on the pressure washer. Otherwise for the price it does exactly what it's supposed to do.

The fittings are 3/8".
Donald Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Brian L.
Metamora, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gutters Look Like New
This product works great, however you better hang on. It can take to for a ride if you are not ready.

Once I was finished with the cleaning I inspected the cleaning job and was amazed with how clean the inside of the gutters were.

The down side is that much of the dirt that was in the gutters was can fly out and end up on yourself.
Brian Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul M.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Handy Attachment
Climbing on ladders up and down to clean gutters. Now with the quick disconnect gutter cleaner I just walk along the house to clean the gutters. Does a great job.
Paul Recommends This General Pump Product
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy access to website and finding products. Very good prices and check out was smooth. Received my package in a couple of days with standard shipping. Really great service. Thanks"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Nate J.
Daufuskie Island, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
1/4" Quick Connect Too Small
Like other reviews, my unit spins in circles due to incorrect quick connect fit. This product from China displays lack of attention to the details by the manufacturer of the fitting. It measures significantly more narrow than other 1/4" quick connect fittings that I have.

So, no Mike, it does not fit 1/4" quick connect fittings as you claim in response to another review. At least not properly. Try a few of them out that are in your warehouse. If they are not all too narrow,... more
Cons: Bad Fit
Nate Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Nate,
This issue has cropped up with a small percentage of the Gutter Cleaner attachments. I've asked the folks at GP to check & correct their supply, and send us some replacement connectors to help folks like you that get one that's not up to spec.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience! If you'd like to email me a copy of your invoice to 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com' with your order number on it I'll be happy to credit your account for the price of the connector.

An extra word from the folks at GP: "when not under pressure will turn when connected to the coupler, which is natural, BUT when under pressure it becomes a fixed end lance for cleaning the gutters." We will keep investigating!
more
Was this review helpful?
32
George L.
Durham, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Quick Connect
It does not fit properly on my wand. When the trigger is pulled and water goes through it, it goes round and round uncontrollably.

I thought it would have been good- but not so much; in fact, not at all... It's a bad buy.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
George,
This will fit any pressure washer wand that accepts 1/4" quick connect spray nozzles. Please check our selection of pressure washer adapters the help you find the proper fit.
more
Was this review helpful?
32
Eddie H.
Kirbyville, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gutter Monster
It works great- hook it up and go. . . and hang on.
Was this review helpful?
21
Ed
Richmond, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
I seldom order equipment without physically seeing same. When I hesitantly ordered the PowerBoss, I was expecting to find fault with it when it arrived.

To my delight it was shipped quickly and very easy to assemble. After fueling and adding the specified oil oil provided, it started on the second pull. I have since used it 20 30 hours. The Honda engine starts on first pull and runs quieter than most.

This is the third powerwasher I have owned and the strongest and best in every... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim F.
Mountain View, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Used With Homelite 2700 Psi
This horror is unusable. When you fire it up it goes everywhere. Compare its performance to a skinny 16 year old trying to control a 50 Cal B.A.R. in automatic mode.

Understand that I have this thing on the end of a 9 foot extension. Nice try but no cigar! Way too much pressure coming out.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
This gutter cleaner is meant to have your own spray tip inserted in the end; this will control the spray.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
John C.
Matteson, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Efficient
My pressure washer was easy to start. In fact, it started on the second pull of the cord. It was easy to use and very efficient at cleaning the concrete sidewalk.

Also, the telescoping wand and gutter cleaner work well together and they saved me from going up and down the ladder to clean the gutters.

At least 2 neighbors are now interested in buying pressure washers. I recommended Karcher as a brand I trust.
Was this review helpful?
10
Gerald B.
Gwynedd Valley, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Like A Jet Pack Strapped To You
This item works but you need to know what to expect. I pulled the trigger and almost went airborne. The down force is strong.

It will definitely clean out the leaves and debris from the rain gutters.
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Difficult To Use, If You Want To Feel Like You Have A Jet Pack Str, Feels Like A Jet Pack Strapped To You
Gerald Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Fran V.
Coatesville, PA
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Thing
The Power washer arrived in a timely fashion. Easy to assemble. I was up and running in 20 min. Very happy with the performance. The Honda motor starts up with 1 pull.

I purchased the Karcher because the pumps can be rebuilt and they have very good parts availability. Light, compact construction makes it easy to maneuver and store. I have had my eye on one of these for some time now.

So far I have no complaints. The soap tank holds plenty of soap and worked very well. The unit runs... more
Was this review helpful?
11
Robert G.
Kingsland, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washin' Made Easy!!
This pressure washer is the first I have ever owned. It is not the first I have ever used. When I received it, I did not know how much I would enjoy using it.

I also purchased a BE WhirlAway surface cleaner. I previously had cleaned my driveway with a Briggs-Stratton 3000 psi washer and wand. My driveway is about 1000 square feet and it took me about 2 1/2 hours to clean. With my new Pressure Pro 4000 psi washer and surface cleaner, it took me 25 minutes.

Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful?
12
Paul P.
Norwalk, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Long Time Ago In A Galaxy Far Far Away...
With apologies to George Lucas

In a time before strong metals were commonly available, this 'prosumer' attachment would have inspired story and song. Nay, it would have been the stuff of tall tales and folk legends. But today, it's a bent pipe. ***** (five stars)
Cons: You Will Get Wet
Paul Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
46
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest General Pump D20011 reviews.Compare our General Pump D20011 ratings. Find the General Pump D20011 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct