Search
< Back to Product

General Pump D10010 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$10.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$10.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$10.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
General Pump D10010 Ratings
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Martin B.
Indianola, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/9/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
The General Pump quick connect kit # PWD1159602 was just what I needed. Easily installed. Makes using the washer much easier.

Good product and excellent service.
Martin Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Garden Hose Quick-connect
I've used the Quick-Connects for years. If you have arthritis in your hands, this is a boon to getting hoses disconnected quickly.

These are heavy duty... in fact I will be ordering some more next spring to replace some older "other" brand connectors which are about half the size and weight of these.

I appreciate the fine quality of this product.
Was this review helpful?
30
John B.
Wingate, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Quick-connect
I had one of these quick connects before and needed more. I went to the local hardware supply outlets and bought another brand for my hoses. The quick-connect devices from the local supply stores keep dis-connecting when I move the hose. I analyzed the quick-connectors and realized they had 3 balls to hold them together. Also brands from different stores would not connect together without sanding the contact surfaces. The General quick-connector had 4 balls to hold them together. The only... more
John Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Frederick S.
Shepherd, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hose Connection
No more leaks, simple connection.
Frederick Recommends This General Pump Product
Frederick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is the only way to connect your garden hose to your power washer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
James V.
Miami Shores, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/6/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Quick Connects
I never got them. This company does not send a shipping inventory or bill of lading or a receipt for what you ordered. I just bought what I needed at my local hardware store at a much lower price.
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
We send the receipt directly to your email at the time of purchase. You did not get the Garden hose quick connect kit? I see you paid for it and FedEx says they delivered it on 10/10. If this is not true, call me at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael G.
Marshfield, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Must Have
These are a must have around the house. Makes connecting hoses to faucets, pressure washers, and other accessories a breeze. I little tough to get use to at first, but once you figure out the proper way to connect it's a lot easier than having to pull out pliers.
Michael Recommends This General Pump Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Mike was very helpful with his recommendations, assuring we would get the right pieces. Made it easier to decide on what to order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John T.
Scottsdale, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Buy
The Karcher 3000 PSI power washer is a great buy and I would highly recommend it and the quick connect kit for the garden hose.

The kit makes it very easy to connect a garden hose without any leaks. Also, the quick connect kit for the power washer hose is real handy and it prevents leaks.
Was this review helpful?
00
Timothy F.
Palmyra, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Garden Hose Quick Connect
I original purchased a set of the garden hose quick connects for my power washer. After using them for about a month I purchased a set for my garage hose and my garden hose.

I have used quick connects in the past but they were not of this quality.It's a great product for anyone who needs to use a garden hose in multiple locations, or if you're hooking different implements to your hose such a spray nozzle, power washer or irrigation system for your garden.
Was this review helpful?
00
George C.
Little River, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Need Instructions.
It would be nice if instructions were given for us people that aren't that handy. This goes for all your connections.
George Recommends This General Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest General Pump D10010 reviews.Compare our General Pump D10010 ratings. Find the General Pump D10010 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct