Search
< Back to Product

Generac Guardian 7043 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$4,697.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$4,697.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$4,697.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$4,719.58
(as of 10:52 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Generac Guardian 7043 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (14)
I'd Buy It Again (10)
Price (9)
Features (7)
Exceeded Expectations (6)
Cons
Heavy (3)
Low Quality (1)
A little sloppy on your ... (1)
Computer Module Puked Ne... (1)
no cons noted (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
22 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
9118 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Generac is the only manufacturer that offers a 22kW air cooled home standby generator . This unit is unlike any home standby currently available and is far below the price of a comparable liquid cooled model.

At 22kW, model 7043 is the largest air-cooled generator on the market. This model is equipped with a 5 year warranty, and has all of the features and functionality that customers have come to expect from the number one standby generator manufacturer. Generac, through strategy and... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
786226
Robert C.
Titusville, FL
Total Helpful Votes
28 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hurricane Matthew Is Foiled!
We installed the 22kw Generac whole house generator in August 2015. It runs itself for 5 minutes every 2 weeks, and even tells us when is time to check the battery! At 3:58am on 10/7/16 Matthew shut down our power. Within 30 seconds our entire 2400 sq ft. house, hvac and all was back under power. The Generac is so quiet we hardly noticed it was on for 18 straight hours. It is so far trouble free. We even ran an extension cord to one of our neighbors here is Titusville, Florida. My whole family... more
Robert Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
287
Raymond S.
Florence, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Have not had to use yet, but the weekly test run works great. Very happy with the choice i made
Pros: High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Raymond Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Raymond's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"AWESOME"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Joanne T.
Seligman, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
We love our new generator. There is only one issue. When we first got it, we couldn't tell if there was oil in it, so we added some. The oil is so clean that it didn't look like there was any oil on the dip stick. It looks like we over filled it. There is oil coming out and sitting at the bottom inside of the generator. We hope that this is the reason due to over filling it and that the new generator does not have a problem. We cannot see where the oil is coming from.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Joanne Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Joanne,
Generac ships their standby generators filled with oil.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Glenn S.
Germanton, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Very Good Generator
It was shipped and came the way you said it would. Unloaded and setup in a couple days. Was easy for me. I have electrical experience. Went by the directions and start up was great. No problems. Great product.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Glenn Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Deron J.
Troy, OH
REVIEWED
JAN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stop Looking And Buy
This is the first online review I have ever given a product or service. PED is professional and very experienced with their products. After a lot of research and discussions I must admit this 22kW Gen system meets or exceeds expectations.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Deron Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William H.
Eleva, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/21/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Do Your Homework
If your going to purchase the generator yourself and have an electrical contractor install it, get a reliable cost estimate on the installation cost. This should include a walk-through with the contractor to verify the location is good for connection to your power supply and fuel for the generator before you make the purchase. There are code restrictions as to placement.

Also, review the accessories that might get added to the generator and determine the cost to install. Some simply are... more
Pros: Features, Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: Installation cost
William Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ray S.
El Reno, OK
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product
Had the generator installed and less than a week, my electricity failed, it worked perfect as advertised.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Reliable
Cons: no cons noted
Ray Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David P.
Oxford, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
22kw Generac 7043
I've only had it installed about a month and it seems to work as expected. Each Saturday it comes on and runs for a while. Today the energy company came to remove the meter for hot water, and when they pulled the main meter, the Generac started right up and ran until the main power was restored. So the transfer switch works, and five minutes didn't strain the generator. Hopefully, when a real outage occurs, the system will continue to work well.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Features
David Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"The entire experience went well. I would have given a five star rating if the lift gate delivery were to the house instead of the curb. My driveway is about 350 feet with a hill. These units are very heavy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve G.
Choctaw, OK
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Really Satisfied With My Purchase
I received the generator in a timely manner, without damage, and had no issues getting it installed and up and running. I am ready for the next ice storm, which we have pretty frequently in Oklahoma. Last time this happened we were without electricity for 7-days.
Pros: Features, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Steve Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Lyman P.
Media, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive New Producy
I had a theee year old "load sharing" General that required three relay boxes. New 22KW was installed at our newly purchased Co-op home and is much simpler and handles entire house. Well documented and easy installation about 5 hours to have it up and running. Buy it with confidence!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Heavy
Lyman Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Wayne W.
Vian, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Very good product. Dependable!
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable
Wayne Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark M.
Fergus Falls, MN
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Glad To Have A Reliable Backup
We built a house in 2014 and purchased this model generator from you in September of 2014. It was installed in November of 2014. We programmed it to run every two weeks on my day off...they call it "exercising" the generator. We got the cold weather kit (battery heater) since we live in Minnesota and -20F is not uncommon here in winter. We have had several power outages since, living in the country as we do, and the generator has worked flawlessly.

It is loud enough for us to... more
Pros: Features, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Computer Module Puked Needing Replacement
Mark Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
20
John S.
Williamsburg, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit For Cherry Suite Afc Home
This was a welcome addition to Cherry Suite afc home. The same day we were getting ready to install, a new client's family inquired if they had emergency backup.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, A little sloppy on your neutral connections. Want a picture
John Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Electric Generators Direct is my automatic go to guys."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John G.
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy W Our Home Generator
I purchased the generator online from Electric Generators Direct and they delivered EVERYTHING promised in a timely manner.
It took me a while to finally get the unit installed because I wanted it done properly and had a professional do the installation with all the appropriate permits required.

I also installed a larger gas meter to accommodate FULL usage of the generator ALL year long. If you don't install a larger gas meter you won't be able to utilize the generator during an outage IF... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
John Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe B.
Cross Lanes, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
A very good generator! A lot quieter than I expected, ran mine off of LPG and it has more than enough power for the whole house!!
Pros: High Quality, Price, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Joe Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Joe's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to deal with and order from."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel W,
Saluda, NC
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
I had my gas company hook up my propane and when all was done I had my local Generac company do my initial startup.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Install Instructions Great
Cons: Heavy
Daniel Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary C.
Little Rock, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/1/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Really Liked The New Improvements!
Our installers were impressed with the new improvements. The installation is now quicker and easier. Keep up the good work.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Price, Reliable
Gary Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert N.
Eugene, OR
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Right Now
Just finished the project 2 weeks ago. Our power just went out and it came on, working great.
Robert Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
77
Rodney P.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Process
I purchased the Generac online from Electric Generators Direct without any fuss or hassle. I did compare it to other ones on sale and the price all companies charge was the same. The savings comes from Freight and Sales Taxes.

The delivery company ABF left somewhat to be desired. It was difficult to nail them down on a delivery time (1 week). They do have online tracking. Once my generator arrived in the Miami Facility it took them awhile to get out. Hurricane Matthew did not impact... more
Rodney Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
46
Sheryl K.
Preston, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/10/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Excited To Have This Generator
It's all set up to run, I feel so reassured that I'm ready in an emergency. Cross our fingers it works like it is suppose to. Electric generators direct has been great to work with.
Sheryl Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Jeff B.
Albion, NE
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
We have had our Generac 22w for over a year and it has been a blessing. The area has had several power outages due to bad weather over the time we have had our new home and each time it has performed flawlessly. I had considered a PTO generator but after our Groundhog Day blizzard, there was NO way I could have gotten the tractor over to the power pole. I highly recommend this generator,NO REGRETS.
Jeff Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
3036
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac Guardian 7043 reviews.Compare our Generac Guardian 7043 ratings. Find the Generac Guardian 7043 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct