Search
< Back to Product

Generac Guardian 7043 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$4,227.30
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$4,227.30
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$4,799.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$4,799.00
(as of 10:52 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Generac Guardian 7043 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (6)
Price (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Features (3)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Computer Module Puked Ne... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
8930 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Generac is the only manufacturer that offers a 22kW air cooled home standby generator . This unit is unlike any home standby currently available and is far below the price of a comparable liquid cooled model.

At 22kW, model 7043 is the largest air-cooled generator on the market. This model is equipped with a 5 year warranty, and has all of the features and functionality that customers have come to expect from the number one standby generator manufacturer. Generac, through strategy and... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
765223
Robert C.
Titusville, FL
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hurricane Matthew Is Foiled!
We installed the 22kw Generac whole house generator in August 2015. It runs itself for 5 minutes every 2 weeks, and even tells us when is time to check the battery! At 3:58am on 10/7/16 Matthew shut down our power. Within 30 seconds our entire 2400 sq ft. house, hvac and all was back under power. The Generac is so quiet we hardly noticed it was on for 18 straight hours. It is so far trouble free. We even ran an extension cord to one of our neighbors here is Titusville, Florida. My whole family... more
Robert Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
156
Gary C.
Little Rock, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/1/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Really Liked The New Improvements!
Our installers were impressed with the new improvements. The installation is now quicker and easier. Keep up the good work.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Price, Reliable
Gary Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Lyman P.
Media, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive New Producy
I had a theee year old "load sharing" General that required three relay boxes. New 22KW was installed at our newly purchased Co-op home and is much simpler and handles entire house. Well documented and easy installation about 5 hours to have it up and running. Buy it with confidence!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Heavy
Lyman Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel W,
Saluda, NC
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
I had my gas company hook up my propane and when all was done I had my local Generac company do my initial startup.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Install Instructions Great
Cons: Heavy
Daniel Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Wayne W.
Vian, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Very good product. Dependable!
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable
Wayne Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve G.
Choctaw, OK
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Really Satisfied With My Purchase
I received the generator in a timely manner, without damage, and had no issues getting it installed and up and running. I am ready for the next ice storm, which we have pretty frequently in Oklahoma. Last time this happened we were without electricity for 7-days.
Pros: Features, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Steve Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark M.
Fergus Falls, MN
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Glad To Have A Reliable Backup
We built a house in 2014 and purchased this model generator from you in September of 2014. It was installed in November of 2014. We programmed it to run every two weeks on my day off...they call it "exercising" the generator. We got the cold weather kit (battery heater) since we live in Minnesota and -20F is not uncommon here in winter. We have had several power outages since, living in the country as we do, and the generator has worked flawlessly.

It is loud enough for us to... more
Pros: Features, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Computer Module Puked Needing Replacement
Mark Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Rodney P.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Process
I purchased the Generac online from Electric Generators Direct without any fuss or hassle. I did compare it to other ones on sale and the price all companies charge was the same. The savings comes from Freight and Sales Taxes.

The delivery company ABF left somewhat to be desired. It was difficult to nail them down on a delivery time (1 week). They do have online tracking. Once my generator arrived in the Miami Facility it took them awhile to get out. Hurricane Matthew did not impact... more
Rodney Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Robert N.
Eugene, OR
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Right Now
Just finished the project 2 weeks ago. Our power just went out and it came on, working great.
Robert Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
77
Sheryl K.
Preston, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/10/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Excited To Have This Generator
It's all set up to run, I feel so reassured that I'm ready in an emergency. Cross our fingers it works like it is suppose to. Electric generators direct has been great to work with.
Sheryl Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Jeff B.
Albion, NE
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
We have had our Generac 22w for over a year and it has been a blessing. The area has had several power outages due to bad weather over the time we have had our new home and each time it has performed flawlessly. I had considered a PTO generator but after our Groundhog Day blizzard, there was NO way I could have gotten the tractor over to the power pole. I highly recommend this generator,NO REGRETS.
Jeff Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
2536
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac Guardian 7043 reviews.Compare our Generac Guardian 7043 ratings. Find the Generac Guardian 7043 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct