Search
< Back to Product

Generac Guardian 5662 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$15.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$15.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$24.49
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$15.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$15.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac Guardian 5662 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Features (1)
Easy To Use (1)
High Quality (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
Thank You (1)
Minor Problem Corrected ... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Richard B.
Fulton, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/21/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Maintenance Kit
Ordered parts for my generator they came quickly very near little package and everything correct.
Richard Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Caroline M.
Baltimore, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Genearc Maintenance Kit
Great product everything works fine will order again when needed. Thanks Generac..
Caroline Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Pat M.
Ogdensburg, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/27/11
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
All In One
People ask, all the time, "where can I get a maintenance package." Well, you found it. The only thing missing is the oil and depending on the climate you live in OR your personal choices - the oil would vary widely.

Everything I wanted was there. The higher capacity oil filter, a spark plug and an air filter. Then there's the extras like a funnel, a towel, service sticker and even a warning to verify the spark plug gap.

I do service calls and the most frustrating one is the one... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again
Pat Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Leonard R.
Congers, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac
This kit keeps my generator running perfectly.
Leonard Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Leonard R.
Congers, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Maintenance Kit
This kit keeps my generator running perfectly.
Leonard Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Allen F.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Maintenace Kit
Prompt delivery.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Allen Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James M.
Stormville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product Great Support
Every Sunday my Generac generator runs for 10 minutes . I know that the generator is ready for the big storm.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Minor Problem Corrected With Service Call No Charge, Thank You
James Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
James Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"There was a slight problem on initial install. Called service and was taken care of immediately. Thanks for a great product and great support"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William P.
Wilmington, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/8/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Gen Man
I'd buy it again.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
William Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William D.
St Teresa, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/4/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Like A Charm
I ordered this generator for our beach house located on the NW Florida coast. Electric Generators Direct shipped as promised and we began the installation process.

Setting up the generator was no problem, but installing the transfer switch proved to be a bit of a problem. The switch is quite large and would not fit into the wall space that we had planned for it. We solved this problem by mounting a weatherproof box on the outside of the house and installing the transfer switch in the... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Al
Glyndon, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/20/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Name-brand Generator
I was looking for a really well built Generator. I checked Onan and Cat but they were too big for what I needed. I kept seeing Generac and have wired some up for customers that ordered them but I was not impressed. Generac kept coming up as the best choice for my customers needs so I finally ordered one. I studied this unit and have found them to be second to no one. The company building these is doing it right. Someone said it was noisey, it's a running engine and I thought it was very quiet.... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac Guardian 5662 reviews.Compare our Generac Guardian 5662 ratings. Find the Generac Guardian 5662 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct