Search
< Back to Product

Generac Guardian 0J57680SSM Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$36.97
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$36.97
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$36.97
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Generac Guardian 0J57680SSM Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Reliable (4)
High Quality (2)
Price (2)
Cons
Durability (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
25 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mike, the Generator Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
103 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
8905 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

This home standby maintenance kit is for Generac 20kW standby generators but our recommends applies to similar maintenance kits in other sizes as well.

This kit has everything you need to do the annual maintenance required for your home standby generator and includes Synthetic oil. You invested a lot of money in your generator, you should invest in the best maintenance kit we offer.

Included in this kit:
•(2) Quarts 5w-30W Full Synthetic Oil
•(1) Oil Filter
•(1) Air Filter
•(2)... more
Mike Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
91
Shelly S.
Los Fresnos, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Do Maintenance Kit
Very easy to do maintenance kit. Everything was there that you need for regular maintenance without calling a contractor. The only thing I had to purchase was two new batteries as I have two units. I am a female and handled this without any problems. I did watch some youtube videos to give me a better idea of what I needed to do. The only hard thing for me was getting the oil filter off. Use a good belt wrench to get that off. I did not have a one and had to go purchase in order to get... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Fast
Shelly Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Shelly's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had no problems and they were very courteous to deal with. One of the models I had did not come up on their website and the customer service was able to get me the maintenance kit that I needed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Louis P.
Huntington, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/3/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Complete Kit!
Everything you need for a complete tune up. Makes it quick and easy, and the price is right!
Louis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Always fair prices and reasonable shipping times."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Danny H.
Tomball, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed!
I own a 20 KW generac air cooled generator whole house managed system. Everything as described was in the package I ordered. Quick shipping and genuine parts. You will need to gap the two spark plugs provided as they were gapped to wide when shipped. Check your manual for gap requirements. I will buy this package again for my next generator service.
Danny Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry D.
Fairfax, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Diy Maintenance
Maintenance kit had everything needed to service 20kw Guardian. Only needed owners manual for proper spark plug gap. Haven't done that in a long time!! Kit provided everything else.
Terry Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lee A.
Littlestown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/28/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Was Ok
Got the kit and changed out all the components except the air filter. The Air filter was the wrong kind it was to tall and my generator requires a short style.
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Lee,
Unfortunately the air filter in this kit is correct. This maintenance kit is for the 20kW models, 2008-2012 models. If your generator requires a shorter style air filter, this maintenance kit is incorrect.

Return Policy - Link
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael H.
Oxford, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Transaction
Very professional company.
Michael Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert W.
Somers Point, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Maintenance Kit For 20 Kw Generator
We have had this stand alone whole house generator for 4 years. I change the synthetic oil every year and give it a tune up with an oil change, new spark plugs, new air filter, and new oil filter every 2 years. The tuneup itself is very simple if you are handy at all, and knowing that you have ordered the correct parts for this particular generator eliminates any worries. Old parts out, new parts in and of course everything fits, and is the correct part designed for this generator..

I am... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Robert Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was time to give my generator a 2 year tune up and Electric Generators Direct listed my exact generator and the required parts to complete the tune up. Parts arrived in just a few days after order was placed.. Everything arrived as ordered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don H.
Arden, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Fast and easy ordering and everything in one package.
Don Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Helen B.
New Hope, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Maintainence Product
Everything worked well as advertised!!
Helen Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey N.
North Beach, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy As Can Be
This kit was perfect for my 2012 20 kW generator. I did an oil, filter and spark plug change on my lawnmower the same day, and this was really no more difficult. Gap the plugs, change out the parts, and done. The oil drain hose makes the oil change a snap.

I've ordered kits before that came with the wrong (newer style) air filter. But your site made it easy to find the right kit and get the job done, at a great price too. In my opinion, it's well worth a few extra dollars to go with the... more
Jeffrey Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ghani Y.
Lincolnwood, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Save Money Do It Yourself
Package arrived lightning fast. My regular service man was not responding to my calls so I did some research and did it on my own,. very easy to do and saved lots of money. Thanks.
Ghani Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Virginia H.
Theodosia, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/18/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tune Up Kit For Guardian
Loved the kit, mostly..has everything included, have to gap the spark plugs and was really disappointed with the "funnel" for the oil, it's paper! I guess I had expected a reusable funnel??? But for the most part I am pleased with the kit.
Virginia Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sharon H.
Duffield, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Guardian Maintenance Kit
Really pleased to find Genuine Generac products for our Generac generator at such a reasonable price! The packaging was great and the delivery time was sooner than we expected. Will definitely be returning to Electric Generators Direct to get our yearly maintenance kit. Thank you for supplying such wonderful products.
Sharon Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Sharon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy ordering, fast shipping and genuine Generac parts. Could not ask for better service. Great packaging."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert M. B.
Stafford, VA
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Totally Pleased
Less than one month after installation March 2013, we were hit with a power outage, and to my surprised, the Generac 20KW took less than 10 secs for it to start and then ran the whole time, approx 25 hours without any problems. Since it is a managed whole house system, the ATS did its job and managed the 4 priorities we decided on - water pump, furnace, air/heating, stove. My home network of computers and printers and DIRECTV all functioned quite normally during the time of the utility outage.... more
Was this review helpful?
41
Deborah B.
Tunnelton, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yearly Maintenance
Ensuring my home generator stays ready to provide power whenever the need arises. It has been the best investment I have made. Definitely no regrets in purchasing the generator or the yearly service kit.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Deborah Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Steve P.
Statesbro, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/8/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleased
Precisely what was needed.
Steve Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Scott E.
Millville, NJ
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Complete Success : )
I could NOT find the correct items in any local store for our particular generator. This package was complete and arrived sooner than expected. Thank you....
Scott Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
21
James H.
Fairborn, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/22/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What The Mechanic Ordered.
Quick delivery. Oil change could not be any easier.
James Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thank You for making the order process pain free."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Michael F.
New Canaan, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy Generator Owner
Bought generator from you a few years ago. Used I during sandy. Do all the servicing on my own except first recommended value gap. Just did my yearly servicing using your kit. Nice to have the knowledge that my generator is there if my family needs it.
Michael Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ronald C.
Soda Springs, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/16/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac 20 Kw
When we first purchased our Generac, it failed to come on line for 3 power outages. This was due to the wiring diagram for the previous years generator. The technician, after calling the company, was able to trac down the correct wiring diagram for our generator and since then, we have not had any problems. It cycles on every week at the correct time and day. However we have not had a power outage in three years. We are satisfied knowing that should we have a power failure, the generator... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Durability
Ronald Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill C.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Only Kit I Use
Since installing my standby generator in 2011, I've only used Generac kits for my oil changes. I'm confident in the quality of these OEM kit components, and feel that they help ensure the maximum durability of my equipment.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Bill Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Bill's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"After some comparison shopping, I found that your web site offers the best deal on these oil change kits. I'll be returning here for my future orders, as long as that doesn't change."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jose B.
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Kit
Very convenient.
Jose Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Stephen M.
Millersport, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lifesaver
I really enjoy my generator. I live on a lake,the wind is really bad sometimes and we lose power often. I also sleep with a bipap ,which I need to live.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Stephen Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tim B.
Moreauville, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Kit For A Good Price
I bought a periodic maintenance kit. All components promised were included. All were the right parts.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Tim Recommends This Generac Guardian Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac Guardian 0J57680SSM reviews.Compare our Generac Guardian 0J57680SSM ratings. Find the Generac Guardian 0J57680SSM Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct