Search
< Back to Product

Generac RS7000E Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$999.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$999.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$999.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,750.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$1,129.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 6673 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Price (4)
Easy To Store (2)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Durable (2)
Cons
A Little Bit Loud (1)
Heavy (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Ben Borden
Marketing Consumer Representative
From The Manufacturer
Easiest To Start Open Frame Portable Generator
The PowerDial™ featured on Generac’s RS7000E portable generator includes functions to start, run and stop the unit, while the electric start feature enables power at the push of a button. The integrated battery charger input jack can be utilized to ensure that the unit’s battery stays optimally charged for future use, and the 12-hour run time provided at 50% load allows owners to power their desired loads for extended periods. Also, while performing routine maintenance is always recommended,... more
View Image
Was this review helpful?
62
Mark G.
Middletown, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
Haven't really used it yet. I have started it up 2 times and no problems. The only thing is was the bolts were metric.
Mark Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Carl O.
Burleson, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/26/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Electric Start Does Not Work
Had this delivered on 1-4-2016. Everything in the box was OK. Assembled per instructions and made sure the battery was fully charged. Tried to start with electric starter and all it does is click and will not turn over the engine. Used the recoil starter, thanks for at least a backup, and it started right up. Let it warm and then shut it down. Tried the electric start and all I get is the same issue. Terrible quality by Generac for a key feature. Now I must find some way to get it to an... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Carl Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Carl,
Sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. Most likely, a loose wire/connection somewhere in the starting system is causing this problem. Hopefully this should be resolved quickly for you. If you have any issues, please let us know.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Carl,
We apologize for your frustration. So that we can help to ensure that your unit is serviced in an expedited fashion, please contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) with the serial number of your personal unit. We look forward to assisting you further in the near future.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Jake H.
Syracuse, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
I bought this unit for my construction company as well for emergency back up power. I have a cabinet wood working shop that has a pretty large amount of stationary tools. This this handles every tool when I did a load test on it. Pretty impressive from seeing how many tools, air cleaners, and fans that it powered. I would recommend this product to anyone
Jake Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Raymond C.
Cutler Bay, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Ordered this generator on a Thursday and received it on Wednesday, being where I live just north of Key Largo Florida , I decided to purchase this product did my research and this one I kept coming back to , the price , which I got on sale and therefore had to grab it up . The ease of starting it up with the very simple dial to start. Just one push, and the running watts is exactly what I need I plan on buying a transfer switch to make life easier.

Have not had to use it yet , pray I never... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Features, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Raymond Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott F.
Sellersburg, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
I purchased this generator for use at the drag strip. It runs the 15000 btu ac and anything else I want with ease. I will also wire the house for emergency power as well soon. This is a great generator!!!
Scott Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Wm Z.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rs7000e Fantastic Product
Well constructed generator. Innovative starting system. No fooling around with choke, fuel flow, or priming. Just turn the knob, push and the generator fires up. Electric start is a real convenience. Delivery painless and a day early. GENERAC products are a smart buy.
Wm Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal - Great Generator
I assembled the required parts filled with oil and fuel!

Connected battery. Turned easy to use Dial control Pushed and started right up!

I think it will meet my needs for emergency power if needed!!

I Hope I don't need it too often!!! RECOMMENDED!!!!
Gary Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Claud W.
Spokane Valley, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Arrived Quickly In Good Shape
Easy to set up. Does take two people to get the wheels on but otherwise no problem. Started right up and ran fine. Ran from about 15 minutes on day 1. On Day 2, decided to start it up and run a bit longer. For whatever the reason, had a difficult time getting it to run but after several attempts, did run and continued running. So, at this point, not sure if the problem was me or the generator. A bit noisy for sure but not unbearable. So far neighbors haven't complained.
Claud Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert J.
Ridgefield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New Generator
Received my generator as promised. Works fine. Electric start is great. Limited use so far.
Robert Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chelo B.
Levittown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rs7000e
Starts every time on one try. Have not have a chance to really use it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: A Little Bit Loud
Chelo Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
01
J.r.
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Powerdial
This is my first Generac generator and I thought the power dial looked cool,and it is! All you need to do is turn the dial from stop to start and push,it fires right up. When you turn the dial it also turns on the fuel and chokes the unit.

So once is running just turn it to center and its working and ready. Build quality is great and it's not as loud as my Briggs was. You won't be disappointed with this generator! Oh and when you're finished just turn the dial back to stop/store and it... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
J.r. Recommends This Generac Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
J.r.,
We are glad to know that you are putting the unit to good use! The PowerDial™ certainly is a convenient feature. Thank you for providing us with your review. Also, don't forget to register your unit for warranty-related purposes via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nation-sign-up?cid=frm-105-aa. If you have any questions about the registration process, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
more
Was this review helpful?
193
Lee
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Unit!
This seems to pretty much be a twin to my friends 7500e which he suggested however this was a little cheaper. The single knob is outstanding for family members in my absence, turn one knob push and it's running. The single knob controls everything! build is great and for a single cylinder it's not too loud....i'm ready!!
Lee Recommends This Generac Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Lee,
We are glad to learn that you are enjoying the features of your new portable generator! Thank you for providing us with your review of the RS7000E. If you have not done so already, please be sure to register your unit with Generac Nation via the following link: http://www.generac.com/generac-nation-sign-up?cid=frm-105-aa . Doing so will allow you to both initiate your product's warranty and receive consumer alerts. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 888-GENERAC (436-3722) if you have any questions.
more
Was this review helpful?
62
Bruce M.
Houston, TX
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bruce
This is an awesome generator, love the large dial that controls everything. Its also easy for my wife to use in case of an emergency. My older Honda 5000 watt would always bog down when something like a refrigerator was plugged into it but this thing just maintains with no bogging down at all, plenty of power! Not loud by generator standards and nicely built. Very satisfied!!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Bruce Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
84
Lloyd H.
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Travel Trailer
My adapter cord allows me to plug into the 240V side of Gen. and hook my my 30 amp trailer to it and it runs everything without a whimper .My hot water tank, refrigerator, lights, microwave,TV, radio and my AC all at the same time. Love it.

As soon as I get it broken in with the oil that it came with,I will change to full synthetic & from a mechanical background I will always add Lucas upper lube and fuel system. It will keep your upper super lubed and keeps your carb. in... more
Lloyd Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Arthur R.
Bohemia, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/7/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Delivery!
I was impressed with the ease of purchase and super impressed with the lift service. The driver was extremely friendly and helped move the heavy generator into our garage.
Arthur Recommends This Generac Product
Arthur's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good service and helpful employees, I only wish that the transfer switch came with the cover standard instead of as an option."
 more
Was this review helpful?
05
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac 6673 reviews.Compare our Generac 6673 ratings. Find the Generac 6673 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct