Search
< Back to Product

Generac 5928 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$111.00
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$111.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Generac 5928 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
3/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.0 out of 53.0 out of 53.0 out of 53.0 out of 53.0 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Light Weight (1)
Price (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Unreliable (2)
Stopped Working Shortly ... (1)
33% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
7 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Carol
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Very Disappointed In The Generac Nexus Wireless Monitor
We installed a Generac 20kw generator in November, 2012 and have been very pleased with the unit. Already, there have been two power outages and the generator performed just as we hoped. However, the Generac Nexus Wireless Monitor (#5928) has been a dismal failure. The unit worked for approximately 6 weeks and then quit working. We tried changing batteries, checking connections, and "pairing" the unit again. Nothing worked so an authorized Generac service person came and could... more
Was this review helpful?
80
Kenneth F.
Mahwah, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Unreliable
Linked generator & wireless monitor together & it was placed less than 20' from each other & seams to have lost it's link with each other. This was the case more than 3 times. I am a little tired of getting called by customer & having to return to job multiple times. Big loss of time & money, but worse, it makes us look bad because of our use of inferior products. Would not recommend this product to anyone. This is not the first time with the same issues.
Cons: Unreliable
Kenneth Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Kenneth,
These monitors have a 180 day warranty from Generac. You may want to have your customer contact Generac @ (888) 436-3722 x5381 to find a local servicing dealer that can diagnose the problem.
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Robert
Saugerties, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
5928 - Generac Nexus Tm Wireless Monitor
We recently installed a Generac Generator and purchased the 5928 monitor as well. The customer had complained that the green light had fadded to a point that it is no longer lit.
Was this review helpful?
50
Ronald V.
Whitehouse STA., NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Generator
The installation is complete. We have had only one small outage and it performed as expected.

I'm satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
30
Joe
Middletown. Ct., CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electrical Contractor
The generator was easy to install. All though the case of the 20 kW could be 2" longer, it was tight getting the conductors to the breaker. Should provide 2 knock outs, one for the feeders and one for the control conductors. Other than that, it was a piece of cake to install. The generator tests itself once a week. Did fine operating under load. Seems we are ready for the next power outage.
Was this review helpful?
30
Florence H.
Browns Mills, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Always One Rotten Apple In The Basket
Over a year ago I had a very elaborate and very expensive whole house generater installed. The system was made even more expensive because there are no gas lines or propane set ups on this street so a propane tank and lines had to be inatalled. I had to have a whole house, self starting system because I have very serious heart and lung conditions and must use oxygen and other devices 24/7.

My wonderful and very competent electrician recommended Generac for the generator and he also... more
Cons: Unreliable, Stopped Working Shortly After It Was Installed
Florence Does Not Recommend This Product
Florence's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was just fine except for the monitor."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
James D.
Enfield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/14/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well With Unit Bought
This unit works well for us since we both work from home and have mounted the monitor on the frig so it is easy to see. So far so good. Works well.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
James Recommends This Generac Product
James Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Would recommend and have.Excellent customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Generac 5928 reviews.Compare our Generac 5928 ratings. Find the Generac 5928 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct