Search
< Back to Product

GenPad 0J5339 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
GenPad 0J5339 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (8)
Easy To Use (7)
Fast (6)
Durable (5)
Price (5)
Cons
Durability (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
More Difficult To Line U... (1)
Chips On The Side (1)
Expensive (1)
97% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
59 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Michael C.
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/14
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generator Pad
The generator pad lifts the generator off the ground and gives it a nice clean look well worth the money.
View Image
Michael Recommends This GenPad Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"This is my fourth generator that I have bought through Generators Direct and I'm very happy with the service. The shipping could be a little confusing at times though."
 more
Was this review helpful?
46
Al P.
Sandusky, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/31/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not In Perfect Shape
Pad looked used or just setting around for a long time--Banged up but usable
Al Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Edward S.
Sun Prairie, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/6/15
Total Reviews
7 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Instant Mounting Pad For Generator
I love the Gen-Pad for size and shape. Saved me from having to create some sort of base for my Generac 16kW generator.

I have encountered a mounting problem. I had no problem inserting the front bolts. The problems came when I tried to attach the back 2 bolts to the Gen-Pad. The 2 stainless steel sleeves are partially covered and cannot be removed as is.

Take a look at the attached photo and notation.  I removed the allen bolt from the left mounting hole thinking I could still access... more
View Image
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Difficult To Install Back Bolts
Edward Recommends This GenPad Product
Edward's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"GEN-PAD was delivered via a semi trailer at the end of my 200 foot driveway in the country. Thankfully the driver was BIG and strong. He helped me remove and place my GEN-PAD."
 more
Was this review helpful?
26
Justin C.
Peosta, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Genpad Is A Good Deal But
Problem I had with it was pre-drilled hole for anchors did not line up with holes in generator base. I had to drill new hole threw generator base for 1 hole. I need too drill 1 more hole yet so it is anchored in 3 spots. Check with your supplier and make sure their using the correct template.
Pros: Fast, Price, Durable
Cons: pre-drilled anchors not correct
Justin Recommends This GenPad Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Justin,
This gen pad is made for Generac's made up until 2015. The new/updated Generac 2016+ models "7XXX" have a slightly different bolt pattern.
more
Justin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Damaged pad taken care of fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul R.
Destrehan, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Delivered on time and was exactly as described.
Paul Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ricky C.
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Genpad Saves Time & Effort
My Genpad arrived several days before my Generator and was in great shape. This pre-made pad saves time and effort as the holes to mount the generator to the pad are already drilled with receivers for the mounting bolts. I highly recommend if you buy a Generac generator, buy the pad too.....
Ricky Recommends This GenPad Product
Ricky's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Knowledgeable sales staff and generator plus accessories are all good products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
William H.
Weirton, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
Total Reviews
6 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Then Pouring Concrete
I leveled the ground that I chose for my new generator and I in closed it with treated 4 by 4s. I then added about 10 5 gallon buckets of pea gravel. The pad sits on this. This also allows for any vibration from your generator. I like the fact that the generator bolts done to the pad making it heavier and more secure. This was a no brainier for me and much quicker then dealing with concrete.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Fast
Cons: Heavy
William Recommends This GenPad Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Can't thank you enough for telling me about the GenPad Standard 3" Composite Cement Pad for my Generac 22 kW generator Thank you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Harold M.
Dunlap, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Genpad
Everything is/ was as Electric Generators Direct said it would be. I would buy from them again.
Harold Recommends This GenPad Product
Harold's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping by a good Trucking Company"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
William B.
Hutchinson, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bill Barnhart, Owner Barnhart Electric Inc. Hutchinson, Ks.
We have been using the standard 3" genpad for over a year now and have not had any issues. This has made our installation go smooth as we have not had to rely on a contractor to pour a pad and then wait several days for cure time before setting the unit. This is also great for winter installations when the weather does not allow for concrete work!

Bill Barnhart
William Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kathey F.
Sandia Park, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
I purchased the GenPad for installation of a Generac 8kW permanent standby generator. The location of the generator is covered by 6-10 inch jagged rock, so we first covered and compacted packed the rocky area with 8 inch-deep crush refines, then put the GenPad on top. The pad leaves 3-4 inches on all sides of the generator and, in spite of reviews that indicate that the anchor holes on the pad don't align with those on the pad, on this pad the alignment was perfect. The pad is sturdy and... more
Kathey Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Vaughn J.
Bristol, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/13/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works
Works as designed, now if the Generac worked as well.
Vaughn Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark H.
Rockton, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Makes Installation Easy
The pad made the installation very easy and looks great, Thanks.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Fast, Durable, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Mark Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
12
David F.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value, Quick Delivery
The GenPad arrived ahead of schedule and allowed us to get started on the project early... Thanks
David Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Paula L.
Niles, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This worked out great for leveling my new generator. It made this very easy, Great product!
Paula Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Eugene P.
Robert, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Highly Recommend
Made for easy, no fuss mounting base. Pre-drilled, threaded mounting holes. Perfect size.
Eugene Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Dennis H.
Flat Rock, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Genpad
The Gen Pad fit our (20) unit perfect and made the install a quick and easy process. The only way to go if you want to do the job right.
Dennis Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jeffrey W.
Rockaway, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
Received with Generator, leveled ground made install quick and easy. Only issue was small chip under packing straps, not a big deal but not visible during shipping inspection.would urge a very close inspection upon receipt.
Jeffrey Recommends This GenPad Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Just great service- very happy"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
A Langlinais
Broussard, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Purchase
Ordered this pad instead of pouring and mess of a permanent concrete pad for a 22k generator.I am very satisfied with the Genpad as of this date. The generator has been sitting on for app 3 weeks and there have been no cracks or breakage. Two people can easily move it. I would recommend leveling where the pad will sit. Worked great for me.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Light Weight
A Recommends This GenPad Product
A's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy purchase and good service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Gary S.
Levittown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Secure
Great item for my generator the pre set holes to secure to genpad are outstanding. Extra support a must have, was only able to use the front holes will try to get extension socket to use the rear 2 holes.
Gary Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jack W.
Clarksville, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No Big Problems
The Gen Pad had chips in the sides but I can live with that
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Chips On The Side
Jack Recommends This GenPad Product
Jack's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Forrest H.
Harrisburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Time!
Although I've installed my share of generators over the years, this was the first with the Genpad. It came intact on it's own pallet, bolts and instructions. Shipping was free and ABF called twice ahead of time to make sure someone would be here to accept it. Delivery man was great! Install was a breeze and it looks great! Thank you!
Forrest Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Roger P.
Deland, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Genpad 3" Composite Cement For 15kw
This is a must have for your new Generator. It is the best money can buy with a beautiful smooth finish and Pre-installed Bolt Threads so mounting is very fast and easy. Don't hesitate, you can't beat it, just Buy it!! ----
Roger Recommends This GenPad Product
Roger's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I shopped prices all over, you can't beat their prices period!! The shipping is very FAST, so you better be ready and have a place picked out for it really quick! Tthey even set the Pad & Unit in just minutes!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Elmer S.
Towanda, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Took Longer To Get All The Contractors Here...
Generator and pad came on the same truck one day earlier than advertised. The truck put it down right in the garage.

Contractors had simple time moving to the pad and making all the hook ups (except the gas that had to be done by other contractor. (Scheduling was a problem). Just waiting for a power outage. All the testing says its ready to fly.
Elmer Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Elmer S.
Towanda, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple Installation
Came on a pallet. Easy to place on site. Everything was simple. Could not ask for better.
Elmer Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Paul H.
Moore, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy As Pie
When I found the site, I searched around to make sure I was getting what I wanted, being extra careful about the hidden things most places add on after you decide to make the purchase, and there were none. I got exactly what I wanted at the price posted! Great company to buy from.
Paul Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Micheal T.
Hamilton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/2/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bettery Than Pouring A Slab
Nice pad BUT remember the name in the pad faces the front of the Generac! It doesn't tell you this and had it set up and had to rotate 180 degrees because the holes to bolt down don't line up if wrong.
Micheal Recommends This GenPad Product
Micheal's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They called 30mins before delivery and very friendly and helpful!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Ea
New York, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/30/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service/product
Great item...much easier than pouring concrete. Easy delivery.
Ea Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Paul H.
Harlingen, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
It Was Delivered Cracked In 3 Places
We had ordered it to complete the generators placement. But after waiting a week to receive it, it arrived broken. We refused delivery. We were upset because we had waited for it to finish the set up . But we made one ourselves and all is well.
Paul Recommends This GenPad Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Paul,
We are sorry to learn that the GenPad™ you purchased was received broken. We would recommend contacting the company through which the pad was purchased to inquire about their return/replacement policies. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722); we are available 24/7.
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Anthony P.
Sag Habor, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Arrived On Tme Broken I Used It Anyway
No story
Anthony Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Anthony,
I apologize you received this pad broken. Looking over your order notes, we did not receive any communication from you about the damaged up until this point.
more
Was this review helpful?
04
Karl K.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Well
I put the pad under an 11KW Generac. The holes lined up for the bolt down. I suggest you insert and remove the hold down bolts before you install the generator to make sure the threads match and remove any construction or shipping debriss.
Karl Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Art T.
Pittsfield, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Our Genpad
We recently purchased a Generac generator 22kw. We also bought the Genpad which we are really glad we did.
With the Genpad it makes it look so neat and I believe it is a protection to the generator as well.
Art Recommends This GenPad Product
Art's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"From the time we ordered our Genpad everything moved along smoothly. They were in touch with us about the shipping date, We were emailed of any changes in regard to shipping and approximate time. Delivery company did a superb job. Very helpful and professional."
 more
Was this review helpful?
05
Todd R.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Genpad
The generator pad came within one week and was in great condition. Bite the bullet and get this pad. Forget pouring or any knock offs. Only the best for your generator.
Todd Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
05
Thomas Buys
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Looked Good And Generator Fit Great But Pad Cracked
I bought the GenPad and it really fit my Generac 16K generator perfectly with the mounting holes lining up exactly. However, after setting my generator, it rained the night before my electrician was to hook it up and I noticed a dark moisture line up around one of the mounting hole running part the way down the front side of the pad.

Obviously it was a hair line crack but because my electrician was already scheduled, I went ahead with the installation. I attached pictures and I hope the... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Features
Cons: Durability
Thomas Recommends This GenPad Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
This is fairly common, and the crack appears to be on the surface. Being that you've documented this, if you happen to have a problem in the future, we will work with you on resolving the issue.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Kevin Q.
Cedarville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fast & Easy
This composite cement pad came with archer bolts and archer nuts built in and lined right up with my 20KW stand by generator. Made the job a lot easier.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price
Kevin Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
121
Charles S.
Franklin, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Helpful
Wow, we were so pleased with this product. It was delivered in pristine condition and exactly fit our new generator. It even had the metal threads for the bolts (which were included) embedded and exactly placed for the generator bolt down. Our electrician was relieved to see the Genpad as he could not easily find a contractor who would make forms and pour cement for such a small project.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Charles Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
154
Brian F.
Spokane, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Glad I Bought It
Seems like this would be unnecessary and overkill, but once I laid it down and got the generator on it, it created a much cleaner overall appearance and ultimately I'm glad I bought it. The generator bolts to it in 4 places, ultimately making it just that much more difficult for it to "walk off" (not that it couldn't still easily be stolen with the right setup - I do wish Generac offered some kind of security setup to discourage someone with a forklift just carting the whole thing... more
Pros: Features, Adds A Very Finished Look To The Overall Installation
Cons: Difficult To Use, More Difficult To Line Up And Thread Bolts Than I Anticipated
Brian Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Dale A.
Fleetwood, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice
Made the job look very nice! Contractor did have a little trouble getting the back bolts to line up and start. Lost some time on this but worth it.
Dale Recommends This GenPad Product
Dale's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTH AND FAST FROM ORDERING TO DELIVERY."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Gary
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Fit, Easy To Install And Simpler Than Pouring A Pad
What can I say -- level the ground, tamp it down and lay down the pad, and DONE. Beats building a form and emptying bags and bags of concrete, mixing and leveling.

It comes on a pallet so it's easy to move and ships without a problem.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Gary Recommends This GenPad Product
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great site, name brand products at very competitive products with quick delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Dennis D.
Amherst, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Genpad
Very nice sturdy platform for my generator.
Dennis Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Jeff B.
Wellman, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/7/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Pad 16kw
Pad was delivered very fast and in one piece.I can not seem to get to the rear holes, the fronts seems to hold the Gen OK. I was thinking of using TAP-CON screws for the rear, not sure if drilling into the pad about a 1/2 inch will be OK or not.
Thanks for a really well made pad!
Jeff Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Stanford W.
Elkton, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Concrete Pad Solution
After pricing installation of a 4" concrete slab, the GENPAD was a much better solution. It's easily handled by two men and sets directly on a level lawn/dirt surface.

My 22kw bolted directly to the pad with supplied bolts. If you're thinking concrete, the GENPAD is a "turn-key" solution without the hassle of pouring a slab.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Stanford Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
30
David K.
Washington, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/24/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Anchors Not In Line With Generator
While setting the generator on the genpad we noticed the anchors in the pad did not quite line up with the plastic skirting under the generator. We had to lift the generator off and drill out the plastic larger so the bolts could move enough to line up with the anchors. It is a nice pad but a lot of time was spent on the anchoring. Also the back bolts are too close to the generator frame, wish they put an inch more away from the frame.
David Recommends This GenPad Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
David,
We are sorry that you had to take additional steps to properly install your automatic standby generator. Such product discrepancies are not considered a commonality; when these types of issues take place, we would recommend working with a local independent authorized dealer, to ensure that the proper products for your back-up power needs are appropriately installed in your existing configuration. To locate an independent authorized dealer closest to you, please use your postal code for searching purposes via the following link: http://www.generac.com/dealer-locator?category=1-?cid=socialmedia-Resi-Locator
more
Was this review helpful?
41
James M.
Yardley, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Genpad Purchase
The person that I spoke to was very helpful in selecting the generator pad. The delivery was right on time. The truck driver was very helpful and place the pad in the right location.
James Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Evelyn S.
Crooksville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Genpad
We recently decided to add a standby home generator due to previous power outages and loss of food items because of the power outages. We purchased the GenPad to set our 16 kw generator on and it is perfect! No problems.

Delivery was awesome and the truck driver even offered to help unload. Packed very well, no problems with any damage of any type. Love this pad! I have recommended this pad to everyone we know who is considering a generator. No vibration with it setting on this pad.
Evelyn Recommends This GenPad Product
Evelyn's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"We ordered and had it within a couple of days. The website was easy to navigate, even on my cell phone! Very pleased and will use this company for any future needs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Lewis M.
Rockford, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator Pad
This really worked out good. We have normally poured our own pads, and the time and material to do it gets costly. Now that we have used this composite cement pad we are sold.

The only problem we had was due to poor handling on the shippers part the pad was chipped in a few locations. I would like to see them handled better or protected better for shipping.
Lewis Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Dennis C.
Oakham, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Just as advertised. Generator now sitting on it. Getting hooked up next week.
Dennis Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
21
David O.
St Joseph, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Genpad
I checked a couple of reviews prior to ordering the pad. I should have paid closer attention to the review that said the anchor holes did not line up. The holes did not line up on the pad that I received.

I would not have spent a great deal more time putting in my own concrete pad and anchors than I did screwing around trying to get the holes lined up enough to get some of the bolts into anchors. I certainly wouldn't have spent as much money. My opinion, not worth the money.
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
David,
Sorry to hear about the issue with the bolt holes on the GenPad. I reached out to the manufacturer to see if this is a common occurrence and below is the response form them. I hope this helps.

Most common problem is that someone will tighten one bolt completely and then go to insert another bolt. Tightening one a lot can throw it off just enough that it’s not lining up perfectly. We normally advise people to make sure the front two are lined up (sink a screwdriver into each, for example, to make sure the holes match) and then to screw both bolts in until they’re sure both are seated properly. After that, they can tighten all of the way to make sure it’s not thrown off a bit.

One other possibility is that when the short bolts are removed, the nuts can fall down and block the holes. That’s another good reason to use the screwdriver – knock the nuts out of the way so they don’t block the holes.
more
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Do not have the generator in operation yet. Our natural gas provider had to install a larger line and a larger meter to feed the requirements of the 20KW generator. They have finished with the installation, now I need to finish the line to the generator and have an electrician complete the wiring."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Louis K.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Fits my Generac 22kW like a glove. Shipped fast and nothing was broken.
Louis Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Amos R.
Addis, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Genpad
Fits neatly under my generator without taking half the space a concrete slab would take, and at half the cost.
Amos Recommends This GenPad Product
Amos's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Patricia K.
Pinetop, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Genpad
Our electrician loved that we had ordered this cement pad as it was easy to place and a lot cheaper than trying to pour a pad in place.
Patricia Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Spencer R.
Marlboro, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Too Happy
Looks nice but pad has many stress cracks. Not sure if they will get worse over time.
Spencer Recommends This GenPad Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Spencer,
We are sorry to learn of the issues that you have experienced with your purchased product. These issues can arise if a unit is improperly placed on a surface that is not recommended for installation purposes. If your unit was cracked upon its arrival, however, we would recommend contacting the company through which the product was purchased for further assistance. If you have any additional comments, questions, or concerns regarding this product, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott R.
Broadalbin, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not All Requirements Met
Have had one of these units at my previous home and was thoroughly satisfied. It was in place 8 years without any issues.
When ordering this unit, I checked the box where I required lift gate service for the unit. When the transport service arrived, the truck was not equipped for such. Big negative.
Scott Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Crosby E.
Hendersonville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Genpad
It looks nice. It seemed very pricey to me. It was a job to line the machine to the holes. Overall, it does look good with the unit. But, It is just a pad 300.00 just seems crazy, even though I am one that paid it.

I am not knocking this product. This thing is solid ,attractive, shaped like the Generac ,so it looks very nice and it does what it is supposed to do. If you are not going to see the unit, I would go with a different product. If it is in view, use this pad.
Crosby Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Charles B
Downingtown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/29/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Composite Pad Makes Installation Much Neater
I was not satisfied to just set the generator on crushed stones even though the generator has an inherent pad. This generator was incorporated into a professionally landscaped river rock area adjacent to our house. It raised the generator above the river rock, which resulted in a much better looking and functional installation.
Charles Recommends This GenPad Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Electric Generators Direct is an extremely well-oiled machine. Their website content is comprehensive and logically organized. They were very easy to deal with. The shipping / receiving experience was very positive. We receive all equipment in a timely fashion and all products were in perfect shape. I am extremely happy with the overall experience and would do it all over again in a heart beat!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Dannie M.
Tylertown, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit For Generac!
The pad appears to be of good quality and designed to fit our generator perfectly.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Dannie Recommends This GenPad Product
Dannie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good product delivered as promised appears to be a good value."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger A.
Park City, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Genpad
The Genpad worked great under my Generac Generator!
Roger Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert B.
Bethel Park, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Product Is Strong, Difficult To Install
I like the strength & durability, the fact that you don't have to make a second trip after poured concrete has cured, the look is also good, but very difficult to install. There has got to be an easier way!
Robert Recommends This GenPad Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
Thank you for submitting your review of your personal GenPad. For installation purposes, we always recommend working with an independent authorized dealer in your local area. If you have any additional inquiries, or would like assistance locating an independent authorized dealer closest to you, we can always be reached directly at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles C.
Marshfield, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gen Pad Delivery
They came with a power lift gate.. lucky I was home the crate was broken but i didn't see damage later found fork lift gouge in bottom... it was not cracked so we used it it seems ok.... Next time i will in I t some how that they give me a del. Date
Charles Recommends This GenPad Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Richard K.
Woodinville, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Purchased The Wrong Size Generac Generator
Understood after reading info from EG Direct that for a house our size, 3,600 sq. ft. that I would need a 16kW generator which we bought.

Now my installer tells me that I need to upsize my LNG service to larger meter and line size to the tune of $8 to $10K added cost!

We're retired and money is tight and looks like now I'm stuck with a over sized generator and no recourse!!
Help!
Richard Recommends This GenPad Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
Although we have some sizing charts on our website we do state the size of the generator should always be confirmed by a local electrician and to check with your local AHJ (Authority Having Jurisdiction) to see what the requirements are and restrictions when installing a home standby generator. Depending on the meter you have there are many times that the upgrade is needed to make the generator work properly.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Richard,
We are sorry that you are currently facing issues regarding the installation of your automatic standby generator. Please note that the loads required in a house will vary, and are not determined by the square footage of the home, but are determined by the items you deem necessary to run in an outage situation. Unfortunately, we are unable to determine the items necessary for your personal installation via online correspondence.

To properly determine the correct configuration and products for your back-up power needs, we always recommend working with a local independent authorized dealer, as they will be able to determine the appropriate setup for your needs. Please note, however, that the fuel lines in certain configurations may need to be re-sized to be compatible with particular generators. As each installation can vary from one home's configuration to the next, we recommend contacting the aforementioned independent authorized dealers, to ensure that you are utilizing the appropriate unit for your back-up power needs.

To reiterate, if a particular generator has been deemed adequate for your desired back-up power, a gas line adjustment may be necessary to appropriately power your generator and the associated loads. To locate an independent authorized dealer closest to you, please use your postal code for searching purchases here: http://www.generac.com/dealer-locator?category=1-?cid=socialmedia-Resi-Locator. If you would like to speak with us directly, we can be reached 24/7 at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest GenPad 0J5339 reviews.Compare our GenPad 0J5339 ratings. Find the GenPad 0J5339 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct