Search
< Back to Product

Efco MT8200-20 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$629.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$629.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Efco MT8200-20 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Not Used Much Yet For Co... (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
28 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1793 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

This saw get our Better ranking- with a 6HP 2-cycle Linear Torque Efco engine, the MT8200 has what is needed for professional use. This unit will produce and maintain a high torque at all operating speeds, allowing you to get the job done in as little amount of time as possible.

With a cylinder compression relief system, starting is a breeze and you will have less jerking to get it started. An extra-large fuel tank will assist in shorter down-time to refuel.

The MT8200 also has an... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
7213
Linda B.
New Franklin, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bought For A Neighbor Friend
Very good neighbor friend helps me and my husband out all the time. I just wanted to do something nice for him. He has wanted a powerful chainsaw for a while and could not afford it right now. So I chose this one for him. He has always wanted a certain model of a stilth, but I could not find it online. This model was bigger and more powerful then the Stilth he wanted. He says he really likes this chainsaw allot!!!!
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Not Used Much Yet For Cons
Linda Recommends This Efco Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Bryan W.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Saw!
This is a big saw. It's pretty heavy, and it's powerful. Let me say first that's it's not a race car of a saw like the new huskys and stihl. With that said, this saw has loads of torque and is as reliable as a 12 valve cummins.

I have a 28 inch bar and 93 driver square ground chisel chain. That is a full skip. Downfall is I cannot for the life of me find replacement air filters.
Bryan Recommends This Efco Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George W.
North Grosvenordale, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Chainsaw!
After waiting for more than a week for parts for my pro chainsaw,i decided to purchase a new saw. Didn't have a lot of money so I was ready to give something new a try.

Looking into top rated saws, I found Efco; and the 8200 seemed like it was a good chainsaw at a great price, so i bought it. I got it in 3 days! I put it to use right away. It performed so well, I was blown away! I love this saw!

I couldn't be happier. Thanks to Chain Saws Direct and to Efco for a great product and fast... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
George Recommends This Efco Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Raymond D.
Cadiz, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Efco 80.7cc Chainsaw
Have not used the chain saw that much yet but I have noticed that it has insufficient power for a 80cc chain saw. I am able to stall the chain out while cutting medium sized logs. I am comparing it to an older Pouland 74cc chain saw that I have recently retired from service.

The power of the Efco 88.7cc is not comparable to the Pouland 74cc. So I am definitely disappointed in this regard. Would love to hear any input regarding this matter.
Was this review helpful?
29
Dan H.
Tyler, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
71 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chainsaw
1. After I learned the ins and outs of the chainsaw, it was one of the easiest starting chainsaws I have used.
2. I am pleased with the performance of the chainsaw.
3. I wish I had bought this first before the Husqvarna 455 rancher. It was somewhat of a disappointment. The blade tightning adjustment bent, and now I will have to replace it if I am going to use it again. In addition, the Husqvarna chainsaw had some of the plastic break off on the inside of the clutch cover.
3. I like how Efco... more
Dan Recommends This Efco Product
Was this review helpful?
492
Jerry G.
Grangeville, ID
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Efco Mt8200 (24)
Well I must say..I put fuel in it and set the choke and pulled the rope and she started right up!!! I put it to work after a few mins of idle time and some short bursts of the throttle. This thing eats wood!!! The torque curve maintains rpm no matter what you throw at it. I have had Efco before (John Deere) Had great luck with all of them... This saw is heavy. But it is a work horse. More updates later. I am very happy with this saw.
Jerry Recommends This Efco Product
Was this review helpful?
212
Danny H.
Tyler, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
71 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Swimming Chainsaw
MT8200 Efco chainsaw with the recent rains my basement flooded and completely submerge my chainsaw. I wrote to you earlier about this and the warranty and extended warranty and you answered promptly. Just as I figured it was not covered.

So, I tried drying it out. Was going to blow the cylinder out but was unable to remove spark plug. Then settle to blowing anything that was accessible, turned it upside down as well. I did not remove the carburetor cover which was to be my next step.

To... more
Danny Recommends This Efco Product
Was this review helpful?
225
Jud K.
Smiths Creek, MI
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Mean Machine
Power to get the job done. EASY ON THE ARMS. - less vibration works longer and cooler with less refilling of fuel. Screws need to be checked periodically because of power. Big arborist unit but a safe , good companion for homeowner needing reliability. I am a homeowner needing a lot of wood to keep us warm in Michigan. Not being paid by anyone to say this.
Jud Recommends This Efco Product
Was this review helpful?
172
James S.
Lookout Mountain, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/15
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Big Saw!
I have a small (40cc Husky), and a medium sized (55cc Stihl) saw but needed something for the big stuff. After some research, chose the Efco-8200.

So far, it's a great saw. Following the starting ritual is very essential but if followed it's easy to start and performance is outstanding.

Power is awesome: torquey, smooth, very strong. Not a beginner's saw it expects you to know what you are doing.
I'm very happy with this purchase.
James Recommends This Efco Product
Was this review helpful?
102
Charles B.
Williamsfield, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Definitely Professional.
This saw has plenty of power and runs like a champ, but it is a little unforgiving, for people new to this style of saw, in trying to start it... especially after running it empty. It doesn't have a primer (new to me), so relying on the choke... seemingly too much... floods it very easily. I've had it for two weeks and I am having to pull less and getting more wood cut, already.
Charles Recommends This Efco Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems at all with the website! The saw was at my house in only a few days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
82
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Efco MT8200-20 reviews.Compare our Efco MT8200-20 ratings. Find the Efco MT8200-20 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct