Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Earthwise TC70001 Electric Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$158.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Earthwise TC70001 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (13)
I'd Buy It Again (9)
Price (8)
Light Weight (6)
Exceeded Expectations (5)
Cons
Unreliable (3)
Durability (3)
Low Quality (2)
Bad Instructions (2)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
71 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Tiller Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
22 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1631 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Earthwise TC70001 is an 8.5-amp electric cultivator that delivers a quick and easy way to loosen the soil in your garden and prepare it for planting. If the area you are working in isnít huge, this cultivator is an economical option to a larger, gas powered garden tiller.

The Earthwise TC70001 electric cultivator has four (4) forward-rotating steel front tines. You can also adjust the depth up to eight inches.

The Earthwise TC70001 is suitable for stirring and mixing soil in your... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
1016
Edward P.
Falls Church, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/7/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine For The Money
I ordered this cultivator after reading many reviews and doing some research. I had a gasoline powered Mantis in the past but didn't want to invest the money as my garden is much smaller now and I want fewer engines to maintain. My garden now consists of 8 large raised beds that are 4X8 and 4X10 and filled with good soil (no rocks or roots). This machine was easy to assemble and delivered good performance. It was powerful enough to get down to about 10 inches and never got bogged down.

The... more
Edward Recommends This Earthwise Product
Edward's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very informative website. Easy ordering process and quick delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Bill G.
Chico, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/28/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My New Electric Tiller
I am nearly 70 years old and can no longer handle a larger front end tiller. I have physical limitations but can still handle this little tiller. My soil is fairly heavy with clay so I was a bit concerned but just decided not to "push" the tiller (or myself) beyond its design limitations.
Bill Recommends This Earthwise Product
Bill's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Just thought I would share a few thoughts on the new tiller from Earthwise. First of all, I want you all to know that I did not expect to put the little guy to excessive stress. I have fairly heavy soil that I needed to move from one spot to another. Hand digging with a round point shovel was one option, but it seemed easier and less messy to scratch the first couple inches of the soil with the tiller and then use a square point to simple scoop to a wheelbarrow. This little tiller is perfect for the job. Now I don't have to push in the shovel and apply pressure on sore feet. For my purposes this has made my soil moving a simple process. Thanks guys!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Pat D.
Eht, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does A Great Job On Heavy Work Or Light
I was able to turn over my entire yard front and back with little effort on my part. Let it go forward 3 feet, then pull back.

Roto-tilled 3 shrubbery beds to soft soil with no problem. Very happy with it so far.......
Pat Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Nora S.
Meridian, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Hi
I recommend it. It isn't hugely powerful and doesn't go very deep, so I have to go over & over - but for the price it is great!!
Nora Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Aron L.
Eatonville, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Always Starts
I have a small garden and this tiller works very well.
Aron Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Albert B.
Warsaw, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tiller
This tiller does exactly what I want it to do in a raised garden. Highly recommend.
Albert Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Teresa D.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
Had flower beds full of weeds and was in despair then I bought this little tiller. Best investment ever!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Teresa Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Regina L.
Headrick, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
At first, I couldn't get it to start but after rechecking everything it works like a champ I love it hard worker and a dream.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Regina Recommends This Earthwise Product
Regina's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"love this web site just need pools"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Matthew S.
Grinnell, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pretty Good
I don't know if I'm getting the advertised tilling depth, but then again, my garden wasn't planted for the last 2 years. I had creeping charlie and crab grass growing in it. Once I mowed the weeds down almost to bare dirt the tiller did a decent job and tilled to a depth of about 4". There were still a lot of roots and runners to chop through however and the tiller did an ok job at it. It did get clogged up every 15 minutes or so but was easy to clean out.

There was still sufficient... more
Matthew Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken L.
The Villages, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
It was missing the hardware to put it together, but contacted manufacture and they sent them out in about 4 days.

Very pleased with the tiller.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Durable
Ken Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Trish E.
Coweta, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/13
Total Helpful Votes
48 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Neat And Tidy
I'm a 58 year old widow who has back problems, back fusion made it impossible for me to start a gas tiller. This Earthwise Tiller is light weight, easy to put together and perfect for my needs. I was actually surprised at the power of this electric Earthwise tiller. My flower gardens and rows between my vegetable garden stay weed free. I have added extra garden soil for perfect vegetables and the Earthwise tilled the soil in easily. I would recommend this for all women or men who have smaller... more
Was this review helpful?
485
Roy G.
Lemoore, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Help Needed
After giving up Jeeping and my Sand sports due to breathing issues, I needed a new hobby. Gardening filled the bill nicely. However I needed to borrow a tiller and 'my 51 year old son to operate it. He wasn't always available when I called. This machine was just the ticket for this 75 year old. "I'll retire when you put me in a box and bury it." ex-sailor.Thank you.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions
Roy Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
384
June
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/29/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Little Tiller
I could not believe what power it has! Worked up my garden spot very quickly. I am 70 years old and had no problem with it.
Was this review helpful?
320
Chris
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful
This tiller is surprisingly powerful! It is strong enough to chop through grass - which is a real test of strength. I now have a beautifully tilled vegetable garden that took me very little time!
Was this review helpful?
310
James M.
North Charleston, SC
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It Worked For One Season!
I purchased this tiller Last spring, because my wife decided she wanted a small garden. I agreed and not having a lot of money for this " new hobby" I purchased this tiller. It worked great in cultivating the flower beds, and tilling up a patch of land for our garden. This year I decided to retry the garden but to my horror, the tiller would no longer work. I have no idea why, and I tried changing the extension cord, less cord, different outlets and it isn't turning on. It has been... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Quiet
Cons: Durability, Unreliable, Low Quality
Robert, the Tiller Expert
Product Expert
James,
You actually have a two year warranty on this unit and I would suggest giving Earthwise a call. I have provided you with the number to them. One thing they will require though is a receipt of your transaction. Otherwise, I don't think this will be a problem in getting some sort of help.

(800) 633-1501
more
Was this review helpful?
281
Barbara
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tiller
We are very happy with the tiller. It is easy to use and does a great job. After dealing with a battery operated tiller that lasted about a half hour each charge then losing the charger it was time for an electric tiller. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
260
Rolf H.
Sherwood, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/20/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Earthwise Tiller
Love your product from the first time it starts tilling. It is perfect for my small yard of 50by 50 square feet. It was a life saver for me. I am 86 years old and had a tough time getting my gas powered tiller started. I would recommend your product, Earthwise 8.5 Amp Electric Tiller, anytime.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Reliable
Rolf Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
210
Lyle
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Strong Little Machine
WOW hold on tight, little machine with lots of power. Our garden has not been touched in two years due to illness, but your tiller cleaned up the mess with ease. Only problem was the directions were a little mixed up. One said no need to lube gear box(it was done at the factory) and the other one said to lube the gear box.
Was this review helpful?
232
Marc K.
Trevor, WI
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
15 Minute Prduct Lifcycle
I purchased his model and started using it to cultivate a 10 x 10 foo garden which is tilled every year so the ground is not packed and there is no vegetation on top to bind it.....I got about 50% done before the overheat tripped. I followed the instructions and waited 30 minutes...never came back to life...

On the positive side...Menards accepted the return without a fuss....5 stars for Menards....the tiller is underpowered and unreliable..
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Was this review helpful?
190
Phillip L.
Dana Point, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Leaked Oil Before Delivery
Received the tiller and noticed the box had oil stains. I thought someone had dropped a bottle of oil on it. Easy to assemble. I used it for 15 minutes and set it aside. The next morning I noticed a puddle of oil under the tiller. Wont be using it anymore. Ordered one from Sears the next day.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
Phillip Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website easy to use and had no problems with delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
192
Jerry Bryant
Leonard, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good
Very pleased. No more having to hand pull to start
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Fast, High Quality
Jerry Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
160
Michael P.
Johnson City, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Tiller
I was amazed at the power and torque of this tiller. I formerly owned a 2 cycle gasoline Murray, and this little feller is much better. It is very well designed and the price is much lower than anything comparable to it. It arrived very quickly and I have been having a ball with it!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Michael Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
171
Gerald W.
Thornton, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tiller
It Was a Birthday Gift For My Wife and She Likes It Very Much as She Is a Small Woman of 5 Ft 2.
a Surprise But Just Really Great For Her 5 by Ten Garden and Easy to Handle For Her.
Was this review helpful?
160
James S.
Silver Lake, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beats Hoeing By A Long Shot.
This Earthwise Electric Cultivator (11") 8.5 Amp Model TC70001 is just what I was looking for. Don't have much experience with it yet but what I have used it for has absolutely worked great. So far, it exceeds my espectations. I use it at maximum 115' from nearest electrical service so I am using 125' of 3 cond. #12 AWG copper outdoor cord for minimum voltage drop.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
James Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
183
Judy R.
Lynnwood, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/23/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Tiller Rocks!
I had a daunting task ahead of me. I had a seriously overgrown and weedy planting strip to tackle. I can't believe how fast the job went using this product and I would have had to pay at least what the tiller cost to someone else to do the job. I have other projects that I don't dread taking on now. BTW, I had used a gas powered version in the past and it was a pain. I loved being able to just plug this in and go!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality, Price
Judy Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Doug K.
Temecula, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/4/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Tiller
Used three times on a very difficult lawn. Approx 1000 sq ft. Did a stronger job than I expected with the root density in yard. Very pleased. Would like to have had some speed control but did a good job of "mixing it up".
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Doug Recommends This Earthwise Product
Doug Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All went well. Thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
100
Wally K.
Lompoc, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Owner
We recently purchased an Earthwise tiller. This model TC7001 electric power comes partially assembled. Assembly was simple taking about an hour. Only one speed is available but the use is still easy and comfortable in most soils. We use the tiller in raised bed plots and I reduced the speed using a variac which reduces the tiller input voltage so as to allow operation at almost any speed. This makes operation much easier in tight areas. The tiller is great and easy to use, not very heavy... more
Was this review helpful?
100
Shirley R.
Ellensburg, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shirl's Earthwise
Wanting to start a new garden, I ordered the Earthwise electric tiller. It was easy to put together and started immediately. My yard has many rocks on and beneath the soil.

Each time it hit a rock it bounced about but kept working. My garden will be easy in the spring after working it this fall. I used it several times around the yard for making paths and encountered more rocks. Finally one of the tines broke, but the rest kept working.

I called the Customer Service and another tine is... more
Shirley Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
90
J. O.
Nevada City, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerfull And Easy To Use
I have wooden sided raised gardens. The cultivator was light enough that I could use it and stand outside the beds. It had plenty of power and was light enough to easily move it around from outside the bed. My first use was for about 45 minutes and it never faltered.
J. Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
102
Janet
Lakewood, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Rototiller
I recently purchased the Earthwise Tiller model TC70001. Great little rototiller, did the job, and it was easy to use. I had never used such a machine before, but needed something to loosen the soil as I have rheumatoid arthritis.

My rototiller would not start despite checking and double-checking everything! Was the extension cord not working, was a circuit breaker blown, were the tines clear, was the moon in the right phase, etc. Finally my husband came home from work and showed me that... more
Was this review helpful?
80
William N.
Fort Pierce, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dirty Work, But Fun
My wife does not like gas powered yard machines. She has a hard time starting them. When we saw this tiller, we knew it was the one for us.

It has not let us down. We used it to break ground for our newest 6ft x 20t garden . We were both impressed with the way it cut through the weeds with very little jamming. We would recommend this for smaller patches like our three. Thank you.
William Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Mary G.
Richmond, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied? Yes !!
The rototiller has certainly met the needs very effectively. It was easy to assemble. It is lightweight. It does dig deeply as it is pulled back. (Thanks for the instruction for best use.) Best instructions I have ever used.
Mary Recommends This Earthwise Product
Mary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Am not all that comfortable with ordering items on-line. Was grateful to be able to contact someone on the phone to check about delivery time. The man was willing to call the manufacturer to get an assessment of time until delivery. It was here days ahead of the anticipated schedule. THANK YOU"
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Josie
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Tiller
Just what I wanted. Simple to start and digs so well my gardens were done in minutes.
Was this review helpful?
70
Elaine
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Easy
After many many years of actually using a pitchfork to dig a garden, using this tiller was the best. I had it done in less than twenty minutes. I do have to admit it was kind of a pain putting it together, but that's just me. Otherwise, this is a great little tool and I would highly recommend it to all gardeners.
Was this review helpful?
60
Sharon B.
Burwell, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Tiller
My only problem is getting used to the long cord. Great power.
Sharon Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
72
John M.
Grafton, WI
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Believe It
I thought the hype was too much. But after tilling up my rock hard lawn (Midwest drought killed the lawn) I would say that the reviews are understated.

I have one of the original "Green Machines"- what a waste of money compared to this. This thing is an Animal. I don't do reviews usually, but it is so seldom you get more than you thought you were getting that I just wanted to put in a plug for this company.
Was this review helpful?
50
Jim D.
Pendleton, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tilling Raised Garden Beds
The electric tiller works great in my wife's raised bed gardens. It is light enough to lift into and out of the beds and also strong enough to till good and deep in garden soil.
Was this review helpful?
40
James
Yuma, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mean Green Machine
Wow, this is one digging monster! I put it to work in Yuma AZ.
Where the soil is hard pack clay, it dug its way through that hard pan with very little effort on my part.
This is soil that I had to put my 200+ pounds on a shovel to penetrate.
The only suggestion I have is It does need a slower speed for fine work.
Was this review helpful?
40
Paul
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Can You Say 3 Speed?
More than enough power, but it needs at least 3 speeds to have more control. The one speed is just to fast for fine or soft soil.

But, it's worth the price.
Was this review helpful?
40
Judi J.
Ypsilanti, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy
Works great. Takes a while to work sod into soil but it can handle it. And it's light/not too heavy. Easy to put together. Only tricky part is coordinating the throttle with the start button--works opposite from a self-propelled mower.
Judi Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Cheryl P.
Lanham, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Guy!
I have a small garden and this tiller was so easy to use and really did a great job. I recommend it highly.
Cheryl Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Linda H.
Monroe, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
"wow, What A Job It Did"
Well, I have been known to out-work some small engine equipment, but not this little dirt machine. I started it, and WOW, what a job it did. The county I live in is known for its rocks, so of course I was looking for them, it would kick the small ones out and of course when hitting a large one you stop and move it. One of the best things I did was buying this. It's very powerful, and I will be getting an earlier start next year on gardening. Thanks.
Linda Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Russell E.
Butler, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Choice
Was not sure about this but the price was good. I am very happy with this product
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, Light Weight
Russell Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Patrick
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
About The Best 150.00 I've Ever Spent
Working great so far. It was for the wife and she loves it. Turns the dirt to a fine coffee ground consistancy. Told a buddy at work about it, he bought it, and he loves it too. We're checking into a box with a speed control with an electrician friend.
Was this review helpful?
30
Wayne
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/20/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Earthwise Tiller
Finally the weather was good enough to try it out. It worked fine in our raised beds as it was light and
easy to use. The spot we tilled in used to be a strawberry bed. We pulled out the biggest weeds and
then tilled the soil. It worked great. Will give it a try on different spaces and around flower beds but
am sure it will do the job we wanted it for.
Was this review helpful?
30
Fred
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tiller
I live in Mississippi where the ground is hard. I have a very small garden in my yard, I was very pleased and surprised how well it works. I have always wanted a tiller and would have to rent one by the hour. Between our flower beds and garden this is a very good investment. Small and lite work, it is very easy to use. Love IT!
Was this review helpful?
30
Merien A.
Tucson, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/23/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Earthwise Tc70001
Tiller is great! Lots of power and really gets deep in the dirt!
Was this review helpful?
30
Barbara
Bellflower, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/18/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An 79 Yearold Woman's Review
I have clump grass growing in all the wide flower beds. My husband and I put it together in about 45 minutes, and it works great it has a tendency to pull me all over the ground ( it is so strong) but now I hold the cord to keep from getting it run over and my husband does the cultivating. It works great and I would recommend it to any age
Was this review helpful?
30
Jim
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back-saving Tiller!
Love this tiller. It is stronger and more powerful than I thought it would be, and really easy to use.

It's a real back saver. My wife uses it too and loves it!
Was this review helpful?
30
Steve N.
Bardstown, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
"amazing"
This little machine will out perform ANYTHING you can put beside it. Light weight, but VERY powerful. One of the best buys in my nearly 70 years.

No gas or oil to fool with, and it starts every time with the first "plug in".

Fantastic quality, and easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
30
Kipp
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great But Needs One Little Improvement
We built 96 feet of raised bed garden space 4ft wide with 2x12 lumber. Filled it with marginal soil and added compost. The tiller worked perfectly except it likes to throw soil forward and to the sides while tilling. I cut an old floor mat and bolted it on the metal rim so there is a curtain effect. Works perfectly now. I really liked the fact it will till up the egg size rocks to the top of the soil so I could pick them out. I tilled a couple times when it was a little too wet but worked... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Russ R.
Beltsville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
My son's baby mother wanted a tiller for mother day to do a vegetable garden. I though she was kidding, but got it any way and she tilled the garden and had an easy time with it. It is light weight and easy to get into tight places. Tilled an area about 10 feet by 20 feet and had it done in a couple hours. I tried to get my turn, but she would not let me. I will have to try it when she is at work. She made it look easy. Great tool for a small garden.
Was this review helpful?
30
Mary S.
Crestline, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tiller
I do like the Earthwise tiller. I have used it two times. The second time I understood it better. Didn't expect it to have the power it does. It is just a nice size for raised gardens or my small garden. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
41
Liz
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Recommend This Excellent Tiller!
Electric motor is quiet but very powerful! Well worth the money. Well balanced so handling is easy, weight is placed right where you need it, at the tiller head. Quick start, strong tiller. Can be carried and used by lady, but is not wimpy. Very impressed with item. Recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
30
David F.
Jamaica Plain, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ideal Tool For Tilling Near Electric Power Source.
This is perfect for my needs. I have 120-volt outlet within easy extension cord distance to vegetable garden. Soil is rocky. The unit is powerful and manages the rocks better than any of the gasoline driven units I have had or rented. Great tool.
David Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Laura
Naperville, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Tiller
I'm so glad that I purchased this product. Easy to assemble and does the job efficiently and quietly. Not one thing bad about this. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
20
Tom
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Earthwise Electric Tiller
Bought it for my mother who will be 80 and she loves it. Said it took a little getting used to at her age but hopes to be able to operate it for the next few years at least.
Was this review helpful?
20
Anne
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
My new Earthwise Tiller has made it possible for me to prepare borders for planting. It is easy to control, and lightweight enough for me (62 year old woman) to convey to and from the garage. Thank you for a great product and excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful?
20
Craig
Bishop, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations
There is no way I expected the perfomance this little rascal gives. Have only used it twice , but it give all we wanted and more. Great cultivator and good price!
Was this review helpful?
20
Roxana H.
Enid, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Tiller
I love, love, love my new tiller. I have never owned one because I was afraid I couldn't handle it but this little tiller is perfect for my small garden and I have no problem using it. I show it off as often as I can and demonstrate how well it works. I may not even plant this year, just keep tilling up the yard. Haha!
Was this review helpful?
20
Dave
Garland, TX
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
The tiller does exactly what it is advertised to do. I wouldn't try to plant acreage in crops using this one, but it's great around the pool for weed removal and working organic matter into the soil.
Was this review helpful?
20
Steven
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/13
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool
What a powerhouse of a cultivator/tiller. I was a bit skeptical when I ordered it for my wife to use but the Earthwise cultivator/tiller had so much power and was such an aggressive little machine, I ended up using it instead and did my whole yard, about 4 hours. Normally about a 4 to 5 day job by hand.
Was this review helpful?
20
Ralph G.
Matthews, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/13
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With The Tiller
Good tiller for my small garden - 30 x 30.
I am very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
20
Leslie
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tomato Garden
Finally put the tiller together a few days ago, and I did it all by myself! My husband wasn't too excited by this purchase, but after using it yesterday to till our garden area, he is a believer! Great little machine!
Was this review helpful?
20
Lou O.
Middlebury, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/13
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Earthwise Tiller
Well I was a little skeptic on whether the tiller would work , being that it is so small, I can tell you now that I used it and it did the job perfectly, I tilled a good size garden with no problem, Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
20
Andrea B.
Oakland, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/6/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally Bought My Own Tiller!
I've wanted a rototiller for years & years. I remember seeing in Organic Gardening magazine ones that women can handle. Reading their internet site, they recommended the Earthwise, for a smaller electrical tiller. It was easy to assemble & easy to use. I was able to get sand added to my clay soil with mulch. Quiet & powerful, it got the job done for $149! I've rented so many tillers I should have bought one long ago.Free shipping & arrival in about one week. A real treat this... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Dick
Islesboro, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Tiller
We gave away our gas powered tiller because evey year we fought to get it started. We- and our gardens- love the electric powered tiller and we have cord enough to reach all our gardens.

The electric tiller is much lighter and easier to handle than the gas tiller -providing we can start it. We might put side deflectors on the tiller to keep the soil from being thrown out the side. Otherwise it's great.
Was this review helpful?
20
Judy
Franklin, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy!
Delivered when promised, easy assembly, great performance.

For an electric model, it does better than I expected.
Was this review helpful?
20
Wally
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Home Owner
I'm very pleased with the earthwise tiller, I have nine raised beds and it works perfectly for them. The tiller has lots of power, just as much as my gas driven one. Thanks Wally D.
Was this review helpful?
20
Janet S.
Milton, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tiller
I love the tiller. It's strong and really digs the ground up. Easy to use. Love it
Janet Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Earthwise TC70001 reviews.Compare our Earthwise TC70001 ratings. Find the Earthwise TC70001 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct