Search
< Back to Product

Earthwise CVPH41018 Electric Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$79.81
(as of 06:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$102.01
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$79.81
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$79.81
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Earthwise CVPH41018 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Price (6)
Easy To Use (3)
Durable (2)
High Quality (2)
Easy To Store (2)
Cons
Heavy (4)
Difficult To Use (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Kathleen W.
Niantic, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love To Trim Now
Love this tool, now I can reach the tall places without using a ladder.
Pros: Durable, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy
Kathleen Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Donald Gatts
Cookville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/21/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Heavy
I have ten pine trees in a row. They are seven feet tall and four feet wide.You have to get up on a ladder to trim the top.The reason I bought this was so I could cut the top without going to the other side.

It's so heavy you have a hard time holding it straight out. And the trigger does not lock. In other words, you have to hold it tight all the time while cutting. I knew it was going to be heavy when I bought it. But it was a lot heavier than I expected. I really had a hard time cutting... more
Pros: Price, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use
Donald Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Mike
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nicely Engineered
This Earthwise pole electric trimmer is well engineered. It is easy to assemble and operate.

My concern was that it had lower power to my previous pole trimmer, but that did not prove to be a problem. It has plenty of power if used according to its parameters.

It's easy to use, requires some strength but it operates well when on ladders.

I recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
40
Don
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Tool, Could Be A Little Better
This trimmer did a great job trimming taller trees and shrubs. I would be even better if it was about 12 to 18 inches longer and a little lighter.

Other than that, it did the job very well. The trimmer is not 6'-8" between the lines as the picture shows, maybe the overall length.
Was this review helpful?
30
Allen H.
Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/24/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This hedge trimmer is great if you have a tall privacy hedge that needs to be trimmed constantly! One safety factor is it keeps you from using a ladder because of the extension pole.
Pros: Price, Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality
Allen Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Otto
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not So Great After Use
After 7 months, mine died, and I had less than 3 hours total use. This isn't an easy tool to use, particularly if you have WIDE hedges, necessitating a long horizontil reach. It was easier to cut them the old fashioned manual way. Unfortunately I need the long reach.

This unit is extremely "head heavy". I will say the ability to quickly switch out the extension pole, for normal use is attractive, but not enough of a trade-off against the head weight. In any case, no tool shold... more
Was this review helpful?
20
L. C.
Lords Valley, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/20/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pleased With The Hedge Trimmers
It will be too heavy for me with the extension added to it - once I figure out how it fits together. I like the hedge portion and it did a fine job for me on its first go. I found it really easy to use and very quick. I was impressed.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast
L. Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James C.
Batavia, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cut's Nicely
I have 60ft of 8ft tall hedge. My previous pole trimmer had a trigger lock. It made the job much easier. My new earthwise trimmer has no trigger lock. I wish it did.
James Recommends This Earthwise Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order online. Shipping faster than expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony L.
East Islip, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Trimmer
Was looking for a trimmer to cut high hedges. Trimmer cut hedges with ease. Like the way it breaks apart. Hand held or on the pole. Only negative is the pole wasn't as long as I thought. And it gets very heavy trying to reach the high branches.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy
Anthony Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerry H.
Bradenton, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/29/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Extended Pole False Length
Let 's say misleading at best if you look at pic which has hash marks showing length of 6'8 this pole fully extended is only 3'10 I would have not purchased if I knew truth. The unit works great on the heavy side if trying to reach the claimed 10-12 ft reach that obviously factors in your height with that statement as well. Can't rate long term only used it once so far. So again if you want this based on claimed extension of unit DON 'T buy it.
Pros: Price
Cons: Heavy
Gerry Recommends This Earthwise Product
Gerry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED shipped faster than expected THX"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard B.
Nescopeck, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Earthwise Pole Hedge Trimmer
Purchased the pole trimmer for my hedges which are about 8' tall. The trimmer is very heavy when extended but I do not need a ladder. I can work off the ground. I only need the pole extended for a short time so my arms don't get too tired. Although very sore muscles the next couple of days. Only used it about 6 hours but so far I am very happy with it.
Richard Recommends This Earthwise Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Happy with my purchase from Power Equiptment Direct. Merchandise was shipped very quickly and in perfect condition when received. Extra shipping box was used to protect purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry F.
Le Grand, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exh41018
I have only used it one time. Works good. Cuts through big limbs. It is a little heavy. It needs to be longer.
Larry Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Earthwise CVPH41018 reviews.Compare our Earthwise CVPH41018 ratings. Find the Earthwise CVPH41018 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct