Search
< Back to Product

Earthwise BP91001 Cordless Batteries Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$25.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$25.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$25.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$160.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Earthwise BP91001 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Price (2)
Reliable (2)
Fast (1)
Cons
Battery Life (1)
Price (1)
Expensive (1)
83% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
30 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John E.
Lithia Springs, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Battery!!
Leaf blower now works great again!! Great for getting leaves out of gutters and roof.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Price
John Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce L.
Marysville, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Happy
Battery only held charge for about a minute,
Bruce Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Bruce,
I am sorry to hear that this unit is not operating in the way you have intended. I would recommend reaching out to Earthwise directly at (800) 633-1501 as they would be able to determine whether there was an issue with the battery itself.

Once again, I apologize for this item not operating properly but appreciate you time in writing this. I hope you have a good day.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lynne W.
Loveland, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement
This is a replacement for the original that came with my leaf blower.
Lynne Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark M.
Kissimmee, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/3/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
ordered a replacement battery, was real easy
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Mark Recommends This Earthwise Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"shopping was easy and check out was also easy"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian S.
Wooster, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal
Needed another one for back up when my first one goes dead. Works great, and fast delivery. Thank you.
Brian Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lee H.
Johnstown, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised
Battery has worked well so far
Lee Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Nancy D.
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/27/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
I got this to replace an old battery. Works a lot better.
Nancy Recommends This Earthwise Product
Nancy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very happy with it. My leaf blower works much better."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Karyn
Mercer, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Price !!
I needed new batteries I ordered two I found them here at a great price cheaper than anywhere else I had looked...

while the package was opened on one they are both in good shape holding a charge and I am VERY satisfied with my purchase

THANKS so much : ) will be ordering from you again
Karyn Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Melvin J.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Need New Battery
Lost my battery for the power equipment and searching the internet I came across this site offering what I needed and a good price. I ordered it and it arrived very quickly. Works well. Glad I found your site.
Melvin Recommends This Earthwise Product
Melvin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good service and easy to use website."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lynda T.
Eureka, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Price For This!
This battery was so much cheaper than the ones I found on other sites! It works great, and lasted about 3 times longer than the one I was using!
Lynda Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John S.
Des Moines, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Convenience
That is what it was all about! the price and convenience! Thanks!
John Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Carol K.
Boonville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/29/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Earthwise 18-volt Ni-cad Battery
I had tried to purchase a battery for my grass trimmer and leaf blower and after ordering from another site and waiting months was finally told it was not available. Found your site and had it in a few days.
Carol Recommends This Earthwise Product
Carol's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Am very pleased with the service. Ordered online and it was delivered to my door in a few days. Would definitely order again in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charlene M.
Mchenry, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back Ordered = Duplication
Item was back ordered, so I waited; but when it did come in, I got a duplicate order. At my expense, I have to ship the duplicate battery!
Charlene Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles R.
Macungie, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bigger Plastic Case
The battery that came with the leaf blower is slightly smaller than the replacement battery I bought. As a result I have to use a screwdriver to pry out the replacement battery after forcefully pressing the battery into the leaf blower housing. The new battery is slightly larger and it creates a problem to load and unload.
Charles Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Paul W.
Bethlehem, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Price
Item was back ordered, but I did get it and it works fine.
Paul Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chrissa P.
Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
The battery arrived on time and I could track it's progress. It fit into the charger perfectly. Seems to have more power than the original batter pack and lasts longer than the old one. But it's good to have two batteries now so I can complete all the trimming in one day without having to wait to recharge.
Chrissa Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Delores H.
Evart, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/21/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ni-cad Battery
Shipped fast, performed as expected. Will buy from here again.
Delores Recommends This Earthwise Product
Delores's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Great to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jeff F.
Newark, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/20/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Earthwise Replacement Battery
The replacement battery does what it's expected to do. The delivery was fast. Too bad the blower has very little power and the battery lasts only for 10 minutes. Buy an electric one.
Jeff Does Not Recommend This Product
Jeff's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Your website is excellent. Earthwise is garbage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
James A.
Manville, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Battery
Always need a second battery. One battery is not enough to do any major task with pole saw.
James Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Lawrence C.
Mount Laurel, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
String Trimmer Battery
I was in need. Of a replacement battery for my Earthwise string trimmer.

Looking on line I found the prices for an 18 volt battery were prohibitive, until finding the Earthwise advertisement. The cost of their battery was quite good, so I placed my order with them. The new battery arrived within several days, and in good condition. I charged as per instructions, snapped it into place, and was back in business.

I highly recommend Earthwise products.
Lawrence Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Roger N.
Moline, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like It
I just needed a backup and this does the job!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Roger Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Bill T.
Algonquin, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product.
Needed a battery, received this one and it's a brand new blower. Thanks!!!!!!
Bill Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert B.
Buffalo Grove, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Response Time And Price
needed battery
Robert Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Michael L.
Sacramento, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back Up Battery
Happy with the back up battery that allows me to finish edges the same day.
Michael Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Danielle
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Awesome. Works excellent.
Danielle Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Keoki P.
Anahola, HI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Battery
I have not charged it yet. Hopefully it works.
Keoki Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Robert O.
Bronx, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
18 Volt Ni-cad Battery
I purchased 3 of these batteries as the charge from the batteries I received with the blower was failing after 10 minutes.

I was under the assumption that the new batteries would last longer but to my disappointment they are lasting less than the old/original batteries I received.

Very disappointed, but fortunately I had purchased 3 and this give me enough power but not the way it should be done. 2 out of 5 stars.
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Hello

We are sorry to hear of the issue you are having with the batteries you purchased. My suggestion would be to contact Earthwise directly since they warranty and manufacture the items. They can be reached at (800) 633-1501.

Thank You
more
Was this review helpful?
20
John D.
Berwyn, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
No Lasting Power
I needed a new battery for my leaf blower, however, the battery lasts about 10 minutes and loses power. Not what I expected it to do. Maybe this battery needs a replacement too.
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
John,
We are sorry to hear about the battery issue you are having. I would recommend contacting Earthwise due to the fact they manufacture and warranty the product. (800) 633-1501.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Andy E.
Wichita Falls, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Trimmer.. Battery Life Not So Great...
Battery will not last the complete yard, so I purchased another battery so I can finish my yard in one day. Trimmer works great with exception of battery life.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Fast
Cons: Battery Life
Andy Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Robert L.
Ripley, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Battery
Needed a battery for my trimmer, you had what I was looking for.
Robert Recommends This Earthwise Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Earthwise BP91001 reviews.Compare our Earthwise BP91001 ratings. Find the Earthwise BP91001 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct