Search
< Back to Product

Earthwise 60420 Electric Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$444.67
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$360.49
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Earthwise 60420 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (14)
Quiet (12)
Light Weight (11)
High Quality (3)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Cons
Expensive (4)
Packaging (2)
Bad Instructions (2)
Start Configuration (1)
Too New To Rate (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
67 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Daryl C.
Deer Park, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/15
Total Helpful Votes
46 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality, Easy To Use, Quiet, Battery Powered Mower
At first, I thought I may be crazy for buying an electric mower. But after using the Earthwise 60420 model mower I couldn't be more happier. It's quiet. I wish everyone in my neighborhood had one. Cuts really well, has plenty of power, nice battery packs and charger, no more gas mess. At 53 pounds, it's a lot easier to push than my gas mower.....see my You-Tube video for more details.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: As Of Now None
Daryl Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Daryl's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great customer service with a nice website that is very helpful in making the right choice!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
467
John M.
E. Syracuse, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Short Run Time
I purchased this mower with the understanding from product reviews that the battery life would allow use for an extended time, perhaps a month. I've tried to mow my average sized lawn three times and each time the batteries died after mowing about 90% of the lawn. I have recharged the batteries for as long as two days with the same result. Not happy with this condition.
John Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
John,
This mower like most battery-powered Lasts up to 40 minutes of continuous mowing only there is not a battery out there that will last 30 days. These batteries are meant to charge up to 3 hours for a full charge when the battery is drained as well.
more
Was this review helpful?
52
Christopher H.
Kokomo, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Small Yards
Looked into battery powered lawn mowers because my wife was having a hard time starting our lawn boy (and it probably needed a major overhaul). Our mower arrived faster than expected - only problem we had was waiting for the weather to cooperate so we could try it out.

We have used it 5 or 6 times now and are very happy with the performance. It's great to be able to flip it over for cleaning and not worry about leaking engine fluids on the driveway or garage floor. My wife no longer has... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Features
Cons: Expensive
Christopher Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Barbara B.
Harding, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love It !!!!
I love this. I have a rather large yard, so I wasn't sure what to expect. If anything, I thought I could cut half, then the other half if the batteries died. Boy was I wrong. They got through the whole yard and I could have cut more. I use the mulching system, so I don't need the bag, or need to rake. It does a great job.

The only thing negative on my part is... I wish it had the self pulling wheels. I have a few inclines in my yard, so that is a little challenge for me. I'm sure I will get... more
Barbara Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Barbara's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thank you for not only great prices, but fast shipping!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Cynthia C.
Crosby, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/26/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quiet And Efficient
I couldn't pull to start my old mower. I have parkinson's , so i don't have a lot of strength . I really like my new mower. At first ,i had to look behind me to see if it was cutting,because it was so quiet. But it was cutting great. It was a good purchase. Thanks
Cynthia Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
William Q.
Evans, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/27/16
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
I bought this mower to replace my gas powered self propelled snapper. I loved my snapper. I bought this one thinking it would be nice and quiet and no gas or oil. It was everything I hoped for and it is super light weight. It is not as strong as a nice gas mower but it does a good j:ob on my yard and I am happy.
William Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Ed C.
Summit, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/21/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Work Of Art
received the mower on xmas eve perfect timing, an unheard of delivery time of 3 days. unfortunately I haven't had a chance to use it due to the freezing temps here. But I hope it works as good as it looks.
Ed Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Ed's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fastest shipper on the internet"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Felecia H.
Allegany, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I'm a 72 yo woman who loves to do my own yard work and find this mower light weight ,easy to push and easy to use . So glad I found this lawn mower ..it's great!
Felecia Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Felecia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Web site easy to use, Quick processing and shipping. Kept me informed of each process which h got. The mower to me in a timely manner."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Lawrence H.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Easy to set up and runs smoothly. Cuts front, back and side yards and always has battery power left over.
Lawrence Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Beth R.
New Orleans, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Can't Be Used In The Rain Or When It's Wet... Have To Return It
The website needs to list right at the top that this mower cannot be used in the rain.
Cons: Can't Be Used In The Rain
Beth Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Beth,
No mower is really meant to be used on wet grass you will get a lot of bogging down also, this is a battery powered mower you should not use it when it is raining because of the batteries. If you need help looking for a mower please let us know and we can help you pick the correct mower.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Elija P.
Nehalem, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/7/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surprised
I received my mower in a timely manner, I read the instructions, and proceeded to charge the batteries, after assembling the rest of the mower, I went to check on the battery, there were no lights at all, the battery had not charged. After contacting costumer service, they sent me a new charger right away, I received it after about 4 days.

I've had no problems since, it has mowed my lawn, 4 times, and I am impressed, this thing has power, it even increases power as it is needed, I mowed 2... more
Elija Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Elija's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"see, share your story"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David P.
Capac, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/9/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value!!
Well protected packaging. Simple assembly. No tools needed to put everything together. Took me all of 15 minutes from out of the box to ready to mow. Just remember... put the key in the slot, LEAVE the lever down... then push green button... starts right up... then pull lever up to the handle and off you go... when you release the lever, it will drop and the engine will stop... SAFETY FEATURE.
David Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Charles G.
Ventura, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Mower
Just got my new Earthwise 20''. It's great. Now i'm just waiting for RAIN for grass to grow. Living in southern CA.
Charles Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
James B.
Nolanville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I love my Earthwise mower! It takes care of my yard with ease and there is no mess with gas or oil.

Thanks for providing a fantastic product for environmentally concerned citizens.
James Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Albie C.
Lorain, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
At first I was a little apprehensive about this mower since it is battery operated. But I am impressed so far with it. It cuts my yard using one battery, front and back. The design is well made, the deck is all metal, and it has all the attachments. It is not loud when running, and starting it is very easy.

I also like the ease of adjusting the height of the wheels. Cleaning it is also very easy. So far everything is working very well with this. I would recommend it. Already cut my grass... more
Albie Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Albie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower is over-priced in my opinion."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William H.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/29/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Earthwise Mower
Works great on our 1/10 acre lot. Plenty of power.
William Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Sharon T.
Mukwonago, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With My Purchase Of Earthwise Cordless Mower.
Decided to buy the cordless Electric Mower, because I did not want to have to fool around with changing oil and running to get gas in order to mow my lawn. Bought it mostly for trimming. I have over 7 acres that get mowed and the riding mower can't do it all. I bought this to trim the Terrace around the fence and ditch up by the highway.

It is lightweight and easy for me to push. Can usually mow for about an hour on the two batteries, which is okay as I am an "old lady" LOL... more
Sharon Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Sharon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had to contact customer service, and was happy with the help I received."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Deb Y.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ditch The Gas Mowers
This is a great mower, so easy to use. Starts first time every time. No more loud, gas mower for me. I could never get my gas mower to started and with this one I never have to worry about it. Glad I got it!
Deb Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Curt B.
East Peoria, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower. Great Investment.
I have been using a Sears Craftsman 6 h.p. Self-Propelled 21" mower for the past 6 years. It has required constant maintenance every time I mowed and while the cost of gas has gone down, it is still too expensive. My old mower was also very heavy.

Now, with the Earthwise, (which is half the weight) I can go up and down the 18 degree hills MUCH more easily. It stores in a much more compact space. The batteries are super powerful and last for the entire 1/3 acre lawn. With just one... more
Curt Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael P.
Gaithersburg, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Price
I decided to spend a little more on a rechargeable mower than originally thought. After reading many reviews, I decided to go with the 40-volt Earthwise 20-inch mower. So far, it has been great. I used the mower three times before I needed to recharge the batteries. I am very impressed!
Michael Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It took a week and a half from the time I ordered the mower until it was delivered. I thought that was great timing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bethany B.
Selma, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Green Dream Machine
We unpacked the parts. Easily put together by my non mechanically inclined husband. It is quiet and easily maneuvered around our lawn. It did rev up when we needed more power automatically. It is a dream machine.
Bethany Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Bethany's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It is a lawnmower that fit everything we were looking for in a mower and more. I researched many mowers before settling on this one. I liked the fact that this is what you do as a company. I liked the comparisons in price to other places I had already checked out before choosing your company. I loved the price and the product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Elija P.
Nehalem, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/7/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower
I received my new mower, it left grass trails along each side, and after about a month I measured the blade. It was a 19" blade, which explains why it was not doing a clean job. I finally got a replacement blade, after being on back-order for 2 weeks, it turned out to be a 19" blade.

I really don't understand this, unless it's supposed to have a 19'' blade, but I can tell you it cuts nicely with a 20'' blade that I had borrowed from my neighbor.

You should put a 20'' blade on... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: They Put The Wrong Blade On It And Sent A New On It Was Wrong
Elija Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Dan P.
St. Louis, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Amazing Batteries, Average Mower
Received 3/26/15. Approximately 15 cuts.

I knew I was taking a chance on this mower as Earthwise has not necessarily churned out the best mowers. However, after getting an MSDS sheet and seeing that the batteries were Samsung LiNiMnCo2 (or NMC if you prefer), I thought I'd take a chance.

The Good:

- Amazing Battery Life. I can do my entire lawn probably around 8000-9000sq. ft. (1260 sq.ft. house on 12,600 sq.ft. property with some landscaping). I have not run the batteries out at... more
Dan Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
4813
Henry C.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/26/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cars
This is the fourth rechargeable mower I've owned, and this one is by far the best. It has all the features I was looking for. Two Lithium batteries, steel deck, 20 inch cut, large rear wheels, very quiet, very easy to push, sturdy construction, and the handle will adjust high enough for my height. I could not be more pleased with this purchase!
Henry Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Henry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Their service couldn't be better!"
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Henry,
Thank you for the kind words. Glad to hear you're happy with the mower, and let us know if there's anything else we can help you with.
Was this review helpful?
294
Charlotte S.
Green Valley, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Earthwise 20" Women Will Love It
Love my mower. I can get 3 cuts out of one charge. The lawn is about 20' x 40'. The first time I used the mower I had the wheels as high as they could go and bagged the grass because the grass was so high.

Then I started dropping the wheels to the shortest setting and from then on I use the munching feature. I hope it stands up for a long time. It is easy to push, even for a small woman like me.
Charlotte Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
193
David B.
New Braunfels, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/15
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I've Gone Green
I purchased this mower 3 weeks ago. With just a few minutes needed to put what needed to be put together, right out of the box without charging the batteries, this mower was ready to work. I cannot be any happier. This is an outstanding mower! I've mowed the lawn two more times since.

The cut is smooth, the mower is light and quiet. I've only used the mulching cut and it works like a charm. Seriously, I'm not blowing smoke up your backside. I've never used any battery powered lawn equipment... more
David Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
151
David G.
Hughesville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Technology, Finally!
Have had many mowers over the years and this one makes me feel like someone was actually listening. Easy to assemble, steel deck and handles, safety start and stop, easy height adjustment. Wow. They still have instructions written and illustrated by lawyers afraid of getting to the point though. You have to hold the start button down while pulling the safety bar back to start the thing. Not inherently obvious from the pictures on the handle and rather hard to find in the instruction book.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Durable
Cons: Expensive, Bad Instructions
David Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
152
Steve F.
Harrisburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Upgrade
This is my second cordless Earthwise lawn mower. My last one was used hard for the 5 years I owned, not only cutting grass but using it in the fall to pick up leaves. It was very heavy with the lead acid battery it used.

This Earthwise is much lighter since it uses the Lithium batteries, perhaps half the weight. Interestingly, it runs quiet cutting normal grass but when it encounters tougher grass you can hear the engine rev up, gaining power.

It's very easy to push as a result. I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Features
Cons: Packaging, Expensive
Steve Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Please put handles on the outer box to make it easier to handle like the inner box, the product itself, had."
 more
Was this review helpful?
141
Todd T.
Lutz, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
5th Eathwise Purchase
This is the fifth Earthwise product that I have purchased. I own 2 blowers, a hedge trimmer, and a weed wacker. This mower is as good and reliable as the other appliances. The mower was easy to assemble, cuts perfectly, and is super quiet. I cut my grass at my Hybrid car dealership and it runs for about 30 minutes.

The batteries have never run out before I finished. I highly recommend this mower for anyone with an averaged sized yard. If you have a larger yard, you could get a couple extra... more
Todd Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Todd's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very happy"
 more
Was this review helpful?
185
Ray M.
Vestal, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet And Groomy
Assembled quickly and cut my front yard on the "factory charge". Hummed right along and cut the grass precisely and evenly ("Groomy").

Best yard mowed result I have ever experienced! I have 1/2 acre, I'm 71 and the riding lawn mower sits in the shed, now.

I now feel like I've accomplished something when I view my nicely coiffed 1/2 acre. Kudos!
Ray Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
121
Walter S.
Lewisville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saving $$ Now
I was spending close to $800 a year on landscaping for my small yard when I decided to do it myself. I didn't want to mess with annual oil changes, so I looked into electric mowers. Cordless is definitely the way to go. This mower has more than enough power to mow any small yard and I actually enjoy mowing now because I know I am saving money and I'm getting some exercise. Great mower!
Walter Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
144
Stephen M.
Blue Springs, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good
I have a tenth acre lot that is hilly and bumpy. It was no problem to mow the whole thing even though the grass was high.
Mower height is very easily adjustable the easiest I have ever had on a mower. The mower is light and easy to push even as unfit as I am.

If you buy this be sure you remove and sharpen the blade before you start or you will get poor performance. It's not hard to do but if you aren't mechanical enough to do that get someone to do it for you. I've only mowed once but the... more
Stephen Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
122
Corie E.
Portland, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Superb Customer Service
I'm questioning this mowers charger and batteries because when I received it, one of the two batteries showed up on the charger as broken. I wrote to Mowers Direct and they got on getting me a replacement battery right away. Unfortunately, when I got the new battery the charger wasn't working at all. Not even with the battery that charged the first time around. I wrote that it must be the charger and they got me a new charger right away.

We're in business now. We've used the mower once and... more
Corie Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
Harold V.
Baldwin, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Start
I purchased this lawnmower because I basically got tired of gas cans, oil changes, and winterizing the mower. Plus it didn't start this year after doing all of the above.

I like the idea of two batteries and the 40 volt power. The mower came on time and after charging the batteries I cut the lawn. Nice and quite easy to use.

The biggest complaint is it doesn't pick up leaves from my lawn. My neighbor has Holly trees and the leaves get on my lawn and the mower doesn't seem to pick them... more
Pros: Light Weight, Quiet, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Doesn't Pick Up Leaves Well
Harold Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
113
Al H.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Very Good Mower
The Earthwise 20" 40-Volt mower is great, it works exactly as advertised. Relatively quiet so I can start mowing as early as 8:00 am on a Saturday. Also it cuts quite even, resulting in the lawn looking like green carpeting when completed. I would recommend this mower to anyone looking for the benefits of not having to buy gas or use a plug in to mow the law.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, Battery
Cons: Bad Instructions, Start Configuration
Al Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
James B.
Nolanville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Energy Friendly Mower
I purchased this mower after using a craftsman cordless mower. This mower is so powerful and easily mows my entire yard w/o a charge. The craftsman batteries would not last for just a portion of my yard. Easy to maneuver and cuts grass very evenly. Thanks for a super product.
James Recommends This Earthwise Mower
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I received my mower quicker than scheduled."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Tony G.
Vermillion, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Mower!
I did a lot of online research to find a mower that I felt would be safe, efficient and easy for my kids to use. This is an excellent machine, clean cut and plenty of power. We have a "normal" size city lot and the two lithium ion batteries have a long enough power life to do the entire yard. Definitely a strong price vs value product.
Tony Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Tony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast ship and arrived in pristine condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
83
Tim Z.
Blaine, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer
I was tired of my old gas fed lawn mower and thought about getting an electric one. I looked around at different models but couldn't decide which one to get. I read a review in popular mechanics which listed different mowers. The review recommended the Earthwise 40-volt mower.

I decided to buy it and I am not disappointed. It only took me 5 minutes to put it together out of the box. I charged up the batteries and tried it out. The mower started right up with a push of a button and was very... more
Tim Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Tim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good company. Kept me well informed about my purchase and shipment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Karen F.
Saint Peters, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/15
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Earthwise 20" 40-volt
Overall I am pleased with the mower. Easy to work, and starts right up. The only drawback I have found is pushing it around the yard. Was not expecting that to be so hard. But with each use, it is getting easier for me.
Karen Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Sherman P.
Livingston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/15/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Whoops
very nice looking mower, batteries evidently very good but didn't do a good job with thick St. Augustine grass in East Texas
Sherman Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
George D.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Like Lawn Mower
Unit is very quite and light. I've used corded mowers for long time was leery of cutting time with battery mowers. Pleased with batteries lasting longer then thought, wish they were both 4h. Cuts very well.

Unit would not start after first use. Found start switch was sticking. Fixed by taking assembly apart and resetting mechanism. No problems after, 5 uses.
George Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Sheila W.
Cadillac, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful Mower
I absolutely love this machine. Not only is it cool looking, it performs wonderfully. I was skeptical about a battery powered mower but I didn't want to be bothered with dragging around a cord or messing with gasoline.

So, I decided to give this one a try. I am not disappointed. It is much more than I expected. I highly recommend this machine.
Sheila Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Sheila's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was easy and shipping was fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Levy C.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
I purchased this mower with medium expectations based on what I read. It was priced right and appeared to be just what I needed. I have a small yard, and a small back yard.

It arrived partially put together but putting it together was easy for me. I am not good with manuals and directions but this was easy.

I charged the batteries and plugged them in. It worked just as hoped. It cut evenly and quietly. I have had this electric mower for about 6 weeks. I would recommend this mower without... more
Levy Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Stephen M.
Blue Springs, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
I am quite pleased with the mower it is light and easy to push. I have a 10 acre yard and can mow it twice on a charge. Recharges are fast. It is probably not as powerful as my gas mower as it doesn't seem to blow clippings into the bag as much.

I mow the whole lawn on one bag unlike before. But that's not really a problem. The bag is easy to take off & put on. it mows evenly. The blade is easy to remove to sharpen, so make sure you sharpen it before you mow the first time! Overall, a... more
Stephen Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Stephen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I liked the website, but it would be helpful to have better pictures of the product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Jana D.
Dover, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Great
Our lawn-mower just arrived the other evening. My thirteen year old son put it together the following afternoon in less than 1/2 hour. Was a bit heavy lugging it in the house and wrestling it out of the box but we were able to do it together. Charged the batteries the next day and it only took one hour for the larger battery and 1/2 hour for the smaller.

My son (whom has NEVER been enthusiastic about mowing our lawn) was excited to try the mower for the first time today when he got out... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Jana Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
David W.
Port Charlotte, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Not Awesome
Quiet, I like that. Hard rubber protector flap at rear was broke and gone after 3 sessions. No big deal. Florida grass is either really moist, or this machine is not powerful enough, because, I have to flip it over at least 3 times during my session to clear stuck grass, whether bagging or mulching.

I have less than 1/4 acre yard. Cuts very nice. Batteries have never lasted for the whole yard. I work it out, though. Take a break between front and back and weed eat and do other things for an... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Reliable
David Recommends This Earthwise Mower
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very user friendly website and good follow-up."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Julie
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/21/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Good Mulching, Otherwise Fine
The mulching insert does not fit well resulting in not a very good mulching experience. So I usually use the bag attachment, which works pretty well. The battery life so far is great.
Julie Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Mabel C.
Wynantskill, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Product Vs. Service
The product is great, but the service had a great deal to be desired. Too much to go into. I would recommend the product, but not this company.
Mabel Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Alice S.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/20/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cordless Earthwise Mower
I have only used the mower twice and the performance has been very good. It does best when the grass is not too high. I am very pleased with the performance but discovered that the blade appears to be of very poor quality as it already has 2 or 3 nicks from what must have been twigs in my grass. My previous small electric mower had a much better blade.
Alice Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Aaron B.
Hampden, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I did quite a bit of research before buying a cordless mower. I have a medium size lawn. I would say around 7000 sq ft... needed a new mower and really didn't want to go with gas again. This thing really works well!! Put it together in just a few minutes.. Charged the batteries...and the next morning was mowing..easy to use..a lot lighter than I thought in would be..no vibration.

And it is quiet..I think you could mow at midnight and not bother anyone..the motor only ramped up a couple... more
Aaron Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
53
Friedemann S.
Royal Oak, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product - Quiet Operation - Fast Charging
After several cordless Earthwise mowers I have been owning over the past years, I recently acquired this latest model.

Compared to the Lead-Acid batteries used on the previous version, this model struck me by its lighter weight, its much quieter operation and much faster battery re-charging. So far it took me 40 mins to charge each battery from almost empty to full.

Batteries need to come out of the mower for charging. The charger which comes with the mower allows only to charge one of... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Packaging
Friedemann Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Friedemann's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good deal - very fast delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
53
John M.
Pateros, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I bought this mower while looking at other more powerful mowers. The price is what it came down to for me though. I costs about the same as a gas mower. Granted it isn't as powerful but it works very well. There is an impeller fan in base of this mower that blowers grass cutting into the bag very well.

It will run about 40 minutes on one battery as long as the grass isn't too long, and 80 minutes if both batteries are loaded.

It is light weight and has one handle adjustment for the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Rudy J.
Indian Land, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Better Than Expected
We have a small lawn at our new home and I really didn't want to get into the gas and oil smells in the garage that you get with fossil fuel mowers. So, I did some homework and found that the Earthwise 20" mower was rated as a better-than-average, good-for-the-price mower.

I've only used it once, to be honest, but have found it to be an excellent mower for our needs. I mowed the entire lawn with no indication of the batteries running out. Battery charging is simple and quick. I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, High Quality
Rudy Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Rudy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No issues at all. They quickly acknowledged the sale and shipped the product almost immediately. Shipping was on time and no issues there. I'd use them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Roger K.
Melbourne Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
The cordless Earthwise mower has exceeded expectations so far. Only mowed the lawn twice so far but both adventures were terrific. Batteries lasted longer than necessary to do the size area that I have - about a quarter acre. The mower is easy to push although I would like fatter wheels up front since they dig in if the ground is a little soggy. The cutting deck adjustments are a nice feature and I use that more than I thought I would.
So far, so good..
Roger Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Hsienkuei
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
40 Volt Battery
Watch out! The 4 Amp battery cost you $220, 2 Amp is $126. I couldn't finish my lawn in one shot, 1/3 acre
Hsienkuei Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
32
Caroline
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fan-freaking-tastic
Light weight. Charge holds a long time. Very quiet. Great product.
Caroline Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Cleo E.
East Bethany, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nana
I purchased this mower for a small yard and found the mower was easy to remove from carton and attach handle as per instructions. It performed as expected. I have mowed the lawn three times and am very satisfied with the product. My husband was satisfied with the performance and ease of use. Non-paid review.
Cleo Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Cleo's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivery was prompt as promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry C.
Dublin, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Typically I'm very critical of so-called "NEW" products and engineering as most are a step down and also created with a four year lifespan. But so far I'm fairly impressed with the design and operation of this mower. The only thing remaining is the "Lifespan" of the batteries. Be sure to sharpen the blade.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Very Simple
Cons: Too New To Rate
Terry Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Terry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Our Honda that had served us well was becoming an issue with things wearing out one after another so it was time for replacement. Reading reviews for new Hondas was a repeat of our issues so I decided to try something different. I wanted light weight, no frills or gadgets and I was interested in cordless electric as I've been using cordless tools for years and they have been very reliable, so we'll see how it goes."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Cheryl R.
Windham, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's Ok
Needed light weight, got it. Needed cordless, got it. Just wish it was self propelled. Would have been nice to do slight hillsides.
Cheryl Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Andrew R.
Atlantic Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/26/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I was a little hesitant when I bought this mower because there weren't very many reviews, however after some minor research I went ahead and decided to make the purchase.

I am extremely happy with the performance of this motor it's kind of scary sometimes it doesn't even feel like I'm mowing the lawn. It does such a great job.
Andrew Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Leonard S.
Eau Claire, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
This Mower is light, easy to push, cuts evenly until my battery is fully spent. I am very pleased I purchased this unit.

The battery in my old Earth Wise mower died. I decided to purchase a new mower rather than spending the money on a new battery. I'm so glad that I did.
Leonard Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
22
Eileen F.
Avon, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
I purchased this mower before I went on vacation and didn't get to use it right away. I had a problem with a spring that prevented the battery from contacting the motor. Took it to a local lawnmower repair service and it was a simple fix. Now runs great.
Eileen Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Eileen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thank you."
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Eileen,
Thank you also, for writing a review and for sharing your experience. Have a great rest of your summer, and we look forward to helping you out in the future.
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin W.
Beaverdale, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Easy to set up and start. Very lightweight, great for my 12 year old who is learning to mow. I have a small yard and get almost 3 mows on one charge. I would recommend it.
Kevin Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It shipped almost immediately. Good turnaround."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joyce C.
Gainesville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like It!
I was unsure about an electric lawn mower, but it is quiet, light and does the job. The batteries charge quickly and it starts every time. Our yard looks good too! I think I will stick with it!
Joyce Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard C.
Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
7 Stars
Does bad job of cutting 4 inch tall grass to short grass, don't let your grass grow tall, also hard to push up hill, battery life is great, not to fond of plastic wheels. I give it a 7 out of 10
Richard Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
22
William N.
West Haven, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good.
Nice and relatively quiet compared to gasoline mowers. I can't speak for it's performance in very high grass. My only concern is how long the batteries will last and how much it will cost to replace them.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use
William Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Cathy R.
Reynoldsburg, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower & Green!
I recently became single again and in need of a new mower. I decided I didn't want to have to worry about OK changes, the smell of gas etc.I started looking at cordless mowers.

This Earth wise met all my requirements and got great reviews. Have been extremely pleased. Long battery life and it cuts great. Easy to use.
Cathy Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Earthwise 60420 reviews.Compare our Earthwise 60420 ratings. Find the Earthwise 60420 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct