Search
< Back to Product

Earthwise 50214 Electric Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$159.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$159.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$159.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$227.35
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$159.05
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Earthwise 50214 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (7)
Light Weight (5)
Quiet (5)
Easy To Store (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Cons
Durability (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tom M.
Craig, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/12
Total Reviews
13 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
48 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Mower
My wife abuses the machine beyond belief. It sounds like a M16 rifle as she cuts through a vacant lot hitting rocks. My neighbor agrees - never heard anything like this. The blade was destroyed - looks like a hammer on the sharp edge.

The P4 card failed, the blade failed and I'm worried the motor shaft is bent. I think it's just the plastic piece. So bought at my cost because no one can blame the mower, it's awesome. Plan to buy a card and another blade for next year spares.
Tom Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Marcia H.
Mount Dora, FL
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Mower
I've used this for two mowings and it does a very nice job. The cord business, I think, is just getting used to it and how to toss it around. I have a very small yard and this is perfect for it. I don't hesitate to recommend this to anyone. I'm a 70 yr. old woman in pretty good shape and I have no problem pushing this around in the Central Florida heat and it does cut those long Bahia stems that my reel mower couldn't. It is lightweight. As I mentioned, the cord takes getting used to, but that... more
Marcia Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen C.
Bowie, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mowing A Small Area
The mower does what I bought it to do. It would be better at its job if it had more weight. As it is, it doesn't cut effectively to the height it is set to cut. I haven't worked out a way to add another five or ten pounds to it, but I will.

Was it the right choice for the area I mow? Yes.

Good for the size yard but not good at cutting fine grass.

Would I but another just like it? No
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Easy To Store
Stephen Does Not Recommend This Mower
Stephen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I use the mower to cut very fine (shady area) grass and it does not do well in that area. This is where more weight would work better. For the rest of the yard it cuts well. Keeping a sharp blade on the mower is essential."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank H.
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/16/12
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed Mower For Small Townhome "yard".
Selecting this mower has proven to be a good idea. It's a small mower for a small yard.

It does not need gasoline, which would be hazardous to store at this townhome. I can hang it from a hook in the sheltered spot above the trash can to conserve space.
View Image
View Image
Was this review helpful?
140
Aaron
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mulching Feature Is Great
Keep in mind we've had the mower only about two weeks and have used it maybe three or four times on a very small plot of thick grass. So far, a great mower. You do need to use an outdoor, UL rated heavier gauge extension cord (similar to what you'd use with a power saw). The mulching feature works extremely well. No trace of grass clippings after cutting. You can adjust the cutting height quickly with the pull of a lever. The power lever is childproof, but easy for an adult to use. It is indeed... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Features, Quiet
Aaron Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
James
Dumfries, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cant Get Around
Works great just what I needed for a small townhouse lawn easy to use, light weight, maneuverable.
Was this review helpful?
60
Richard Lechliter
Ridgeley, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good For Plastic
Have used it three times and very satisfied. If you cause plastic deck to twist, blade hits casing.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability
Richard Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Tom M.
Craig, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/12
Total Reviews
13 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
48 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best
Bought to trim around trees, now my wife will cut a acre. Well built, zero problems, everything works perfect, easy to adjust heights. Very happy with my purchase after one year and more.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Tom Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/21/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Opinion
Perfect mower for my needs. Lightweight ... perfect as one ages and has to mow on inclines. Could not be happier with my purchase and the great customer service from Mowers Direct.
Was this review helpful?
30
Jk
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Right Tool For The Right Job
This was my second purchase of an Earthwise mower, both are being used by elderly women who can't start a gas mower, let alone push one for very long. Shipping was fast, price was right, I really like this little grass eater that weighs a lot less than the gas mowers.
Jk Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Jk's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had been trying to maintain two gas mowers for mother and mother in law who both like to cut their own lawn. Since it was becoming harder for them to start the mower, I decided to look into electric. My parents had owned one in the 70s, but returned to gas. I remembered how light weight it was and thought this would be a perfect fit for elderly women who want to do it them selves."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jesse S.
Odessa, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Earthwise "mighty Mite"
Needing a light weight easy to use electric mower, we found the Earthwise mower to be the solution. We live in a Mobile Home Park and we prefer electric powered mowers as they aren't as noisy as gasoline models. As I am not able to do the mowing, the Earthwise is just right for my wife to use. It is not as heavy to handle as the larger machines. It does a very nice job, cuts even and can handle big weeds if it has to. Fine mower for the price and stores easily. Easy to clean and use.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, High Quality
Jesse Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
James A.
Evansville, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Value
This mower is exactly what we needed for cutting our back yard which is loaded with flowers. Light enough for my wife to use easily. Couldn't be happier with this purchase!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
James Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Steven C.
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/5/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Good Product
We needed a small efficient mower for a small area and our mower fit our need perfectly. So far..so good.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Steven Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Susan R.
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Lawn Mower
I have only used the mower once but it was the first time I actually enjoyed mowing our small yard. Quiet, easy to operate and no gas fumes.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, No Gas Fumes
Susan Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Robin L.
Tucson, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Little Mower
We have a small patch of grass that we were mowing with a push mower. Even though we had the blades sharpened it was just a hassle to get the grass just right. We came across your site & decided to order.

Well, we just love this mower! It makes quick work of mowing the grass & is just the right size for us. So easy to use. We highly recommend this mower!
Robin Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Yuliya M.
Valley Stream, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
Fast shipping.
Yuliya Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Earthwise 50214 reviews.Compare our Earthwise 50214 ratings. Find the Earthwise 50214 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct