Search
< Back to Product

Dirty Hand Tools 101684 Trail Cutter Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$2,307.14
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Dirty Hand Tools 101684 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 5
Pros
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Price (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Features (1)
Cons
Unreliable (1)
33% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Keith W.
Newcastle, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Designed Great Working Mower!
I was debating between this mower and a comparable model and I decided on this one because of the attention to detail and quality design. Take the hitch for example, I read reviews on the comparable model and over a 2-3 period they never fixed the chinsey 5/16 dia hitch pin. That's really weak especially if you plan to use this on anything but flat level ground.

Dirty Hand Tools' mower is rugged, great tire bite (good for side hills), brush guards, comes w/ a 2" ball hitch adapter and... more
View Image
Keith Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Was this review helpful?
18
Jerry G.
Comfort, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Impressed Yet
I was impressed with the 8 gauge steel instead of 11 or 12 gauge like all of the competition. I am a designer in another industry everything appeared to be well thought out for form, function and durability. I needed something to replace the "pull behind mower" that I purchased 5 years ago and I have been unable to mow my 15 acres completely without wheels breaking off or welds pulling apart, etc, etc, etc. I received my mower about one month ago.

I used it for about one and a... more
Jerry Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel E.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/16
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Seems Well Built, But Issues The First Time I Attempted Using It
Very heavy duty construction and appears to be well engineered. However the first time I used it, after mowing for about an hour the stump jumper/blade assembly decided to fall off. On the way to the ground the blades impacted the deck leaving a large gash that will need to be ground down as well as the left wheel and tire (looking back from the hitch).

The blade impact on the tire sliced through the sidewall and put a hole completely through the rim.

I don't see any indication on the... more
View Image
Pros: Features
Cons: Unreliable
Daniel Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
61
Gary S.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far
Took a little while longer to assemble than I thought it would, but that's my fault not the mowers. Mower is heavy & I hope will last a long time.

I have only used it twice for a total of a couple of hours but so far so good. I like the Kohler motor but it doesn't seem to idle at a good speed when it gets in tall grass, may just be me.
Gary Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The shipping information you sent me was wrong but the trucking company & I got it worked out. They did a fantastic job."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Frank L.
New England, VT
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I bought this to replace my DR unit. It is really beefy and we have used it to mow our 10 acres of field. It cuts surprisingly well for our rough cut blade. Very happy....thanks.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Frank Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Susan
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/20/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Returned!
After much research, and emailing Dirty Hands to discuss the product, my husband and I decided to give this mower a chance as it appeared rugged and we liked the pressurized engine. Big mistake. Ordered it in May, delivered mid June, and it went back last week!
After only one use, which it did a good job of mowing, my husband found the wheel brackets bent making the mower unusable.

A call to Dirty Hands warrant department, we were told a new reinforced part would be sent out. Received... more
Susan Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do apologize for the inconvenience and the issues that occurred with your mower. I see that we were able to resolve the issue and we issued a full refund back on the purchase. Once again we sincerely apologize for the issues.
more
Susan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only issue I have with Mower Direct is, I had called to ask when the mower would be delivered if ordered that t day. We were leaving for vacation 3 weeks later and I didn't want it being delivered at that time. The gentleman checked into it and assured me if I ordered that day it would arrive the well before we were to leave. After I ordered the mower I received an email that the company that had the mower would not ship it for a few weeks and of course it would arrive the week we were to be gone. I then had to contact Dirty Hands directly to work out a new delivery date."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken K.
Jasper, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Purchase With Caution
My experience with Mowers Direct has always been top notch. But this pull behind has been a lot of trouble.

The height adjustment is not a good design. On my first use the machine would periodically just drop to the ground. The "spring pin" used to lock the mower at a specific height gets pushed out of the locking position and the entire mower drops to the ground. I was on and off the machine over a dozen times putting it back up.

Frictionless tools sent new wheel assemblies... more
Ken Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Ken K.
Jasper, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Caution With This Machine
I purchased this dirty hands tool mower in early may. It is now late June. This machine has significant engineering and design problems. I will verify the stories from other reviews. There are design flaws that have resulted in the blade flying off the machines.

On my first use of the machine, when on rough ground, the wheel height adjustment spring pin would be pushed out of the wheel assembly and the entire deck would drop to the ground. I was on and off my ATV over a dozen times to... more
Ken Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Ken,
Sorry to hear you had issues with the mower and i see that the manufacturer did credit us and we have issued you a full refund.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jamie T.
30 South Shore Drive Slayton, MN
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Jamie T
We purchased mower this spring and like the heavy duty construction of the mower. The first time we used this mower the belt fell off ruining the belt. We put new belt on it and contacted dirty hands they sent out a care package of new belts, idler pully and instructions to update the pully system. Second attempt to mow the stump jumper and blades fell off putting a dent in deck besides the danger of the blades flying off.

We called dirty hands the sent out another care package to... more
Jamie Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Dirty Hand Tools 101684 reviews.Compare our Dirty Hand Tools 101684 ratings. Find the Dirty Hand Tools 101684 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct