Search
< Back to Product

Dirty Hand Tools 100408 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,716.20
(as of 06:52 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$1,842.14
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Dirty Hand Tools 100408 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (16)
Exceeded Expectations (11)
Price (9)
Quiet (7)
High Quality (7)
Cons
Make Sure To Reveal All ... (1)
Expensive (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Leaks (1)
Hydrolic Fluid Leaks (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
39 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jeff G.
Savona, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/27/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied Costumer.
I had a huge white oak fall down across my driveway..I blocked off about 10 pieces that were 3' in diameter way to big to split by hand ..I have been putting off buying a splitter for yrs. But now pushing 60 and arthritis in my shoulder I decided it was time.

After some research, I picked the dirty hands splitter. .I couldn't be happier it works Flawlessly went thru that oak like it was butter never had a problem ..the price was right and the quality is great..
View Image
Jeff Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Guy E.
Henrico, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
27 Ton Model
I just got to use this splitter I bought about one month ago, yesterday 1-3-2016.

I bought this Dirty Hands 27 Ton splitter because it had history, and a very reasonable price, and after looking into the diff. models of manufacturers I found the parts (pumps, cylinders, tanks, 2 way valves) were virtually the same, most times the very same, so the only real difference was the price in the end, I preferred a Honda motor but I am satisfied that the Kohler is built as well in my opinion, but I... more
Guy Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Guy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The reason I am rating service as 5 stars is if you read the reviews, you will see this company has proactively solved production/assy issues and improved model design, that is service and it is rare."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Teri J.
Roseville, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
"if I Can Do This..."
This piece of equipment is well thought out and made. I am a 74 year old retired minister with no mechanical training of any kind. My wife and I had our splitter together and running in less than two hours.

We split what is called here "Chinese Elm". It is a gnarly hardwood with an attitude. The Dirty Hand 27 ton splitter is my recommendation to everyone. It has met all that we expected and more!
Teri Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Jon Bartz
Ortonville, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/5/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
8 Cords So Far
Used to borrow a buddy's splitter, but now he borrows mine. It's a mean machine. I have split stuff that I probably shouldn't have,ive slowed it down but it's never stopped.
Jon Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark F.
Carsonville, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied.....but
....Super FAST delivery...had this baby together in no time at all, fired right up, works great.....AWESOME machine!!!!! BUT...after reading many of the reviews I got the impression it came with all the fluids...NOT a drop included....Anyhow, like I said AWESOME machine, love it..Thanks
Mark Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ken C.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/18/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Dirty Hand Tools 27-ton
Needed a splitter due to low back surgery. Went out on a limb and purchased this one and have split around 3 chord so far. Other than not coming with the hydraulic oil, this has been a great buy.
Ken Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Edward L.
Westcreek, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Done!
Bought 18 trees from the forestry guys. bucked 'em @ 18" and split them with this wonderful tool. my neighbor is using it today and tomorrow and there's a line up of neighbors waiting to use it. great tool! fast and safe.
thanks dirty hand tools
Edward Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ben D.
Kent, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro/con
Pro
Love this 27 ton splitter after assembly did a test on a 24 inch round and it made mince meat out of it

easy to assemble instructions... excellent machine
con

1. after mounting the wheel: the hole drilled in the wheel axel was outside the reach of the castle nut so the cotter pin did not fit into the castle nut slots.. I purchased a duplicate washer to space the castle nut within the drilled hole and now cotter pin is secure and locked in the castle nut slot

2. there was no slot... more
Ben Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis D.
Mesquite, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Equipment
Shipment was in 4 days. Assembly was easy, just read the directions closely. The unit started on the second pull. It took a few cycles and the hydraulic ram worked perfectly smooth.

Operation of the unit is excellent. I have some 3 feet diameter logs, and it just takes 2 rams and the log was split. I did this in the upright position. This is an excellent unit and makes splitting logs easy.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Light Weight
Dennis Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Dennis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I hooked the unit to my Jeep and moved right up to my pile of logs. I split wood so easy. As I split the logs, I just moved the Jeep and log splitter closer to the wood. I didn't have to remove the unit from the Jeep to operate it. This made it to where I didn't have to carry logs to the unit. When I was done. One person can easily lift the unit off the hitch. It is very light on the tongue end. Excellent equipment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Keith M.
Lapine, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/24/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
27-ton Slitter
So far it is working excellent...I have not used it much but i will in the next 3 weeks...Shipping company was on time and it was crated very well..All the parts were there...Did not take long to assemble.....Thumbs up
Keith Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Alan V.
Grass Valley, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/15/13
Total Helpful Votes
58 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Looks Good Too!
To choose which log Splitter to buy I read the different "specs" on the Log Splitters Direct website. Two items really jumped out... this machine has an eight inch splitter, not a six inch like all the rest... And it out ways them all at 650lb. Plus its cycle time was one of the fastest. The Kohler motor is way better than I ever imagined.

My only reservation was no reviews... because they were brand new to the market.
I bought it because it sounded so good and was priced... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality
Alan Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
588
James
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
A Mix
What you read from others is true. It comes superbly crated. It looks good. It is easy to put together (on a concrete slab so you can stand the ram up for final assembly). It comes with oil. Overall quite impressive for the money.

Mine arrived in less than a week! I had it shipped to a place of work so I could use a fork lift and avoid the extra shipping charge.

Before you put oil in it note that Teflon tape is missing from some hydraulic connections and be sure to take them apart and... more
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
6314
Steven J.
Larwill, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Splitter For The Value
I know this was a newer brand of splitter on the market, and was probably made in China, it was, but it had some features that I liked. It was a heavier splitter which means to me a more robust and sturdy frame. It has a Kohler engine which has good reviews, and starts very easy. I recently split some very gnarly Elm and some knotty Oak sections and it pushed right through them, it slowed it a bit but it never stopped it.

A couple of cons I had is the arrangements of the intake oil... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Hose Placement Needs To Be Rethought
Steven Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
4611
David K.
Greenville, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/25/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Quality Control
Had to fix recoil starter before using. Had to fix oil leak. With only 4 hours of use, the engine to oil pump coupling destroyed itself. This was caused by misalignment of the two shafts.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
372
Paul
Elkton, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit For The $$$$$$$
I received the unit on 7-19-13 at my work due to having a forklift available there. It was in a wooden crate with much care put into it. When opening the crate and taking inventory all was there minus a set of instructions, but looking at the parts and hardware it was very self explanatory how to assemble. 2 of the 3 main log splitter pieces are to heavy to handle by yourself, line up and start the bolts at the same time so I used an engine crane that I have in my garage to help greatly. ... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: No Instructions
Paul Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Paul Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED was great to deal with even though there was a little of a hold up since I paid by check and it fell during the Holiday there was a gap in getting my check cleared. Shipping was fine with R and L. I thought there was going to be an issue, but all worked out and could of been easily clarified if I would of just asked a couple more questions perhaps. I will not take away any stars for that because I just never order a large piece like this, so I have learned to ask more questions in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
340
Stanley R.
North Fork, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lightninglogger
Very impressed as a professional wood cutter. I see machines double in price without the quality.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Stanley Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
352
Chris K.
Fredonia, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Splitter Is Awesome
The splitter starts on the 2nd or 3rd pull every time(unless you have the gas supply off). I've had it 1 month, probably ran it on 10 different occasions and usually for 2-4 hrs each time. It's great. Rips thru wood without a pause, both green and seasoned wood. Assembly was easy, about an hour for 1 person. The online web site had some really good info, so I could select the right tool for me. This is perfect.

A few minor cons: Couldn't find the manual for the engine right away, so I had... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, Reliable
Chris Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
342
Eriq
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Spliter I Have Ever Owned
I burn a lot of wood in the winter and also have a small business of selling split wood I have never had a splitter that can turn out logs like this thing does. Great reliability and also great on gas. I would definitely recommend anyone to buy this product.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Durable, Reliable
Eriq Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
322
Lawrence H.
Montrose, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceptional
Exceptional Splitter. I live in North East Pa. and was looking for a splitter that was tough, but also fast.
This splitter does it all! I can't keep wood ahead of my wife pulling and pushing the handle! My only suggestion would be some protective coverings for engine and hydraulic lines, from falling wood.
Great machine, and value. WOW!
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Lawrence Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
311
William B.
Hillsboro, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Money
This splitter is hands down better than any other splitter in this price range. Heavy duty and well made. Fast cycle speed and a lot of power. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Features, Price
William Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
313
Robert W.
Coleman, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Got it home, put it together no problem. Didn't really even need instructions. The hydraulic fluid came with it (some don't), oil for the motor came with it. Started it up, I've split some knarly stuff and no problems. No leaks and no issues.
Excellent product and reasonably priced. Yes I would buy again and recommend to everyone.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Price
Robert Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super product, super service. Would recommend to everyone"
 more
Was this review helpful?
271
Jerry L.
Brasstown, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/27/14
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Dirty Hand 27 Ton Log Splitter
So far, so good. Haven't used it a lot yet. Easy to assemble. Easy to start. Looks to be durable. Had two high pressure line leaks, but both were quite loose, and were easy to tighten.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet
Jerry Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
191
Bob
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Splitter For The $$
I have run this splitter now for two weeks. Split up 20+ cords of wood. Not a single problem. Very pleased. Love the single beam design, I think it's better than many of the much more expensive models. I've sheared off many bolts on the rental units, and this single beam design should solve that issue. Very heavy, which is good when you're putting that much pressure on a tool. Good luck, hope your experience is the same as mine!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, Durable, Fast
Bob Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
170
Maynard M.
Frankford, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/12/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy, Happy, Happy
Recieved from Log Splitters Direct today. (1 day sooner than posted). Assembled in 1 hr 45 minutes with easy to read instructions. Loved the fact that all fluids except gasoline were included. Saved me a trip to purchase these items. After assembly I split some huge 3 year old oak rounds (30" to 34" diameter) that I refused to split with anything but a splitter. The splitter worked flawlessly. I did not think this machine was going to split a couple because of the cylinder almost... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Fluid Provided But Not Teflon Tape, No Drain Plug On Hydraulic Tank
Maynard Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Maynard,
Thank you as well for writing a review and sharing your experience. These reviews help other online shoppers make decisions, and we genuinely appreciate your feedback.
more
Was this review helpful?
142
Richard R.
Monrovia, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/16/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Still Experiencing Legacy Quality Issues
Unit performs well and was very well packed for delivery. However the unit still suffers (as reported by other consumers) from leaking of hydraulic fluid around threaded joints where the manufacturer neglected to seal with Teflon tape and from the loosely installed filter. These were easily fixed, however they should be addressed during assembly.
Richard Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
142
Charles Sadler
South Hempstead, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chuck Roseboom, Ny
Splitter works fantastic! Quiet and very quick. The delivery company was great. I had to change the date of delivery and was no problem at all. Unit came very well crated.

It took my son and I an hour to put together. Very impressed with construction. I know I made the right purchase! Thank you.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Charles Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
120
Larry S.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/28/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mostly Satisfied So Far
Quick shipping components were well-secured in shipping crate. No problem with assembly. After about 1-2 hours of operation, hydraulic fluid started leaking from the ram cylinder port at the end where the control valve is. Whatever the white gunk is that is applied during manufacturing doesn't hack it. Removed the control valve and put teflon tape on cylinder and tube fittings. Have run it for another hour or so with no additional leaks. The measuring tape on one side of the log cradle... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet
Cons: Workmanship
Larry Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
111
Jim K.
Fountaintown, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Time Will Tell
Seems to work well. Will have to review again in a year. Log cradle could be larger.
Pros: Quiet, Features
Cons: Expensive
Jim Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
112
Pat M.
Salinas, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Splitter
I love this thing. When the package arrived I was surprised at the size of the shipping crate. I ordered a lift gate which turned out to be a good move. The truck driver was able to lower his gate to a level above my truck tailgate and use his pallet jack to get it into my truck. The crate was very large and heavy. I used my cherry picker to get the large components out of the crate. It was very well packaged and easy to assemble for one person, it took me about 2 hours. All the necessary oils... more
Pat Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Pat's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Free freight and no sales tax. Very good pricing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Jerry R.
Cornelia, GA
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Piece Of Machinery
Finally got to an age that hand splitting once or twice a year was too physically taxing, (age, 62). the Wife, (of all people!!) encouraged me to get a splitter. Best investment I ever made in firewood work.

This splitter starts easy, and splits Everything you throw on it. I live in the south so we can challenge this machine with a wide variety of hardwoods, all no problem at all. I even, (finally) split my old, dry, gnarled, "stump" section of oak I had been using to chop wood on... more
Jerry Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Beverly W.
Port Orford, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/6/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dirty Hand Splitter
The model 100408 dirty hand log splitter is and exceptional machine.

I can find nothing that In my opinion could be improved on this splitter.

I appreciate the excellent presentation of PED that assisted in my chose.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, Fast
Beverly Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Andrew Coleman
Hondo, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/9/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easing Work Load
Wood splitter was easy to put together and started on the first pull. Works good and so far is good and quite
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Andrew Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Pete Y.
Santa Maria, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Splitter !!!
Awesome splitter never do it by hand again. We had to have it delivered due to size option offered... Took out of box put together and checked everything.No leaks great instructions . Would highly recomend
Pete Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Michael R.
Russell, MA
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Log Splitter
Starting from the beginning the shipping company I had deliver my splitter , Old Dominion, was very professional and even though I didn't pay for tailgate drop off they did it with a gate and placed it right inside my garage. Log Splitters Direct should use this shipping company as much as they can. The splitter was packaged as if I was receiving fine china, all in a plywood box. A bomb would be the only thing that would have damaged it - great job.

Assembly was simple and I had it together... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Quiet
Cons: Make Sure To Reveal All Connections With Teflon Tape
Michael Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Thomas S.
Oak Creek, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/20/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dirty Hand Log Splitter
I need a log splitter for my place up north. I recently had several trees cut down and have a lot of wood to be split. The Dirty Hand Log Splitter that I purchased from Log Splitters Direct was just what I needed and very affordable. It was shipped and delivered right to my door in a timely and professional manner. Have been splitting wood ever since without any problems.
Thomas Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
51
John K.
Lewisburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/5/15
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Piece Of Equipment
I have split wood with a maul for many years. The Dirty Hand log splitter is an amazing tool. I'm not sure why I waited so long to get one. I'm very satisfied. Now I have to stack all the wood I split.
John Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Terry M.
Muskegon, MI
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dirty Hand 27-ton
Just brought one of these and so far, so good. The splitting blade seems a bit loose, but works fine and have not had any problems with it.

Hope to really find out this next month as I have about 10 cord of wood to split for our home use then another 30 - 50 cord for family for this winter... more updates to come...
Terry Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Richard B.
Auburn, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Log Splitter
Have wanted a log splitter for a long time, so I took a chance online and bought one. The Dirty Hand Tool 27-ton splitter has cut down my work time splitting oak on my property.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions, Leaks, Hydrolic Fluid Leaks
Richard Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Donald H.
Fremont, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/21/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Dissatisfied Customer
Found the exact same splitter at Lowe's in Beckley, WV less than a month after my purchase for $200 cheaper and it was already assembled.
Donald Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
421
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Dirty Hand Tools 100408 reviews.Compare our Dirty Hand Tools 100408 ratings. Find the Dirty Hand Tools 100408 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct