Search
< Back to Product

Dirty Hand Tools 100171 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,249.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,199.99
(as of 06:52 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$1,430.82
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Dirty Hand Tools 100171 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Price (15)
Easy To Use (12)
High Quality (11)
Durable (10)
Fast (10)
Cons
Hydraulic Fluid 1 Gal Lo... (1)
Sales Person Knew Nothin... (1)
Lowes Does Not Stock Acc... (1)
Per Instructions No Tefl... (1)
Expensive (1)
98% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
41 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
36 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
966 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Designed and engineered in Colorado, the Dirty Hand Tools 100171 22-ton gas log splitter is designed to make tough jobs easier.

Powered by a 196cc Kohler SH265 engine that produces 6.5HP, the Dirty Hand Tools 100171 delivers plenty of power and let's you split wood in both vertical and horizontal positions. This model has an 11 second cycle time (pretty quick compared to other splitters in this category). I also like the auto return and adjustable detent.

The Dirty Hand Tools 100171... more
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
7122
Matthew
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/14
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Such An Amazing Log Splitter!
Bought this log splitter almost 1 year ago, decided to wait awhile before writing a review to see how it performed. Couldn't be more happy!

Delivery came in a small box truck that was able to maneuver down my small private street. And unloading was fairly simple, my driveway is a bit steep near the street so it was a heavy haul up the hill. It came in a very sturdy crate, well packaged and easy to assemble. The steel beam is the heaviest part but thankfully, you only have to stand it up... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Matthew Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
112
Dudley N.
South Hamilton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/28/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not A Great Experience - Good Customer Service
My wood splitter arrived with a grouchy trucker that handled the crate badly and it looked like it was damaged. When I opened the crate, the parts seemed to be in good shape except for a few dents on the engine gas tank and muffler housing. After assembly, the engine would not stop surging (hunting) and would eventually stop.

After $190 at the small engine repair shop, I was on my way to splitting wood - so I thought. Started the engine, put a log on, and before I got halfway through the... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Tom Reidy
Plymouth, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wish Wood Cutting Was As Easy As The Purchase
Everything with my purchase from Log Splitters Direct went better than expected. Sent in the check and the splitter arrived. Simple as that. The only problem we had was getting the semi truck turned around. (see picture) I was expecting a small box truck. The driver did a great job in the little space he had. He was very pleasant and gladly waited while we inspected the crate. Nothing was out of place. My wife and I had it assembled in a little over a hour. ( We had a few ice teas it... more
View Image
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Durable, Features
Tom Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Tom's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easiest purchase I've ever made. Even though local retailers are selling the same log splitter, I'd definitely purchase from Log Splitters Direct again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
84
Constance C.
Reva, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/15/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Machine
We live in the country and are constantly having to deal with downed trees. After years of watching my now 66 year old husband split logs by hand, I decided to give him the gift of time and bought him the DHT 22 ton log splitter for Valentine's Day. It works like a charm, but here are a few comments that might be helpful for others.

1) Getting it: As everyone says, it's heavy. We have a very long driveway, which is impossible for a tractor trailer to navigate. They no longer use small box... more
Constance Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Gary W.
Neodesha, KS
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dht Has Great Customer Service!
Bought the 22-ton DHT at Lowe's, looked at the display splitters sitting outside and they looked weathered and rusted, so I asked for one unassembled in the crate. drove an hour home and removed the top of the crate and it had rust and corrosion on it! Called Lowe's and they said bring it back, its an hour back not gonna happen.

So I called DHT and told them what I found and the very nice lady Kat said that was a problem with Lowe's because they store the crates outside and that humidity... more
Gary Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike W.
Foxboro, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Splitter
I bought this splitter, had 20 cords of oak delivered, and went through some very big stuff with no problem. I would absolutely buy another, but probably wont need to for 20 years. The only complaint I have is it's very hard to start in the winter. The engine doesn't "freely" spin over if the temp is the least bit cold. Maybe I should go to a 10w oil or even synthetic oil.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Durable, Fast
Cons: Bad Cold Starting
Mike Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bonnie
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Too Early To Tell
This was a Christmas gift, and so far our son is thrilled, but time will tell. So far it is performing flawlessly.
Bonnie Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeffrey L.
Ellsworth, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/20/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Log Splitter
I am very happy with the splitter. Looked like a job to put together, but was very easy. Not impressed with the shipping company which said it would be there on two different days and then just showed up. Hard to be there when they say and then no call and no show.
Jeffrey Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David H.
Colonial Beach, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/2/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
22 Ton Splitter
The unit arrived on the 11th of July as promised. It was very well packaged, I paid the extra $50.00 for a lift gate truck It was fairly easy to slide it off of the trailer truck into my old single axle WW trailer.. The WW is only about 14 inches above the ground. I just unpacked it in my trailer. Assemble was very straight forward, instructions very good.

There was tiny drip from the flexible pipe on the pump feed. No biggie, one half turn tight on the hose clamp fixed that. I waited one... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
David Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin W.
Battle Ground, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/14
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool!
I've been shopping for years for a log splitter and when it came time to purchase I was pretty knowledgeable about most of them. I was surprised to find so many models out there that looked very poorly built. This one is not one of those. Very sturdy construction. Packaging is good and set up was very quick and easy. I was using it within 30 minutes of unpacking. The price is very competitive and free shipping a bonus!
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality, Fast
Kevin Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
170
Ans B.
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/13
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Logspliter
The item was considerably packaged very well and the delivery man was very helpful. Any who purchase this item should be assured that it will provide years of hard Work. The instructions were very clear, so assembling the unit was no brainer. I have no negative comments on this product.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Ans Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Ans Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All the information about the product allowed me to make Comparisons with the features very quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
182
Richard Ruggeri
Parma, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rcr-parma, Oh
Good product, easy to assemble. Make sure to be careful adding oil to engine and hydraulic system easy to create a mess if not careful, starts on first pull every time and runs flawless. A little heavy to move very far by hand. Excellent machine.
Pros: Durable, Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Richard Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
150
Frank
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/3/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Splitter But Bad Customer Service
Putting the splitter together was relatively easy and directions were good with a few hiccups. There is one thing that went wrong during the initial put together phase. The splitter came with engine oil. The exact amount the engine takes as specified in the literature. So i poured it all in and most if not all of it came rushing out and onto the floor. Not sure if there was oil already in it. Did not say that in the directions. Engine starts with one pull. Split a cord of wood with ease.... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Durable, Quiet
Cons: Bad Customer Service
Frank Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
162
Brian S.
Hayden, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Quality Machine
Purchase this log splitter and very happy with purchase. Customer service is top notch easy to communicate with decent follow-up.

Price was good with free shipping that sold me. Spider coupler assembly broke only after using it for about three cores of wood. The customer service representative rectified the situation in a very professional manner.

Only drawbacks of this unit is the short tongue length which makes it difficult to maneuver as well as the splitting blade length is only 6... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Brian Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
120
Larry W.
Creede, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woody
Good log splitter for the money.
Pros: Price, Features, Easy To Use
Larry Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
177
Jeff
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great! Fast Cycles For Quick Production.
I have owned the splitter for 3 weeks and have split 4 cords of seasoned Pine. The machine is fast and more than adequate power for seasoned Pine, if splitting larger green logs I would consider higher rated machine. We ran a couple of days side-by-side with other splitters and our production was around a third more split wood. Very satisfied with the quality and design of the splitter but would suggest Dirty Hands consider these design changes:

1) The plastic owners manual tube lasted... more
Jeff Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
90
John E.
Elgin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Machine
Pro: I can split gnarly Oak wood easily that I could never split with a splitting sledge and wedges.

Design Improvements could be a light colored paint that doesn't get so hot to the touch in Texas and it could use a lock for the vertical position.

All-in-all it works like a dream.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
John Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Perhaps you might consider taking electronic check-by-phone (i.e., Collector Solutions Inc.)"
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Rick G.
Crescent City, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Home Owner
I searched for an economical splitter that had the power I needed. The power and price were the reason I chose this splitter.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Some Of The Fittings And Oil Filter Were Loose I Tightened Them
Rick Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Rick Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Just a hard workin man who always wanted a splitter, but could not afford it. Finally, I could buy one, so I searched for power with economy and found Dirty Hands."
 more
Was this review helpful?
102
Mike M.
Zumbro Falls, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/24/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value Tool
I haven't done a lot of splitting with it yet but I put it through the motions and it seems to work great.
Pros: Price, Easy To Put Together
Mike Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
1711
Wes B.
Dove Creek, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dirty Hand Tools 22-ton Splitter
Never used a splitter before, always used a axe. Just didn't know what I was missing until now. This thing can split more wood in an hour than I could with the axe all day. This machine is extremely well made and is easy to use, can split large rounds of Cherry, Apple, Pinion and Juniper with ease.
Pros: Price, Durable, Fast, Features
Wes Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Wes's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Have purchased a log splitter and 11K home generator from PED and had a good experience with both."
 more
Was this review helpful?
83
Ken H.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best
This is a great splitter I have split an Oak tree I had cut up just to see how it worked and it is great.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Ken Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
94
Danny Carter
Fairfax, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Why Pay Double?
This splitter is well built and as good or better than those costing two to three times more. And very fast!
Pros: Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Danny Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
62
Michelle H.
Kingston, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love It Well Worth It
Everything I have bought from PED has been great. I started with a snow blower which is a wonder, and any time I need something I will definitely be coming here to make my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price
Michelle Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
1511
Timothy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Splitter So Far, Only One Regret.
I have been using a tractor mounted, shop-built, log splitter for years...but not owning my own tractor limited my usage. I finally decided to purchase a self-contained unit and spent a couple weeks researching. I decided on the Dirty Hand Tools splitter versus Huskee/TSC because of good reviews, construction, and design.

I attempted to view one in person at Lowe's, but the sales person thought they only rented them...

Purchased from LogSplittersDirect, arrived as stated, uncrated... more
Pros: Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Swaged Fitting Suction Hose Connections From Valve To Hyd Filter
Cons: Expensive, Per Instructions No Teflon Tape On
Timothy Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Timothy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Logsplittersdirect did everything they said they would do, nothing misrepresented."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Steven H.
Langley, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Broke After 20 Minutes
PED did a great job getting the splitter to my address. The instructions were great as how to put it together. There was a small kink in the suction line from the tank to the pump. This was put together by the factory not part of the assembly process . I filled all of the tanks (gas, Hyd oil, oil in motor). Fired it up in the driveway worked great!!!

Took it to where I split wood and after 20 minutes the Hyd cylinder started to chatter, That is when I noticed a small puddle of oil under... more
Steven Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Jason M.
Southampton, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Splitter!
This splitter has a great design. Extremely easy to switch to and from the vertical mode thanks to the i-beam and spring loaded release latch. The cycle time is faster than some 27 and 35 ton splitters I've used in the past. The Kohler engine has nice protective features. I like that the flywheel is on the side rather than on top. The included table is a nice feature as well. Overall, I'd say Dirty Hand Tools designed a splitter that has addressed problem areas I found on competitor's... more
Pros: Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Design
Jason Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Hugh F.
Coopersburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nothing Will Stop It...
Already knocked out about 3 cords in about 3.5 hours. Can handle anything that can fit onto the platform!

Assembly takes about 1.5 hours, pretty easy.

Splitter turned with two pulls runs great!
Hugh Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Hugh's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived in driveway in perfect shape!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Stephen H.
Wiscasset, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I'm very pleased with my new splitter. Biggest hassle was getting a 640 pound crate out of the back of a tractor trailer and into my barn. Over came that with my tractor and bucket loader.

Working alone it took about 1 1/2 hours to un-crate and assemble. Instructions were very clear and all parts fit perfect. Hardest part was standing the rail/ram section on end by myself, very heavy.

So far I have only used it about a hour but I did more in that time than I could do with my maul in 2-3... more
Stephen Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Aaron T.
Evansville, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/1/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Legit Log Splitter!
The splitter was delivered about a month ago and I've used it several times. It arrived in a well-packed crate, which was impressive all by itself. I assembled without assistance in two hours. Directions were easy to follow.

The unit seems very sturdy and the Kohler engine has handled everything I've put it, and I've gone through some very gnarly stuff. This thing will be a nice addition to my garage for many years to come. Great purchase!
Aaron Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Aaron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Incredibly fast shipping. Will buy other tools in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas M.
Ashford, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wrist Saver
Been splitting wood for over 40 years by hand. Lately the big rounds have been raising hell with my wrists and hands. Now that I have had a couple of weeks to work with the Dirty Hands Splitter, I have a good system worked out. Brought it to a friends property which just recently had been logged off, leaving a mess.

We split a bunch of the butt cuts and other odds and ends with no problems. People have been coming over and are appreciating the difference it makes. So far, worth every... more
Thomas Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Went together well, no problems, it's a handful by yours, but I have an over head crane. Plus, they give you all the fluids to get started, that was a nice touch."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark B.
Ashfork, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/21/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built
If it can't split it, it'll crush it.
Mark Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Will G.
Forsyth, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Log Splitter
I bought this for my Dad and he loves it. Shipping was great. The entire purchase was seamless. Thanks.
Will Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sheldon Wheeler
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Powerful, Very Fast
Overall, for the price point, I am really impressed. I would have liked to purchase a more recent model with catcher.

Sales staff and management at Lowes knew almost nothing. Shorted me over 1 gal of hydraulic fluid.

Looking for a 4-way head--i'm sure it will have enough power--this thing is a monster with faster cycle time than my buddy's commercial one.
Pros: Price, Durable, Fast, Very Fast Cycle Time
Cons: Hydraulic Fluid 1 Gal Low, Sales Person Knew Nothing, Lowes Does Not Stock Accessories
Sheldon Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
54
Daniel H.
Saint Regis, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/22/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Works beyond expectations.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Daniel Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Greg H.
Graham, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like The Splitter
I like the splitter a lot and the shipping was 10 days. But the carrier drove on my lawn, broke some branches off of a very nice tree and just dumped the splitter on my driveway. The guy was rude!
Greg Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Anton
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Recently purchased this splitter to spit hard wood that I cut from my property. Most of the trees I cut are not giant, the rounds are never much more than 2 feet, and I do 18 inch for length. The wood is hard maple, birch, cherry, ash. I have yet to put a piece through the splitter that it could not handle. I have split both dry wood, and very, very green. Every piece, no problem.

It was delivered to my house one day ahead of schedule, and it was put together with 2 friends in about... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable
Anton Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry W.
Gates, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Just took down a large Maple tree and this went through the wood and no problems, no slow downs. Slick, no need to ever borrow another one. We burn about 5-7 cords a year, so this is a great investment. Went together real easy too.
Jerry Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Randolph M.
Masontown, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/7/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Best log splitter I have ever operated.
Randolph Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Eugene Y.
Anderson, TX
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sales Persons Knew Nothing About The Operation Of This Machine
I like the log splitter, but I have to say the sales person at Lowe's did not have a clue as to how this machine worked.
Eugene Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Dave B.
Saegertown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Splitter For The $
Very well built splitter, easy to assemble, starts with first pull every time. Log Splitters Direct was great to deal with, glad I did, would highly recommend.
Dave Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Product
Dave's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Splitter arrived in a well built crate, assembled the splitter with ease thanks to the well written directions. The 22-ton Dirty Hands splitter splits all types of wood with ease, haven't found a piece of wood yet that it can't handle."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Dirty Hand Tools 100171 reviews.Compare our Dirty Hand Tools 100171 ratings. Find the Dirty Hand Tools 100171 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct