Search
< Back to Product

DeWalt 60603 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$769.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$769.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$779.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
DeWalt DXPW60603 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Reliable (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Price (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
Complete Lemon (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Expensive (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
60% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Clay S.
Whitlash, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Get It Done- It Is Top Shelf Equipment!
From the time I order to the time I put it in use everything was easy and absolutely flawless. I would do it again, and I do recommend this company and this product, the absolute best!
Clay Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Les S.
Ringwood, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Cannot Get The 60603 Started
Just received this handsome pressure washer with the best possible combination of a Honda Engine and a Cat Pump. (IT JUST WON'T START)

I have carefully followed the (15) steps in the Start - Up Procedure on Page 14 of your De Walt Instruction Manual.

Supplied engine oil has been added and oil on dip stick is at correct level. Pump oil is at bottom of red dot as per instruction. Spark Plug appears to be in working order and seated correctly. Air Filter checked out as per instruction.more
Les Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Les,
Thank you for checking the manual first; most folks skip the "letting the water run through the gun before starting the engine" part and make things harder for themselves.

Hopefully you've also gone through the Troubleshooting Guide on pages 20 & 21 of the manual? The one we see most often is #36 "Air filter filled with oil". This happens when the unit is tipped during shipping. Cleaning the air filter element will fix the problem; the instructions on how to do that are in the Engine manual.

If none of the Troubleshooting tips help, please contact the folks at DeWalt directly at 800-433-9258. They may have other tips to help you; they can also refer you to Factory Warranty Service in your area if it's needed.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Les,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the DeWalt line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our DeWalt Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Earl O.
Green Bay, WI
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Heavy Duty Power
Purchased this at a big box store, was originally looking at an electric version, glad I went with the gas model. The electric ones returned in taped up boxes means only one thing.

After blasting the loose paint off our deck, and another day- power washing the siding on our house I have to say this machine was the answer. Plenty of power. Starting it is a learning process. Make sure there is oil in the clear oil sight on the pump, check engine oil level. Use only, and I am going to stress... more
Earl Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Carl
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Quality Control
When my pressure washer arrived, one of the bolts needed to secure the handle was missing from the sealed bag. I called the number on the owner's manual and was told it would take 3-5 business days to get to me. With that, I went to a local store and bought a bolt which would get me by until the factory bolt arrived.

I took a day off from work to do my pressure washing and got everything set up and ready to go. I fired it up and started cleaning the house, but after ten minutes I lost... more
Cons: Poor Quality Control At The Factory
Carl Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Carl,
I apologize for the issues you are having. I sent this to their head warranty manager as well. If we can be of any assistance, or you are unsatisfied with their resolution, give us a call at 800-710-7499
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Carl,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the DeWalt line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our DeWalt Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
82
John
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fine Machine
Started and ran very well. The bolt holes for the handle had to be re-drilled so that it would clear the gas cap. I hope to get many years of service from it.
John Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Roger B.
Sanger, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Buy
I have had this unit now 7 and a half months and never seen it work! Had it into 2 service centers and they sent into dewalt and it still won't work! I rent power washers all the time and know what I'm doing! This one is a piece of crap! DeWalt won't do a thing and when you call them they are rude!

By now you think I could get a working unit but I yet have any one offering help! So $769.00 I threw in the trash and gotten robbed basically! I no longer will own DeWalt equipment and I... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Expensive, Complete Lemon
Roger Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Roger,
I apologize for the issues you are having. What is the unit doing? Normally a CAT pump and a Honda engine is one of the best combinations in the industry today. Give me a call directly at 800-710-7499 EXT148. I may be able to troubleshoot over the phone or get you set up at a service center to get the unit checked out.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Roger,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the DeWalt line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our DeWalt Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Sara Jo D.
Cannon Falls, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Joke
Motor had no spark in shop under warranty work. Joke thanks a lot Honda
Sara Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Sara,
I apologize for the issues you are having. Since you bought the product from us, we are here to support you if you are unsatisfied with the manufacturer's resolution. Let us know if you have any issues getting the unit up and running by calling us at 800-710-7499.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Sara,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the DeWalt line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our DeWalt Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Byron D.
Columbia, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
It has a great pump (CAT) and a good engine (Honda)
Does a super job. Extra 25' hose, Extension wand, and B&S surface cleaner a must-have.
You get what you pay for, and this one is a really good value.
Byron Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert S.
South Hackensack, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Thing Is A Beast.
Does what is expected of it and more. No regrets here. Already had its first oil change.
Pros: Durable, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Robert Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill C.
Bradenton, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/17/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Home Owner
Looked at Home Depot and Loews for power washers. They were all too small and cheaply built with inferior pumps.

I decided on A Dewalt. I have a Dewalt at my summer home with electric start. Figured I had such good luck with that machine that I would get one for my winter home down in Florida. Cant beat the free shipping.

They delivered it right to my door. I put it together and added oil. That only took 10 minutes and no tools required.

Thanks for the free shipping and for offering... more
Bill Recommends This DeWalt Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
We're very happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for the review, and have a great time with your new pressure washer!
more
Bill's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered machine on Monday and it was at my door Thursday afternoon. I own a larger Dewalt up North with electric start. What a sweet heart that is."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest DeWalt DXPW60603 reviews.Compare our DeWalt DXPW60603 ratings. Find the DeWalt DXPW60603 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct