Search
< Back to Product

DeWalt DXPW3835 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,049.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$999.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
DeWalt DXPW3835 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Store (3)
High Quality (2)
Features (2)
Fast (1)
Price (1)
Cons
Bit Holder Too Loose Bit... (1)
Heavy (1)
Packaging (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
44% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
James D.
Jordan, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/13
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Experience
Over the last fourteen years, I have owned more than a few pressure washers. From Briggs & Stratton, Karcher, and now DeWalt.

I have to say the DeWalt is a far better product. From the smooth running of the pump to the easy handling, the DeWalt has overall excellent operation and is user-friendly. In short, I don't have a problem recommending this product to anybody.
Was this review helpful?
121
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bill's Recommendation
This is a big pressure washer for big jobs. 3800PSI and 3.5 GPM will get large-scale cleaning done quickly. It's a great unit for builders cleaning up when a job is done, apartment managers keeping their units clean & tidy, kennel and stable managers, etc.

We like the heavy gauge steel frame- it can stand up to life on a job site, and the roll cage design is easy to grab hold of for efficient loading and unloading.

The large pneumatic tires with aggressive tread can take the tough... more
Was this review helpful?
122
Tom
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pw
I bought this pressure washer a few weeks ago and I am very impressed. This machine has plenty of power and the engine is excellent.

At first the engine was hard to start but once you get the hang of it you are good to go. I would definitely recommend this machine.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
New engines need some running time to break in- they will start easier and run smoother with a couple hours on them.
more
Was this review helpful?
80
James R.
Surrency, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does A Super Good Job
Got the 4.0 General turbo nozzle today. It arrived on schedule, as has the Dewalt 3800 3.5 GPM washer.

This nozzle does a super good job. It's too early to tell if it will hold up, but if so I will stay with this one.
Was this review helpful?
80
Rodger Rowe
West Jordan, UT
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Warranty Service Must Be Done By Authorized Location
I bought this washer at Home Depot and used it not even a year. In fact I used it to wash my 40 ft trailer 3 times and did not have the power or pressure to rinse after I washed it.

I took it to the repair center at Home Depot they raised the RPM on the motor, which voided the warranty, and filled the washer pump to the full level and voided the warranty.
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality
Rodger Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Rodger,
On page 18 of the Owner's Manual it says that warranty work can only be performed by DeWalt Authorized Service locations to keep the warranty in force. I'm so sorry the guys at HD didn't check before they started messing with it.

For folks reading this, you can call DeWalt toll free at (877) 362-4271 to find the closest Authorized Service location in your area.

Something to keep in mind- when a new pressure washer has problems pushing enough water, the first thing to check is the water supply. You need to have a garden hose that is at least 5/8" in diameter and no longer than about 30 feet, with the back pressure you get from city water (most well/pump systems have trouble supplying 3 1/2 gallons per minute).
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Don
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Organic Abrasives Don't Work Very Well
I used medium and fine grade organic media for pool tile cleaning with the sandblasting kit and and I was not impressed.

My 3300 PSI pressure washer with a turbo nozzle worked just about as well. The 3500 blasting kit worked great, It was just the media that was the problem. I might try soda ash next time, but I don't expect it to work very well either.

It looks like inorganic media is still the only effective option. So keep that in mind before buying a wet blaster. And be ready to... more
Was this review helpful?
61
Dennis
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful
A very powerful washer, but sometimes take awhile to power up. Have had a small problem with fluctuation in pressure.

Overall, is doing a very nice job and we like the chemical suction ability.
Was this review helpful?
72
Alan L.
Mount Ulla, NC
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Crap
Less than 5 hours on new unit, pump went bad. Been in shop for 2 weeks. If lucky, may receive rebuilt pump. Should receive new unit. Other Dewalt products are a cut above, what happened to this one?
Alan Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Alan,
I am unable to locate your order here with Pressurewashersdirect.com I do apologize for the issues you are having. As long as the pump was properly cared for, and not left to run without depressing the trigger gun damaging the seals, then this should be covered under warranty. I would recommend reaching out directly to the folks at DeWalt. They can be reached at (888)-895-4549
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Kristi V.
Scobey, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I was very happy with the size of power washer I got. It has enough pressure to get big jobs done right.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Kristi Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Tom
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Nozzle
This nozzle works great. Made the job quicker and got out stubborn dirt.
Was this review helpful?
41
Thomas C.
Irvine, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Some Problems
We had a seal break in the water pressure system that had to be fixed within the first month and we have had some trouble starting it periodically.
Thomas Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Glendel S.
Mebane, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Know It Will Be Better....than Now
Purchased the 3835 several weeks ago. Immediate problems with the pump which would activate only after several minutes of running the engine (which started very nicely). After a few uses, the pump would not activate at all.

I talked with both Pressure Washers Direct and DeWalt. The machine is now in a repair shop, and we are promised it should be ready with either a repaired or a new pump within two or so weeks.

However, when the pump worked, it was a joy to use. Cleans brick and... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Unreliable, Packaging
Glendel Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Jason
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Don't Do It
I bought this unit 4 months ago at Home Depot, and after 50 hours of use the pump already went out. I took it to Home Depot to get them to send it to DeWalt for repairs under warranty but they told me it will take over a month to fix.

The tool tech there also told me that these units come in ALL THE TIME for repairs because of faulty pumps.

The engines are great, but the pumps make them crap. If this thing had a CAT pump it would likely be 5 star. I am looking at new units on... more
Jason Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jason,
Jason very sorry for your experience. We would be more than happy to help get your unit to one of our service centers. Please note that our pumps our designed, engineered and built as some of the best in the industry regardless of what was said. With over thousands of hours of testing and approval we stand behind our products 100% and look forward to helping you in any way.

Please contact Zac Dawson at zdawson@fna-group.com and he will be more than happy to help.

Regards,

DeWalt Pressure Washer Team
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Joseph C.
Dunedin, FL
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Dxpw3835 In The Shop- Authorized Dealer
I bought my DXPW3835 direct drive pressure cleaner with great excitement on 5/05/2014, I READ entire manual in English. As a former college graduate in paralegal science, I read things VERY VERY CAREFULLY and fine print too. With that said I operated this device "by the book" and with my personal experience in business for 7 or 8 years, I love using the surface attachment I did about close to 30 hours of time on this machine, doing part time side business.

Worked great until... more
Joseph Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Joseph,
I am unable to locate your order here with Pressurewashersdirect.com I do apologize for the issues you are having. As long as the pump was properly cared for, and not left to run without depressing the trigger gun damaging the seals, then this should be covered under warranty. I would recommend reaching out directly to the folks at DeWalt. They can be reached at (888)-895-4549
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brad
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Almost Perfect
Works great, am keeping an eye on the pump for reliability.

Couple details that need improved on: bit holder too loose, tightened with zip ties for a tight grip, put thread locker on all bits for the ability to change spray patterns, removed the name patch to the side so the wand won't bang against the frame while moving the machine.

Good washer so far.
Pros: Easy To Store, Features, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Bit Holder Too Loose Bits Won't Adjust Easily On The Fly
Brad Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason S.
Monticello, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Price And Speedy Delivery
Excellent price along with quality product. Easy to purchase and fast delivery
Jason Recommends This DeWalt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest DeWalt DXPW3835 reviews.Compare our DeWalt DXPW3835 ratings. Find the DeWalt DXPW3835 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct