Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 753-05762A Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$64.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$64.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 753-05762A Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Easy To Use (4)
High Quality (2)
Reliable (2)
Features (1)
Cons
None to display.
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John M.
Lake Luzerne, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/16/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Hands
Easy to install. I have not had a chance to use them yet but they heat up nicely.
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bob
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/13
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Retired
Should have gotten them many years ago. Froze my fingers many times and had to run hot water on them every time I blew snow. Now they are warm as toast. I can wear a lighter weight winter glove now and I sometimes have to turn off the grips so they don't get too hot. I do all 3 neighbors sidewalks and driveways and still feel warm even when the temperature is only 10 degrees.
Was this review helpful?
190
Clyde
Poland, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
42 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Cold Hands
I installed the heated hand grips the day after I received them.
Installation was very easy, took about an hour.
The recent snow storm, the 26th of Dec., gave me the opportunity to check them out.
The grips heated very rapidly and wearing light gloves my hands stayed very warm.
In the past, my hands always got very cold even with two pairs of gloves.
Excellent product.
Was this review helpful?
180
Dale
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/4/12
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I had these on a blower I gave to my son. They make blowing snow almost pleasant.

They were easy to install, and worked fine.
Was this review helpful?
141
Rick M.
Melrose, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/23/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install, Warms Hands Just Enough!
Instructions were almost perfect. A few slight harness routing changes so moving parts won't touch the wires.
I taped the wires together coming off the grips. Much better (should have shrink wrap on those from factory). All in all a great accessory for a reasonable price!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Rick Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Rick Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would have bought my new Cub Cadet 3x from SBD but there's no way in hell I'd buy a big box item like that with a 25% restocking fee! Sorry guys, but I'm the customer that's spending $1200. for a picture on a website! 25% return fee is just wrong! After reluctantly going to Home Depot, I found out I could get the same machine with NO restocking fee for a return if I was not happy with it and FREE delivery! I did however have to pay sales tax but I felt better knowing I could return it without hassle or expense! (I did not return it but I wasn't stuck having to keep it!)"
 more
Was this review helpful?
121
Mac
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/12/12
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
C'mon Snow!
These couldn't be easier- they took all of twenty minutes to install. I followed the manufacturer's instructions and Voila!

I'm just waiting for a North East blizzard now. C'mon, snow!
Was this review helpful?
111
Steven S.
Raymond, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
28
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Thing They're Not Called Hot Grips!
The instructions and quality of the wiring harness was top notch. The only flaw was the self tapping screws that hold the grips on the handlebars. The holes almost needed to be tapped to get the screws in. These grips are just luke warm. I suppose that at least having warm grips is better than cold. If you blow snow bare handed these grips are almost warm enough for that.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable
Steven Does Not Recommend This Product
Steven Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Your web site is easy to navigate. Being a first time customer I breezed right through the ordering and paying process. I ordered Saturday night online and Fed Ex set them on my door step the following Saturday by 10:30 am."
 more
Was this review helpful?
101
Robert Nell
Brooklyn Park, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heated Hand Grips
It's nice to not freeze your hands in the cold weather. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants warm hands.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Steven S.
Raymond, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Kit For Mtd Or Cub
They were a breeze to install. Only problem I had was the self tapping screws were a bit large for the holes in the handlebars. As hard as they turned in I knew they'd break before cutting the needed threads. I sized a drill bit through the hole and ended up going another size bigger for the screws to cut the needed threads. For sure a person wants to get the self tapping screws installable before they break off half way into the grip. I liked the feature of being able to turn them off and have... more
Pros: Features, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Steven Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
90
John L.
Sioux Falls, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Grips
While no-one (including SnowBlowers Direct) could tell me if these grips would fit my Craftsman snow thrower, the pipe size was the same so I tried them, in spite of the 25% restocking fee if they didn't work out.

They fit perfectly, and work great. The handles fit perfectly, the mounting holes in the handlebars lined up perfectly, the wire fittings matched perfectly, the switch mount fit perfectly - could not have been better, and they work great!

In spite of having model numbers,... more
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Joel C.
Waterville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heated Hand Grips
NO More Frozen Hands !!!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Joel Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Donald A.
Waterloo, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/8/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does What It Says
Does what it says
Donald Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Steven M.
Saginaw, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Investment!
Grips were easy to install and keep my hands toasty!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Steven Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Steven Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping, great item."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Marc A.
Charlton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heated Hand Grips
Complete package, good clear instructions, not difficult to install, at a reasonable price.
Marc Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Jay
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not So Hot
Easy to install. I just wish they were warmer. They don't get very warm, and the clutch mechanisms isolate the upper part of the grips from your hands, so the only thing that touches the grips are your fingers, and you use them to control the steering levers. Therefore, your hands aren't in contact with them for any length of time.
Jay Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Paul T.
Pocasset, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great
Easy to install. I had them installed in 15 min.
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service and Fast Fast shipment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
James S.
Coal Township, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/16/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heated Hand Grips
I put my grips on and the day we got 8" of the white stuff. I started with the heat off and then 10 minutes later I turned the grips on. To my surprise, 15 minutes later I had to turn them off. Very very warm. Simply wonderful product and easy to install.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Gary G.
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/6/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Heated Grips For My New Snowblower
The grips came just a couple of days after I ordered them. The instructions were straight forward and installation was easy, except that the screws that hold the grips in place are to large for holes in the handles. A quick drill job in the handles and no problems getting the screws in.

These grip don't get very warm at all, but better than no heat at all. I have a motorcycle with heated grips and they get hot, even with heavy gloves on. I checked the out put voltage to the grips with... more
Gary Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Elsabe F.
Bowling Green, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Club Cadet Heated Handles
Hubby bugged me quite a bit about them. So I thought it will be the perfect Xmas gift.... Yeah until he saw the box.... He loves it!! Great buy!!!!!
Elsabe Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael I.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/23/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Waste Your Money
Not much more to say but useless.
Michael Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
I apologize you feel that these are useless. I noticed these were purchased in 2013 and am wondering if they have failed or if they are just now being installed and there is an issue or missing part?
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 753-05762A reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 753-05762A ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 753-05762A Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct