Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 41BS4BVG912 Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$219.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$219.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$219.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 41BS4BVG912 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Features (2)
Price (2)
Durable (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Loud (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
69% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2605 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Cub Cadet BV428 25cc 4-Cycle Hand Held Leaf Blower/Vacuum delivers professional grade performance at a “Do-It-Yourself” price. Loaded with features, this leaf blower can handle pretty much anything your yard can throw at you in terms of clean-up.

The ergonomic design is lightweight and easy to maneuver, helping reduce operator fatigue if you have a large yard or lots of leaves to clean up. With a vacuum kit included, you can sweep up and mulch the yard debris you collect using your leaf... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
7718
Jeff C.
Olive Branch, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value For The Money
The blower side of the product works great. The vacuum side is a little less powerful than I had hoped for. The instructions for attaching the vacuum curved section of the product is vague. Overall I think it is a great product.
Pros: Features, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions, Loud
Jeff Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff G.
Alamosa, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/3/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
As with all my gear, I purchased Cub Cadet because they are THE BEST! As well, the best prices and service are provided by PED and LBD. Whatever tools, gear or equipment you need, don't bother to shop around. Buy it all here!
Pros: Durable, Features, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Jeff Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Winn Lodrigues
Laplace, LA
REVIEWED
MAR.
13
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet Hand Held Leaf Blower
I used this leaf blower 5 times, and it takes longer and longer to warm up. Once it's warm, it still takes a while to run, but when it does, it runs well.
Winn Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
88
Rich L.
Hudson, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Too Soon To Tell
Starts fine. Only have used it a couple times, but it seems to me to only go to half power. I don't know if it will loosen up over time or not. As of right now, it's by far the weakest blower I've owned. I bought it due to the reviews on this site. As of right now I'm pretty disappointed. The only thing I'm hoping for is that it needs a good break in! As weak as it is, it's much louder than my last 2 stroke blower. More of a shrill piercing noise.
Was this review helpful?
56
Bill R.
Phoenix, AZ
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy
I have used the Cadet several times and it performs very well. I have a lot of trees and pool so it is necessary to blow the leaves into piles and dispose of. I have used my neighbors blower and I liked it (Stihl). So I decided to buy my own and found the Cadet. Comparatively to my neighbors blower it is more powerful and weighs about the same. Makes quick work of leaf blowing. Very easy to start. Good buy.
Bill Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
46
Jason Y.
Colchester, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk
Used this blower twice and it's awful. Doesn't run and can't return it. Took it to local dealer and they wanted to charge me more to fix it then I paid for it.
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Jason,
I apologize for the unit not working properly. In terms of the service center wanting to charge, the parts and labor should be covered under your warranty as long it is not a user error issue or wear and tear.

If you have provided them with your receipt and they do not want to file it under the warranty or there is question on whether it falls under the terms, I recommend contacting Cub Cadet directly at 877-282-8684.

Thank you for your honest review and I apologize once again for the inconvenience you have experienced.
more
Was this review helpful?
58
Paul C.
Westminster, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Overall It's Good
The unit seems to be fairly made and easy to use. The unit starts right up and the instructions are easy to follow. The only complaint I have is that it doesn't seem to have the same power as my last one did so time will tell how it does after a full season of use.
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
16
Daniel M.
Loveland, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/3/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best.
I have used Cub Cadet for years and the blower has been the best. Easy to start, lots of blowing power and great to blow not only leaves, but light snow on the sidewalk.
Daniel Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
07
Daniel V.
Fostoria, OH
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk,don't Buy!!
I took a delivery on this blower in the late fall of 2014 and fired it up this May 2015 to blow off my walks. This machine is a made in china P O S!! When I try to rev it up, it pukes out. It just quits, done, gone!!! I'm stuck with a P O S that's worthless!!
Was this review helpful?
715
Jeff
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
What I Didn't Know
Starts super easy and blows leafs like a champ.

I had never used a vacuum - not impressed. I love it as a leaf blower, but I'm sure I could have got a good blower for a lot less money.

If I had to do it all over I would buy a blower (probably Stihl) and definitely skip the vacuum.
Was this review helpful?
110
Charlie O.
Collierville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/14/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts Easy, Runs Smooth
I am very pleased with the Cub Cadet blower. Easy starts, quiet, smooth idle.
Charlie Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
-18
Talmadge W.
Mableton, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/15
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Blower
Starts quickly and easily. Setup instructions are easy to use. Has good blowing power. Haven't used the vacuum yet, but expect it to work well also.
Talmadge Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 41BS4BVG912 reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 41BS4BVG912 ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 41BS4BVG912 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct