Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 19A70041100 Mulching Kits Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 19A70041100 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
58% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Andrew B.
Everman, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Correct Product
I normally have to check 3-4 times that the correct product is what it is. With your website, it made my cyber trip very easy. Thank you!
Andrew Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
William B.
Longview, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Mulch Kit
It does not mulch as well as my walk behind mower. It leaves a rows of cut grass on top of the lawn.
William Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Lee J.
Dow, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy Fix
I bought this mulcher in spite of reviews. The main problem is that the plate attaches at both ends which causes it to ride up in the middle.

Here is a simple and easy solution to change it into the 4 or 5 star mulcher you are looking for. Drill 4 small holes along the bottom and use plastic zip ties to tie it to the bottom of the side discharge chute. I discovered this online and it works like a charm.

My rating is based upon the fix.
Lee Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Timothy B.
New Middletown, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Mauching Blades And Plate
leaves a line of grass, not worth buying
Timothy Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Timothy,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

There can be several reasons why this issue is occurring. One factor could be that blades are not aligned properly. The other factor may be that the deck is not sitting flush causing the blades to not cut properly. Once again we apologize for the issues you have experienced with your mulching kit.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
James A.
Neligh, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Mulch kit works great. Was easy to install on my 42" mower. Does a great job of cutting my grass.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped in a timely manner and was packaged properly. Great company to do business with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Alan S.
Freeport, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Well
Installed on my XT1. Hey, it's a mulch kit. Take the paint off the cutting edge prior to install.
Alan Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Laverne H.
Hopkins, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ben
Works great. Glad I bought the kit.
Laverne Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul R.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Plug Inadequate Quality
As my previous review stated, plug fit is loose across bottom. Then, the second time I used it, the clip on the rear popped out and now it no longer stays in place. I doubt a replacement would do any better. I will have to alter it to stay in place, or more likely make a metal replacement for any sustained use.
Paul Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
I apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the Cub Cadet mulch kit. This kit is designed to fit 2015 & newer Cub Cadet (42") XT1, (42") XT2 series tractors or (42") RZT series zero turn mowers. If you have any other model, the kit will not fit properly. Please verify the model mower you have to ensure compatibility.

Thank you for your review.
more
Was this review helpful?
80
Andrew E.
Waverly, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Xt1 Mulch Kit (42")
Exactly was I was looking for. Fit perfectly on the new model Cub Cadet XT1 lawn tractor.
Andrew Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Andrew's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product I ordered shipped and was at my doorstep within 2 days of the order placement. I would recommend this company to anyone I know!!"
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Andrew,
Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you're satisfied with our service and products.
Was this review helpful?
114
Paul
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Mulch Kit
The mulch kit works okay, but the plug could fit better/tighter across the bottom. After a few minutes of mowing there was a lot of cut grass sticking out all across the bottom edge like a thick mustache.
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Scott P.
Cypress, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Unsatisfactory Design
I received the mulching kit on time. Lifted the mower, swapped out the blades. Installed the mulching "plug" and proceeded to test it out on my lawn. After the third pass on my lawn, I noticed what everyone else is complaining about. The plug is very poorly engineered.

It's not securely attached to the bottom of the deck which allows grass to build up and then all of the grass just sprays out from all around the plug. Complete waste of my money and I would not recommend this to... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Scott Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Scott,
Thank you for contacting us, I will bring this up to the manufacturer. Can you send me pictures of the product installed so I can forward them as well?
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Cory S.
Abernathy, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not A Perfect Fit
I purchased this for my new (2015) Cub Cadet RZT L42. The mulching plate attaches in two places (at the ends), which causes the middle to creep up and become filled with grass clippings and often create a space for objects to fly out.

I would not recommend this product. It really needs a central attachment to keep it from being pushed out of place and opening up. There is a predrilled hole in the deck that would be perfect if the plate had a place to attach and hold down.
Cory Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Cory,
Sorry to hear you are not happy with the product, can you send me pictures so I can forward to the manufacturer?
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 19A70041100 reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 19A70041100 ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 19A70041100 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct