Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 19A30018100 Baggers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$499.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$499.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 19A30018100 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Reliable (2)
Durable (1)
Easy To Install (1)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
Price (1)
Performance (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Expensive (1)
77% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
22 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Debra P.
Plymouth, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower Ever.
We love our new Cub Cadet. Shortened our mowing time in half & with the new bagger makes things so easy. The turning ability is the best. Best decision & purchase ever. Thank you.
Terry & Debbie Peregrine.
Debra Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Kyle H.
La Grande, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
33 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worked Ok... Not Perfect But Works With Dry Grass
Seems ok. I didn't have issues releasing the cover because you need to push in the plastic cover and it pops right up. My only concern is what everyone else complains about which is the clogging. It clogged three times and it was for the following reasons; wet grass in a section of my 1.5 acres, a frisbee, and weeds that were more moist and tall.

In the end, I like it better than not having it at all but it is not a perfect product. I have to mow a little slower which I expected. You have to... more
View Image
Kyle Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Kyle's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick ship and excellent experience purchasing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Kevin S.
Edwardsburg, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Owner
shipping was fast
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Kevin Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"so easy to get what your looking for..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike F.
Greenbrier, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy To Assemble But Expensive.
I was able to easily put the bagger together in about 45 minutes. It works well and I'm able to easily remove the shoot temporarily so the mower will fit through my backyard gate. The $ was difficult to cough up when compared to other baggers but I'm hoping it will hold up and to the abuse.
Mike Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel D.
Halfmoon, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/15/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet Triple Bagger
As it was late in the season I had limited time to try it out. It worked well and did not clog. It would be nice to have an indicator on the tube to let you know when it's full. I do not like how hard it is to remove. Swapping a hitch pin for one of the bolts solved the problem. Otherwise it's a good unit.
Cons: Difficult To Use
Daniel Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dman
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Very Good. Virtually No Clogging Issues
i have 2 acres of land and about 1.2 of it is usable lawn. bought the bagger a few weeks ago to help collecting leaves. it does exactly that.

I have collected falling leaves twice now in the 4 week period, filling up the canisters about 8-10 times each time. I have only had the bagger clog up twice.

Once was because it sucked up a lot of wet and compacted leaves and second time because my bags got full and I didn't pay attention to empty it in time. Easy to assemble and easy to use, but... more
Dman Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
-10
James P.
Vernon, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bagger
Good bagger.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Gerald B.
Lansing, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Clean And Even Lawn
The bagger system has made it possible to have a clean and even lawn. My dog is free from the yucky lawn clippings. The capacity is amazing.

The parts fit so nicely and easy to put on and remove. I use my Cub Cadet for all kinds of yard work changing out trailer, bagger, and other chores. I am sold, and Mowers Direct had the best prices I could find.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Reliable
Gerald Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Gerald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Total quality and price..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Bernard B.
Whitehall, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I bought this triple bagger from mowersdirect.com for my Cub Cadet GT 50. It was delivered to me in PA within a couple of days. It took me about 2 hours to install it by myself with no problems. I have used it 4 times so far. It works great unless the grass is wet. Then it clogs.
Bernard Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Angelo C.
Frankfort, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Triple Bagger Saves Work
Great bagger! Who needs a leaf vacuum. I would recommend the Cub Cadet tractor and the bagger.
Angelo Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sherry S.
Reading, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/4/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sweet
Easy to install. Cleanup is a breeze.
Sherry Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Max
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/24/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
3 Bag System On Gt50
Assembled fine in putting chute and collection system together. Instructions were good in manual. Put top cover on over the bags in the collection system and found out it does not fit very well. Ears on the frame do not match the top for the hinges to attach to the top with long pin.

The ears need to be a closer together by about a half inch to work better. Pin is barely in the one ear. Does not fit around the chute coming to the mower very well blowing a lot of dust and clippings out... more
Max Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
185
Sharon T.
St Paul, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/15
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Could Be Designed Better
The bagger is somewhat difficult to empty. They could use a re-design where it is more user friendly. The latches are cheap and cause injury to your fingers when releasing. It needs to be redesigned.
Sharon Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Kimberley S.
Manchester, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Craftsman Triple Bagger Puts This To Shame!!! Sorry Cub Cadet.
We are a prior craftsman tractor owner and decided to purchase a cub cadet with a larger blade and engine. The mower is nice but lacks the ease of removal of bagger. Once bolted to mower you need to screw on attachment to deck to accept the shoot, craftsman was quite a bit easier and user friendly.

The bagger unit is bolted to the frame on mower so it is not easily lifted off So if you just want to mow and not bag you drive around with that bulky bagger, it takes a lot of room in the... more
Kimberley Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Kimberley,
I am sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the bagger quality and the difficulty with removal. I will forward this to Cub Cadet so they are aware of the issues you are experiencing with this bagger for future design considerations. I appreciate your review of this item.
more
Was this review helpful?
82
Jim M.
Arundel, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Very Well Designed!
The directional chute that attaches to deck is not easily removable. So switching from bagging to not bagging is a pain.

The cover does not fit snugly over the bags. Hopefully a little judicious bending will solve this problem.

The rod that serves as the hinge does not fit very well. Going to swap it out for a longer threaded rod. You will also need a drill as the inner lip on one end is not predrilled.

Not as well designed as my old broken down Toro or an even older Craftsman. But... more
Jim Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
We are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with the bagger for your Cub Cadet mower. We have seen before where some parts can become warped from sitting warehouses. If you feel this could be the case, please let us know and we would be happy to assist in replacing any parts. If you feel this is just a design flaw which needs to be changed, we are happy to pass this on to the manufacturer.
more
Was this review helpful?
51
Glen
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
If I Could Get A Do Over, I Wouldn't Purchase This Bagger.
I mowed with a Craftsman garden tractor and had a 3 bag grass catcher on it and used it for 7 or 8 years and it worked great. Two years ago I purchased a Cub Cadet garden tractor with a new 3 bag rear bagger thinking everything Cub Cadet would be much better than Craftsman. Wrong, while I have no problem with the tractor, the bagger is a different story. I rarely have to empty the bags because the grass doesn't get that far, all I get done is emptying the chute. Surely Cub could have these made... more
Glen Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Kenneth O.
Sherwood, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/23/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Better Than Imagined
This was easy to install and works very well. The people at Mowers Direct were spot on getting me what I needed. Great Customer Service.
Kenneth Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Patrick S.
Snohomish, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/25/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good For Dry Mowing
Shipping was right on time, and bagger was easy to assemble and attach to my Cub Cadet XT1/LT50 (50" deck, 3 blades). The first time I used it, bagging was great, and dumping was simple. However, since then I've had to mow when damp (typical Northwest), and the tube gets clogged, even when mowing at slow speed and at limited cutting depth.

Though this is likely more attributable to insufficient mower discharge velocity, it would have been good to know prior to spending an additional... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Install
Cons: Performance, Price
Patrick Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kyle H.
La Grande, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
33 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Worked Ok
I bought mine a few weeks ago and used it for the first time yesterday. I noticed that if the grass was completely dry, it worked beautifully. However if you go through a patch of wet grass, it instantly clogs. I avoided the wet grass and clogged twice during a mowing of a 1.5 acres.

I would say that it is a requirement to buy if you own a cub cadet and mow yards but certainly for the price ($499), it could be a much better product like my Cub 50 LT1. I suggest that Cub Cadet improves this... more
Kyle Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Joseph W.
Edgerton, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For Leaves
Yes, the metal parts could be thicker and it seems kind of "plasticy," but this thing is really good for picking up autumn leaves. Hooked to my 50" deck, it is even better at picking up leaves than my Simplicity with a blower attachment. I would recommend this to others. Also, I received this item less than 24 hours after I ordered it online. Very good job, Mowers Direct.
Joseph Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth T.
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Need A Better Design
The bagger fills up extremely fast (only if you have it installed perfectly). However, the chute is hard to manage. It is also hard to get off. It is hard to get back on (correctly). Cub Cadet needs to do a complete re-design of this $500 product and offer current owners the new design for free.

Because of the difficulty of using this product. I do not use it as often as I should.
Kenneth Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Kenneth,
Thank you for your review I will forward this over to the manufacture so they can see the difficulty in removing the bag from the mower. Hopefully with reviews like this they will make changes to the bagging system so users like yourself will have a better experience with their products.
more
Was this review helpful?
33
Jeffrey M.
Brattleboro, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Bad
I almost didn't buy this because of the price and relatively poor reviews. I have never owned a bagger before and this is primarily just to pick up leaves in the Fall. I must say that it seems to work just fine.

It went together pretty easily and seems to collect the leaves pretty well. I did get it clogged once with some damp leaves, but if things are dry, it works fine. I am satisfied with the purchase.
Jeffrey Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
-10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 19A30018100 reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 19A30018100 ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 19A30018100 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct