Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 19A30017OEM Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$307.97
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$299.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 19A30017OEM Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Easy To Use (5)
Price (3)
Durable (3)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Packaging (4)
Bad Instructions (2)
Low Quality (1)
Heavy (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
26 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim
Ashtabula, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/1/16
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth The Purchase
Arrived exactly as planned. Went together very easy. I've used it a couple of times to plow 4" of snow and it does an excellent job. I almost purchased the snowblower attachment and glad I went with the plow. I highly recommend this plow! I feel its made very well and durable.

I do recommend tire chains. I tried it without and very little traction. I ran out and purchased a set and goes right through ice and snow with ease. If you order the plow...order the chains as well and save... more
View Image
Jim Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
154
Allen
Navarre, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Cub Cadet Snow Blade
It has not snowed yet but I have installed the snow blade. The directions are HORRIBLE !!! I could not find how it attached to the tractor due to having 3 options in the instructions.

I had a few extra parts that confused the heck out of me. There are no videos on the internet to help install it either.

The quality of the blade appears to be decent but again it hasn't snowed yet so not sure how it will perform as of now.
Allen Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
66
Ken K.
Cresco, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good But Not Great
The tractor is all I expected..good value for your money.

The snow Blade is a totally different story. I have spent over 20 hours trying to get on tractor,no luck..the instruction are ambiguous at best.

I would not recommend buying online.they say this snow blade is for Cub Cadet,but instructions are generic. Buy this locally so you can get help if you need it. The extra money spent will be worth it
Pros: This, Is Only For Cub Cadetsnow Blade Is 2 Stars
Ken Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
64
Phil S.
Park City, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install
A great blade, put it on in a flash, well worth the price.
Phil Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary G.
Centennial, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Bad Shipping
Large parts and small parts shipped in same plastic bag which easily tears . Only center seams on box are taped so small parts from torn plastic bag dribble out seams that were not taped.
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken V.
Wild Rose, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blade
easy to assembly and to mount to the tractor
Ken Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Ken's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"fast delivery and shipping with tailgate assistance was very helpful. no worry about handling on this end."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry O.
Holly, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Setting Up To Plow Snow
Ordered 46 in. snow plow attachment for Cub Cadet. Received as ordered and on time. No problem with the unit as received. Went together fairly well and attached to the tractor. Two problems - assembly instructions are a little gauzy and no picture of finished product to look at.

After assembly, the unit works fairly well on moderate snow that has freshly fallen. Heavy snows 8 inches or more are a bit of a problem, and stiff snow that has had an opportunity to stiffen. The tractor handles the... more
Terry Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Terry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Stuff comes like it is supposed to on time and as scheduled."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe S.
Mt Washington, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Just As Described.
Arrived on time. Exactly as described. Directions are about the funniest things I've ever seen but may not be of much help to some people.
Pros: Can't Say Much To Pros And Cons I Haven't Used It Yet
Joe Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
After last year's heavy snowfall, I decided to buy a snow blade for my Cub Cadet XT1 46" rider. This one seemed to fit the bill, so I decided to give it a shot. Like others have mentioned, the packaging can leave a lot to be desired. I had a couple of bolts, pins and nuts that I could never locate, along with a hole in the plastic hardware bag and the outer cardboard box.

Not a deal-breaker, but annoying. Assembly of the blade really isn't all that difficult, even with the terrible... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable, Price
Cons: Packaging, Bad Instructions
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Matthew H.
West Branch, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mostly Good
I have been using the plow about 3 weeks and it has been great and easy for moving the snow. However, it appears the welding job where the handle attaches to the main part of the plow isn't very strong. It has come apart and now the handle just moves freely.

I am going to have a friend with a welder reattach it and hopefully that will take care of it. Other than that, it has worked great and if I had a wish list for this item, it would be some way to adjust the angle without having to get... more
Matthew Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Deborah
Alstead, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
46" Plow Blade
This has worked very well so far, but I have not had any large storms. It also was extremely easy to mount to my tractor. Very happy thus far with this purchase.
Deborah Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Scott C.
Basehor, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet Ltx 1050 Snow Plow
Using Snow Blowes Direct web site was very user friendly and stress free about what specific snow plow would work best for my lawn tractor. After placing the order, 3 days later it arrived and was very easy to install.

My only negative is that the plastic bag that had all the hardware in it was torn open and I was missing some nuts, washers, and cotter pins. Being the pack rat that I am I had these parts in my work bench cabinets and was able to fully install the snow plow.

I believe... more
Scott Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Holly B.
Sault S Marie, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good!
We bought our house in April so this is our first winter in our new home. We live in the upper peninsula of Michigan and our winters are no joke! We have a very long ( about 1/8 of a mile) gravel driveway and we were a little stressed about how we would manage the snow. We picked up a used Cub Cadet 1045 this fall and ordered this plow a couple of weeks before the first snow fall. It arrived in 2 days! It was easy to install and all of the parts were included.

Our first major snowfall was... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Holly Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Steve
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Have Yet To Try It Out, But So Far So Good!
I didn't find the directions to be a problem like some others have complained. Just read all the way through and familiarize yourself with the parts list, and you should be fine.

I did find that a couple of pieces were missing from the hardware bag, but I was able to make it work with some extra hardware I had in my toolbox. My 9 year old son and I put the thing together and installed it in about an hour. Now, bring on the snow!
Pros: Features, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Brittany K.
Farmer City, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Blade
Looked around for a snow blade, this site was most reasonable on price/shipping..
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging
Brittany Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Brittany's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Unusually warm winter in Illinois and have not had any snow to try it out yet, but it was really easy to put on. It does not have a handle up by operator to swivel, but is not big deal to move it by hand down by blade. It was missing one piece of hardware, I called and got it shipped to me swiftly!! Thx.."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Paul M.
Fredericksburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/21/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Awesome!
I read a bunch of reviews that talked about how hard it was to put together. No idea what was wrong with those people because this thing couldn't have been easier.

The only issue was I tried using the plates on my Troybilt HorseXP but quickly realized I didn't need them. Then the blade went on easily. Great product. Very happy!
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Jeremy E.
Thornton, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product, Easy Installation
I was looking for a nice snow blade for my new Cub Cadet mower. Didn't want to pay the high price that Home Depot had. Did some research and found this one at Snow Blowers Direct. Placed the order, item got here at lightning speed it was immediately put into use. Gotta say easy to install nice quality and great price. I'm glad I made the purchase and it seems like a great investment at a very reasonable price. I'll be back to snow blowers direct for more parts for my Cadet mower.
Jeremy Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Jeremy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience thank you snowblower Direct"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Michael M.
Parker, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great.
After looking at different snow removal options, I settled on mounting a plow blade on my Cub Cadet riding mower. I received the blade and chains very promptly after ordering and installed right away. The install was easy and the instructions were spot on. The first snow came two days later but was only a couple of inches.


The blade handled it like a champ. The true test came a couple of weeks later when we got hit pretty hard and there was drifting. Thought it bogged down a couple of... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Jim
New Hudson, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/26/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Instructions Are A Problem
Please note I have not used this plow yet. However, I have installed and and played with it a little. As many people have already stated the instructions are not good. I am pretty mechanically inclined and still had some issues. Had to do some pre-assembly to figure out where they were going to with these directions. Instructions called out for sizes of bolts that were not supplied and it was also missing pins. Had to go to Lowes and buy pins to replace the missing ones. This probably happened... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Packaging, Heavy, Bad Instructions
Jim Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Experience with the website was good. Didn't need service although I probably should have called considering it was missing parts. Now my issues, first of all it was 247 dollars for overnight shipping which I did not do but I got it overnight anyway which is disturbing. Makes it seem like you are just trying to rip people off. The box was opened and then taped shut again. Things that should have been in sealed bags were loose with open bags. I was missing some pins that I am sure fell out because they were loose. Had to go to Lowes to buy replacements. VERY DISAPPOINTING! Plow brackets were loose and things were scratched up pretty bad because of it. It was obvious this plow had be opened before."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Nick T.
Springboro, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/14/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
This Plow Is Perfect...
If you live south of the Mason Dixon line. Snow blowers are my recommendation.
Nick Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jocelyn M.
Harwich, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Missing Mounting Bracket
I received this as a Christmas gift and we just opened the box to hook it up because we had a storm coming and found that one of the mounting brackets were missing. Bummed we couldn't use it. 15" of snow and no plow. It's useless without the bracket so now we have to deal with finding the right mounting bracket.
Jocelyn Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Jocelyn,
Jocelyn,

I will be more than happy to assist you in sending a replacement mounting bracket. In order to ensure I am ordering the correct item, could you send an image of the bracket you own for the missing set? Once I receive this image I will contact Cub Cadet to order this part.

Please send this to service@snowblowersdirect.com. If you have any further questions, or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you and have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
23
Phil D.
Saco, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/23/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Snow Plow Blade
First off I saved 100.00 by buying this plow online! it arrived in about 4 days-and this was around Christmas time-quite impressive! The plow was in good shape and all the parts there and in their packaging. After quickly scanning the instructions I assembled the plow in about 15 minutes.l was pleased it installed without having to remove the bumper!

On 2015 cubs you must use supplied brackets which relocate the unit forward sightly. The lever is easy to use but allows only up or down... more
Phil Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Richard S.
Friendship, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Plow!
Mounted plow on my cub cadet, works great. We have had only 1 measurable snow storm, but it does the job.
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Ron T.
Lancaster, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Plow
The plow attached very easily to my Cub Cadet. I am very pleased with my purchase. I have not used the plow but I am ready.
Ron Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Philip
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blade!
I've used this blade on my Cub Cadet XT1 around our farm for spreading and leveling the gravel floor in our barn. Also used it to push dirt around 40 newly planted sugar maples. No more raking heavy wet hay that our goats leave on the ground.

I can plow it into a compost pile now. It's easy to install, and easy to connect and disconnect from the tractor. I've definitely got a lot of use out of it already, and even though it's spring, I can't wait for snow to use this blade some more!
Philip Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
240
Dwayne G.
Lebanon, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Plow For Cub Cadet Riding Mower
I haven't had a chance to really use it yet since it isn't winter right now and I don't have a pile of dirt, but I can speak to what my observations are once I received it. It didn't take very long to receive the plow once It was ordered. It was pretty simple to assemble. The instructions were very clear. I also like how light it is and easy to mount and dismount to the mower. Unfortunately the handle couldn't take the strain of lifting the blade. The horizontal rod that is welded to the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Mount And Dismount
Cons: Low Quality
Dwayne Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Dwayne,
We are sorry to hear about the handle of the plow. While we are happy you have created a well thought out solution to this, if there is something you would like or need us to do, please let us know.
more
Was this review helpful?
241
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 19A30017OEM reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 19A30017OEM ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 19A30017OEM Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct