Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 190-653B-100 Dump Carts Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$229.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$229.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 190-653B-100 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Price (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
Packaging (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Bernard L.
Fairfax, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cadet Cart
Thank you Cub Cadet for our cart. It fits perfectly with our Cub Cadet Tractor that we have had since 1992. Cub Cadet stuff just keeps going and going if you keep them maintained. This cart was also very easy to put together.
Bernard Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Stephen W.
Willow Spring, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/13/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet 12 Dump Trailer
Good little trailer takes 20 mins to build. Super price and good looking.
Stephen Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan P.
Lake Charles, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Trailer
Bought this trailer along with my mower. It took some time to assemble and is a little difficult for only one person to do. However, once assembled and in operation it is great for a small to medium sized yard.

When I go out to mow, etc., I load up my trimmer, edger, weed killer, rake, etc and pull them out to the area I am working in. This keeps me from constantly running back to the garage to get whatever tool I need....very handy!
Dan Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Dan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service guys...thanks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ernest K.
Bedford, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dump Cart
Great price, fast delivery, and a great product. I love it. Thanks.
Ernest Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary R.
Mount Vernon, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Little Workhorse...
Bought this trailer to pull behind my 54" cut zero turn Cub Cadet Tractor. I didn't notice that this little guy needed an "Optional" trailer hitch for the zero turn.

Don't make the same mistake I did and order it without the hitch. If you do, it will delay your chores and you'll end up paying the shipping if you order the hitch separate.

The trailer is easy to put together and I had a lot of fun doing it. The instructions are easy to read and comprehend.
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James C.
Walden, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid
Pretty easy to put together. Didn't have to bend anything back like some reviewers. Some of the hardware was a bit tough to get tightened, but I used some patience and it worked out.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen T.
Hillsborough, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/30/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good, A Bit Damaged In Shipping
I've been in the market for a while and decided to buy a new trailer for my lawnmower instead of one of those poor things that sit outside a home improvement store come rain and shine.

The instructions were easy to follow, and although I had to deal with some shipping bends and scratches, they were not in visible areas and I decided to keep the thing.

I put a sheet of plywood in the bottom, and I've been using it to hall big logs and firewood and giving the kids a ride. Glad I bought it... more
Stephen Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Max A.
Cokato, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/10/13
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
52 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Expected
It was fairly easy to assemble. It did take some time to get everything put together. The packaging could have been a bit more protective. The shipping company did bend the bottom flanges on the cart during shipping just by sliding it across the floor of the truck. It was fairly easy with a rubber mallet and a block of wood to bend it back.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Max Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Max Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've been hugely impressed with all of the PED sites, I've bought a tiller and a mower with several implements. Absolutely a great company to work with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
111
Wade D.
Cave Creek, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Size For Hay Bags And Cuttings
We are on 10 acres in Cave Creek, Arizona, three horses in a paddock paradise of 4 acres. I recently got a good deal on a used golf cart...and needed a small cart to haul around hay bags and tree clippings (with a removable back panel for over sized items) for a 2 CU Yard dumpster...well this is perfect!!! I can back it up easily and go around the property daily doing my chores!!! It's high quality and was easy to assemble with the help of a niece nurse, Becky, from Oxford, Mississippi!!! Is... more
Wade Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Wade's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No sales tax, free shipping!!! Easy peazy!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
James R.
Beverly Hills, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/15
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
The Cub Cadet Utility Dump Cart is a great little product....simple to assemble, easy to attach, and it does a great job!
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Jerome H.
Montverde, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressed
The perfect dump cart for my set-up..i have a zero turn 54 inch mower,bought a hitch,assembly and went right ti work.

Capacity perfect for my mower,very sturdy,stable, and easy to tow...i am excited that it will have so much versatility!!!
Jerome Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
40
James
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product
Have a large lot with a bunch of trees. Picking up branches, Spanish moss, etc. was a chore that took many trips out to the road by wheel barrow.

One trip around the yard with the cart, job done. The cart is easy to put together if one follows the well written instructions.

I think a buyer would be satisfied with it. I am
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
40
David M.
Milton, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Trailer
This trailer is a great help around the home or on the farm. I use it to move and haul just about anything I used to with a wheelbarrow. Really saves my back and holds 4 times as much.

Easy to assemble with very clear instruction. The dump body is great.

Love it.
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Patrick M.
Bloomington, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Bad So Far
There were some dents and bends in the sheet metal pieces, and it was tough to line things up for the little corner attachments, but otherwise assembly went smoothly. So far I like the cart a lot.
Patrick Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
20
William R.
Portage, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value Butlacking Just One Thing
Affordable and easy to assemble. Decent quality. the dump feature is great. Just don't expect to use it for heavy loads. All it really lacks is more durable interior surfaces. i sprayed the inside with pickup truck bed coating. It took three cans and it made a mess and was a pain in the you know what, but the trailer really needs it and I'm glad i did it.
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dane R.
Mccloud, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Trailer
Service/Oder Dept was very thorough and respectful. The assembly instructions were very easy to follow. Now I have a cart to pull behind my mower while doing fall plant trimming and cleaning. But a great help over the wagon or wheel barrow hauling firewood to the house. Awesome tool. Thanks a bunch.
Dane Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim B.
Highland, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Cart - Very Pleased
I bought this cart to use with the 1968 Cub Cadet I just restored. The cart arrived well packaged and without any damage. The decals are included but not installed so you can invest as much or as little time as you want to install them if you are fussy like me. The assembly directions were quite clear and there were no missing small parts.

I only had to re-drill two small holes in the top rail to install the corner caps. As these are just decorative it isn't even essential that you... more
Jim Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert C.
Southport, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Delivery Was Quicker Than Expected
Very prompt delivery. Cart was fairly easy to put together and directions were adequate.
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Sharon T.
St Paul, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/15
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Shipping Damage
Fed Ex banged the unit up! I was able to fix it, but I noticed that the Instructions indicate that you will need a pliers. I guess that it because after Fed Ex bends the metal, you need to use a pliers to straighten it all out.
Sharon Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Dan G.
Liberty Hill, TX
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Except That The Front Seemed To Be Made Incorrectly
I bought one of these from Mowers Direct. IN the process of assembling, the front metal piece did not seem to fit right. The curved corner pieces could not be attached. The front metal piece seems to have been bent in the wrong place to line up the holes. Rather than return the item, we put it together a little bit different than instructed and were able to force the corners on, but still not a good fit. It should be ok, but would like a replacement of the front piece.
Dan Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Dan,
Please give us a call and we would be happy to assist you in getting a new front piece to your dump cart. 800-710-7499.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 190-653B-100 reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 190-653B-100 ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 190-653B-100 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct