Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 14B7A3CA010 Garden Tractor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$3,299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$3,299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 14B7A3CA010 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Exceeded Expectations (4)
Easy To Use (2)
Durable (2)
Reliable (2)
High Quality (2)
Cons
None to display.
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12618 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Cub Cadet GX54 FAB garden tractor supplies power and rugged appeal with added comfort and stability, providing a great quality of cut and the ability to do multiple chores along the way.

Supplied with a 26HP Kohler 7000 series V-Twin engine, the Cub Cadet GX54 FAB offers power and quality from one of the most respected engine manufacturers in the world. The rugged Tuff Torq K58 hydrostatic transmission incorporates a hi-speed, ground engaging drive which offers superior transport... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
35462
Steve
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy No Hassle Ordering, Delivery And Powerful Excellent Mower
Ordered Mower online. Easy.

Contacted about Shipping & Delivery. Easy.

Product Delivered as promised and on TIME (to the hour). Easy.

Not having to haggle with salesmen and UN-knowledgeable box store or dealer employee. Priceless.

Was a little leery when I was thinking about ordering online but it was a very easy process. And yes, my new Cub XT2 GX 54 arrived in a very well constructed wood crate right outside my garage. (opted for lift gate service $50 well spent.) Assembly... more
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered mower online. Easy Contacted about Shipping & Delivery. Easy Product Delivered as promised and on TIME (to the hour). Easy Not having to haggle with salesman and UN-knowledgeable box store or dealer employee Priceless. Delivered and setup no problems"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Larry C.
STE Genevieve, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/9/16
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Received A Lemon
I purchased this mower and it will not start. contacted dealer after a big run around and was told to take it to a shop for repairs. Are they Kidding! This is a new mower.

I do not expect to spend $3400 to have to put in the shop first thing off. Now I am trying to just get my money back for this piece a you know what.

I might have to take different measures other than dealing with this company to get refunded my full refund.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Larry,
We see the issue was resolved thank you fro emailing us.
more
Was this review helpful?
2515
David W.
Rogers, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Heavy Duty Tractor
I bought the XT2/GX54 tractor due to the terrain variances on my 3 acres. I live on a hilltop with approximately 1/2 of the acreage on even, 5° sloped terrain. The other 1/2 on uneven/rough, 10° sloped terrain. It has several trees ranging from 18” to 30” oak and pine trees. My previous “lawn” tractor just wasn’t built for this type of terrain, so going to a “garden” tractor was essential to a tractor’s longevity and maintenance expenses. I considered a “zero turn” tractor but being 66... more
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
David
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gx54 Review
I moved from where I was living to a place 900 miles away. Instead of bringing my 10 year old mower, I decided to get a new one. This one had all the features that I wanted except for one and that one wasn't that important where I live now. I'm very happy with this mower so far, steers easily, push button starting, electrical pull switch to engage the blades, the heavy duty gearboxes & taller tires. Loving it so far, hope it lasts a long long time.
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The whole experience was good until the mower was delivered. I had to pay for tail gate delivery, this was ok until the truck got here. The mower was put on the truck with a fork lift and sent here with a truck driver that had no way of getting it off the truck. A friend of mine had come by and assisted the driver in getting the mower onto the lift gate and once it was lowered my friend helped the driver to slide it off the lift gate and onto the ground. I'm not able to do what my friend did; so if he wasn't here, Mowers Direct would have gotten this mower back. When I paid for lift gate delivery, I was expecting it to be on the ground not just in the back of a truck with a lift gate."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Chuck F.
Young, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised.
I only have about 4 hours on the machine, but everything works as it should. I have hilly rough ground and that is why I chose the K-58 transmission and fabricated deck. My last mower had the K-46 transmission and I burned it up pulling a loaded trailer. If you can afford the extra money, get a machine with the K-58 trans. I think that most intercity trucks have the powered lift gates, and you don't need to pay the extra $50.
Chuck Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Chuck's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I live on a dirt road and the secondary shipper will not deliver here. I had to drive an hour to meet the truck, then an hour back home. Mowers direct did refund the $50 for the lift gate plus an extra $25 for my trouble. Nice."
 more
Was this review helpful?
73
William R.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tractor And Mower
I purchased the 54" in hopes of being able to mow my 5 acres in a 8 hour day. I was able to mow it in 5 hours and that is with the grass being very high it did a great job.

The 26 HP Kohler Motor has plenty of power and just cuts through the toughest grass without hesitation. I also expected to have more assembly it came pretty much ready to go with the exception of installing the front bumper and connecting the battery I highly recommend this machine!
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark P.
Ridgefield, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Beast!
We have a 2.5 acre field with rolling hills, some fairly steep. We also have a flat "orchard" area that I bought this for. We live in Washington state where grasses, blackberries, etc., grow very fast. We needed a good garden tractor for the orchard and to use with a roto tiller. Mowing the rolling field would be a plus.

Well yesterday I mowed the field. This tractor did great. We had grass from 6-9 inches to taller, as well as a ton of thistles up to 3 feet tall.

The 26 HP... more
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert K.
Seguin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Smooth-simple Transaction
Called on the phone and got some specific information on what they were selling. Checked with Cub Cadet to see if the model number was a current one and it was. Ordered it on the phone. I received it at my door step in a week. No set up except to bolt on the front bumper.

Everything has worked well and the GX 54 is very similar to the GT1554 I have been using for the last 9 years. Tractor runs fine and cuts good considering I had gotten behind in mowing with all the rain we have had... more
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
David
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gx54
Very nice lawn mower. Operates easily and does a good job of cutting grass
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve S.
Delano, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
High blade speed&#128515;

Started right up.

Powerful, love it
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything it was supposed to be."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steven W.
Sadler, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine.
Easy to use.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable
Steven Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Steven's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had no problem learning how to use it"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph F.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is An Excellent Machine - Not A Riding Mower
I used it on 4 Acres of over grown brush - incredible good job - I have now started cutting the previous mowing and this machine moves fast for its size and handles great

My only complaint - the Gas Tank is too small - in the heavy brush had to refill about every hour.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Joseph Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Joseph's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower arrived right on time - except the freight line used a Tractor Trailer - I stated Lift Gate for a Residence - fortunately - the driver was experienced and able to back into my drive and we unloaded."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Shirley C.
East Taunton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shirley
Bought this for my son for the new house, and he absolutely loves it.
Shirley Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Shirley's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When I ordered it, which was so easy it came to the door in I ordered it online which was very easy and it came with just a few days I would highly recommend it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 14B7A3CA010 reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 14B7A3CA010 ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 14B7A3CA010 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct