Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet SC500EZ Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$479.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$479.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$494.39
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 12ACC6S6710 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (28)
Features (14)
Reliable (14)
Exceeded Expectations (13)
Price (11)
Cons
Packaging (6)
Expensive (4)
Low Quality (2)
Too Much Plastic (2)
Heavy (2)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
137 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12606 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Cub Cadet SC500EZ is a rugged, self-propelled mower that is suitable for medium-sized or large yards.

The Cub Cadet SC500EZ features a durable 21" steel cutting deck. The Cub Cadet Signature Cutting System provides superior mulching, bagging and side discharge capabilities. You'll also appreciate the integrated SmartJet™ high-pressure deck washing system, which lets you quickly clean the underside of your mower deck after every use. Your lawn mowing experience will be further... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
30259
Evelynn K.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I am very happy with the mower with the exception of the condition of the box when it arrived! The box was torn and battered .The battery cover had fallen out of the box! That being said the mower was intact for the most part and undamaged. Very nice mower and seems to cut very well!
View Image
Evelynn Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Joe
Macomb, MI
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Poor Craftmenship.
We bought this mower in the fall of 2014. So far it has spent more hours in the shop than mowing our grass. If you bump up against fence the plastic side discharge chute cover falls off and can not be put back on. You have to by new one. Had to buy new battery second season. When replacing battery one of the two wires connected to the charging port just fell off.

Self starter ignition housing is cheap plastic and has came apart. And not to my surprise the mower did not start again... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Was this review helpful?
30
Jerry Jackson
Brookshire, TX
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellant Mower So Far
Easy to assemble, easy to start, cuts great. It couldn't be better in my opinion. Sturdy built, heavy 100 lbs but with the swivel wheels you don't have to lift it when you turn so no big deal about the weight. I stop the drive when i need to turn and then re-engage the drive after the turn. I was very impressed over all.
Jerry Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
William R.
Gaithersburg, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worst Experience Ever!
Ordered brand new mower and received it and would NOT start. Called Mowers Direct and they wouldn't even assist and brushed me over to Cub Cadet customer service. (Got bounced around for 30mins) Finally reached someone, they tried to troubleshoot and determined it needs to go in for repair. (They wanted me to take it in for repair and I REFUSED as I have no way of doing so). So they offered to get it picked up. This was 6 weeks ago and until this day I haven't seen my mower yet. Repair shop... more
Cons: Unreliable
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
William,
Sorry to hear you are having issues with the mower. Can you give us the contact information for the dealer so we can have Cub Cadet contact them to see what can be done?
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Gary F.
Union, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Amazing
This mower deserves a category by itself .Opened the box Very easy assembly add oil, gas first pull fired right up.Very little vibration Awesome to maneuver. I'm 56 and this is the Best Mower I've ever owned. Thank You.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Quiet, High Quality, Amazing Mower
Cons: No Cons What So Ever
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First mower was damaged by shipper , MowersDirect made it right. They are The Best !!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Karen F.
Pensacola, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Electric Start Self-propelled Lawnmower
Bought this as to have a mower at home and one in Alabama. Well this is great! I have a lung problem, easy to start and easy to maneuver while mowing. Do not get out of breath hardly at all. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
Karen Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Clay Hawkins
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Better Than The Old John Deere
charged the first day it arrived, used three times and has started immediately. Set-up instructions not very clear but I fumbled thru them and got it up and running. Better than the previous mower, electric start is wonderful, should have gotten long time ago.
Clay Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Gail W.
Joliet, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I purchased this mower 3 weeks ago. It was ready out the box, with a just few screws and adjustments.
I've used it once a week with no problems.
Gail Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Gail's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would recommend this product to anyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
John C.
Pennsauken, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/25/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Lawn Mower I Ever Owned.
I am disabled and got this mower so my wife can start it easy and handle it very well. She said that she doesn't mind helping me with the lawn at all..
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Carl A.
Kokomo, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I love this mower.....no effort when pushing, and the swivel wheels make it so much easier to turn....love the electric start and rear wheel drive....mower goes at your pace as well...i used ro hate mowing due to i had to push it all the time and at my age 51, it took a lot out of me. but now i like mowing again with this mower...only thing i wished it had a bigger bag for clippings.
Carl Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Dorothy K.
Chattahoochee, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
This mower cranks on the first try. The front wheels make it easy to turn. I have back problems and the ability to easily control the ground speed makes it a dream to use.

The deck wash leaves a lot to be desired. It doesn't clean the underneath of the mower. I did a better job by lifting the mower and washing it with the hose. Overall, I love the mower and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
Dorothy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard S.
Loveland, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Lawnmower
Maneuvers easily. Powerful engine. Even in high grass it doesn't stall. Electric start is a great plus! DBag is easy to empty. Best lawnmower I've ever owned.
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Requested that lawnmower be delivered to back of house by garage doors. They did even better than that, securing it inside my screened porch. I was impressed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
William Hinton
Montgomery, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Bagger!
I brought this mower because I had a snapper that wouldn't Fill the bagger half way before it throws the grass everywhere. The snapper also had weak rear wheel mounts that bent very easily. This mower packs the bagger, starts easily, and handles &#128077;.
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers direct rocks. Cheaper than most and ships as described."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mary B.
Kemp, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Electric Start Self Propelled
Great mower. We had a mower like this one already, however, it was not electric start. I am a female using the electric start and it is great. It is easy to operate and handle.

We have had several Cub Cadet items over the past 30 years.
Mary Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Mary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower, service and shipping were excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
John C.
Pennsauken, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/25/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love To Cut Grass
I am disabled and with this lawn mower I don't have to push it, it goes as fast as I can walk what a relief. I love the electric start very much too. I can't walk too well, but this helps me fine.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Quiet, High Quality
Cons: Packaging, Expensive, Changing The Height In Front
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Bob M.
Nashville, TN
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Great mower, it does what it says it will do without much compromise. The electric start works flawlessly and its self propel function makes mowing the lawn much easier. Also, the mulching function really works well, I've cut my grass after letting it grow for 2 weeks (don't worry my wife already yelled at me ha ha) and had nothing to clean up.

Things to keep in mind though:

1) it is one wheel drive so hills will not be your friend.

2) if you go along a hill from side to side (not... more
Bob Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Bob's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great website, easy to navigate and has a lot of helpful information. my only gripe is that when i received my mower, the front left wheel assembly was bent and for that reason that wheel doesn't spin properly. Other than that, i placed my order and received my mower shortly there after with no issues."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Chris P.
Scottsville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's A Mower
Ok, This is a replacement for our 15 year old club cadet. I did research other mowers, I chose to stay with club cadet, primary for the front swivel wheels.

I don't use this mower for lawn mowing. So I can't speak on that topic. I use this mower in the fall to cut back my lirope and saint johns wart and any thing else in my garden that I can get to with this mower.

The front swivel wheels give me more control. I will say I am not sure I like the new auto speed. I prefer being able to... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store
Cons: Not Sure I Like The Auto Speed
Chris Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael R.
Cuero, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Swivel Wheel Mower
Chose this mower based on my use of a zero turn mower that I use outside the fenced area of my yard. I was really torn between it and the SC500HW.

I bought the mower midway through our long mowing season as the summer heat was making my long time owned push mower just too much work. Now at the end of our season, I have run the SC500EZ about 25 hours without issue it is a good mower.

My wheels are set at the maximum height but I can see where that would be an issue if you had a yard and... more
Pros: Easy To Start With Key Or Rope, Great For Yards With Contours
Cons: Front Wheel Brackets Are Not Vinyl Fence Friendly, Handlebars Too Wide
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct is a pleasure to do business with!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas W.
Phila, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/30/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love That Cub Get That Lawnmower
I was a lawnmower mechanic and I retired and I love my mower with the swivel wheels easy on your back and legs and moves really well.
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It is a really nice machine I like it very much I am a retired lawnmower mechanic and it works great on your back and your legs"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank R.
Natalia, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/2/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nothing But The Best For My Momma
Very familiar with lawn mowers since i'm a mechanic. My 82-year-old German mother still loves to mow her own yard cause lawn services don't do it right for her, lol. Only problem is, she has problems sometimes pull-starting them now that shes a little older, so I got her the Cub Cadet self-propelled ELECTRIC START.

OMG, now she waits for the grass to grow a 1/4 inch and shes out there cutting it with what she calls her MERCEDES. Thank you for helping me get this in time for her birthday. She... more
Frank Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Frank's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"EVERYTHING WAS EASY TO FIND WHAT I WANTED, BUYING WAS SIMPLE AND THE SHIPPING WENT GREAT , NO DAMAGE"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony S.
Shelby Township, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New Lawn Mower
Needed a new lawn mower and the Cub Cadet with front swivel wheels was what I wanted in a new mower to negotiate around garden and brick pavers. Looked and everything with swivel wheels was $300 or more.

Not all that happy with the amount of plastic parts, but time will tell. The electric start is spot on and the rear wheel drive is easy to handle. The mulching blade could do a better job, especially when the grass gets a little long. Looking for an after market mulching blade.

The... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Handles Well
Cons: Bad Instructions, Too Much Plastic, Too Much Plastic
Anthony Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Anthony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered the lawn mower and it was delivered in less than 48 hours."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve H.
Meadows Place, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great, Started In 2 Seconds
Received mower quickly after ordering. But UPS left it on driveway standing on end and battery had fallen out into the box.

Mower started nearly instantly after pushing start button. Then I started with pull handle in one try. Have mowed 3 times so far (1/4 acre) and it works excellently. We've started it about 15 times.

Quality appears very good.

This is the 3rd Cub Cadet for us with the same swivel front wheels. I've been buying them used for last 10 years, using for 5 years or... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: Battery Box Exposed, Plastic Wingnut On Front Wheels
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce L.
Green Bay, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Mower
Ordered mower, and it came in three days. I took it out of their box, set them handle up and put in supplied oil. It's a fantastic mower for me at 65 years of age. BUY IT. Fantastic value. Three-year warranty.
Bruce Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
William A.
Wood Dale, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower !
I was Searching around for a rear wheel drive mower, (have front drive mowers for 7 plus years, I Wanted something easier to Use, I have cut my grass 3 times with this mower. It took a little getting Used Too.

My Son cut the grass last week with this mower and now he is spoiled in how easy this mower works! He cuts my other 2 properties with the front wheel drive mowers there. Like the TV commercial.. He Likes it.. Hey Mikey!

It's a good mower, I would buy another for sure ! It starts up... more
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph J.
Oneida, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/27/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Start And Selfproped. Lawn Mowner
I love it , no more pulling to get mower started. I just put the key in and pull lever back to start up the first time. I just had right rotator cuff surgery this spring so I could not pull to get my old lawn mower started. Doctors orders. So this electric start helps me out to get lawn cut.
Joseph Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Carolyn S.
Crawfordsville, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/23/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disappointed
I thought this would be easy to handle. Not for a 72-year-old woman. Not a very good cut. Looks like the grass has been shredded. You wanted to know my opinion. Like I said, I was disappointed.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Carolyn,
We're really sorry to hear this. It could be something that needs to be adjusted, or perhaps a dull blade. If you contact the manufacturer with what you've shared here, they may be able to give you some great tips as to how to make it cut easier and cleaner. It's worth a try.

If you don't have the number, or would like to speak 1-on-1 with our expert, give us a call and we'd be happy to assist however we can.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
William S.
Atoka, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Electric Start
I received my mower about a month ago & love how easily it starts, turn the key, no pulling rope. It cuts well, but the only feature I don't like is that it won't back up very easily. If you missed a spot you just as well start over because it won't back up. Other than not backing up, I like it.
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Trish D.
Wills Point, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Push Mower
This is a great push mower and worth the purchase price. When it arrived here, just had to install the push handle and collection bag. Very nice cut and easy to maneuver for all the in and out places our riding mower couldn't get to. I recommend this mower and Mowers Direct for any of their products!
Trish Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Trish's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct is very easy to deal with and their website gives enough information on the product you are looking at to order from. Very nice company!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David S.
Mount Dora, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/2/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Everything arrived intact. The setup instructions were a little vague, but I managed to figure them out. After the battery was charged, I pressed the button and it started right up. Later, I tried the pull start and found it so easy that I wondered why I bothered with the electric.

The "adjust to your own walking speed" feature really does work as advertised. When I was growing up my Dad always had self propelled mowers and I always hated them because the available speeds were... more
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Laura S.
Chincoteague, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love Mowing Again
Absolutely LOVE it. Push start is amazing and the swivel front wheels are great! The self propelled works great for my acre of land. I love mowing with this mower.
Laura Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Laura's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Everything was great except for a bent bolt that extents the handle to operate it, but I fixed it myself no problem. It was due to shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gordon D.
Baltimore, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet Sc500ez (21)
Good mower all around the only thing that seme to not work good is the battery after charged it only good for 3 to 4 start but it start with a rope easy
Gordon Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul V.
Plano, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Mower
I have just under an acre in the North Texas heat. I had a pull start push mower that wore me out after each mow. Now I finish faster and can't wait to mow again. I wanted this to be the last mower I bought. Simple to start. Easy to walk behind.

I am tall and walk fast. This mower goes as fast as I want to go without pushing it. Cuts like going through butter. I should have made the switched to this mower 10 years ago! Told my wife I should sign up to mow the neighbors yards.
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have already shared your website to several friends as well as the mower that I purchased. Keep up the great work! Thx."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Deborah R.
Cedar Hill, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Highly Recommend
I am a 64-year-old woman with health problems. Despite that, I very much enjoy taking care of my yard. This mower always starts, is fairly easy to maneuver and rear wheel power drive are just what I needed.

My previous mower was a disappointment!!! The front wheel drive-assist only lasted 1 season. The axle gear is metal, the gear inside the wheel plastic, so the gear teeth of plastic were quickly stripped out.

I researched this mower on Consumer Reports' website, was pleased with... more
Deborah Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul N.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Mower starts with the push of the button! Very happy with this mower! Cuts well without clumping!
Pros: Easy To Use, Features
Cons: Expensive
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey J.
Grafton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Sc500ez
I bought this for my mother who has been using my Ariens swivel wheel for 20 years and can no longer pull the cord to start it. She loves the new SC500EZ. Easy to start and likes the bagger and the way it mulches. The system for locking and unlocking the front wheels is much easier than the Ariens. So far so good. Thanks for the great service.
Jeffrey Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jeffrey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything I have purchased over many years from Mowers Direct and Parts Direct has been flawless. Thanks for all the great service and updates when things are back-ordered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald L.
Spooner, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Sc500ez
Love my mower. Have used it twice. Starts like a dream, cuts good. I have two complaints about receiving the mower. First, the engine oil that was shipped in the box was in a plastic bag, which for some reason ruptured. That would have been OK except that the bag it was in was vented and the oil leaked all over the mower.

Second, the right front wheel is slightly warped so the wheel doesn't turn quite right. Otherwise,everything is good. Didn't even mind setting the front wheel height.... more
Gerald Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael E.
Owings Mills, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Cub Cadet I Love It!
I bought my Cub Cadet about 2 months ago. It's simply a dream to operate, easy to control, easy to start and stop.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging, Heavy, Bad Instructions
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave B.
Atkins, IA
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Been running this mower for a while now, great mower, no problems with the mower or Mowers Direct. I really like the electric start, people tried to talk me out of the electric start, never, its great, especially when you start getting older. Mows great, easy to turn.
Dave Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Dave's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problem, shipping was fast and easy, everything was in good condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry
Yarmouth, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Cut Above The Others
I've been very satisfied using Craftsman products for many years. When it was time to buy a new mower I researched the internet to see what was available, checking the user reviews for reliability, ease of use and performance.

The Cub Cadet offered the features I most wanted and appeared to best meet my requirements at a reasonable cost. It was simple and easy to assemble, and after using it, I consider it a "cut above" the others that I have owned.
Jerry Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce P.
Martinez, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Loving It!
My husband and I take turns because it's so easy to operate. Had to beg him before. Great purchase so far!
Bruce Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Bruce's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Job!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Such a joy not to be pulling a starter cord, makes the purchase worth every penny. I had some difficulty getting the bag to work, however, I prefer the mulching capability. Have already recommended to several friends.
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick ship, quick answer to questions."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bernard L.
Windermere, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Operate
Fantastic mower! Since i got this mower, I easily got familiar with it. So I'm beginner doing my yard, and I felt very good mowing with this machine.
Bernard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Bernard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was so much faster than I expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
E Best
Perry, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/27/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Outstanding
Great mower!! My wife loves it.
E Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
Guadalupe P.
Pearland, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wheels
left front wheel doesn't turn
Was this review helpful?
03
Billy F.
Elon, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
My wife has cut our grass for the last 39 years of our marriage. This is only the 4th mower I have purchased and the only one that has been self propelled with electric start. Initially my wife felt the mower was too heavy. However, after the second time she cut our yard she fell in love with the instant start and the way the mower adjusts to her pace. The swivel front wheels eliminates the need to pick up the front of the mower when making turns. I now help her at times using our old push... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast, Reliable
Billy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
667
Richard D.
Newport Center, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Looks Pretty But..
Nice engine, starts easily and very nice looking, but overall the worse lawnmower I've ever owned. It's a bucking bronco going forward and hard to pull backwards. The slightest bump causes the mower to surge forward or slow down. It clogs easily due to bolts on the inside, and it's near impossible to clean without fluids leaking. The cleaning hose connection doesn't seem to do much of anything. The side chute kept falling off, and eventually got run over by the blades and torn to shreds. The... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
We are sorry to hear of the issue with the Cub Cadet product you purchased. Might we suggest contacting Cub Cadet again to voice your concerns. I realize you tried once before, but they provide the best forum for your issue to be heard. They can be reached at 1-877-282-8684.
more
Was this review helpful?
459
Leslie G.
Denton, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Mower!!!
I am a sixty year-old female, and while I'm "strong as an ox," I get very frustrated with having to pull start a mower. I hired people to do the yard, just so I didn't have to pull that darn cord! But then I saw this electric start, and I thought I'd give it a shot. At $40 a week for lawn care, I figured I could have this thing paid off in just a couple of months! I bit the bullet, and I couldn't be more pleased. I get my yard done in no time, and I'm very, very glad I made this... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Features, Reliable
Cons: Nothing Bad To Say
Leslie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Leslie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great transactions! No problems whatsoever. Mower arrived at expected time, and everything was in the box. Very pleased. Will use this company again, and will recommend to friends and family."
 more
Was this review helpful?
307
Ken S.
Meridian, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice For The Price
I had a Honda that I was continually having problems with. It has the swivel wheels up front, but too many little things went wrong. The Cub is less expensive than the Honda but has a heavier duty deck and drive train than the Honda. The Cub steering is a little heavier in the turns, but I wouldn't have a mower without them now. I wish the Cub had a little more horse power for those days when I can't get to the lawn on a 7 day basis. The drive sensor is a forward motion on the drive bar. ... more
Pros: Durable, Price, I Love The Articulating Wheel Up Front Makes Mowing Easier
Cons: Steering Is Heavy Up Front
Ken Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Ken's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received on time, but the box had been opened and not taped together very well. A few parts were missing and the cowling had minimal damage, but not broken. Customer service was about the best I have ever worked with. Wanted to know what was missing and fixed it. I am impressed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
244
Billie I.
Gray, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/15
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy This One!
This is the best mower I have owned. It is exceptionally easy to start. It is great for quickly moving around shrubs, trees, etc. I highly recommend it for anyone who has any physical hand problems and it will never out walk you or make you feel like you can't keep up.
Billie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Billie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I WISH I HAD FOUND YOUR WEBSITE SOONER. DON'T BUY FROM THE BIG BOX STORES, BUY FROM MOWERS DIRECT."
 more
Was this review helpful?
170
Christopher S.
Odenton, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Next Best Thing To A Riding Lawnmower!
Although my yard is only 1/5 acre, I was planning on getting a riding lawnmower because I like helping out my neighbors. My daughter was being helpful one day and volunteered to mow the yard for me. I forgot that I had lowered the cutting height when I did my back yard, and she ran over a cast iron drainage access pipe and broke the connecting rod in the engine. Since you can't only have a riding lawnmower and I didn't have the money to buy both a riding and push mower, I decided to get a... more
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Features
Cons: Adjusting Front Wheel Height
Christopher Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Christopher's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The Amazon of mower supply! I did my research, found what I wanted, they had the best price and free shipping, and Whalla!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
214
Troy E.
Chanute, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Really Nice
Bought this mower to replace my John Deere. Gave my old mower to my mom as it was also electric start. She's getting older and has trouble pull starting a mower. I was never really all that happy with my John Deere. This Cub seems well made and is quieter and lighter than my old one. Swivel wheels take some getting used to but after using a couple of times you get used to it and kind of like it. Wife loves the electric start. Only complaint was the box it was shipped in was a little beat up and... more
Pros: Features, Quiet, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Packaging, Expensive
Troy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
173
Steven S.
Delaware, OH
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Riding On Rails...
This mower is a purchase after I had returned a 2015 Craftsman mower with electric start to sears and started looking for a better option.

This mower blows it away in performance and quality.

Couple things to note that I didn't know until I purchased it.

1) the front wheels lock into place to keep them from swiveling, great unknown feature. Un lock them quickly by pulling up on the brass hooks on top of the wheels.

2) Changing the height of the front wheels, not that easy. You take... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Durable, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Steven Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Steven's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I will purchase all my power needs from PED from now on!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
130
Harlan K.
Burgettstown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Mower
My wife is in her 50's and loves to mow with a walk-behind even though our teenager mows the bulk of the yard swiftly with a zero turn she wants to be more detailed and timely with the front yard. She has some back trouble so I went looking for my options on an electric start and liked the reviews I saw on this Cub. I never bought a mower before sight unseen but so far I'm very pleased and my Honey is tickled! And the front yard is beautiful. The only thing we don't like about it is the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Harlan Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
130
Charles S.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I assembled the mower, charged the battery, added gas and hit the button. It started right up and mows great. No disappointments here. Just what this 75 year old was hoping for.
Charles Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower was on backorder but you found one and I got it the day it was projected to become available."
 more
Was this review helpful?
163
Patricia C.
Pottstown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/15
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Shoddy Workmanship
I opened the carton, charged the battery for my electric start, then tried to start it. It made noise, but was definitely not connecting to the motor! Today I pulled it to start, did half of the lawn, and stopped. Couldn't restart a warm engine! NOW I NEED TO FIND A DEALER FOR REPAIRS.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Patricia,
Sorry to hear about the issue on the Mower. If you need help locating a service center, we can send you a list.
more
Was this review helpful?
153
Ron L.
Sumner, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I recieved my mower the day you said I would!!

It is a wonderful mower to have. I love the electric start, caster wheels, and overall appearance. Sure am happy with my order from you folks.
Ron Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
131
Patricia H.
Gatesville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed A Mower
Awesome mower, this was the cheapest place very pleased.
Pros: Quiet, Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Patricia Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
132
Catherine E.
Warrensburg, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
Did a lot of research and finally found and decided on this Cub Cadet. Good price for the quality. Quick, free shipping, although the box it was shipped in wasn't very ship worthy. Top was all open when it arrived but the parts were all intact and there was no obvious damage, thankfully. Really easy to put together.

Charged the battery for the specified time period and it started right up with the electric key start. No more pulling! As noted by a previous reviewer you will need to... more
Catherine Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
100
Gregory N.
Salmon, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!!!
I purchased this mower after owning a Honda Harmony for a long time. It finally gave up on me and I seriously considered buying another one until I read about the Cub Cadet and figured I would give it a try.

The two key features that drove me to buy a Cadet were the electric start and the swivel wheels since I have a lot of trees and bushes in my yard to maneuver around. The electric start works excellently and getting around the trees and bushes is a breeze.

One item I hadn't even... more
Gregory Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Gregory's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick, easy, quality reviews, and delivered in a timely manner."
 more
Was this review helpful?
111
Ray W.
Brentwood, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Self-propelled
Should have got a self-propelled mower sooner. It replaced my old riding mower so I can get more exercise. It does my front sloppy yard without a hitch. Electric start or pull start work seamlessly. Cleanup with water attachment is a breeze.

My only issue is the manual height adjustment on front wheels. It is a bit cumbersome to take the axel bolt out and move it when you want a shorter or higher cut.
Ray Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
100
Susan S.
Mexia, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful
I am 5'3" tall & weigh 180lbs. My husband put the mower together & set the handle bar in the lowest position for me. We did not install the bag catcher.

It is a learning process to use the mower as it will shoot off like a very fast rabbit once engaged. It mows great & has many level selections. The front swivel wheels are super & operate quite well.

It will get the yard mowed in less time if you can walk fast.

The only complaint I have is the shortness of the bar... more
Susan Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Susan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Hassle free ordering, smooth transaction, fast shipping. FedEx just set the large heavy box beside our garage with no notice what so ever which we thought was odd since someone could have taken it as our garage is very visible from the street. We felt lucky that hubby found it as we do not use the garage often."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Alfred J.
New Castle, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Horrible
As soon as the lawn mower arrived I put it together & put the oil, gas & put it on charge. Went too go start it the next day & it did not start, no noise. I took it too a dealer to service it & I still do not have my mower. I'm very disappointed, dissatisfied. Could not be anymore upset with this recent purchase.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Alfred,
Thank you for your review. I apologize for your dissatisfaction in the product. Unfortunately due to this being the peak of mower season, it does take a bit longer for service centers to turn around product.
more
Was this review helpful?
113
Marshall B.
Kingsport, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/15
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Too Happy
Great mower when it works. Problem with rear drive out of the box.
Only powering through left rear wheel. 4 - 6 weeks to get back from repairman because of backlog.
After 2nd mowing began to smoke heavily. Still trying to figure that one out.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality
Was this review helpful?
113
Stephen V.
Rossford, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sc500ez
No negative things to say.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Stephen Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
81
Joseph G.
Grosse Pointe, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/3/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Almost A 4.0 Grade
I am age 81 and still enjoy creating a beautiful lawn every year. My 20-year-old Lawn Boy was still doing a good job, but was pretty tired. This Cub Cadet SC500EZ has reduced my efforts by probably 40%.

The swivel wheels get credit for about half of that reduction, and the electric start the other half. The under-body cleaning port was a great idea, prompting me to do a thorough job on the whole mower, after each mowing. One complaint: I would prefer an easily interchangeable cutting blade,... more
Joseph Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
Jere Z.
Annville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Please Don't Buy The Cub Cadet Sc500ez 21''
It has been 2 months since I purchased this mower and it has been downhill ever since. The mower starts on the first or second pull when you first start but after that every time you stop to empty the bag you have to wait 5 minutes or so to restart. The electric starter is worthless. If there was a lemon law that covered lawn mowers this one would certainly qualify. As for taking it to a dealer to have it fixed, they said to take it back where I bought it. Go figure. Worst 500.00 dollar... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jere,
Sorry to hear of the issues you are having with the mower. This mower does have a full 3 year warranty which covers any manufacture defect which any dealer in your area should honor. I have attached a dealer below that should help you, if you feel they are not being helpful please let us know and we will contact Cub Cadet on your behalf.

AZTEC RENTAL CENTER # 2 INC
5702 BISSONNET
HOUSTON, TX 77081
(713) 667-5651
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Larry H.
Middletown, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
Mower arrived in perfect condition and it's important to follow the instructions for its assembly, especially, pulling the handle out of the blade area. The mower is heavy but, handles going up small inclines very well. The adjustable speed is nice as is the ability to keep all wheels on the ground when turning due to the swivel front wheels.

When mowing inclines sideways, locking the front wheels makes it easier. The electric start is great. Height adjustment allows cutting at 4" as... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Price
Larry Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
David L.
Palmyra, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
This is the easiest mower I have ever used. Glad I spent the extra money for the electric start. In fact the wife likes it so much she has taken over the mower. Now I have to drink beer and watch her mow. Sucks to be me!
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
82
Greg M.
Byron, IL
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I usually don't write reviews, but I thought I needed to on this mower. I bought it from a local cub cadet dealer and was skeptical after reading the reviews on this site and others. I have to say I am pleased with this product. The first pass was too short and it hung up like some of the reviews say, but after a height adjustment like any mower it was fine.

I did not have difficulty mowing in a straight line, although my 11-year-old daughter did due to the swivel wheels. They are... more
Greg Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
71
William O.
West Palm Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/24/15
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awsome Machine
At first I was worried about ordering on line without being able to touch the mower, but when it arrived I was very pleased. The service was very good. I was able to track it. Over all, I am very impressed with Mowers Direct and will do business with them in the future.
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
71
Bob L.
Baytown, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/25/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Perfect Mower
It was time to replace my Craftsman electric start, front wheel drive mower. My wife, who does much of the walk behind mowing, wanted electric start. I wanted rear wheel drive so it actually pulled the mower along. The reviews on most the mowers fitting our criteria were terrible or the mower was almost $1,000.

I stumbled across this mower while researching a Snapper. The front caster wheels are an added plus.

I have never bought a mower on-line, sight unseen before. It arrived with a... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Bob Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
James M.
Huntsville, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
A Piece Of Junk
The nut on the front wheel was broken out of the box, and the handle broke off the first mow. The bag keeps falling off. Steer away from this mower!
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
James,
I called and left a message. If you can, call me back and let me know if the issue was resolved. Otherwise, I can help with resolving the issue with the Mower.
more
Was this review helpful?
94
Bob S.
Valparaiso, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Happy With This Purchase
I purchased this mower a month ago. I have been very happy with this mower, but I have to admit it didn't start off that way. I had a previous model of the electric start Cub Cadet which lasted 7 years before I had to replace some parts and decided I might as well buy a new one since I was a bout 25% there with replacement parts.

This battery lasts much better, as I have mowed 4 times and not had to recharge yet, it says it should last a summer depending on how often you start it. I... more
Bob Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
61
Kathy D.
Whitesboro, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Update On So Far
To my disappointment I was unable to change the oil by myself. It would seem that the designers could have made a more user friendly design for this necessary chore. I hope there is some magical way to accomplish this task and will ask Jose! Probably I should have consulted him before 'complaining. Otherwise I have become more adept at taking advantage of its unique features - namely the swivel wheels.
Kathy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
William B.
Garland, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Won’t Be Disappointed
I’ve owned several lawnmowers over my 60+ years. My last 4 were Snappers. All were very good mowers, but very expensive. Now that my Wife and I are retired and more or less on a fixed income the Snappers were out of our price range. Several friends of ours have Cub Cadets and are very happy with them. We needed a mower with electric start so my Wife, if she needed to, could mow. She had not been able to pull start our Snappers for several years. When I found the Cub Cadet SC500EZ (21")... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Features, Price
Cons: Packaging
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Poetre S.
Liverpool, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/31/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Can Still Mow My Lawn!
I am extremely pleased with my Cub Cadet SC500EZ.

I have had multiple surgeries on my back preventing me from doing many activities that I once enjoyed. By using a self-propelled mower I was able to mow my back yard, however the starting and maneuvering of my standard self-propelled was beginning to make this task impossible for me. This was one of the few things left I was able to do and I was unhappy to think that I would have to end this activity also.

I did quite a bit of research... more
Poetre Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Christopher P.
Maybrook, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
I was looking to replace my walk behind mower and have trees and flower beds on property. I looked at a lot of different mowers and decided to try a swivel wheel mower because I hate having to pick up and turn around all these obstacles on my lawn. This mower is the best, I love it. With the swivel wheels I just tool around what ever is in the way and the wheels also lock in place which I do along the chain link fence. The walk assist is a great improvement over the old self propelled. I seldom... more
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use, Quiet, No Pick Up And Turn
Cons: No Cons Yet
Christopher Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
Ronald H.
Westport, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Could Be Much Better
The mower itself runs well. The instructions are awful. the pictures for set up are not worth the paper they are printed on. this mower should take 5minutes to set up and operate. not the case for me.

too bad.
Ronald Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Ronald V.
Coloma, MI
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Push Mower I've Ever Used
Needed a push mower that was easy to start and use so senior citizens could do the mowing. The electric start works great and it will be easy to charge when I need to (it came charged so we will see how long it lasts before recharging).

The floating drive handle took a little getting used to, but I got used to it by the end of the first session. What I realized was that it acts as a shock absorber and that this mower doesn't beat up my arms like others I've used.

The front caster... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Ronald Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Garrett B.
Hiawatha, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Lawnmower, But...
I bought this lawnmower earlier this year and love it. It ran great for the first couple of weeks. It was very easy to use and I could mow the lawn in a very short period of time. However, as time has progressed, it hasn't been running as well. The engine will run well and then all of a sudden start cutting out. I have no idea what the problem would be. Anyways, the service through Mowers Direct was great - shipping was free and fast, and the mower was discounted. I just wish I could get it to... more
Garrett Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Jim T.
Goose Creek, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It!
My John Deere walk behind with caster front wheels, died after 10 years of rough use. Frame is still good but the self propelled part didn't work and the B & S engine would not start.
I ordered this mower on Tuesday and received it Thursday from UPS. Easy to assemble and electric start worked the first 3 seconds of trying.
Not a commercial duty mower but so far is exactly what I need. Price is right also.
Pros: Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Price
Cons: The Water Hose Port Worked Once Then Plugged
Jim Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Maurice K.
Newport, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
The mower came 1 day early and that was a surprise and after setting it up and charging the battery it kept blowing fuses when trying to start it. After 3 fuses I found out the the factory had put the .3 amp fuse in the starter circuit where the 40 amp fuse should be. So after switching the fuses it started beautiful. Tried it out and was very impressed, as was my wife when she tried it. A little awkward at first getting used to the controls but really do like it now. Love the turning radius!... more
Maurice Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
David H.
Steward, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Sc500ez
Just have to say I love this mower. It does a great job and with the starting system that is on it is great. No more sore arm trying to pull start the mower.
Thanks
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Andrew R.
Mankato, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy To Use...but Not Perfect.
I was very happy with my purchasing experience through Mowers Direct, and for the most part, I love the unit. I have one concern, which I have seen expressed in other reviews. The "flap" that covers the side discharge port is plastic and it broke the second time I used the unit. I don't ever intend to use the side discharge and would prefer to have a metal plate that could bolt into this opening. I think it is only a matter of time before it breaks again and I will need to find... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast
Cons: Plastic Parts
Andrew Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Connie B.
Independence, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Real Happy!!
First I'd like to explain my review. I have a very well manicured lawn. Very thick grass and very little weeds. The mower seems to be very heavy and the weight of the wheels makes the grass lay down and looks choppy. Therefore, it doesn't look that great after mowing. You can walk over where the tires lay and move the grass back with your feet and it was never mowed.

It also has very long arms and is about 9 inches in overall length more than the average mower which makes it very hard to... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Thomas K.
Hereford, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Easy to operate.
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Marian D.
Holbrook, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Easy To Use
1) Can start it without needing Electric start.

2) Over the last 30 years the first one I can start (out of 4) by pulling the cord.

3) It feels so easy, light to use, can control the speed with no problem.

4)When you are female and in your seventies you do not want a hard to use lawn mower.

5) Will pay for it self in first year, do not need to hire Lawn Service.
Marian Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Dolores E.
Cottonwood, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet
I am writing to say that I really like my new mower! When it came, I assembled it myself as it was quite easy; and recently widowed, I was on my own. My late husband being a self-employed rancher, he taught me many things including how to shift for myself.

I really like the electric start. It just starts right up and away you go! Yes I am very satisfied with my mower. it is fairly easy to handle and has wheels that help you turn in the front. Not great for going down a steep hillside, but... more
Dolores Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Jeffrey B.
Valparaiso, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mowing Is A Breeze!
We bought our Cub Cadet mower a few weeks ago and so far have had a great experience with it.

The electric start is fantastic and easy to mow with the self-propelled action.

We have a lot of boarders and trees to go around and it takes the turns great. So far it's a great mower!
Jeffrey Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
John N.
Bella Vista, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/15
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Easy to start with the 'on board' battery and push button start without a manual choke. Thee maneuverability is great with the rear drive and castor front wheels. Perfect mower for my property!
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered on a Thursday afternoon and advised that my mower would ship the next day. Actually shipped the same day. Scheduled to deliver on the following Monday but actually delivered, to my front door, on Saturday with zero freight costs! Doesn't get any better than that!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
John C.
Pennsauken, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/25/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Lawn Mower Yet.
i am disabled and have a hard time cutting my lawn since my rider finally said goodbye. So I searched the internet to see what was out there, and i could not afford a new tractor.

I looked at several self-propelled, electric start mowers, and I love the swivel wheels. I almost went to court for my grass being too high. Now my wife and I can both cut the grass with all the features this mower includes.

THANK YOU CUB CADET!
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It turns easily, mulches the grass very well, and is very easy to start. And I love how the walk-behind adjusts to my pace. I have been in the hospital for three months, and three major operations. Again, thank you for helping me with this great product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Robert M.
Southside, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow!! Perfect
70 years old. Know good service. Forget lowes and others.
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast fast fastest shipping! Nothing could be done better."
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
Dave O.
Bayport, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Purchase
We needed a new mower for our new home and started searching for Cub Cadets being sold locally. I came across Mowers Direct online and found the SC500EZ available plus at the lowest price.

I was skeptical at first because the price was so low and they guaranteed delivery within a few days. The site also said "Only 1 left" which I thought was a marketing gimmick to create urgency. After I made my purchase, I logged out and back into the site as a new buyer to try and purchase the... more
Dave Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Brandon R.
Waukesha, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/15/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pretty Good
Good, wish it was stronger and my electric start went out but it's a pretty good mower besides thst
Brandon Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Brandon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to do"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mike R.
Spring Hill, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Another Cub Cadet
I owned a src 621 for 14 years and was very happy with it. I like the swivel front wheels and I had very little trouble with that mower. With some thought I decided to buy another. I liked the idea of electric start, since the older I get the less I want to pull the cord.

Anyways, after I received the mower and got it ready to start, I was surprised how fast it started with the cord or electric start. I liked the variable speed and that it moves faster than my last one. Also no primer... more
Mike Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Cecelia Morell
Del Valle, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love Love It!
I absolutely love my mower it's everything I wanted and more.
I never knew cutting the yard could be so easy!
I am happy with my purchase.
Cecelia Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert G.
Burlington, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Self-propelled Lawn Mower
This is definitely the best push lawn mower I have bought. It even cuts better than my Cub Cadet LTX 1040. The best thing about it is the electric start. The caster wheels make tight turns almost as easy as a zero-turn mower. Plus the Smart-Jet deck washing built into a push mower should keep it clean and make it last a long time. This mower is making me not mind walking behind a mower again.
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is my third item from Mowers Direct. Best prices + free shipping cannot be beat."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
David
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Old Or Young, This Mower Is Easy To Manouver.
Due to having back problems, I have been unable to mow the lawn for the past three (3) years. My wife, who never cut the grass before took over for me but our old mower was getting to be to much for her to handle (and I had to pull start it for her). We bought the Cub Cadet with swivel front wheels, and electric start.

This lawn mower is so easy to maneuver that I, even with my back problems, can now cut the grass again. The self propelled transmission is like an automatic variable speed... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Peter T.
Moore, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Like Magic !
When you walk, it goes. When you walk faster, it goes faster. If you slow down, it slows down. When you stop, it stops. There is no pushing and it does not pull you, ever.
Peter Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark J.
Paducah, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
I needed a pushmower with caster wheels to maneuver around things in the yard easier. works great for that. Starts easy, mows great.
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald L.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower I've Owned To Date.
In 40 years. Truly the best mower I've owned.
Donald Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Heidi P.
Arlington, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pretty Good, But...
Assembling was very easy. Cuts great, maneuvers great if you have an leveled lawn. I had to adjust the wheels several times for my uneven lawn. The only problem I see is the push bar to start the self-propelled mechanism in the mower.

Its bad for people with arthritis in the wrists. You have to hold it in a push forward position all the time, I would rather grab the bar and pull towards me. Less strain on the wrists. I havent contacted Cub Cadet about this feature, maybe they have a... more
Heidi Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark G.
Tuscola, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Looks Awesome !
Although I didn 't do the assembly , it appears to be a little complicated for someone not used to putting things together. The handle is a little high for a short person.

Getting used to the push feature will take some time. Haven't used it personally, but the wife thinks it will work well for her now.

Got the handle to sit lower , by raising the caster wheels. Hope so, because I am 2000 miles away from the mower. All said and done , I am not disappointed.
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Kevin R.
Kelso, WA
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
I Can't Recommend This
Shipping was very fast and the packaging was great. Very easy to setup. I hate to say this mower doesn't compare to my old 21" John Deere. It starts very easy and fast. It is easy to operate. Now for the down side. The bag fills up very fast and it will not pickup when pulling backwards. You have to go over the cut again in forward to pickup the cuttings. If you have raised trim IE "border bricks" the wheels snag on it so you find yourself constantly pulling it backwards to... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary S.
Wheat Ridge, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Beauty With A Couple Small Warts.
Very pleasant machine to use. The neighbor guys had to come over and check it out.. The reaction was very positive. "Wow- your yellow jacket is cool."

As to the worsts - only minor-no deal breakers.

1. The battery cover wouldn't stay snapped down. The reason was the two cables that enter the box would not fully seat in the grooves provided by the manufacture. The fix: carve the grooves an 1/8" deeper so that the cables cleared the cover. That fixed it.

2. After... more
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas M.
Annapolis, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Got the mower, and other than having to reseat the drive belt, it's been fantastic!
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Gregory Villano
Katy, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
Mower was received quickly although the shipping box upon arrival was nearly destroyed. All pieces and parts were accounted for. Assembly was quick and easy. Unit started on the second pull after adding oil and gas. The mower is a pleasure to use after pushing a non-propelled version for years. The swivel wheels in the front are a great change versus fixed wheels.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Features, Price
Gregory Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenneth P.
Seadrift, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/15/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like It.
This mower sure does make it easier to get around obstacles in the yard. My wife can use this mower because of the speed control to go as fast as she wants to go. I like that feature also.

So far so good on the electric start and the pull start i have only had to pull once so far. I do wish there was more info on general maintenance as far as preferred oil and how to information. would like more info on where I can take it to get a tune up.
Kenneth Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Kenneth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Could have done better in boxing it. By the time it got here there was major gaps in the box. The tape was peeling off."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael A.
Monroeville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
I have used this a few times now and love it.
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David P.
Haines City, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/16/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Choice
Shipping was timely, assembly a breeze, so easy to use my wife cuts the grass before I get home!
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dean A.
Atlanta, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Lawn Mower
I love the push button start and swivel wheels, best lawn mower.
Dean Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Julia C.
West Monroe, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dream Mower
I love this mower! The SC500EZ starts on the first press of the button, and is easy to push, even in high grass. I'm a 63 year old grandma and this is the best mower I've ever owned.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Price, Durable
Cons: Mulching Cover Comes Off Too Easily If Bumped Against Something
Julia Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Julia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The mower was shipped promptly and received sooner than expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Pat N.
Yantis, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Still Too Early To Tell
As far as cutting the grass, the mower does a good job and if you have a long straight row the self propel is great. I do have two concerns.

1. One of the swivel front wheels was improperly installed and would not turn. I fixed that myself.
2. Each time the engine starts, it puts out a puff of smoke for about 30 seconds then quits. I have no idea how long this engine will stay together. For what this mower cost, I expected better quality.
Pat's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I have no concerns with Mowers Direct. The packing was not that good, but there was no damage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Ignore bad reviews. This mower works great.
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
William B.
Garland, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Won’t Be Disappointed
I’ve owned several lawnmowers over my 60+ years. My last 4 were Snappers. All were very good mowers, but very expensive. Now that my Wife and I are retired and more or less on a fixed income the Snappers were out of our price range. Several friends of ours have Cub Cadets and are very happy with them. We needed a mower with electric start so my Wife, if she needed to, could mow. She had not been able to pull start our Snappers for several years. When I found the Cub Cadet SC500EZ (21")... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Cons: Packaging
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David A.
Des Moines, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Its been a joy to used.
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug Cousins
Spring, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower
I bought this mower for my wife. She wanted to cut the grass, but wanted a self propelled, electric start mower. She had difficulty controlling the mower on the curb and was scalping the lawn. I was partly to blame as one wheel was fixed, and the other in swivel mode. Had both been in swivel mode, I believe it would have helped.

Says she'll try again, but I may be relegated to continuing being the mower person. The mover seems to be very good if you like self propelled mowers. I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Fast
Cons: Bagger Is Messy
Doug Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Doug's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The mower arrived in less than a week after the order was placed, and the shipping was free."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike S.
Taylors, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I cut a slopping lawn with a lot of tree roots and found the swivel front wheels made it hard to keep straight but they easily lock. Other than that it performed very good. Plenty of power,bag easy to empty and my grand daughter said it looked cool but should have been pink.
Mike Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis P.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Cub Cadet
I had my lawn cut for 31 years and decided to start cutting it myself. I love this unit. So easy to use and operate. Mowers Direct is the place to shop. Great prices and fast delivery!!!

I recommend them for anyone looking for a lawn mower or more!
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Price, Durable
Dennis Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Dennis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great site and exactly what I wanted!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles S.
Youngstown, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Rotor Cuff Repair
Purchased this lawn mower due to having rotor cuff repair. So easy to start my wife starts it and my eight year old son cuts the grass.

Couldn't have done better. Only way to make it better is to grab me a beer.
Charles Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Dennis R.
Little Canada, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawn Mower
Easy to use adjust wheel height, it is easy.
Dennis Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Denise C.
Farmingville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cadet
Good purchase.
Denise Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronnie A.
Clinton, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
I don't own this mower, even though I purchased it. I ordered it for someone who has back problems and found it hard to use a recoil start mower. She wants to mow her own grass, for the exercise and the sense of accomplishment. I reviewed this item on-line and decided that an electric-start, with self-propel might be just what she needed.

When I received the mower, there was an issue. The "key" was broken, so using the push-button start would have to wait. I notified M.D. by e-mail... more
Pros: Reliable, Features, Quiet, High Quality
Cons: Packaging
Ronnie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jodie P.
Lambertville, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Home
I purchased this mower for the half acre lot that I am blessed to maintain. I was amazed that on the fist pull out of the box, this mower started. Since it starts so easily, I haven't attempted the automatic start, but I'm going to have to eventually just out of curiosity. My property has quite a few trees on it and the swivel wheels make mowing around them easy. I love the fact that the swivel wheels also lock, since I also have a ditch to mow. All-in-all, this mower has proven to be the... more
Jodie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim C.
Florence, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing
Great little lawn mower, just exactly what I needed for my yard. Easy to handle, Easy to start. Great purchase.
Jim Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard M.
Gaithersburg, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower For The Price
Bought the cub cadet mower this spring. I've been a Lawnboy fan for 20 years. I am happy to say that the switch has been worth it as the cub cadet mower makes cutting grass almost effortless due to the caster wheeled front end, Thanks Mowers Direct, you're great!
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Victor
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
I purchased this lawn mower after reading several online reviews of self-propelled (SP) mowers. Most of the highly ranked SP mowers in this price range (300-450) had rear discharge. I was looking for a side discharge. The electric start is really nice. I have only used this mower 3 times to mow the lawn and takes about 40 min or so. I have noticed that this mower uses approximately 40% of what I used to with a 6 year old Sears Craftsman. The Sears mower was not SP, but the reason I replaced it... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Low Gas Usage
Cons: None So Far
Victor Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Delores M.
Killeen, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/27/15
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice!
I love using it. The electric start is wonderful. I am 64 and using the cord to start a lawnmower was getting to be too much for me. Greatest buy....
Delores Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Donna Shippy
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Disapointed
Very difficult for me to maneuver. The handle is too high, it doesn't pull up slopping areas in my yard. It might as well be a heavy push mower without swivel wheels. If your yard is perfectly flat without objects to get around this might be the mower for you.
For me, I'm greatly disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
33
Robert B.
Greenwood, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Is What I Was Hoping It Would Be
It's a bit of a learning curve once the front wheels are set free. But it is everything I wanted in a lawn mower. I was really happy with how quickly my order was fulfilled.
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Raymond G.
Artesia, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Electric Start
Best Mower I've ever owned, drive system takes a tad to get used to since all other mowers you have to pull back on handle. This one you move forward but easy to master. Love the swivel wheels. Thanks again
Raymond Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Raymond's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Has been a long time since I've had service such as Mowers Direct provide. Ordering was simple and easy, shipment time was out of this world. You guys are as some would say, "Tops". Thank you Gentlemen!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Don T.
Lafayette, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Walk Behind, Self Propelled, Electric Start Mower Or Mo
I bought this mower from Mowers Direct. The shipping was free and fast. The mower had a few parts to put on like handle bars, but was a very easy task. After charging the battery, it cranked right off without any hesitation. I was VERY surprised how easy it was to raise and lower the mowing height in just seconds. I was even more impressed with the caster wheels and how easy it was to turn a full circle with one hand and maneuver around shrubs.

But the very BEST thing I like is the bagger... more
Pros: Reliable, Fast, Light Weight
Cons: Need To Charge Battery
Don Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Kathleen D.
Whitesboro, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far
I really can't think of a thing to complain about yet! The learning curve (using the swivel wheels efficiently and pushing the handle forward for propulsion) was a wee challenge. The electric start, as well as the cleaning system are neat features. Delivery by Mowers Direct and the help from Jose make this a good choice for me.

BTW - I am an 80 year old female, thus its several characteristics are quite user friendly, I'd say!
Kathleen Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
James C.
Yakima, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Enjoy The Purchase Very Much
I had/have a Ariens which I enjoyed also, however the pull cord was giving me fits with my arthritis in both arms. The new Cub Cadet was the answer to my problems with its electric start and swivel front wheels akin to the Ariens. However the Cub Cadet is a lot less expensive.

The only problem I had was with the driving bar, which one has to get used to. After that it's much fun to mow.
Pros: Reliable, Quiet, Features, I'd Buy It Again
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
12
Guy A.
Southaven, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good News
The lawn mower is a way cool mower. I am not impressed with the electric start.
Guy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
07
Ron B.
Trussville, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Unusable Perfect Mower
Husband got it but why did they reverse the control to make it pull. Very difficult to use like this but for that reversed control it would be perfect why did they do it in reverse to every other self propelled mower I looked at after the fact.
Cons: Difficult To Use
Was this review helpful?
425
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 12ACC6S6710 reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 12ACC6S6710 ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 12ACC6S6710 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct