Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet SC100 Gas Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$269.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$269.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$299.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Cub Cadet 11A-A92J710 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (20)
I'd Buy It Again (13)
High Quality (12)
Price (9)
Light Weight (5)
Cons
None (10)
Pull Chord Gets In Way O... (1)
Mulching (1)
Heavy (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
118 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12444 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Cub Cadet SC100 mower is great if you are looking for a push mower with a good reliable engine, it features Autochoke SureStart™ starter system for easy starting and single point height cut adjustment, so there is no need to adjust multiple on the deck when you want to adjust your cutting level.

The Cub Cadet SC100 comes equipped with the Cub Cadet CycloCut system, this design has been optimized for flawless performance, low maintenance and a consistently professional-quality cut. 3-in-1... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
24048
David L.
Wake Forest, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/17/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second One I've Owned!
12 years ago I purchased your 18" mower & have loved it. I used it not only to cut my grass, but also to mulch the floor of my woods. Unfortunately after hitting a number of chunks of granite which migrated upwards during the freeze thaw of winter, I broke the bolt holding the blade on inside the shaft of the motor.

The engine still ran fine but they couldn't extract the bolt in the engine shaft. I upgraded to your 21" model and right out of the box, it started on the first... more
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A+"
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Will M.
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok Mower With Some Issues
Does crank up easily. Bag is hard to replace and doesn't hold much before it needs emptying. Clippings escape from small gaps between bag and mower. Blade needed sharpening after only 3 mows! Mowing height is not as tall as my old Husq. Easy to push and lightweight. Gas sipper.
Will Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Bret K.
Commack, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Product And Service!!
My mid engine rider mower decided to launch it's piston through the side of the engine block w/ mowing season still in full swing.

I could not find a reasonably priced mower in my area due to it being so late in the season. Discovered Mowers Direct and researched the Cub Cadet SC100 on a Wednesday and I was cutting my lawn on Friday.

This mower is a joy to use. Started on the first pull and is light as a feather. Only con is the bag is very small but no problem for me as I mulch. ... more
Bret Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Steven C.
Hawthorne, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dependable
I have used the lawnmower three times since my purchase. Starts up on the first pull every time.
Steven Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Cindy W.
Fishers, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I love this mower. I'm a 60 yr. old woman, my lawn is on an incline and this mower does a great job! I don't use the bagger - have never really liked those, but the mower itself is wonderful!
Cindy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Mark S.
Pella, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Vs. A $129.99 Mower
The claim? Starts within 2 pulls.
Reality? Starts on the 1st or 2nd pull every time. Even better is that my son and wife can get it started without my help. :) Even by pulling the cord slowly, the mower still starts.
The wheel height is very easy to adjust.
Downsides? Careful when you are unpackaging. The handlebars are shipped protruding into the deck area. This wasn't completely obvious to me and I almost didn't catch this fact before trying to start it. The bagger works well but is... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Quiet
Cons: None
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Carlos L.
North Salt Lake, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Cub Cadet
Starts easily on the 1st or 2nd pull. It is light weight and easy to push--even through tall grass not mowed for two weeks. Good mulcher. Easy to adjust height. It is everything I hoped for with one exception--I have to removed the screw knobs in the middle of the long handle to fold it over. It is too long to fit in my small shed with the handles extended.
Carlos Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard A.
Plymouth, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
We had a Snapper mower for 20+ years and it finally died. We were in great need of a new mower and called around, looked online and couldn't find one in the right price range with our preferred options.

After looking through Consumer Reports which recommended this mower, we found it online through Mowers Direct with two day delivery free shipping. We couldn't be happier. It started with the first pull, it's light and easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Darryl F.
Crossett, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower.
I purchased this mower a couple of months ago. Starts on first pull. Cuts very well. It's a little hard to push, but that's due to the very thick lawn I have. Plenty of power. The bag works well also, very easy to remove and install. Highly recommend this mower.
Darryl Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
John G.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Satisfied
Pleased with the ease of purchase from mowers direct. I just had to tighten the handle, add oil and I was mowing in 5 minutes. The cadet cuts well, I have cut the grass 5 times and I am pleased with the results.
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Tracy W.
Johnstown, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Cub Cadet
I use a non propelled push mower in order to get exercise. We have a large yard (and a rider mower that I don't use). The push mower I had prior to the Cub Cadet did not mulch, and the side chute would not stay open (the holder broke and we had to do a make shift pin to hold it open).

The other problems were, it choked out easily in slightly heavy grass and it was a pain to start (several back breaking pulls) ALL of that is solved with my Cub Cadet. It starts first time every time, it... more
Tracy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Christine S.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/5/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Mower!
I've owned a Snapper, Honda and a Yard Machine and this is the best mower by far! I will never buy another brand other than the Cub Cadet. It is lightweight and easy to maneuver.
Christine Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary
Morganton, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!!
Easiest starting mower I have ever owned, and I have problems with my hands and arms. Also maneuvers in small places with ease. Easy to push too. The only problem was the mower was poorly packaged- box was coming apart.
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert O.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Frustrated
I have two lawnmowers that constantly frustrate me to no end as they refuse to start without a great deal of effort. Pulling and pulling and no response. I was in the back yard and stating expletives when a neighbor walked by and said he had an answer for the problem. After about three minutes he came back with a mower. The Cub Cadet. First pull starting he said. I did as he said, pulled it once, and boom, it started. "Well" I said, that's different, cause the mower started.

Ten... more
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Perfect product for yard maintenance individuals who are looking for a product that is all the company that makes it claims it is."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Joan C.
Newton, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally I Found The One.
I am a widow and a senior citizen and still mowing grass. I went to Lowe's and bought a TroyBuilt mower. It was fine for two mowings and then lost power. I was told I had to take the mower miles away to have it repaired. I have no truck. I went back to Lowes and bought a more expensive TroyBuilt mower with a Honda engine.

That too failed. I took it back and bought a "Husky" mower that would not start al all. The man at Lowe's tried to start it and couldn't. I took a chance on... more
Joan Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Joan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have never bought a lawn mower online. This was a great experience. It was delivered on time, no dents, no problems. I have saved all the paperwork just in case I need to order other items. Thank You Power Equipment Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David T.
Englewood, NJ
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Reliable Machine
Have only had this a short time, but starts on first pull and has been reliable. I should have considered that folding the handle requires complete removal of the bolts - kind of annoying. Otherwise works great.
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
George
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Purchase
Easy to install and easier to start... one pull and off she goes.... this was a mower so we could start mulching our bigger yard and so far this mower is amazing.. just wish the bag was a little bigger, but everything so far works great.
George Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower, Horrible Delivery
Received my new lawn mower in a box that was crushed on the sides and half open on the top. If I had seen the FedEx guy I would not have accepted the box. I unboxed the mower and it appeared undamaged but the bolt that connects the handlebar was missing.

I contacted mowers direct and was told the part would be ordered and sent to me. It has been over a week and no part yet. I will not be ordering from mowers direct again and I don't recommend mowers direct to neighbor, friends, or anyone... more
Mike Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
We're really sorry to hear that your part hasn't arrived. If you still haven't received it, please do call us so we can help get in touch and expedite the process. We certainly don't want you waiting this long.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
David P.
Austin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet 100
I just used this mower for the first time yesterday, and found it to be excellent and all that I expected. Thank you for a great product.
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale B.
Chesterton, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With Cub Cadet
Added oil and gas, and took only one-pull start out of the box! Every start since, one-pull only. Plenty of power through long grass without bagging or bogging down. Would highly recommend this mower.
Dale Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Yong W.
Junction Ctiy, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Easy to order and fast delivery. So far, we like our Cub Cadet. Very easy to start and to adjust the wheel height.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: None
Yong Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Yong's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have already recommended your site to several friends and work mates. I know one has ordered from your store."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Shirley P.
Dousman, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
It was delivered in a timely manner. Easy to set-up and works awesome. 2 pulls and it starts. Have not used it a lot because I only use it as a trim mower.
Shirley Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Lucille
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Customer Sevice
I just want to say kudos to them. A Part had jarred loose during shipping and they sent another screw right away.
Mower starts very easy, shipping spot on, I asked to have it delivered at back of house and it was. Great job thanks.
Lucille Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Tony E.
Fenton, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet Review
So far so good.
Tony Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave D.
Glendale, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good!!
Just recently went back to taking care of my own yard. I purchased this mower from this company based on the reviews.

Order was made very easy, and I received the mower in 3 days. Unpacked it, added the oil and fuel, and with 2 pulls it was running.

The only thing that needs to be explained in better detail would be how the grass catcher actually hooks up to the mower. Other than that, I am glad I purchased this.
Dave Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Renee D.
Topeka, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No User Manual
My cub cadet came--but there was no users manual included.
Renee Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald G.
Contoocook, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
Wanted a push mower that was easy use on short and fairly steep hills and one that also mulched well.
This Cub Cadet did both well.
Donald Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David J.
Springwater, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/13/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised
Shipping was the best I have ever had with online shopping. The mower was exactly what they said it would be I would recommend this to any one.
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I shopped in stores and could'nt find what I wanted, so I checked online and was able to find what I wanted to buy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Billy K.
Milaca, MN
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Believe The Hype
Mower purchased 2014. The past 3 months have had it in for repair 3 times! This last repair to the "governor" will cost $150! The mower in my opinion is junk! Don't waste you money.
Was this review helpful?
01
Frank Pinto
Lodi, NJ
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Grass Bagger
I hate this new way of bagging grass. The bag is very hard to install after emptying it. Have to lift up and hold the part the bag hugs. I have to get down on my knees to get the bag under the hooks.
Was this review helpful?
01
Anna Arnett
St David, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Doesn't Work
Recieved mower in timely manner. Was pleased about quick delivery. It was seriously down hill from there. Followed instructions as presented by company. Machine wouldn't start. Was told by supplier to take it to contracted repair service shop. Nearest shop is 30 miles away. Additional expense for 60 mile round trip to fix a product that should have worked in the first place. This is a "buyer beware". Fed law will not allow shipping of products with gas or oil in them. You can't... more
Anna Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Anna,
We are sorry to hear of the issue you had with the Cub Cadet mower you purchased from us. Our site does clearly state our policy on returning gasoline powered equipment as the following:

Engine powered equipment cannot be returned once it has been gassed or oiled due to federal shipping regulations. If the product has been gassed or oiled, it needs to be taken to an authorized service center for repair which may be covered under warranty.

If the servicing dealer is giving you a hassle with getting your mower repaired under warranty we can always give that servicing dealer a call on you behalf to help with the process.

Our apologies again, but we do have to abide by federal shipping regulations in these cases.
more
Was this review helpful?
4710
Connie F.
Mansfield, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower For The Money!
I've used this mower about 5 or 6 times since I got it, and I'm very pleased with my purchase. It's very easy to start, takes only one pull on the cord. It's easy to push and the noise level is reasonable. I expect it to last for many more mowing seasons.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Connie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
363
John
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does Not Age Well
Purchased this mower back in 2008. Came with good recommendations. First few years were great with no issues. Very easy to maintain.

The painted surfaces rusted quickly in spite of applying a good auto wax. By year six the pull starter rope failed and a govenor spring broke. Did the repairs myself, new starter was about $60.00 and the spring about $6.00.

The older chinese engines, a Honda knockoff, are okay but require more care than a Briggs. The carbs are fussy and are intolerant... more
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
252
David L.
Algonac, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Skeptical Redneck
This is my 1st review of anything...ever.
I like this mower. I was a skeptical buyer, but after 3 uses, I am sold on the SC100. The mower was easy to set up and started while I was attempting to "just turn it over" to lube the cylinders. It starts with less than a whole pull. I don't mulch and I don't bag and it shoots well out the side without clogging. It is also better on fuel than my old Honda and Yard Machine mowers.

The only wish I have for it is a manual throttle, but the... more
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
242
Shane W.
Mont, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Solid Mower
Gets best ratings from Consumer Reports in the non self propelled area. Had mine a few weeks now and it runs great. Easy to start and handle. I have a smaller yard so the self propelled was not an issue for me. A little pricey but I plan on getting many years out of this mower.
Shane Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
210
Scott J.
Allison Park, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower I Have Every Operate
The Cub Cadet is light weight but still powerful with many features you do not find on other mowers. I will be a Cub Cadet customers for now on. Also Mowers Direct did a great job in connecting me to a mower that is not easy to find. Thanks I will be a repeat customer.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: None
Scott Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
161
David R.
Athens, AL
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Having Issues
Bought this mower after my old troy built literally burnt up went with a push mower because I have a much smaller lot than I use to have. This cub cadet was highly rated. Liked no shipping and no tax thought I was getting a deal.

After 2 uses the mower just started hesitating and shutting off. Had to let it sit for 10 to 15 minutes before it would work fine again and it keeps happening. Going to have to bring it for work to a certified dealer. Hope it turns out okay ?
Was this review helpful?
151
Arlene
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thanks Cub Cadet!!!!
My husband passed away and I could not start our lawn mower. I read reviews of this mower and decided to take a chance on it. I am 72 and I can start this mower on the first pull! It is easy enough to push so it does not run away with me. Thanks much to those of you who wrote previous reviews.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: None
Arlene Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
130
James P.
Green Cove Springs, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/31/15
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Sc100 - Great Little Mower!
After two mowing sessions, my Cub Cadet 100 has performed as advertised. Out of the box, a few simple assembly steps, fuel, oil and we're running on the second easy starter pull. Same no hassle starts hot or cold. I'm using the mulching setup with good results (no grass clumps) even with dew still present. Front and rear wheel height adjustment is obvious and easy.

My yard is small (4000 sq ft) with lots of obstacles (plant pots, bird bath, brick-edged beds...) so the mower's relatively... more
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
110
Steven Shinkle
Alexandria, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I purchased this mower as I don't have much need for a fancy mower that moves itself - my yard is pretty flat.

This lawnmower has worked perfect since the day I took it out of the box. Fill it up with gas & oil and off you go. Starts on the 1st pull every time.
Steven Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
110
Roger W.
Menominee, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
My first Cub Cadet and would certainly agree that it is a top rated mower! Easy to use from the beginning and one pull and the motor starts right up. A well built machine! Would recommend to anyone looking for a mower of this type.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Features, Starts First Time Everytime
Roger Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
101
James G.
Lebanon, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Experience With Mowers Direct!
I was a little hesitant about buying a lawn mower off the internet. I wasn't sure if I would get the info I need to make a informed decision, but was really impressed with the info provided and the ease of drilling down to what I really needed. The mower works great and does a good job at keeping the Bermuda grass cut and looking like a professional lawn care company has cut the grass.

Ordered on a Saturday and was delivered by Wednesday afternoon. Had the mower put together which was easy... more
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great website which allows you to drill down and look for specific features of a mower to suite your individual needs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Bernard J.
San Jose, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Value
After years of cheap mowers this mower, which is moderately priced, is giving exceptional value. I push now an hour per week before bringing out the rider. Finally I have a push mower that use rather have to "deal with".
Bernard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Bernard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It came on time and is working well. Also, it was easy uncrate and set up really easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Richard R.
Edmond, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower Is Great!
I received my Cub Cadet mower via your store. The mower arrived in good time. The mower performs well... Easy to assemble. The online transaction with your store went very well. I am very satisfied at this time.
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
92
Mike
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Great For Bagging
Generally a good mower. Starts easily. Easy to push. Comfortable grip. However, when bagging the mower doesn't seem to pick up grass and leaves very well. The exit opening starts getting clogged very quickly because the bag angles forward toward the opening.

It's not terrible for bagging. It just needs to be emptied very frequently. It's a breeze to remove and replace the bag. It starts on the first easy pull almost every time. So, not a huge inconvenience.

One more little annoyance the... more
Pros: Great Mulcher
Cons: Not A Great Bagger
Mike Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
71
James S.
Dover, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Starts so easy. Runs smooth. Feels solid. Mulches much better than my previous mower. Love it so far.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was easy and proceeded according to plan."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Rich R.
Yuma, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent Mower
Had a broke mower, read about the Cub Cadet, tried it and lovin it.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Rich Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
71
Phil
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/15
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Mower
The mower arrived quickly. It was also very easy to assemble. I had a ton of leaves covering my 3/4 acre of land. This mower made mincemeat out of it quickly. I had to empty the bag 3 times. Which wasn't bothersome to me. Considering my last mower didn't have a bagging feature. And my wife would do the raking (she's a keeper). I would recommend this mower to anyone in the market.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Light Weight
Cons: None
Phil Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/20/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
The Cub Cadet is a excellent mower but as others have stated, it does throw grass out the bag at the attached area.I would recommend this mower but make sure all the screws are there for the handle. I had to make a trip to the store to replace missing screw.
Mike Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Richard M.
Saint Peter, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Could Call It A Power Tool
This mower is above the regular mowers, you could call it a power tool... it cuts even and starts every time, the ball bearing wheels make a difference also, making it roll like a dream.
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Susan B.
Parma, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Our mower broke and my Uncle is a huge Cub Cadet guy and told me to try their mowers. I didn't even know who they were and tried finding one locally in stores to no avail. I bought this online and it seriously arrived the next day! We love it and were extremely impressed with their delivery.
Susan Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Susan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Overnight shipping for FREE - You guys totally are the BEST"
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Robert G.
Coram, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's A Lawn Mower
This purchase was a replacement of a Sears lawn mower which faithfully served for 9 years in cutting the grass on my 2/3 acre property. The Cub Cadet is an inch narrower at 21" which isn't really a factor. It seems to be fairly efficient with fuel as I can mow 2 1/2 times before needing to refill the tank, whereas my old mower had a larger fuel tank and I was refilling after 1 1/2 times mowing. The assembly instructions were a little unclear as they referred to different models of mowers. more
Pros: Price, Reliable
Cons: Bad Instructions
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Neil M.
Hamden, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Mower
Requires minimal assembly, right quantity of oil provided in convenient package, folds to compact size, light and easy to maneuver, delivered to the door, starts first pull out of the box. Very pleased.
Neil Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Nicholas S.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower For The Money
I wanted a quality, simple, push gas mower. This gave me what I wanted. Very easy to assemble. Started right away. Oil incuded.
Nicholas Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Ron J.
Lees Summit, MO
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fine Machine Overall
This mower seems to be the exact mower sold by other retails, Sears-Lowes etc. but with a different name and color scheme. That seems to be the case since MTD bought everyone out. The C100 mowers, bag, mulch and side discharge just like Consumer Reports said, top of the line performance. The undercarriage washer works well. My only problem is with starting. The first dozen times I started the motor it was one, maybe two pulls but after that 4-6 pulls when it was cold. Since there is no... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: None
Ron Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
Jeffrey T.
Rocky River, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/21/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Cub Cadet Lawnmower
I am 61 years old and have been mowing my lawn since I was a kid. I had to shop for a new mower recently and discovered that no one makes a mower with an oil drain plug under the deck these days. You have to tip them on their side to drain the oil. The Cub Cadet has an oil drain plug at the top of the deck with a drain hole to collect the used oil underneath. I am very happy I discovered Cub Cadet brand mowers and Mowers Direct.
Jeffrey Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jeffrey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very nice to do business with Mowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
James K.
Broomfield, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/26/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer
Considering it was shipped with no fuel, when I filled it with gas, it started on the very first pull! Amazing! I have used it 3 times so far and it's been great on our small lawn.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"We received it in 3 days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Joshua B.
Cortlandt Manor, NY
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
Our first mower has been very good. It was easy to attach the bag and to start. Setup was a tiny bit detailed but we figured it out and it does a great job managing the lawn.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Joshua Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Peter D.
West Warwick, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
Mower works great, however it was sent with no manual or grass catcher.
Peter Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Walter K.
Murrells Inlet, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/15
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy!!
Easy to assemble, started on first crank!!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price
Cons: None
Walter Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Kelly R.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied
Ready to use right out of the box. Just add oil and gas, and it's ready to go. It started on the first pull and it mowed through some fairly heavy grass with no trouble. I have a medium sized yard, and hopefully this mower will last for many years.
Kelly Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Dwight H.
Giddings, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations!
It starts quickly and easily, it's powerful, it runs great, and it leaves a really clean and even cut lawn.
Dwight Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Dwight's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I placed my order late on a Sunday evening, and the mower was on the driveway when I came home on Wednesday. It was delivered before the expected delivery date."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jean L.
Garden City, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Like It.
I did some research before I purchased my new mower. This mower got good reviews on several sites and was reasonably priced so I got it.

I am pleased with it so far. It was easy to put together and although I've only used it twice so far, so far so good. It is lightweight and easy to maneuver. It cuts the grass very small which I appreciate.

I would recommend this mower.
Jean Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Jim P.
Mesa, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
I've got an extremely small area of grass in the front yard, but a spacious back yard that used to be solid tiff grass (think golf greens). I had a super reel mower for 30+ years, but the yard had deteriorated some, except for the area around six fruit trees.

The mower had deteriorated to dead engine. This mower had been a dream thus far - no problem with an item showing up in perfect condition via FedEx. I did the responsible work of reading the two manuals of engine and mower. The... more
Jim Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
James C.
Beavercreek, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower For The Money
This is my second one of these. The first one is still being used at another house.

Starts on the first pull and does a nice job of cutting and mulching. I highly recommend it.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered one afternoon and it was delivered the next day."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Stevie D.
Waco, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolutely No Complaints
PLEASED!!!!! If I had one complaint it would be all the plastic on this mower. But, hey. Im pleased with the engine power, functionality and the price. Would buy all over again.
Stevie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Roger H.
Galesburg, IL
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Service.
The mower came without the air filter and outside housing for it. I called the manufacturer, and it was back ordered for a month. I called mowers direct and within two days I had the filter and housing that I needed before I could mow.

I believe this is some of the "best" service I have ever received. Again, I want to thank Mowers Direct. I just wish I could remember the ladies who helped me. Thank you.
Roger Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Kym D.
Mesa, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet
I received this beautifully crafted lawn mower as a gift from my lovely sister. And I must say that, it is well worth the price. It's performance far exceed what I expected! Thanks to my Awesome Sister, and thanks to Cub Cadet for a Awesome Lawn Mower!!!
Kym Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Kym's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome Lawn Mower!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
David P.
Mendoza Heights, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
It's the second one I bought this year. One for the cabin and now home. Replaced a Toro of ten years. It was hard to start even after tune up. The cabin mower started on one pull this spring. Lite and easy to push.
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Susan E.
Point Pleasant, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Lawnmower
I needed a basic lawnmower that I could depend on. I have only used this lawnmower a few times and each time it started right away and did a good job cutting the lawn.

This is a very basic lawnmower with no "bells and whistles", but it's just what I needed. Easy to put together.
Susan Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Yvette F.
Dekalb, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/5/15
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
This mower performs great. Love that it starts on the first pull every time without having to mess with a choke lever. Cub Cadet makes high quality products.
Yvette Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Eddie P.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy!
I ordered my Cub Cadet SC100 (21") 159cc Push Lawn Mower on March 16th. It shipped 11:50 a.m. March 17th and delivered at 9:50 a.m. March 18th

I immediately checked to see if it was damaged in shipment and it was ok. I had a problem figuring out the grass catcher, but I had two weeks before I would be mowing, so I waited to try again. I was able to attach the grass catcher today and everything worked just fine.

It seemed to be much heavier to push than my old mower, but I figured... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price
Cons: Heavy
Eddie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
42
Virgil W.
Canton, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/15
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressed With The Cub Cadet Sc100
I ordered this mower and it was delivered the next day. It was easy to assemble and it started with one easy pull. I have only had limited use of it to this point but the mower runs very smoothly, cuts well and is easy to handle. I would recommend this mower for small lawns and I am very happy with the quick service I received from Mowers Direct.
Virgil Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Virgil's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered this mower one day and it was delivered the next day. I was very surprised to receive it so soon. It assembled easily and all the parts were there. Excellent service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Tom D.
Sgi, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/4/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fine Mower...a Bit Beat Up In Shipping
This machine started on the first pull. It was easy to assemble, once I figured out where the parts went that had fallen off/been rearranged during shipping. The box came quickly, but pretty beat up and there are dings on the finish of the mower. Can't fault the performance. It's easy to handle, easy to adjust height, and mulches well (I don't collect clippings our use the side discharge). The pricing from Mowers Direct wasn't great, but I live in a remote area and this made the purchase... more
Tom Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
42
Tom P.
Littleton, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Mower
I'm very impressed! The wheel height adjustment takes about 1 second, the mower has good engine power, and it's light weight. This is the best mower I have ever owned. I'm a design engineer and I'm very impressed. Nice job.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Tom Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
William T.
Sandy, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Very Good First Impression
I needed to replace a 5 year old push Toro that I was disappointed with. It left clumps of grass and single blades standing no matter how slowly I walked or how sharp the blades were. Also vacuum effect was low, scattering grass and leaves on the sidewalk rather than sucking them up like my 20 year old John Deere did.

I selected the Cub Cadet based on Consumer Reports and other reviews. It was shipped quickly, arrived damage-free and easy to assemble. It started on the first try and has... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Pull Chord Gets In Way Of Removing Bag
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Raymond F.
Williamsport, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/27/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Sc100 Purchase
I was very excited to get my mower through Mowers Direct. I received it within 5 days of purchase. I opened the box and I was mowing within 20 minutes. I love the "no priming, easy adjustable height levers, and the hose hookup to clean the bottom of the mower. So far, so good.
Raymond Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Gary R.
Hornell, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It!
Best mower I ever bought, should have done it years ago. No more to say but It's a great mower.
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Lobo T.
Dallas, TX
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Piece Of Junk!
I was seriously disappointed with the cub cadet. I bought it based upon the brand and the engine never worked well at all. It was out of balance and the recoil pull mechanism bound and locked up all the time. The deck was solid and it looked nice, but the engine was a Chinese piece of crap. I will never buy the brand again - ever!

I did not get proper service from the certified factory shop because it broke down again right after spending major bucks! I now have a useless mower chassis and... more
Was this review helpful?
87
Michael W.
York, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Because it was the end of season and all of the lawn equipment businesses were pretty much bought out I turned to the internet to try to find one. You just have no knowledge of when a piece of equipment will fail.

I researched my purchase on Consumer Reports and the top brand was the Cub Cadet, so I knew what I was looking for and when Amazon directed me to your website the mower I wanted was at the top of your list. I am very happy with my purchase and would buy from Mowers Direct again
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Andrew R.
Ashland, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like It So Far
I have only had this mower a couple of weeks, but so far I really like it. It starts on the first pull and runs smoothly. We live in town and run ours without the bagger, but with the mulch plug on. It provides bag-less operation without leaving large clumps of grass in the yard.
Andrew Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Andrew's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Cheap prices for older models and quick delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles M.
Fort Washington, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!!
Received it, unpacked it, put it together in about 15 minutes, added oil, added gas and started that beyotch up with one pull!! It's sturdy, cuts a nice search, adjusts cutting height easily. It's s great machine! My neighbor gave me the 'thumbs up' when he saw it. Do yourself a favor - don't waste your time with other mowers. Get the Cub Cadet!!
Charles Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Margaret H.
Cresskill, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Sc100
Best mower I have ever used. My yard is 60 X 150 and it does a great job. It's the best mulching mower I have used. Starts great. Also it's very easy to fill gas. Others I've used often had over flow when filling gas but not with the Cadet.

This mower does not have front or rear wheel drive but the wheels move so well and freely you don't need it. Also it is very light and easy to maneuver.

Great buy for the money.
Margaret Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Vernon A.
Diamondhead, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Impressions: Great!
This mower was advertised as having all of the features we were looking for so we ordered it and it arrived amazingly quickly. We followed the instructions on extending the handle (very important!), filled it with gas and oil and as advertised, it started on the very first pull! Since then (about 3 weeks), it's done the same each and every time, which is a real blessing for my darling bride who mows the lawn.
Vernon Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Vernon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As advertised, rapid delivery and the price was competitive."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jay L.
Blue Springs, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect As Advertised
This is my second Cub Cadet Push Mower in 20 years. It came in two days ready to mow. The power and cutting ability are superb. And it looks really nice. My neighbors are envious.

For me their are two great features: one-pull starting since my shoulder gives me trouble and the ease of raising the deck with just two levers. I liked the fact that there was no additional shipping fee or sales taxes.
Jay Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jay's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I needed the mower and needed it quickly. Got it delivered in two days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jason
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawn Mower For The Price.
Great price, very light weight, excellent bagger attachment, and starts on the first pull every time. I love it!
Jason Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jason's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy website to maneuver. Shipping was also pretty quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dwight Y.
Topeka, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet Sc 100 21 Inch 159 Cc
Very happy with the mower. It's a no frills machine but for the price a very good buy. Started easily the first time. Cuts great! Even though it's not self-propelled, it pushes with little effort.
Dwight Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Timothy H.
Altoona, PA
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
It's amazing how easy this is to pull start "option I love because my GF is able to start it and mow the yard". It fires right up on the first pull each time. I have not had it long but I love it so far. The garden hose attaches to clean it after use, this is nice because I keep my mower in my basement. You never know what bugs might end up making their way in with a dirty tractor. I worry about this because of the amount of ticks I find on my dogs. Furthermore, the mower feels... more
Timothy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Bobby B.
Thornton, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet
This mower is definitely good quality. It works very well and starts very easily.

I received it just a few days after I placed the order so I am very pleased.
Bobby Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Norris O.
Phoenix, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet-quality And Value
I selected this mower based on its many positive reviews and price. It was easy to set up and had great fit and finish. It starts initially on the second pull. The quality of the cut and grass pick up are also excellent. No complaints!
Norris Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
John A.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Billed
I selected this mower after reviewing Consumer Reports. The mower was placed on back-order and was predicted to ship October 18. It shipped and delivered on October, 6. Minor assembly was easy and done in 15 minutes, including adding oil and gas.

One pull of the starter had it running like a top. The adjustment for mowing height is simple and has six settings to meet any desired level. So far I've only used it once ... but I am pleased with the selection and PED's service.
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My mower was placed on back-order and predicted to ship October 18. It shipped and delivered on October, 6. I was kept aware of the progress of my order throughout."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom G.
Oak Park, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Mower!
I love this mower. It has lots of power, it's easy to start, it's light-weight and easy to turn.

The height adjustment is fast, although it does not allow side-to-side height adjustment.

The option to quickly switch between side discharge, bag, or mulch is nice to have.

For the price, this is an awesome mower!
Tom Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Tom's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Found the mower I wanted quickly and easily using the onsite tools, clicked buy, and two days later it was on my porch when I came home from work. Couldn't be easier. Thanks guys!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Chuck R.
Williamsburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Mower
Best lawn mower that I have bought in years. Very easy to push and pull. Wife and I both use it and she loves it as much as I do.

Starts on either first or second pull. Overall, we are very happy with it and would suggest it to others.
Chuck Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Chuck's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great customer service. Very friendly and helpful answering my questions before I decided to buy the mower. Wish I could remember the girl I spoke with at Mowers Direct. She gave me her direct office number to call back if I decided to order. Again very helpful, not pushy and a pleasure to deal with. We will use Mowers Direct again for future orders."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael M.
West Hazleton, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Sc100 (21") 159cc Push Lawn Mower
ordered - prompt delivery - easy set up - added oil (included) and put in gas, and it started on the 1st pull.

Mows great - lightweight

Only complaint is there are no guides on rear wheel height adjustment like on fronts - matching up rears to front notches appears to be unbalanced. However, after speaking w/ customer service at cub cadet, I was assured that matching rears to front notches is the correct height adjustment since the way housing is manufactured it appears to be unbalanced.... more
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
James R.
Granbury, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love, Love, Love My Cadet
Ordered online after much research. Arrived well packed and on schedule. The Mower was in excellent shape upon arrival, and after a short and easy construction I was looking forward to cutting my new .70 acre. I filled will Gas and Oil and my Sweet Cadet started on the FIRST pull. This little Dandy is a Great Value. I LOVE My Cadet.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, Reliable
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan K.
Burnt Hills, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
True Advertising Prevails
I am very pleased with my purchase, I received exactly what I had ordered, it's performance and specifications are precisely accurate.
Dan Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Andy C.
Latrobe, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Came Just As Advertised
It arrived very quickly. I had some minor assembly to do. I filled the oil it came with the mower filled it with gas and I was ready to go!! I'm very happy with it so far, it is light weight and great for trimming, I only wished I'd come to Mowers Direct first, it would have saved me money and headaches.
Andy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Andy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website very easy to navigate, the mower shipped quickly, arrived sooner than expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Fletcher D.
Herndon, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sweet!
Best lawnmower I've ever purchased. Handles well, turns crisply... doesn't drag. Love it.
Fletcher Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike S.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I LOVE my Cub Cadet mower. My last two mowers had come from Sears. (They may be nice, but I cannot understand why you have to turn it upside down to change the oil) So I switched to Cub Cadet and have enjoyed it ever since. Great price along with great mower made this a great purchase.
Mike Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Mike's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Went searching for a good mower at a reasonable price. Instead, found great mower at a great price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Beverly W.
Wesley Chapel, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet
I ordered the Cub Cadet and we have used it 4 times in the last month very easy to use and light weight I think I made a great choice and will recommend to neighbors.

Price was great and loved making installments while using my lawn mover
Beverly Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dorothy P.
Carol Stream, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Dream Come True......
Love this machine!!! Have always had hand-me-downs requiring constant "patching." As a 77-year-old single female homeowner, I decided I deserved NEW..... so I did my research and decided on the Cub Cadet SC100 - absolutely love it! Easy to use and does a great job!
Dorothy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Dorothy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Backordered the Cub Cadet SC100 online with an approximate two-week wait......it arrived 5 days later!! Made me a happy customer!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark C.
Kings Park, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Very Happy So Far
Although on back order, mower was in stock within a couple days. Easy to assemble, started on second pull. The bag is Alitalia difficult to remove to empty, but I have gotten used to it after three uses. Too early to speak to reliability. Very pleased with power and cutting capability. The hose washout connection was a bit disappointing, I wound up just tilting mower and spraying the hose to wash down after cutting wet grass. I would recommend this mower to others who want a basic good quality... more
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Randolph W.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/15
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Sc100
Purchase from Mowers Direct was very good. The mower arrived ahead of time.

The only problem was the shipping from FedEx. FedEx delivered my mower to the wrong address. Luckily for me, the person who received my mower notified me that my mower was at their address. I immediately went and picked up the mower. It these people had been less than honest the mower would now belong to them.

Needless to say I am not pleased with FedEx and have contacted them....but to no avail.
Randolph Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
33
Stanley R.
Atlanta, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet Rocks
Easy to order, prompt delivery, easy assembly, easy to operate. Very customer friendly!
Stanley Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Richard S.
Mentor, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple Basic Mower With Some Nice Features
This is a great basic mower without all the self propelled mechanical gagets to fail after the warranty expires. Would have liked to have a faster folding handle than bolts, but can deal with it. Mowers Direct was there to serve when I needed a late season mower and all the local retail stores were sold out.
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered with free shipping, delivered in 3 days. Pulled out of the box, added provided oil, put in the gas, unfolded the handle, adjusted the wheels. Mower started with the second pull. Started cutting grass. Couldn't ask for more than that."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas F.
Lindenhurst, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good.
I've only used it twice and have had zero problems. I like the way it glides over my lawn. The only negatives are the bag assembly instructions and the size of the bag itself. Overall I would recommend this mower.
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
22
Charles T.
Algona, WA
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet
A great mower at a very good price from Mowers Direct!!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Charles Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct is a great company to do business with!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Eric Dunn
Durham, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/2/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Mower
Well when my sparkly new Poulan started on the first pull and I proceeded to begin mowing, I thought I had it made... but then some things became immediately apparent.

First, it was having a great deal of trouble with seemingly normal grass. When I got to what I would consider to be heavy growth, it simply fell flat on its face. Before long, it was dying every foot or so, forcing me to take 3-inch swipes at the yard.

The second thing to become apparent was engineering. It also picked... more
Eric Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Eric's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks MowersDirect!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
44
Sue E.
Green Bay, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Difficult To Assemble & This Unit Is Not Brand New
I still have not been able to assemble it. Your instructions are written for someone with an engineering degree. Very disappointed. I would not recommend this unit.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Sue,
Thank you for contacting Mowers Direct, we only sell brand new mowers not used mowers. The only assembly that was needed is tighten the Handle bars and adding the bag which it just clips on. Was there other parts loose in the box?
more
Was this review helpful?
45
Mark T.
Fort Wayne, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/21/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
8 Out Of 10
The mower was super easy to assemble right out of the box. It started first pull as expected and it mowed nice and level. I am disappointed in the mulching capabilities. It does an OK job, but I purchased it based on the Consumer Reports ratings for mulching. My $150 Yardman I had previously was the best mulching mower I have ever owned. I have mowed four times since purchasing it and it normally takes about four pulls to get it to start. Again, my Yardman started first pull every time... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable
Cons: Mulching
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
12
Jerry M.
Williamson, WV
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower I've Ever Owned
Just bought it, and it started on the first pull. I love the way front-wheel drive kicks in automatically when you have to push it. It stars on the first pull, so easy operated.
Jerry Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
Peter L.
Worcester, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Club Cider Sc100
New home owner - Big yard.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Light Weight
Cons: None
Peter Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
Michael C.
Green Bay, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Buy
Easy assembly, even comes with the oil you need. Filled it with fuel 1 prime and started right up.
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
Ronald J.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mixed Feelings
I put in gas and oil and it started right up.
I mowed a little and it seemed to cut well.
Right front wheel is crooked. Don't know how to fix that.
I hate to return it just for that.
Won't know how well it works until spring in PA.
Bag seems small compared to others I have seen.
Reserving final judgement.
Ronald Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
24
George B.
Delaware, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/15/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Haven't Used It Enough . . .
Arrived sooner than expected--all in one piece.

Easy set up instructions.

Will not use it until next spring, but I have started it to see if everything is okay and had not problems.
George Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
William T.
Buffalo, NY
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Recommended
I purchased this unit at Home Depot on May 18, 2014. No problems at all with the lawn mower until 2 weeks ago.

I started the engine and there was a sound like some wire was in the blades so I stopped the mower to check. Nothing in the blades. I tried to restart the mower and the pull cord would not work. I took the mower to a repair shop and they found that the Briggs & Stratton motor was blown.

The mower was used approximately 15 times since May 18th, on a small yard, run only on... more
Was this review helpful?
810
Louis V.
Syracuse, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Need To Use It More!
No problems with mower but I have only used it a few times. That's why I did not give it 5 stars for all categories. I do like it and I'm happy with the purchase. I feel it's a good value for the features it has.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Usa Made
Louis Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Louis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems. Site is easy to use. I would order again. Thank you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
1015
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Cub Cadet 11A-A92J710 reviews.Compare our Cub Cadet 11A-A92J710 ratings. Find the Cub Cadet 11A-A92J710 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct