Search
< Back to Product

Core Power CGT400 Cordless Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$179.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$179.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$179.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$439.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Core Power CGT400 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (27)
Easy To Use (20)
High Quality (18)
Exceeded Expectations (13)
Fast (12)
Cons
Expensive (10)
Heavy (9)
Unreliable (2)
Low Quality (2)
Would Like Fixed Head Op... (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
84 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
34 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1534 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The CGT400 cordless string trimmer is reliable, lightweight and offers run times that are comparable to a similar sized gas-powered unit. It's well balanced, features an instant trigger start, a high-energy power cell, dual mode controls for torque and speed and a comfort grip handle.

At the heart of the CGT400 cordless string trimmer is the CORE Outdoor Power motor technology called Conductor Optimized Rotary Energy (CORE). CORE air-cooled motors are extremely light weight and have the... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
25132
Edward G.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/20/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Core Gasless Rocks!
I'm not easy to please but this rig PLEASES me! Excellent power. WAY better than gas 'cause it's clean and quiet and easily as powerful. Yeah, it doesn't last quite as long as they say it will but I've been working it really hard. Two power packs will solve that if I want. Amazing technology. Perfectly balanced. I love it!
Edward Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Michael P.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good But Could Be Better
The trimmer seems to have enough power to be used in normal residential situations. My main concern is when you need the additional RPM's the small thumb controlled switch on top is not easy to apply pressure to. The speed differential should be in the trigger depending on how hard you squeeze. The thumb button is terrible.
Was this review helpful?
40
Bill G.
Deridder, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally A Commerial Grade Cordless Trimmer That Does The Job
I saw this trimmer in several well known lawn equipment stores in town. After some research and questioning several people that bought these I decided to go with it.

I found it online with two battery's for same price of the ones in the stores with one battery. I am extremely happy with it and each time I have charged it I have gotten a longer run time. I own two lots and have actually timed both lots on one battery.
Bill Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Nadine C.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/21/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than I Expected
Three years ago, I switched from my "finally bit the dust" battery operated weed trimmer to a gas powered Ryobi. I had trouble getting it started every time, I couldn't cut evenly, and it was so heavy I couldn't use it for very long. I finally decided on replacing it with another battery powered and did my homework before finally ordering the Core string trimmer. It's long but the adjustable handle permits good balance, it's heavier than my old one battery one but way better than... more
Nadine Recommends This Core Power Product
Nadine's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good website to use, quick and efficient ordering, prompt delivery. Everything was in good order"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Sam H.
Sulphur, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Unit Lasted 3 Battery Charges
I was looking to upgrade my Black and Decker CS136W. I read a lot of good stories about the CORE Unit on this website and for $199.99 I jumped in. Unfortunately for me, my CORE CGT400 unit lasted three charges before the trimmer would not rev up to trim grass. Also the battery was advertised to get up to 70 minutes at the lowest setting. Right out of the box a brand new battery, which we charged up three times, only got 30 minutes at the lowest setting.

Also, the CORE Company advertises... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Battery Only Lasted 30 Minutes At Lowest Setting, Advertised As Made In America Yet Battery Says Made In China
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Sam,
Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review. We do not list on our site that a full refund would be received. Per our return policy we do state:

"Opened" products and accessories can be returned within 30 days of delivery*, but will be subject to a 25% restocking fee to cover testing, cleaning and repackaging expenses. Simply return the item to us, shipping prepaid & using the most convenient shipping method available to you. Some products include free shipping, so if you return one of these products our actual outbound shipping costs will be deducted from your return refund. Opened returns must be in salable condition with original materials and packaging.

I do apologize once again for the unit not performing to your expectations and appreciate you sharing your experiences with others.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Susan H.
Lamoine, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shhhhh!
Super quiet trimmer. Well balanced and efficient.
Susan Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom R.
Aurora, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice
Works Great. Needs only 1 battery for most jobs.
Tom Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas V.
Nashville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/4/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lots Of Power
This is best trimmer I have ever had.I find it a little heavy and have added a strap, which has been a big help.
Thomas Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joseph D.
Harrisburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
Total Reviews
7 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This trimmer works great, the power is there also. Very easy to use and it gets the job done. So far as much as I have used this trimmer I never ran out of power. I am able to get the job done before it runs out of power. When the job is done it goes back on the charger, waiting for the next job.

Simple as that. No more gas and oil to deal with and I sure don't miss pulling on a cord. Just remove the battery from the charger and put it into the trimmer, which is simple to place and remove,... more
Joseph Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom F.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice
Coming from a gas-powered, I was getting sick of the game trying to start it. On top of that the valve on the gas cap kept leaking with three replacement caps. So I decided to go with an electric. I learned a bit about what not to get, and the core trimmer had some good reviews as well as the dual-string head.

It does not disappoint at all. Very nice battery life, so not sure why some people have bad experience. I was out for an hour with it on and off constantly, battery didn't quit on me.... more
Tom Recommends This Core Power Product
Tom's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED had the best price on a trimmer and shipped very fast!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve H.
Ft Wayne, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow
........after reading other comments, decided to go with the Core. Very powerful. Plenty of charge for my property. Once you get to putting string on it .....it is pretty easy.
Steve Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Tim D.
Cedar, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Now, I Have Put It Through Tests
As powerful as my 4 cycle, very quiet, nice handle and weight distribution. Get the second battery. The switch likes to go to high power, its position, its lack of firmness - no feeling of confidence the switch has locked on low or high. That said, I love this thing.

The long grass will get sucked into and around the axle but it pulls away easily with fingers, not at all hard to unwrap the grass or weeds and whack away. MTD better not mess this up when they take it over.
Tim Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David H.
Monroeville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Trimmer I've Ever Used
In the past 40 years I've been frustrated with so many types of trimmers, but this slices through weeds like none other. As powerful as my previous gas model and love that this is battery operated.
David Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dallas D.
Tremonton, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Okay
I enjoy the product so far. My complaint is the that the manual is written by someone that has never tried to follow their own instructions, which is typical of most products. The other problem as with most companies, you can never get anyone on the telephone to answer a question in their customer service departments.

Then if you can get a real person, they don't know the answer and you get transferred to someone else who doesn't know the answer, etc, etc, etc. If you are going to have... more
Dallas Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sheryl L.
Sarasota, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive
I am an elderly female adult who had one struggle too many with a gas powered string trimmer. My objective was to find a trimmer that would have enough power to last the time that I need to trim my property and be easy to start. I am happy to say that this Core gasless trimmer meets my needs. It starts immediately and easily which is delightful. I have yet to deplete the battery so the trimmer lasts longer than I do. I recommend this product.
Sheryl Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenneth
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Cgt 400 Trimmer
I don't usually write reviews, but I had such a good experience I felt compelled to. I've used an Echo 2-cycle trimmer for years, but after moving to the Colorado foothills (8000 ft. elev.) I could no longer keep it running well and had trouble starting it.

This Core trimmer works great. It's got all the power I need, it's super quiet, and none of the frustrations of the gas powered unit I had. I don't know how long the battery will last before going dead, but I haven't run out of juice... more
Kenneth Recommends This Core Power Product
Kenneth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"String Trimmers Direct had the best price I could find, the website was easy to use, and the shipping was fast and free. Very satisfied!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Allan W.
Loudon, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Equipment
The trimmer works extremely well and is nicely balanced once the battery is in place. Charging takes a short period and the charger is easy to understand. Excellent product.
Allan Recommends This Core Power Product
Allan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good company with excellent prices, exceptional shipping times, and good follow-up."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jan S.
New Braunfels, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised
I've only had it a few weeks, but it lives up to the literature. I am impressed with the apparent quality.

A charge is enough to put the finishing touches on my yard and it's really quiet, which is nice after the noisy mower.

I'd be really reaching to find any gripes with this thing. I bought it because I was tired of using my corded line trimmer and the associated extension cord headaches.

No more of that. Just insert the battery and off I go. When I'm done, no more hassle with neatly... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Fast, Features
Jan Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon E.
Springfield, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Done With Gas
First review I've ever done on a product, but I think this product deserves input. Have used this trimmer two times now, and am very satisfied with the power this trimmer produces, powers thru tall grass no problem what so ever.

I was fatigued somewhat from weight of trimmer after 30 to 45 minute use, but won't stop me from using due to great performance and the freedom from constant gas trimmer starting issues. My gas trimmer is now in the trash can. I highly recommend.
Jon Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth C.
Cumberland City, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Do Not Buy From This Site
The trimmer did not work right of the box. I called Core who said it was within 30 days so call String Trimmers Direct. String Trimmers gave me a run around and wanted me to go with there standard policy where I had to pay return shipping and if it was broke (which it was) they could deny a refund. Really good PR. I am still trying to find a service center which is another joke because the ones Core gave me will not touch the trimmer. So I continue to fight on. It could be a nice trimmer (if it... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale M.
Huntersville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit
Have used the Core string timmer 4/5 times now and it does a really good job, very pleased and to be honest surprised at how well it does. It has replace my commerical Stihl string timer. Wouild highly recommed this unit.
Dale Recommends This Core Power Product
Dale's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to get around web site, fast shipping and delivery"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Allan W.
Loudon, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Trimmer arrived in excellent shape. The battery charged quickly and the trimmer works very well. String advance works smoothly. The only downside might be the weight of the trimmer but the balance of it offsets that making it easy to use.
Allan Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John W.
Kernersville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wooohooo!
Love it! Love it! I have a Stihl, love it, but I really love my Core trimmer! I can do my work in half the time! It is great!&#128526;
John Recommends This Core Power Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"😍"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce C.
Buckhead, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Much Better Than I Expected!
I've had some issues with my hands and was looking for something that didn't require pulling a rope! Two things that impressed me (1). It has more power than I anticipated (2) the battery lasted much longer than I expected. I'm hoping the CORE technology lives up to its literature claims. So far, I'm very pleased.
Bruce Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Grant S.
Silver Point, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Great trimmer! Battery works for about an hour of solid use! I have not found anything wrong with the quality on this trimmer! I would recommend it to anyone!
Grant Recommends This Core Power Product
Grant's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph D.
Harrisburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
Total Reviews
7 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
It sure does have the power, very easy to use, nice to know that you don't have to mess with gas and oil and I sure don't miss having to pull on a cord! Just charge the battery, slip it into the trimmer and you go. It's that easy. Putting in new trimmer line is a snap!

Like I said, it's easy to operate and it has the power. The only thing I would like to see maybe in the near future is a battery that would last a little longer. But other than that, it is a great product. The only thing left... more
Joseph Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul L.
Ogdensburg, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Satisfied
So far I am very happy with the trimmer. Two trips around house without recharging. Did not charge extra battery yet as it is not needed. Will soon try out elsewhere to see how long battery good for during continuous use.
Paul Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark B.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/20/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bad Start, Good Recovery
The first unit I received was dead on arrival. Likely a bad switch. PED replaced it very quickly. The second unit is working well and I'm happy with its performance.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: First Unit Faulty
Mark Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James E.
Donnellson, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Bull Of Heavy Duty Battery String Trimmers
I own two of these and Core has phased them out because they sold to Toro and Cub Cadet. They are making them. Will the Core be better? Get one while you can as this Battery trimmer will do an amazing amount of trimming and with the correct cord it will trim heavy weeds. The Spool is handy to refill and holds more line than you can use in one charge. A great product.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
James Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan C.
Pen Argyl, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Weak Battery
The trimmer arrived today. I read the instructions and ran the trimmer at the slower speed for about 20 minutes until the battery died. I figured that the battery was only partially charged from the factory and proceeded to recharge the battery. I waited over 3 hours until the battery was fully recharged and proceeded to try to finish what I had started earlier. Well, the trimmer died after 15 minutes ( at the slower speed) again. The battery is back in the charger and if it continues to... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, Light Weight
Cons: Unreliable, Battery Livfe Is Pitifully Short
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Dan,
I apologize for the string trimmer not operating properly. From the notes in your order it does appear as though this unit was returned to our facility and a full refund was issued. Once again I do apologize for this inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to notify us of this issue. I have passed this along to the manufacturer as well.

Once again I appreciate your time and hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Leonard H.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Love My Core String Trimmer
No more gas. The Core string trimmer does everything I want it to do. Batt. last a long time an plenty of power. The only thing is if I leave the batt. in the string trimmer, it will go dead over time. I take it out an it does not loose its charge. I love it. I am going to buy the blower next. thanks
Leonard Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Arthur S.
Milltown, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Honest Review Of The Core Cgt400
Here goes:

I received the product in a timely manner the packaging was somewhat crushed and taped together as if it had been opened. The unit itself seemed to be undamaged so I kept it. In my opinion it should have been shipped in sturdier cardboard or put in another box.
I charged the battery fully and used the unit to trim the yard 80' x 120' and was pleased with the power, weight and balance and how quite the unit is.

The battery ran out before finishing the trimming. Note :I was... more
Arthur Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Dave From Mowersdirect.com
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Core String Trimmer
Yes, I work for mowersdirect.com. We saw this revolutionary new string trimmer at a trade show last October, and have been waiting for it to be available to offer to our customers ever since. The power created by the CORE motor is incredible! On low speed, this string trimmer will handle thick grass and weeds with no problem. The motor uses a series of circuit boards to create power that is equal to a 25cc gas engine. This string trimmer is also very lightweight, easy to handle and... more
Was this review helpful?
1820
Chris
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good Trimmer
I'm a landscaper and have been in the industry since 1996. I picked up one of these from my local dealer late last summer as I have been phasing to gasless equipment whenever I can. Power wise it has a bit more oomph than the Ryobi 40v line, and battery life is great. It is commercial quality so it will outlast anything else out there right now, Power is good, but still under what you would get with an Echo 21cc (usually I use echo 26cc trimmers), but it can handle most of what you would run... more
Was this review helpful?
252
Bob G.
Deerfield, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally, An Electric Trimmer That Works!
I've had electric trimmers in the past. All of them were difficult to use from the standpoint of the string itself. Because electric trimmers use a smaller gauge string, the line is constantly breaking and snagging inside the spool that trimming and edging got to be an enormous pain. Not so with the Core trimmer. It uses a .095 gauge with a double line. Works beautifully and quickly. It is a bit heavy but the job goes so quickly the weight isn't a problem. Very happy.
Pros: Fast, Quiet, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Bob Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
202
Tex F.
Kittrell, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Got What I Was Looking For
Due to age and health, I needed a really good gasless trimmer...after reading about the Core trimmer, I was sold.....it's all it was stacked up to be and more....glad I found it online.
Pros: Fast, Quiet, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: String Eater
Tex Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
172
Gail F.
Thermopolis, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Got What We Paid For
Runs out of battery when not in use for a few days.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Baterry Runs Out Fast When Not In Use
Gail Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
183
Brad B.
Fife, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/14/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great But No Long Term Battery
Works great and has long charge life if used right after charge, does not hold charge after couple days have to recharge.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, Battery Life Good If Used Right After Charge
Brad Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
184
Kieth H.
Victoria, TX
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Great Trimmer!
I have owned gas and electric trimmers and this is by far the best. Yes....there are a couple cons, but the pros far outweigh them. It is powerful enough to cut tall thick grass and mine does it well. Is it as powerful as a gas trimmer...no...but close! But do I have to wonder if I have gas, was the oil mixed right or how many times do I have to pull this thing before it starts. Nope...I NEVER have those problems anymore! I finish the yard work...drop the battery in the charger and done.
... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Kieth Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
140
Ed S.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/2/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Cordless Trimmer
THIS is the trimmer I had been looking for. I hate messing with gas and oil. This trimmer has unbelievable power at the touch of a button. And it's quiet. It is awesome.
Pros: Fast, Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality
Ed Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
162
Ted F.
Horseheads, NY
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Cons Of The Trimmer
Cannot run trimmer for more than 3minutes then I have to rewind line because it will not feed out.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: String, String Will Not Feed Out
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Ted,
This sounds like either the line was put on incorrectly or the trimmer head may be defective, I would suggest giving Core a call to see if they can walk you through everything. The advancement of the line would be no different than any other trimmer with a similar feed.
more
Was this review helpful?
195
Michael A.
Batavia, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Trimmer - Good Edger
I have a medium-size corner lot with parkways - lots of edging. I usually finish without running out of battery but sometimes I don't quite finish especially with a heavy edging job. That said, I really really like this trimmer. It has the power to handle tough edging jobs and tons of just trimming work. It is very quiet and the heavy .095" line wears a long time reducing the number of times I have to feed line or refill the line spool. This is a very well balanced unit with a light... more
Was this review helpful?
140
Chuck W.
Yorktown Heights, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Bye Gas, Oil And Fumes
I saw this Core gasless trimmer and thought I'd take a chance. Having gone through numerous gas powered models along with the usual problems of not starting consistently, having to buy and mix gas and oil and above all storing the gas cans in a garageless house, I decided to see what this "new technology" battery was all about. After charging the battery upon arrival I easily popped it into the handle and pushed the button. Instantly I could feel the power emitted by the trimmer... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Chuck Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
163
William R.
Columbia, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tired Of Gas Trimmers
I got tired of gas trimmers, all have faulty gas lines just shoved in a hole in the tank. Found this one online, and couldn't be happier with it. Would like to find a fixed head for it, don't like the bump feed line.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Have Only Used 4 Times Thus The Quality Rating
Cons: Would Like Fixed Head Option
William Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Tom G.
Rutledge, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Trimmer
Extremely pleased with the quick response and arrival of the CORE Trimmer. The battery needed to be plugged in for charging which was simple to complete. Assembly was a breeze as was the use of the trimmer. The only thing not provided or available as an accessory that would improve this great trimmer is a shoulder strap. The trimmer is well balanced and does a super job on the yard and orchard. However, it does become taxing on the arms if used for an extended period.
Was this review helpful?
110
Jeff M.
Tea, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Trimmer
I will never buy a gas powered trimmer again. This thing has more power than I could imagine. Not disappointed in the power. I would buy this product again.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Jeff Recommends This Core Power Product
Jeff Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use and delivery was excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
100
Stephen W.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Broke Down
I was amazed how balanced and lightweight this trimmer is. Plus the charge lasted longer than any other trimmer I could find. However, it did stop working because of some problem. Best of all, I called the company and sent it back (paid by them) and it was repaired and returned within a few days.
A great tool for the yard.
Pros: Fast, High Quality, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: Expensive But Worth It
Stephen Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Richard S.
Webster, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Core Gasless Trimmer
I've used it twice on the same charge. I trim one acre of lawn. So far I'm very impressed!
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy
Richard Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
111
Michael S.
Port St. Lucie, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Battery Replaces Gas
When ordering I wasn't sure a battery trimmer could do the job my gas trimmer would do (when I got it started). I was wrong, so far I am very pleased with its performance. I have had the trimmer for several weeks now and I have no real complaints. I can tell you what I miss about my gas trimmer. I miss the gas the oil the priming and the starting routine. Although this has no quick charge after charging it will operate for about an hour. For me it was a great choice . THANKS.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight
Michael Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Nancy V.
Hinckley, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lithium Battery String Trimmer
5 STARS for this one. I am a 66 yr widow. I needed something that was easy to start and use. I am so happy with my purchase. Battery inserted real easy, started up with a push of the button. Lightweight, easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
80
Joe B.
San Antonio, TX
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Piece Of Equipment Available
After reading a lot of the earlier reviews, I have to agree with some and disagree with some. I've had my trimmer for 2-3 years and absolutely love it. It was a Fathers's Day gift and I've never been more impressed with anything like it. It was the store demo but has run like a top since I got it.

I personally do not think it is too heavy, the battery has never run down to zero (and I have a BIG yard), it's quiet, solid, nicely balanced, has a great warranty, and is a great value for the... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Joe Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Paul H.
Medfield, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Cordless Electric Trimmer
I originally owned a corded electric trimmer given to me as a gift. Worked great but unwinding and rewinding the cord needed to reach all areas of the yard was tedious and time consuming. I would often let the trimming go for an extra week. Also had two new exterior outlets installed. Moved up to a gasoline trimmer. Although it was powerful and I no longer had to deal with the cord, it was heavy, not that easy to start, required mixing oil and gas and finally when a part needed replacement it... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Expensive
Paul Recommends This Core Power Product
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Web site description of the product was spot on so there were no mis-perceptions. In particular was the fact that the battery maintains full power then flat out stops and needs recharging. This happened the first time I used it and I probably would have been on the phone complaining but I was aware of how it worked from online reviews. I put the battery on the charger and three hours later finished the trimming. I now start charging the battery before I start mowing the lawn. When I'm finished lawn cutting I have a fully charged battery and then do the trimming completely. I actually like the fact the battery always maintains full power. It would be nice to be able to monitor how much charge is left in battery but one full charge is enough to do my yard completely so as long as I start with a full charge everything is good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
81
Doreen S.
Clark Fork, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Low Vibrations Means Good Vibrations
The description for this string trimmer is accurate when it says it is low-vibe. Because of disability, the vibration of most other trimmers make them painful to use. Not this one.

Kind of spendy, and the battery is a little heavy, but it cut through some mighty tough weeds.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Expensive
Doreen Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Carol K.
New Milford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Damn Trimmer Since Sliced Bread.
After trying many other brands, it was a pleasure to use this and it lives up to all expectations. Would highly recommend it to others.
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Carol Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Jesse
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second One, Both Great
I bought one of these trimmers immediately after they hit the market. I used a Shindaiwa t272x for years to maintain my property and the center median in our neighborhood, but the appeal of a quiet, powerful trimmer that could run for over an hour seemed worth the money.

I am not disappointed. Other than the loss of Shindaiwa's brilliant trimmer string spool-head design, this is a truly top quality object. The included spool head is merely typical.

The trimmer has two speeds, the slower... more
Was this review helpful?
60
Jesse P.
Ramer, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Loves Yellowjackets!!
Easiest weeding ever. Have jerked my shoulder out of joint for years with varying models of weeders. With advent of ethanol none last more than a season or 2 before carburetor problems. Much sturdier than I anticipated, cuts bigger stuff, and I'm worn out before it is. Charges fast and holds charge. By far one of my better purchases!
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Jesse Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
50
John B.
Seymour, IN
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Batteries
Had two batteries and was working on a job when the weed eater quit working. I put in the other battery and still nothing. I was very upset at the piece of equipment and even lost one battery on my way home because in my haste to get another weed eater. I left a battery on my truck bumper and lost it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Features
Cons: Heavy, Low Quality, Expensive, Poor Batteries
Was this review helpful?
116
Fred R.
Petersham, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Power For An Electric String Trimmer
The battery lasts long enough to get the operator tired. Noise protection is not required. This impressive tool will become my main string trimmer, Brush and brambles requires a much heavier unit. Made in the USA. We need to see more of this claim.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Fred Recommends This Core Power Product
Fred Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything I have ordered came as required, timely and in excellent condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Norman C.
Brush Prairie, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Happy Not Needing To Use Gasoline.
Having a tremendous amount of money on replacement gas trimmers over the years, I found this to be an excellent solution. I wasn't sure about battery type trimmers but it looks like these guys came up with a great technical solution to that. So far I am more than satisfied with this purchase.
Pros: Quiet, Features, Easy To Use, Reliable
Norman Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Denise
Hubbard, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
I purchased this trimmer after being frustrated with the weight of gas trimmers and having to mix gasoline. I was surprised at the length--I am only 5'3" and it seems about 6" too long, but adjusting the handle helped. I left the battery charging the first time for 5 hrs before using for the first time. I went to use it the next week and battery was dead--Maybe I am doing something wrong? I had to wait another 3-4 hrs for battery to recharge. This product gives good power, easy... more
Was this review helpful?
61
Donna
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally A Long Lasting Battery!
I wanted to find a cordless battery trimmer that really lasted a long time. So far, this trimmer is doing the job! I've only used it for three trimmings so far, but it runs, without slowing down until its out of battery. I can't say how long the actual run time is, but my guess is 45-60 minutes. I've trimmed the perimeter of trees around an acre and it made it. It's quiet and well balanced. It's heavier than some others but I'm a senior female and I can manage it fine. The grab handle... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Tank
Richmond, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/2/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Wimpy Sissy Stuff Here!
This trimmer kicks so much a** it's not even funny. Every other electric trimmer, battery-powered or wall-corded, pales in comparison. I put it to the test with my residential gas-free mowing crew. Absolutely commercial-grade, esp. if you get the extra battery.

It didn't run out of juice after a day of use on 'tame' lawns, so I decided to put it through the works on a new customer. The back yard was a 1,000 ft2 wild meadow full of various grasses, annuals, vegetables, vines, weeds, and... more
Was this review helpful?
94
Dave M
Fort Worth, TX
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Core Lithiium Trimmer - Edger
I have used this unit for about a week and love it. I own about 1/2 acre and lots edging and trimming needed - it does it all quietly, with no maintenance virtually whatsoever! ( just keep battery in its charger till you need to use unit thats it) who could ask for anything more? ha
Was this review helpful?
50
Kelly A.
Salt Lake City, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/26/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Powerful!
I feel like I could cut down a tree with this bad boy! It is a little heavy to maneuver in comparison to others but have yet to run out of power.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Kelly Recommends This Core Power Product
Kelly Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Processed order within hours of ordering one late afternoon...shipped the next morning! Superb service from this company!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Rodney R.
Manvel, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Battery Operated String Trimmer
We have an acre and a half of yard to maintain so we do a lot of trimming and mowing. For years I used gas trimmers and decided this time to try a trimmer that operated on battery. I was pleasantly surprised. The battery operated trimmer was lighter and much quieter than the gas operated. One aspect about the battery operated trimmer was that it seemed to have more power in the low range than my old gas trimmer had running it wide open. However we don't have any real heavy trimming, only... more
Was this review helpful?
51
Melissa
Coraopolis, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Machine
What I like most is that it's quiet. The battery charges fairly quickly. It's just as heavy as a gas powered in my opinion, but the quietness makes it worth it.

There is no handle to hang it on a wall so storage is interesting.
Was this review helpful?
40
Mark
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
String Trimmer
I have had the string trimmer for about a month and have to say how impressed I am with power and battery life still on original charge! FUN to operate
Was this review helpful?
40
Walt P.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cgt400 Good Overall
I've used this trimmer for about a week, and overall I'm very satisfied. Enough power and run time for most jobs. My only complaint is the bump feed system is cumbersome and the line frequently breaks. Overall, for half the price of a STIHL, it's great. I bought a WORX at Lowe's for $99 and it was absolutely worthless........improve the bump feed and I'll be really impressed.
Was this review helpful?
40
Danny C.
Brazoria, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent Choice For Your Next Weedeater
It's a very quiet and very powerful machine. No more hassle with starting or mixing gas with oil. It's a good length on the straight shaft

One disappointment is the .095 string does not cut good or not at all on the cutting edge. Even the high speed does not cut the line at times. But it has good battery life.
Was this review helpful?
40
Rex H.
San Francisco, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Been Working Great
After waiting for my old gas trimmer to die (it was a great one but finally....) I decided to try this one. I have a large area to do periodically with some tough weeds so I wanted to be sure I had enough power. I've been very happy with this purchase. The power is fine although I find myself going a little slower than I used to.

I think that is me trying not to jam it rather than any lack on the part of the CORE, I haven't jammed it yet over a months time and multiple uses. The balance... more
Rex Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert L.
East Northport, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Power Core Cgt400
Generally the trimmer works as advertised. Its a good machine with high quality. It trims with ease and without difficulty. Its powerful enough except for the toughest weeds. Its easy to maneuver. The battery definitely runs out without warning.

However if the string breaks at the head, its painful because you can't set the string before trying to feed it thru the holes. There is no holding device for the string. So its very clumsy re-feeding the string. The two string head should be... more
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Difficult To Use, Expensive
Robert Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Tim B.
Whittier, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/15/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
Works great and I don't need gas or oil just electricity which I have 24/7 to get gas I have to go 2 miles and don't drive.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Tim Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Peter T.
Aptos, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Core String Trimmer
So far it is outstanding.
Was this review helpful?
30
Raymond T.
Royse City, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love Not Having To Pull A Cord!
Love my new string trimmer....so far. I have yet had to replace the original trimmer line it came with, and I have used it several times on 2 acres!

I will be totally convinced once I have to reload the line and see if it's easy.

I just may have to order some of that trimmer line from CORE as well. I'm impressed with its performance so far.
Raymond Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Kevin B.
Strafford, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
By Far The Best String Trimmer I Have Ever Owned.
The line is challenging to replace and you have to charge the battery no more than a couple of days in advance of use, but all in all it is an excellent powerful quiet product.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Kevin Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Bruce D.
Highlands, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Trimmer
I like this trimmer, it is heavy and the battery only lasts for about half my yard, about 20-30 minutes. But as heavy as it is, it is good it doesn't last longer. It is so much easier to use than the gas trimmer. It is very expensive, but if you made it this far, you already know the price.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, Battery Doesn't Last Very Long And Takes 3 Hours To Recharge
Bruce Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Jim P.
Atlanta, GA
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Puts Black&decker Out Of Business
I had a Black & Deck LST136 and this puts that product in the history books. This is far superior.
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Jim Recommends This Core Power Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"You are excellent except in pricing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Charles C.
Brick, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Would Buy Any Core Product As This Trimmer Is Tops
Simply a Great Trimmer....That's It.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Charles Recommends This Core Power Product
Charles Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The purchase was quick, simple, and the product was delivered as promised. Can't ask for anything more than that. Thank you."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Chuck
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cgt 400 Grass Trimmer
The Core trimmer is a good product. I will never buy a gas trimmer again! No more will I have to pay for over priced gas and over priced repair bills just to trim grass. I never worry about this trimmer not starting or just quit running when your in the middle of a job.
Was this review helpful?
20
Clark M.
Willard, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Feeding The Line Out
The line doesn't always feed out. It's pulled tight and sometimes glued on the spool. I think it's the type of line it's sent with. I plan to look for a different type of line.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: The Line Will Not Feed Out All The Time It Gets Twisted And Tight
Clark Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Terry B.
Chippewa Falls, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Trimmer!
Have a big back yard, and the electric trimmers weren't doing the trick with multiple extension cords daisy-chained, getting wrapped around stuff or coming unplugged. This trimmer has great torque too!
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Durable
Terry Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
21
James W.
New Wilmington, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does The Job
I replaced a small gas powered blower. Very pleased with the unit's abilities. Get two to three trims per charge on my one acre lot. Much quieter than my old trimmer plus I can start and stop while trimming with pulling a cord. Is not as robust as a commercial gas model in the same price range, but convenience is key.
James Recommends This Core Power Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Jade
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Battery Does Not Last More Than 15 Minutes
I was excited to purchase this trimmer after reading reviews that the battery would last up to 45 minutes to an hour. I only live on a 1/3 acre lot with very little edging and trimming and the battery does not last for more than 15 minutes. And this is on the low setting. Very, very disappointing and will look at possibly returning this purchase.
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Jade,
I am sorry you are dissatisfied with the battery life on your CORE string trimmer. The batteries on these units can run up to 70 minutes. If you would like to return the unit, you are more than welcome to within 30 days, but we will need to contact the manufacturer for the specifics on your return. Thank you for your review.
more
Was this review helpful?
68
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Core Power CGT400 reviews.Compare our Core Power CGT400 ratings. Find the Core Power CGT400 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct