Search
< Back to Product

Classic Accessories 52-041-010401-00 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Classic Accessories 52-041-010401-00 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
Durability (1)
Low Quality (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tom
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Log Splitter Stays Outdoors.
I keep my MTD 25 ton log splitter chained to a tree not too near my house. I really like this cover as it covers the entire machine and being black makes it less visible from the street.

It keeps the splitter as dry as possible and is not difficult to remove and recover. It has a snug fit and conforms to the shape of the splitter very nicely.

I highly recommend this cover to anyone who keeps a splitter outdoors for any period of time.
Was this review helpful?
110
Rodger B.
Peculiar, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Splitter Cover
Fit my Swisher 22 ton like a glove. Darn good thing...had an 8 inch snow the day after I put it on, and tonight and tomorrow we are looking at 16 more. Great product and fast service
Was this review helpful?
60
Bruce W.
Southhampton, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Coverage
The log splitter cover advertised does a nice job. The cover is large and is more than enough to cover the splitter.

I have unattached the handle so the cover lays across the top of the cover. Don't put the cover on immediately and let the motor cool down.

The attached bag helps to protect the cover when needed. I am happy with the product.
Bruce Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Bruce's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent help over the phone. I had pretty simple questions, wanting to be very sure of what I was doing. Called the toll free number and the gentleman was very helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Donald G.
New Hampton, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product, Perfect Fit
I do not like to leave any of my farm or logging equipment out in the rugged New Hampshire weather, which can change in five minutes. I often need to leave my Troy-Bilt splitter in my logging depot for days at a time, but I have no shed there. I bought the Log Splitter Cover and it fits perfectly. It has never blown off in the wind and it keeps the splitter dry.

Great product.
Donald Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Donald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It has been a pleasure buying from PED."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom H.
East Haven, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Waste Your Money
Says it fits most log splitters, well I guess I have a unique splitter, but I don't, I have a very typical 22 ton splitter and it does not fit, nor does it stay put, we had a little bit of wind and rain the other day and the cover was covering my grass, it blew right off..very small and cheap material
Tom Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Log Splitter Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
What is the make and model of your log splitter?


Fits Most Popular Gas Or Electric Log Splitters
ĽUp to 82" L x 45" W x 34" H (in the horizontal position)
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Donald G.
New Hampton, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Product
My splitting area is about 250' from my house. I hate to leave equipment outside uncovered especially if it has an engine. The cover covers the entire TroyBilt 27-ton splitter and the elastic bands keep it covered even during high wind and rain. Good product, good price.
Donald Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Donald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Prompt service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles W.
Gahanna, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Keeps Equipment Looking Good
I did not consider a cover for my splitter, but when you spend a lot of money on a piece of equipment, it is a good idea to protect it. The cover does protect most of the splitter, but could be a little longer. No problems with it so far.
Charles Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rosa T.
Woodbridge, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/15
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Log Splitter Cover
It fits my 22-ton log splitter very well, even covered the tires. No regrets. Good product for the very low cost. I have to store it outside I don't want her rusting. I may order a second one for a friend.
Rosa Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Rosa's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick service and friendly people."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert S.
Loveland, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality, Good Fit
I have a Troy-Bilt TB27 log splitter that lives in the woods. This cover is a perfect fit, and it keeps the equipment clean and dry. Good value, even at twice the price.
Robert Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Quick shipping, here days before it was expected. Very fair price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/14
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
51 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Faded Glory...
The cover fits nicely, but faded badly in just a few days. Wait a couple of hours before covering the device. It started raining so we covered everything up. The engine muffler instantly melted a hole in the cover.
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Jim Recommends This Classic Accessories Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Classic Accessories 52-041-010401-00 reviews.Compare our Classic Accessories 52-041-010401-00 ratings. Find the Classic Accessories 52-041-010401-00 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct