Search
< Back to Product

Champion 75537I Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$899.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$899.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$899.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,099.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$1,149.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Champion 75537I Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Price (16)
Easy To Use (13)
Quiet (9)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Reliable (5)
Cons
Heavy (5)
Small Fuel Capacity (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Packaging (1)
To Noisy (1)
97% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
58 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Bruce C.
Johnson City, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Like All The Features
Right out of the box noticed how well it's built I hooked up battery filled with oil started right up remote start is a plus hooked plugged up to RV ran ac no problem. Nice and quiet real nice unit.
Bruce Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Mike
Snohomish, WA
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok Unit, Not The Quitest
I bought this for my Truck camper. Little heavy and not so quite. But I actually used it more when my house power was out for 3 days this spring. My biggest beef is the Pull Start don't start it when the battery is dead. I made the mistake of leaving the power switch on once, and when the batter went dead It now wont charge at all with the included factory charger. SO now every time I need it I have to jump start it. I may or may not put a new battery and charger on it at some point, but don't... more
Pros: Price, Features
Cons: Heavy, Little Louder Then Expected, Pull Start Dont Work On Dead Battery, Needs Larger Wheels
Mike Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Genny, Super Customer Service
Got the genny in just a few days, added the oil, gas and hooked up the battery. Hit the remote start and off she went....I already had the 3100 without the remote start and had given it to my daughter. The first trip to the woods it ran great, about 1 hour into it, she died. .. It was a bad control unit, on Monday I contacted Champion they were great and sent a new control unit out, up and running again.
I would say its about but no more them 8db louder then the Red or Blue higher costing... more
William Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Erik S.
Clearwater, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good!
I was looking for a medium sized Inverter generator and couldn't buck up the money for a Honda or Yamaha . I was familiar with the Champion brand as it is sold at everyone's favorite outdoor store. I added oil and ran it through a tank of fuel with no load, in both Eco mode and standard mode. Very pleased with how quiet it is in both modes, also had others comment that they didn't expect it to be so quiet. Later I plugged the 30amp into my Ice Castle and tested on a/c, lights, microwave,... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Wireless Remote Has Very Short Range Works From Inside Camper
Erik Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Carl S.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Inverter For A Small Camper
This unit runs 8 hrs on tank of fuel at full load in my camper. Very quiet, easy to handle. I am very pleased with what it is giving me.
Carl Recommends This Champion Product
Carl's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivery was on-time as advertised. EG Direct kept in touch during delivery. Delivered exactly the product that was ordered. A First class business."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
John E.
Dayton, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Whats Not To Like
Its not Red and Half the price of a red one and in my book, just as good if not better. We bought it for our RV and it runs the air conditioner
very well. It is also fairly quit and we love the electric remote start. We can only say we are very happy that we had bought it. John Eaton
John Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Kathleen Garcia
Bullhead City, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy And Sad
We went off grid for about three weeks with our inverter generator. It works pretty good but the first day we had it the choke button just fell off. Otherwise because we were out in no mans land it was a very good thing we could still start it with the remote. It ran the microwave and the furnace. It charged the batteries and the water pump just fine. It even ran our little electric heater just fine. Isn't as loud as I thought it would be. Mostly we are happy with it. Just want to get it fixed... more
Kathleen Recommends This Champion Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Kathleen,
Just wanted to follow-up. Champion will be getting that replacement button out to you in a few days.
more
Kathleen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"We will see if they help us with the choke button issue otherwise they seem honest and a good company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Blake
Dublin, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Little Over A Year Old
I waited until I used this for 6 months before writing review. I pulled unit out of shed this weekend, added some gas, flipped the switches and it started right away. I estimate 30-50 hours use...but who knows really? No issues. Shipping and price from PED were great, no issue there. I use to power my 31 foot TT and only once did I overload...A/C kicked on and I pushed down a toaster...both will work at same time, its just trying to kick them on a same time was an issue. As for design,... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable, Features
Cons: Heavy, A Little Noisy
Blake Recommends This Champion Product
Blake's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Cheap, no tax, quick shipping...what else can you ask for?"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Chris T.
Logan, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Generator
I bought this generator for my toy hauler. After a lot of research I pulled the trigger. So far it seems very nice. I have only broke it in and ready for the season to begin. Shipment was fast. My first impression was great. Seems to be very good quality and the remote start works great!
Chris Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Greg P.
Chino, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/7/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Generator
I purchased this generator to power our 19ft trailer that we purchased last August which included a 13,5000 btu AC unit. We found out that it would not run ac unit. Generator goes into overload as soon as compressor starts up. I thought that was a little odd and have to say, I was a little disappointed. I took a picture of the identification plate with my cell phone and that same evening ordered a start capacitor for the ac unit from Amazon. The start capacitor arrived within 2 days and I... more
Greg Recommends This Champion Product
Greg's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Could not be happier"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Brian B.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Value
Bought this for use in RV rental as I was not using the onboard unit at $3.50 per hour and home back up. Chose this model for features and owner feedback. Worked fine in both applicaitons. Ran the rooftop a/c 13.5 kbtu and 900 watt coffee maker ok. Some lighting a 40" tv and refrigerator at home ok. When we got back 12 days later my van battery died so tried the 12 vdc battery adapter to see and that also worked. After running an hour the van started.

Dropped a little gas "should... more
Brian Recommends This Champion Product
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great information available to help me make my decision. All went well thanks EGD."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael B.
Kuttawa, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/12/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
This is a awesome little generator. Keep in mind that you can't run everything at one time but it easly will take care of your 30 amp camper needs. Remote electric start is awesome also.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Al Anderson
Ogilvie, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
😊
Has plenty of power to run AC. I love the remote both morning and nite. Could be a little quieter.
Al Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert H.
Cairo, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Generator
I bought this generator because of the videos I had viewed on the internet. I already had a 3000 watt generator (EU3000is) which works great, but needed a second 3000 watt generator and from what I had read and seen the Champion was a great alternative to the red one I had. I have not used it for any great period of time, but it does run the a/c unit on my toy hauler. It is only slightly louder than the other 3000 watt generator I have. The only thing I wish was the fuel tank was larger.
Robert Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott Knudson
Columbia, TN
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Versatile, Reliable And Quiet Generator
When I bought this generator it was simply to run my coffee maker and other small appliances in my 26' camper. I tow it to a remote hunting location and stay for a week or two every fall.

Since I have had it, however, I have found multiple uses for it. I have run a 6" angle grinder, 8" compound miter saw, the 13,000 BTU A/C unit on the roof, a 1 hp. hot dog style air compressor, a reciprocating saw as well as a host of other power tools, appliances and accessories. I use this... more
Scott Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William I.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly As Advertised
Ordering and delivery first rate. Generator started and worked as expected. Used the battery right out of the box and after filling with oil started with no problems. Now I just hope I don't need it!
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
William Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David
Priest River, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Worked just like expected right out of the box. Easy set-up, break in, and working daily to keep our temporary life aboard a 5th wheel running smooth. Wife had to have the electric push button start. I admit it is sweet on those cold mornings that are still with us. Did I mention quite. Awesome comes to mind. Equal if not better than units twice the price. Haven't used for the AC yet but don't foresee a problem.

Maintenance is important and there is a bit, so we can enjoy this unit for... more
David Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael P.
Martinsburg, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Wanted
Very nice unit, well packed, very quiet, not quite as quiet as the honda inverters but very close second.
Michael Recommends This Champion Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Would definitely buy again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bryan F.
Doniphan, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fuel Tank Is Too Small
About 2 hours is all it will run while using the a/c unit on a rv, pretty aggravating. Don't understand why it doesn't have a bigger fuel tank.
Bryan Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill T.
Snowflake, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/9/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Startup
Have not put load on yet but worked perfectly after oil and battery hookup. Going camping soon.
Bill Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Suzanne B.
Roscoe, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Really Good One
this is the best, I hooked up battery, filled up the oil, added the gas, and pushed the button on the remote , after two trys I realized I hadn't choked it, as soon as I did it started, what a nice sound, so quiet. I have a Generac inverter, pull start and just had a hard time starting. It was also so much louder . Decided on this by the good reviews ..Very happy .
Suzanne Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Gary B.
Magalia, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Trip
So far so good,only one trip so far but the generator ran the AC without a hitch. Didn't have the opportunity to run other electric items with it, but it performed well. For the price and as much as we will get to use it, I believe it's a great deal.
Gary Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Derick
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Convenient, Affordable, And Quiet
Took my new Champion out for its maiden voyage last weekend and was impressed for my first experience. My dad has the comparable Yamaha with boost and for the money I would say that this is a better deal. It runs quiet even with economy mode off! The remote start feature is really convenient as well.

The only down side that I saw with it was the fuel capacity. If for some reason you had to run it all night to keep an A/C going or your batteries are drained you wouldn't make it through the... more
Derick Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
748
Wendy B.
Sanford, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Product!
So as several of the other reviewers noted, I spent hours and hours comparing models before I made the decision to buy my generator. I am a single female, so my requirements were a MUST!

1. Weight. (Could I manage it alone?)
2. Crank able ( would I have to spend hours yanking a cord to try and crank it?)
3. Price (could I afford the dang thing?)
4. Sound (would it be quiet enough that it wouldn't wake the dead?)
5.) Maintenance (with my limited mechanical knowledge, would I be able to do... more
Wendy Recommends This Champion Product
Wendy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Generators Direct! Would 100% buy from them again. Easy, hassle free transaction with super fast FREE shipping!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
502
John R.
Kissimmee, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/25/15
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value For Money
We've just bought a modest RV trailer with the intention of doing lots of short duration visits to National Parks and the like.

We need the guarantee of power to run our on board A/C as the trailer will get really hot in Florida.

It's already proved it's worth and has no problem running the A/C, TV and LED lighting simultaneously.

I'm particularly impressed with it's instant starting, and quiet running even under full load. I'd certainly recommend this product and Electric Generators... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
362
Larry L.
Sandy, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product So Far
Started on first try out of the box (after adding oil, of course). Have only used it on one trip, but the remote worked great and it easily ran the A.C., microwave and coffee pot.

Only wish it had a larger fuel tank. I have a feeling I'll be adding the extended run time fuel kit in the future. Very satisfied so far.
Larry Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
210
Donald H.
Canton, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Few Issues At 1st But Champion Support Helped
Purchased from Electric Generators Direct and I received a confirmation of my order via email. Much more than a week went by and not another word or email. I called Electric Generators Direct and spoke to them who reviewed my order and said there was nothing wrong with the order it should have shipped "we don't ship from here". I was left with the impression there was a jobber involved some place. She called back a short while later and said the generator was on the way.

Shortly... more
Donald Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
223
Tina S.
Parker, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Remote Feature
We have had many other generators along the way for all types of applications. We purchased this unit after my daughter bought hers from another big box store during a clearance event. I was so impressed with the light weight and the db level we started our process of purchasing this unit.

Our issue was the A/C and high altitude which would potential overload this unit. We did the research and found a hard start unit for the A/C and understand the limitations of the generator with the eco... more
Tina Recommends This Champion Product
Tina's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website was easy to use and helpful in making my final purchase decision. The reviews and comparisons were very useful. Shipping was as expected. The truck showed up on the expected date. There was no visible damage and he placed the unit in the garage for me."
 more
Was this review helpful?
180
Larry T.
Albuquerque, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
Bought the 2800 watt Champion inverter with remote and I love it. It's very quiet, will run my AC and very well built. It's only been on one trip but when your RV batteries run out of juice because you had your heater on all night it's very convenient to push a button to get up and running again.
Larry Recommends This Champion Product
Larry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy and way cheaper than anybody else."
 more
Was this review helpful?
140
James S.
Trempealeau, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
The generator works great. I followed the start-up procedure and everything worked as advertised. I ran the generator for about 5 hours at the cabin this weekend and used it to power my skill saw. No problems and very quiet operation.

The only complaint I have is the wheels. They plug up with leaves, grass, gravel, etc. I had to lug the unit where I wanted to go unless I was on a smooth clean surface.
James Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
141
Kevin
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Generator!!
I've had this generator for almost a month now. I unpacked it, and, following all the instructions, hooked up the battery and put oil in it. One touch of the start button and it came right to life with no issues. I think it's a little louder than the Honda, but still an acceptable noise level.

I bought it to use on my RV in order to run the roof ac but was disappointed when it failed to start it. I did some homework and discovered that in order for a generator of this size to start a roof... more
Kevin Recommends This Champion Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Kevin,
Thank you for sharing your experience. Others can benefit from information like this, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share it. Enjoy the rest of your summer, and we look forward to helping you with your future power equipment needs.
more
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quality product, fair price, fast and free shipping, couldn't be happier!! I'll definately be back!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
111
Eric H.
Cody, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Generator
A year before I got my tv-trailer I had purchased one of the square Champion 2000 W inverter generators and was impressed with it's quality. I had gotten it to run my refrigerator and gas heater fans in the house in the event of a power failure. Of course it doesn't produce enough power to run an RVs air-conditioner so I got the new Champion 75537i. I haven't used it on a trip with the trailer yet but did test it out in my driveway where the trailer had been sitting in 90 weather and the... more
Eric Recommends This Champion Product
Eric's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The generator arrived in short order with no problems. I haven't had to contact Generators Direct for anything since, so don't know about service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Ronald D.
Grand Junction, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Fully Tested Yet
I was needing a generator for the trailer we just purchased. Needed to be able to run an AC unit. I wanted to try this unit with it costing about a third of name brand units of equal wattage.

Following the pre-start procedure, it started immediately. I ran it for an hour under no load, remote start/stop, but we shall soon see how it performs. Looks to be sound and is quiet enough. Yes you might say it is an experiment - only time will tell.
Ronald Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
2416
John A.
Canton, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Item To Own
Best price on the net. Delivered free in 5 days. Read the set up guide and followed the easy to follow directions. They provide a huge fold out full color step by step guide. Prep took 15 minutes. Switch on the fuel, toggle the run button, push the start and boom... Power.

Noise level is what you would expect of a unit this size. The remote did not function, which was annoying but a quick call to service got me connected with a local service center. Dropped off and 4 days later I picked up... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store
John Recommends This Champion Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All good. All positive. Will shop here again. Even the review process was easy with a direct link. You guys rock!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Todd S.
Chandler, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet And Powerful
This generator is fantastic. It runs my 19' camping trailer with a 13,500 ac with power to spare. The remote start is a great feature. I put it about 6 feet away from the trailer and you can barley hear it when inside. I've asked other campers near me if they can hear it and they can't.

If you're looking for enough power to run you TT's ac unit and would like the convince of remote start, stop looking.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Features, Quiet
Todd Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Jorg S.
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
From Tampa Fl To Fairbanks Ak And Vice Versa
this unit feed my 5th wheel with power.
Yep 12000 miles on the back of my pickup! 6 Weeks power for morning coffee, evening internet and much more during hot and cold nights. Just a click on the remote and this thing is up and running.

pros:
Cranked up 13.5 btu A/C with no problems, even a coffee maker in addition worked. No trouble at all.

cons:
Tank last only 2hrs while using A/C. Some times inverter don't start with load - workaround: turn off main fuse or disconnect cable during... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Small Tank, Cannot Start With Load
Jorg Recommends This Champion Product
Jorg's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"fast and professional"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Stephen B.
Somerset, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Powered my RV trailer to include the A/C with no problem. Very quiet also. I would recommend.
Stephen Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Joseph S.
Sahuarita, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Generator
I purchased this generator as a back-up for my house when power goes out as well as an auxiliary generator for my toy hauler camper. I have run this for 5 hours under 50% load as instructed to break in the unit.

I really love the features and it runs and performs excellent. The remote start is a must and other items like the 12v outlet will come in handy. Can't wait to use it more.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Features, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Joseph Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Bob K.
Helena, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bought For Rving
Never had a generator before but have used several Honda's that friends have but needed my own so could run the AC. This new unit is almost as quiet as the Honda at about 1/2 the cost. Quality seems very nice and starts up very easily (impressive).

After running with a light load for the break-in period, generator handles my AC fine as long as nothing else is on when the AC starts. Since we don't use the AC all time, I don't think this will be a big issue. I hope to get many years out... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Bob Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Jo H.
Fort Myers, FL
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What's Not To Love?
My red generator died a few days before I was heading off for a camping trip. I had had it in and out of the shop because it wouldn't start, and the three-year warranty had just expired. To be fair, it very well may have been ethanol mix gas that caused the issue, but in any event, this was the last straw.

I researched generators every which way and decided to go with the Champion. No regrets! I *LOVE* the remove control! It starts and stops perfectly every time.

Where I was camping,... more
Jo Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Mark B.
Livermore, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great...but Not Without Issues!!
I've had several of these in the pull start version. Each had a few problems but Champion was quick to help diagnose and send new parts. This is my first remote electric start version. The fuel cap wont thread on without cross threading. The cap works fine on an older unit. I think it's the tank threads. IT EATS OIL!! From day one it burns about a cup every 20 hours.

Thank God for low oil warning!! My past units didn't use oil till they had 2000 plus hours. I live off grid and use... more
Mark Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Todd B.
Wolfforth, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not A Great Start.... Pun Intended
Generator is great but it took two calls and an hour of taking things apart and testing connections to find that one of the wires to the starter was never connected. I repaired it myself and am happy so far with everything else. Quality control should have caught it before it ever left.
Todd Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Mark M.
Ofallon, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator For The Money!
Bought this generator online on a Monday morning around 0900, the generator was on my doorstep on Tuesday afternoon! Fast shipping for sure! I have used it on 4 occasions so far hunting to power my camper and works perfect, no issues whatsoever.

Easy to handle by yourself, easy set-up, great directions from the manufacturer and the best feature of all - the remote startup and shut-off! Buy this generator and save money verse the overpriced Honda.
Mark Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Rex S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Inverter For The Money!
I purchased this gen/inverter for use with my camper in Colorado. First, the unit is very quiet and starts remotely like a champ. The folks at champion were great when I asked for a high altitude jet for the carb and sent it right away, I run this unit at elevations from 7,500 to 9,500 and it works great!.

One of the nicest features is that if you try to remote start the generator in cold temps it will attempt to restart the unit if it stalls, on the first or second attempts with about a 5... more
Rex Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Kirk H.
Lagrange, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Value
This is a solid generator. Not as quiet as the Honda but half the cost. It is not loud by any means. The fuel tank is too small, but if you are willing to fill it often, it is worth it. I used it on a weekended horse trailer and it ran the ac until it ran out of gas!

Oh well, I was supposed to be roughing it in the first place! I did see it on sale at another retailer after I had bought it. This is a good generator. It was shipped on time, in fact I got it a day early.
Kirk Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Mat P.
Davisburg, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Use my Champion for the first week of Bow hunting season. I used Furnace " blower " microwave TV and most of the lights all at the same time.

The generator had no problem keeping up keeping up . And the absolute best thing was the remote start for the cold rainy mornings so far I give it a A+ My only complaint would be a minor one - the wheels could stand to be a little bit larger.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Mat Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Daniel G.
Norwalk, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Generator Is All You'll Need
This spring we bought a new camper equipped with A/C, microwave, etc. I looked at all the choices out there in the 2000 watt range and they all seemed to be priced at about a dollar per watt, no thanks! I stumbled onto this Champion 2800 watt unit and took a chance.

Man, do I feel smart for making this choice! We ran the heck out of this thing all summer and it NEVER had a hiccup. The one and only thing it needs is a larger fuel tank. It will run the A/C half the night, requiring a half... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Small Fuel Capacity
Daniel Recommends This Champion Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I don't know how the experience of buying a generator could get any easier. I called with a bunch of questions, they were all answered in depth. I placed my order based on those answers. I received my generator in just a couple days. I know where I'm shopping for my next generator! I'll also recommend EGD without reservations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Matt P.
Davisburg, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Fast Shipping.
After researching a lot of generators I decided on the champion. ordered the generator on Monday morning around 9 AM and it was on my doorstep on Wednesday. Very impressed on how fast they shipped to my house.

First impression the generator seems very well-built actually is quieter than I expected. Now that I have put it through it's breaki-in period . I Will be taking it out this weekend for the first camping trip.

I will report back in a week and let you know how it worked out for me
Matt Recommends This Champion Product
Matt's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered the generator on Monday morning around 9 AM and arrived at my house Wednesday afternoon extremely fast shipping. I also had a question about the generator I sent them an email and they answered my question within one day."
 more
Was this review helpful?
74
Robin B.
Leroy, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Generator
Added oil and filled with gas, started right up. Really quiet. Only thing that would be nice to add is an hour meter.
Robin Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Peter D.
Oxnard, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!!
I bought this for my 13,500 btu AC on my trailer. I did as they say and broke in the engine for 5 hours before hooking up a load. It runs the AC fine, but have not used it at high elevations yet.

I only had one "overload" situation, which the engine shut down. It started right back up again. I love the remote start. Does have a small gas tank for the size.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Peter Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
31
David F.
West Fargo, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/7/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator!
Bought for our camper to power the A/C. Does it without even going to full power. Its everything I wanted and makes only a little noise. The remote start is a great feature on cool mornings when you NEED you coffee!
David Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Sherrie M.
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Quiet I Thought Someone Stole It!
I really like ours. We were Stealth Urban Camping and we had to run our AC. I was so paranoid someone was going to steal our gen, I kept waking up all night. I couldn't hear the gen, just knew it was there because the AC was still running.
Sherrie Recommends This Champion Product
Sherrie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast and delivered as stated."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Darlene M.
Florence, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/12/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Does a good job starts good very nice. Handles air conditioning and a golf cart charger at the same time. One con: small gas tank. We love it.
Darlene Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Thomas S.
Point Pleasant, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/21/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Wish This Gen Was Available 7 Years Ago
My $3500 OE generator in my lance truck camper decided not to turnover. The 12v is not connected or broken. I can't get RV mechanics to work on it for 2 months, and it will cost me to get a simple problem repaired quickly.

On seeing the Champion 3100w rv w/remote start for $999, I couldn't resist getting it and using it until I get home and have a real generator mechanic look at the Onan. The only other thing that would improve it is an all weather storage cover and use umbrella. Can't beat... more
Pros: Price, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging, No Cover Available
Thomas Recommends This Champion Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"If this were available 7 years ago, I could have saved money over the price of the factory installed Onan."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Anthony S.
Placerville, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product For The $$
I purchased this generator to support my Airstream trailer. It came quick and was complete. I followed the assembly instructions and it fired up first time!

It has no problem with the AC unit and the wireless remote is really cool! Especially when you don't want to go out in the morning to start it.
Anthony Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Kevin S.
Cape Coral, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/26/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator
Ran my camper a/c and microwave. Very quiet under load.
Kevin Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Donald R.
Mariposa, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice, Quiet, Generator That Handles My Electric Jack Hammer.
I bought this generator for dual use, possible camping and remote power for a Bosch -rated at 15 amp-electric jack hammer used to dig post holes in very hard decomp granite soil. The unit arrived as promised and just in time. I was a little concerned when the unit arrived because there are warnings on the box not to use with table saws and other loads that draw high starting surge current. The generator worked flawlessly with my jack hammer, even in Eco mode. It's quiet, and the remote... more
Donald Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Robert C.
Hale, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
5th Wheel Traveler
Read all the reviews purchased it and found it to be noisy, remote is awesome. Wound not power up at first, called Champion got in touch with Fred, what a great guy. He guided me to remove end panel to trouble shoot found disconnected wire and the problem was solved. If I could pay shipping and send it back I would. Too many Onan generators in my past to call this 755371 quite. Oh ya Fred is sending me a free cover for my inconvenience I could be so lucky, I do appreciate him very much and... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Cons: To Noisy
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Do what they advertise."
 more
Was this review helpful?
66
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Champion 75537I reviews.Compare our Champion 75537I ratings. Find the Champion 75537I Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct