Search
< Back to Product

Champion 66520 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$269.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$269.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$269.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$267.76
(as of 06:52 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$299.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Champion 66520 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Price (19)
Easy To Use (15)
I'd Buy It Again (11)
Exceeded Expectations (9)
Easy To Store (7)
Cons
Durability (3)
Unreliable (2)
Bad Instructions (2)
Hose (1)
Will Not Stay Primedthe ... (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
75 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Douglas P.
Elberta, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/14
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gold!!!
I am a prospector. My hobby demands reliable equipment, light weight and most importantly it must perform. Its all about GPH/GPM. This pump works. Period dot the end. Great on gas and the GPH is high enough I do not have to run at 100% To attain The flow I need for my high banker. Bang for your buck, this pump wins the prize hands down!
View Image
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, Light Weight, Crazy Good On Gas
Cons: Plastic Nipple For Discharge
Douglas Recommends This Champion Product
Douglas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great!!! What more can I say but great!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
142
Franklyn K.
Elkhart, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Doesn't Suck
Delivery was two days after promised date and to top that, the intake wouldn't form enough suction to move clear water through even with continuous priming.. Since there's a no return policy, looks like I'm just out of luck on this project.
Franklyn Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Franklyn,
I'm sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with your Champion water pump. While it is very important to make a tight seal on all suction connections, if you continue to have problems, please call Champion tech support at (877) 338-0999 and they will be happy to assist you in getting the pump operational. Also please note that we do not guarantee any ground shipping times. You ordered on Friday, 8/5 and received it on Wednesday, 8/10 which is definitely within our standard 2-5 business day lead time.
If you should have any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Thank you!

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert

Water Pumps Direct
969 Veterans Pkwy Unit C
Bolingbrook, IL 60490
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
PowerEquipmentDirect.com
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Franklyn,
Champion offers a two year warranty on it's water pumps. Please give us a call at 877-338-0999 M-F 8:30AM-5PM PST or email us at SUPPORT@CPEAUTO.COM so that we may help troubleshoot the issue. It can be a simple air leak, a pinched gasket, or something else we can address over the phone. If necessary, we can even find a local service dealer to look for and repair any defects under warranty.

Respectfully,
Champion Power Equipment
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave S.
Powell, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/3/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great!
I used it right away to drain an irrigation riser and I was impressed with how much water it moved. I had to throttle it back to keep from washing away to much dirt. The assembly was easy, and it fired right up. After pricing pumps and hose kits locally, I am convinced it was a great value. I've only used it once, so I can't comment on durability.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Dave Recommends This Champion Product
Dave's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick service, good value."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward B.
Point, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Operations
I purchased the pump to drain a septic system. Set up pump and drained system. It will now be used to JET pilings for a pier on the lake. Tested 3/31/16 and dug a hole for a test run. Packed clay and did 20 inches deep in 15 minutes. I expect excellent results for the 12 pilings to do in the next two days. Easy assembly and easy to start with the on/off switch in on position. Take the hint. I clogged the impeller and disassembled pump. Easy to do.
Edward Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Robb R.
New Boston, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review
Well, the pump is great because it comes with all of the hardware to get you started. The pump currently is and has been used daily for 2 or more weeks and fires up effortlessly every time. I'm pumping standing water on my property no more than a few feet in height, but 300 to 350 feet. When pumping, the unit can really move the water like the first time. However, I have not had that throughput like the first time.

As indicated, any kind of leaks can hamper performance, therefore... more
Robb Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Colleen B.
Cresson, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wish We Would Of Had This Pump Sooner
It's hot and dry in Texas (at least it was in the past). Our root cellar would have as much as 5 feet of water in it after a "frog strangler" rain.

This sump cleared it out in under 2 hours... making our little sump pump look like a pathetic underachiever.
Colleen Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael D.
Appleton, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Customer First
I ordered this and was told it would take a few business days to deliver. I needed this for the holiday weekend after my order was screwed up by Sears for the same item. The pump arrived the next day after the order was submitted. What a pleasant surprise to see a company moving with urgency!

Great experience that I would highly recommend to others.
Michael Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Linda S.
Martinez, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
How Would I Know If We Like (hold)
It showed up here without any gaskets, leaked like a noodle strainer. After trying to get us to take it apart for part numbers were told to take it to a repair shop 30 mi away. They have had it for 2 weeks so we are still waiting to get it back.
Linda Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Linda,
We apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing with your pump and the service. Champion is contacting the service center in hopes of getting this settled.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian C.
Clawson, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/9/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Pump!!
I bought this pump in the hopes to quickly remove a large amount of standing water from my backyard. It does exactly what I bought it for. It quickly drains a ton of water in a short period of time.I had to buy a 260' long discharge hose to get it to the front yard so it can go down the city drain and the water comes out the hose very strong. It actually goes across the street to the other curb and runs down there side. It has been sitting outside for 2 months since I bought it and it starts... more
Brian Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Howard A.
Cedar Valley, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
New Pump Leaks
I carefully read and followed all the instructions. Unfortunately, the first time I used the pump, it had a leak at the engine/pump seal and only worked marginally. I examined pump and tried again and it would not pump water at all. I called the technical line and they were only able to help by sending a new gasket seal which is now on the way. The Tech did offer suggestions on how to disassembled the pump. I hope the new seals do the trick. I am disappointed that I needed to do repairs... more
Pros: Price, Features
Cons: Unreliable, Low Quality, Durability
Howard Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Howard,
Sorry to hear about the seal issue. Hopefully the new seal will get you pump in operation again. Please let us know if you have any additional issues.
more
Howard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The sales staff was very knowledgeable and helpful and the pump came very quickly. My only disappointment is the leak and repairs I need to make on a brand new pump."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sheila M.
Womelsdorf, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump Cleans Pond Meal And Duck Weed Off Farm Pond
I purchased the water pump to find an economical way to take pond meal and duck weed off the surface of our farm ponds. After some adjustments to the setup, substituting a hard plastic, shorter outflow pipe, and after learning the best way to keep the pump primed, I was happy with the results. Since these two weeds float on the surface and are extremely small, I needed a way to return the water into the pond but strain off the tiny weeds that are the consistency of sand particles. Came up... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Store, Light Weight, Quiet
Cons: Handle for pulling vibrates off the pump so we added a tap screw
Sheila Recommends This Champion Product
Sheila's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called customer service to place the order and the representative was very friendly, helpful, and I received the pump a day before the arrival date which was still only a few days from when I ordered the pump. Packaging was great and everything arrived in tact. Assembly directions were easy to follow. I did 99 percent of it without my husband's help!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Shawn
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/12/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Pump Has A Leak
I purchased this pump on the 12th of October. The first time I ran it I noticed a leak from the water pump. I contacted Waterpumpsdirect and they referred me to Champion. Now 13 days later I'm being told that the parts to repair this pump are on backorder and they do not know when they will be available. I would recommend buying a pump from a local dealer where you can deal with them face to face.
Shawn Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Shawn,
Thank you for your email Shawn! Unfortunately, when it comes to gas powered equipment, these cases may take a bit longer to get resolved when purchased online.

Per our Return Policy:
Engine powered equipment cannot be returned once it has been gassed or oiled due to federal shipping regulations. If the product has been gassed or oiled, it needs to be taken to an authorized service center for repair which may be covered under warranty.

http://www.waterpumpsdirect.com/returns.php

We are working with Champion regarding your case and hope to have a replacement pump shipping out to you very soon. We apologize for the issues and any inconvenience.
If you have any other questions, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert

Water Pumps Direct
969 Veterans Pkwy Unit C
Bolingbrook, IL 60490
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
PowerEquipmentDirect.com
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Shawn,
We are sorry to hear about the problem you have experienced with your pump. After our discussion with you on the 25th, a new pump was shipped out to you directly and has been delivered to you. We hope the replacement pump resolves any concerns you may have. At Champion we stand behind the product and most importantly, our customers.

Thank you for choosing Champion,
Brian Downs
Champion Power Equipment, Inc.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marilyn Y.
Clarksburg, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/3/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awsome Pumping Power In A Small Package
Have used the pump for 40 hours to fill a small farm pond from a river 450 feet away. Not a hitch. Starts on the first pull. The only thing I would change is the suction hose is too short. A 20 footer would be nice.
Marilyn Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin P.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Don't Give Up
It felt like it took me 2 hours to get the transfer started. I was beginning to wonder how I was going to return the pump. Just couldn't get suction. Added more Teflon tape, tightened everything and kept trying. Finally it worked and worked well. Second time I used the pump I was dreading it but worked great! It help to zig-zap the output hose as I was pull the water up about 6 or 8 ft to ground level. Will be replacing output hose with longer and better quality hose.
Kevin Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill W.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Will Not Start!
Used once and worked well but two months later can't get the engine to start. To much to pay for a one time performance. Has anyone had this experience?
Bill Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
I'm sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your Champion pump. Please call their tech support line at (877) 338-0999 and they will be happy to assist you in troubleshooting and any possible warranty procedures if needed.
If you have any problems or other questions, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert

Water Pumps Direct
969 Veterans Pkwy Unit C
Bolingbrook, IL 60490
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
PowerEquipmentDirect.com
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Bill,
Please give us a call as I am sure there must be something simple that we can help resolve right over the phone. It could be something as simple as an oil sensor sticking during the 5 hour break-in period which can easily be reset. We can be reached at 877-338-0999 Monday through Friday, 8:30AM to 5PM PST.

Thank you,
Brian Downs
Champion Power Equipment, Inc.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeb P.
Centreviile, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow!
I bought this pump to water my garden from my pond and it works great. I am a retired firefighter so I know a little about water pumps. This pump has a very good output. If you want to pump a pool or a basement out this pump will do the trick. Don't make the same mistake I did and take the cap completely off to bleed the air out because you will get very wet, You can not put it back in once the pump primes itself.
Jeb Recommends This Champion Product
Jeb's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good value for the money."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dana R.
Sherman, ME
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great At First
Worked very well at draining my gray water tank for the first 2 years, but now it works marginally. The amount of water being pumped is less than half of what it did when it was brand new. I've tightened everything I can tightened without any change and no solids really in the tank, so don't know what's wrong, maybe the inlet hose has a leak in it, the connection seems pretty tight.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Light Weight, Easy To Start
Cons: Durability
Dana Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Dana,
If you're not getting the same output as you were originally, it might be a pump seal that's leaking. I'd suggest contacting Champion directly for troubleshooting and parts availability. 1-877-338-0999 or info@championpowerequipment.com
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank H.
Lakeport, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Really Like This Pump
I use this pump for watering lawn, it does a very good job.I have none of the problems that were noted on here, just put plenty white tape on. I have no problems with the prime of pump, just leave the intake in the water and it will start right up and primed If you slow the speed down it will run for 3.5 hours, very good on gas.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: It Would Be Much Better With A Quiter Muffler
Frank Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick U.
Chillicothe, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
So, So
Pain in the rear to get it sealed up well enough for the pump to work. Nothing 9/16 can go thru it because of the small holes in the end basket. Engine started with little effort.
Rick Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Rick,
I'm sorry to hear of the issues that you are experiencing with your Champion pump. Since this is a SEMI-Trash pump, it is designed to handle max .55 inch solids. Also, because of the barb fittings and provided hoses, it does require a very good and tight connection on both the suction and discharge hoses. This is one of the main things that keeps the price low for this kit. You could always purchase a good quality SUCTION HOSE and DISCHARGE HOSE which would have good threaded fittings that would provide for a much better seal and easier prime and operation, if you like.
If you have any other questions, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert

Water Pumps Direct
969 Veterans Pkwy Unit C
Bolingbrook, IL 60490
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
PowerEquipmentDirect.com
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Rick,
We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the pump, but appreciate your honest review. If the holes in the filter basket were any larger, much larger debris than the allowable 9/16" would enter the pump. Most debris found in water is pliable and will still be sucked through the holes in the filter. Any air leaks on the pump will affect its performance, so we do recommend that you use the Teflon tape as directed and tighten down all fittings as instructed. Please give us a call at 877-338-0999 M-F 8:30AM-5PM PST or email us at SUPPORT@CPEAUTO.COM if you should need any assistance at all.

Thank you,
support@cpeauto.com
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard W.
Longmont, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion 66520 Semi-trash Water Pump A Champi
I am very happy with my recent purchase of the Champion 66520. I was easy to assemble and quite easy to start. I was surprised when it started on my first crank. It does the job for which I bought it.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Fast
Cons: Water Outlet Hose Is A Bit Sticky And Offers Resistance To Flow
Richard Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marilyn J.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!!!
Fast Free Shipping was Good! Came in perfect condition. The water pump started right up. The pump feels very sturdy, but is not too heavy. I am a 114 lb 5' 3" woman. I can load the pump into the truck with not too much effort. We use our water waterpump to get water out of the river or windmill for our animals.. we've had it now for a couple of months and has not let us down. I had a bit of a problem one time. Good thing my husband was with me, he showed me how to use the choke on the... more
Marilyn Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rudy J.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/23/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Pump
I would tell my friends to buy this pump.
Rudy Recommends This Champion Product
Rudy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Works great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roy C.
Fruitland, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Super
Use it for Gold Mining...........
Roy Recommends This Champion Product
Roy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Works great !!!!!!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott K.
Wessington Springs, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!
I really hate it when you need a piece of equipment and it doesn't work properly. This pump worked perfectly when my septic system backed up. Started on the second pull and ran flawlessly.
Scott Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Clarence M.
Winnsboro, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I got this pump to move water from one side of our road to the other because the culvert was plugged solid. We moved the water often enough to find the end of the culvert and unplug it. It was under 2 1/2 feet of dirt, weeds and roots. This pump started on the first pull every time and took suction quickly. I would give it 5 stars and tell anyone to buy it, I love this Champion pump as much as my C46540 3500 watt generator.
Clarence Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump For My Needs
I needed a pump to aerate my farm pond. So far I've run it through 4 tanks of gas. Only problem I had was sucking air through my intake connection. Tightened the clamp and solved the issue.
Gary Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve P.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/14/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Just love it. Starts on the firs pull and will work for as long as you like. I was skeptical of it at first, because usually inexpensive doesn't equal a great product, but the reviews are right - this is really a great pump!
Steve Recommends This Champion Product
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great place to buy from, fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lewis G.
Union Mills, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Value 9.5 Rating
Unit appears well built and comes with about $100 worth of accessories. Pros: lightweight, easy starting, accessories, relatively quiet, low oil shutoff. Cons: this is a beast to get primed. I built a PVC "tower" that screws into the bleed valve at the top. That way I could have 2 quarts of water flowing through the bleed valve down into the pump assembly. The tower has a ball valve. The minute the pump gets primed, look out!!! TONS of water everywhere. I quickly turn off the ball... more
Lewis Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas E.
Pascagoula, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Using pump to remove water from drainage ditch during and after heavy rain. Pump worked great. Starts easy, and runs great.
Thomas Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas L.
Wilmington, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Bought this pump to use around our farm. So far, we've been pleased with it's performance...does everything we expected and needed it to do. Great value!
Thomas Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rusty H.
Sunset, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/9/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Could not be more satisfied with my Champion 66520-158 GPM ( 2" ) Semi-Trash Package. Everything worked perfect, as advertised. Would strongly recommend this product to anyone. Thanks Water Pump Direct,
Rusty Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard F.
Shelby Township, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Semi-trash Pump
Works great! Easy to use!
Richard Recommends This Champion Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Will buy from again!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve K.
Waverly, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy It!
For the price, you can't go wrong. Had a large area flooded in field. Had been using smaller pump with garden hose for over 20 hours with minimal decrease. Put on 300' discharge hose, got it running in one pull and set it at 3/4 speed. Hung around a little, went and did a couple jobs close buy, came back and water had disappeared after just 45 minutes. If you wonder if it pumps, it pumps a lot of water at even 300' discharge up a hill about 8'.

Hose kit is good, but get steel strainer... more
Steve Recommends This Champion Product
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Got the product in two days!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Vernon L.
Brushton, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/22/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal
I searched everywhere for a good deal on a pump and this was the best deal by far. The pump starts 1st pull pan performs as advertised.
Vernon Recommends This Champion Product
Vernon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great to deal with, purchased 2 of them."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael P.
Scottsville, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Did What I Asked
The pump was bought with the intent of watering our greenhouse. It did the job perfectly. The only concern is that the suction line is not long enough.
Michael Recommends This Champion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
Please keep in mind this pump has a max suction head of 26 feet. While you can use a longer suction hose, going beyond half of the total will greatly decrease the output.

Also from the owner's manual..

"Pump output will be affected by the type, length, and size of the suction and discharge hoses. The pumping height, also known as the total head, is the distance from the water level to the point of discharge. As this distance increases, pump output decreases. The discharge capacity is greater than the suction capacity. Therefore, it is important that the suction head is less than the discharge head."
more
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything went well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard T.
Maumelle, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Works Great, Right Out Of The Box
I bought the pump to use on my farm pumping out my duck hunting pits.The pump worked like a champ right out of the box.
Richard Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald H.
Adams, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Pump
The pump arrived quicker than I thought, had easy to understand instructions and required very little assembly. Started on the first pull and once I got it primed pumped better than expected. I filled a 90' X 90' X 6' pond in a weekend. The pump is loud and the draw hose was very stiff but all in all well worth the $$$$
Donald Recommends This Champion Product
Donald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nice Item and fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James B.
Pinehurst, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Pump
I have used the pump to empty an in-ground pool and was pleased with the results. The pump started after two pulls and the Apache hoses were a good upgrade.
James Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Russel Rosenberg
Rowlett, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Doesn't Work, Support Is Terrible.
First, I have experience with power equipment, priming, etc... I only bought this to drain my pool in the off-season.

The 800 number for support is useless, the extent of the knowledge base is that ' it sounds like it's not primed'. I knew that before I called. It will cost a lot to return, but that's probably the route I'm taking.
Russel Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Russel,
I'm sorry to hear of the problems you are experiencing with your Champion Semi-Trash Pump. While priming, or lack thereof, is a common problem, another very common issue with these pumps are leaks in your suction connection or hose. Due to the barb fitting adapter and clamp system, if these are NOT tight and completely sealed, it will cause issues with sucking and pumping water. Please make sure that all connections and fittings are tight and sealed and if you are still experiencing problems, please call Champion tech support at (877) 338-0999 for additional assistance in resolving the issue. IF you are still having trouble, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 - Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Reve B.
Larkspur, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Disappointment
First, The Champion 66520 is no champion. I don't know how they can say it will pump 158 gallons a minute. My Tanaka TCP210 - 31.6 GPM two cycle pump blows the doors off this thing. Twice the water pressure and volume. Champion 66520 has no pressure what-so-ever so don't plan on using it for irrigation. Oh, and it is NOT self priming as described. No one bothered to read the documentation that comes with it which clearly states that it has to be primed. Power Equipment Direct really let me... more
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Reve,
We are sorry you're disappointed with the pump. In regards to your comment about the pressure/volume and not being self-priming. All centrifugal pumps require an initial priming (via a priming port on most pumps). The industry considers this to be self-priming.

The owner's manual states: "Pump output will be affected by the type, length, and size of the suction and discharge hoses. The pumping
height, also known as the total head, is the distance from the water level to the point of discharge. As this distance increases, pump output decreases. The discharge capacity is greater than the suction capacity. Therefore, it is important that the suction head is less than the discharge head. The time required to draw water from the source to the pump (self-priming time) can be decreased by minimizing the suction head."
more
Was this review helpful?
295
Max M.
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/22/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Strong Pump
This pump exceeded my expectations. I use it to power my sluice box. I run the pump at 1/4 speed to make the perfect flow of water (good feature). Only trouble was nowhere in the instructions did it say you had to prime the pump with water. I only found this in fine print on the pump itself, be aware. Pumps runs smooth and moves water.
Pros: Price, Durable, Features, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Max Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
150
Jason
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/4/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Vegetable Farm
I run semi trash pumps to irrigate my produce that is grown on plastic mulch. This pump arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. Started immediately and was put to work. It is pumping water form 100 to 400 feet before getting reduced into my drip lines, once reduced it is feeding 6 lines from 250' to 400' feet long. Maintains good pressure and has worked flawlessly so far.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Features
Jason Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Herman R.
Danville, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product For The Money.
I am very satisfied with this little pump. When I first hooked it up I didn't torque the suction hose clamps enough, so it wouldn't prime.

Torqued them down more and it started pumping, and it has been pumping great every since. I just added gas and started it back up without having to re-prime.
Herman Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Gerald A.
Loxley, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Pump Exceeds Expectations
I was very pleased with the pump it started so easily and the performance was outstanding. I would definitely buy it again. I will admit the price was the defining factor but it exceeded my expectations with its performance.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Gerald Recommends This Champion Product
Gerald Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was overall very pleased with how easy it was to purchase the pump and how quickly I received the package and the pump itself was outstanding. Iwas able to purchase the equipment directly from their website."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
John S.
Fredericksrg, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Drain Hose
The drain hose is to close to the muffler and melts.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability, Will Not Stay Primedthe Plastic, Straner Broke The First Time Used
John Recommends This Champion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
John,
Thank you for the feedback. We've been selling versions of this pump for awhile and this is the first report of any issues regarding the discharge hose. This product does carry a 1-year warranty and Champion can be reached directly @ (877) 338-0999.
more
Was this review helpful?
91
Avrohom G.
Ceaderhurst, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump Miracle
158 gallons a min for 15 min cleared the entire overflowing dry well. Helped clear out the water from the area protecting the stores from serious flooding.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions
Avrohom Recommends This Champion Product
Avrohom Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very pleasant experience dealing with water pumps direct . Shipped the order quickly and arrived in perfect time for a storm ."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Rob L.
Echo, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
So far I've only used it 3 times for watering my lawn, I run 4 good sized rain birds and it has no problem putting out the water needed and it is only running at half power. I am very happy with the pump.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Rob Recommends This Champion Product
Rob Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Water pumps direct was easy to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Robin S.
Winamac, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tippy-canoe Rentals
I use this to pump water from the river to wash out our rental canoes & kayaks. After doing the plumbing and putting a check valve at the source & reducing the 2 1/2 inch outlet into a manifold of 3 garden hose outlets it works perfectly as planned.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Robin Recommends This Champion Product
Robin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Over all great!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Ray
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/28/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With It
I'm using it for an area that floods behind the house. I'm in Fl panhandle. This pump really surprised me, I have 4 acres and am running 300' of 2" discharge hose uphill (slight incline) and it rocks. The only negative is the stock hose that needs assembly, it let loose one time and leaks behind the coupling. I used it straight off the pump and connected to the 300' of additional hose so that may have been an issue. I'm pretty sure using the hose with less footage may have not caused... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Hose
Ray Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Robert M.
Milan, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion Semi-trash Pump
Set up good, performance good, 2 acre garden. Carried buckets before with the pump so easy and fast.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, Exceeded Expectations
Robert Recommends This Champion Product
Robert Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was 3 days, Great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Jerry M.
West Union, WV
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Pump fired right up and ran flawless. Pumped through 300 ft of hose up a 40 ft incline with no problem. Fantastic job.
Jerry Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Matthew P.
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Pump
Bought my 66520 to drain a small pond on my property. Assembly was quick and easy, and the engine started on the first pull. I run the pump at half-throttle and I still get great results. I saw that others complained about performance. My recommendation - Read the instructions carefully and use the teflon tape to get a good air tight fit. Final note - At 150 GPM, you can easily get drenched by the output hose. Plan ahead and secure the hose if you can. Great little package for the money.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, Light Weight
Matthew Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Steve L.
East Syracuse, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/15
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Works Well
Good unit. runs well. Needed longer hoses right off the bat but I knew that when I got it.
Steve Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Mary R.
Anaheim, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Met Our Needs After A Bit Of Frustratiion...
My husband is quite mechanically capable, but we did have problems with setting the pump up to pump. It did nothing which was our first clue. Directions need to stress the importance of total "seal" when setting up the hoses.

Once it started pumping, wow! It lifts water from 11 feet to the pump and then pushes it up another 7 feet to the level where we want to use the water.

It would be nice if the customer could order the length of hose they need. We had to order a... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Mary Recommends This Champion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Mary,
Thanks for the feedback. This pump package comes directly from the factory and we are not able to make any changes prior to shipping.
more
Mary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Customer service very slow on phone, but "Jim" online was excellent and fast. Love the wheeled carriage -makes it possible for most people to move it. Real easy pull start. At age 82, that is a big factor."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Carolyn D.
Willow Springs, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Saved Our Garden
A recent dry spell had our garden suffering from lack of water. After using a bucket to water a couple of times, we decided to get a pump. We already had two 275 gallon tanks to use.

We searched, on line, for the right pump. Your pump was the one we picked. It was priced right and included everything, except oil, to start pumping right out of the box. We filled the tow tanks from our pond and watered the 220 x 45' garden several times, saving our crop.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Carolyn Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Patrick H.
Killeen, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saved Our Bacon During Recent Heavy Rains
Texas has been having a number of drenching rain systems crossing over our area. The ground is saturated and any rain runs off at an alarming rate.Our side yard tends to flood, mainly from runoff from my next door neighbor. I have used the pump twice so far and it has performed admirably. Took the water levels down rather quickly.

Once I found that one of the hoses was not secured tightly enough, thus letting in air, I fixed the seal and the blue hose began belching water out over the... more
Patrick Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Eugenio V.
Coram, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Beast
I was not dissappointed after I turned on this beast to see its power. I needed this pump for some projects and I've already seen a return because I no longer have to pay to get the job done. I do it myself whenever I want.
Eugenio Recommends This Champion Product
Eugenio's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Got my pump quickly and no shipping or tax!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Carl B.
Seabeck, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
Good price, Fast shipping.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Carl Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Mike
Niwot, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/13/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive ... This Thing Moves Water!
"Nobody's ever had flooding around here in 30+ yrs, you don't need a sump pump". And then came the flood of 2013 in Boulder County. I bought this (and a sump) for peace of mind in case we ever see big-time flooding again. We just had a wet (unfinished) basement & crawlspace, and were pretty much on top of it by the time this Champion pump arrived, so we didn't have enough water on hand to make it worthwhile.

Just the same, I got it unpacked & set up (easy) and it fired... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, Fast
Mike Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
53
David S.
Avon, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/31/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
300 Feet Uphill
I live on lake Erie and needed to water my lawn in the front yard. It is only 300 feet away and 20 feet uphill. This pump handled all of it like a champ. I would recommend this for anyone who needs high output pump that is going to work like a champ.
David Recommends This Champion Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Always good and always easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard G.
Canton, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump
Received pump quickly. Worked great. Good value.
Richard Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joel
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump, Great Price.
This pump is exactly what I needed and it works great. I have had some water issues on my acreage and this pump has helped alleviate those problems and save me from any more potential damage. I was having trouble finding an affordable 2" pump locally so I purchased a 3" pump from one of the big tool outlets for $299 only to discover that 3" hoses and accessories are very expensive! Would have to spend another $150-$200 to get suction hose, drain hose, clamps, etc. So I returned... more
Joel Recommends This Champion Product
Joel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Knowledgeable staff helped answer my questions prior to purchase. Great price and really appreciate the convenience of a package deal. Thanks for a great experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steven S.
Pinconning, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pump
This pump impressed me as soon as I started pumping water into my pond. It put my 3" Titan Industrial pump to shame. Definite recommendation from me.
Steven Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Spencer R.
Tyler, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Bad For The Money.
This was the best price I could find, especially since it included the hose kit. But it's not the best machine. You have to cover everything with Teflon tape each time you use it or all of the air escaped through the outlets and won't pump anything. It's also a little tricky to prime. The first time I used it, it worked great after calling customer service to find out you need to use a lot of tape to get suction. The second time it wouldn't prime even after pouring 5+ gallons of water down the... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Spencer Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gersom G.
Maryville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mud Maker
I bought this for a Mud Run my company puts on. Worked great right out of the box. Pumps huge amounts of water effortlessly. Got extra hose and it pumped 120' distance out of a creek with tremendous force. Love this thing!!!!!
Gersom Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sean D.
Conroe, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
The Champion 66520 pump worked great. I need to use a pump every few months on my Aerobic system, and I got tired of spending almost $100 on rentals that didn't even work half the time.

I used it once, and then I put it on Craigslist and sold it to a swimming pool contractor for $340. He said he didn't have time to order one and needed it that day. I'm very happy and I'm ordering another one in a couple of months.
Sean Recommends This Champion Product
Sean's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good price, on time delivery, money maker."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dennis P.
Dundalk, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump
I work for the banks doing property preservation, and for the price of this pump, you absolutely cannot beat it. I use it daily, and it fires up on the first pull. Great on gas and drains basements very quickly.

The only cons are the filter piece only allows you to pump down to about 3 inches unless you submerse it into the sump well and the intake hose is boxed in a coil so it refuses to stay in the ground or under water.

I bought a new screen piece which allows it to drain the water... more
Dennis Recommends This Champion Product
Dennis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very impressed with the shipping speed"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeffrey J.
Franklin, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
2" Champion Pump
Strong little pump, most impressed!!!!
Jeffrey Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George A.
Alliance, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion Pump
Pump worked great. Suction hose was wound up tight and so stiff I could hardly use it.
George Recommends This Champion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
George,
George,
That suction hose should be much more manageable after the initial use.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Aaron W.
Greenwood, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed Pump
Got pump
Aaron Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph F.
Green Bay, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
This pump was a great buy. It worked flawlessly.
Joseph Recommends This Champion Product
Joseph's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have purchased other products from this site as well, including a snowblower. The prices are fair and delivery is quick. Great company to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mitchell L.
Thibodaux, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great So Far
Bought this pump to jet pilings, used it once and it worked flawlessly.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: Clamps For Hose Not Good Used Stainless Hose Clamps
Mitchell Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason S.
Mandeville, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What I've Always Needed.
I have a small 1/3 acre pond or so and decided to pump it down for weed control purposes. I started looking for second hand pumps online and and decided that without knowing what I would be getting it was better to buy new. I found my pump on water pumps direct and ordered it right away.

It was actually the same price including shipping as what people wanted for second hand online. The very next day I saw my pump went on sale and it was $20 cheaper! Well one email later they honored the sale... more
Jason Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Diana D.
Robstown, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/15
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Great product. Works great. Just didn't like the connections it came with.
Diana Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Steve L.
East Syracuse, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/15
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Works Well
Good unit. Runs well. Needed longer hoses right off the bat, but I knew that when I got it.
Steve Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Champion 66520 reviews.Compare our Champion 66520 ratings. Find the Champion 66520 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct